Write a review Sign In

ActiveForever

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > ActiveForever
Add Review

ActiveForever Reviews (34)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177104 time 08.01.2017

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.Regards,****** *****  Jenna, I tried to call you at 6:00 p.m. e.s.t and received no answer.  I will be back in my office on Monday after, the holiday and will try again, to call.  the number I am trying is *************  My personal cell phone number  is *************  my order numbe,r per email response, from active forever is *********  I hope to get this problem resolved soon.  thank you for your response.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177106 time 07.01.2017

Thank you for your message and bringing this to my attention. I do see that we shipped to the address that was entered and it was delivered. I apologize that the address that was entered is not the correct address ( I see it is missing a * in the street number). Mistakes happen and I do apologize...

for any inconvenience.With this said, since we now have movement that the package is being return to us I will go ahead and process the refund ahead of schedule. I hope you have a great day.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177112 time 07.01.2017

Thank you for contacting us.I have reviewed the order and tested a model here in our retail location with the same style electrodes that were sent to you twice. The replacement electrodes that we receive directly from the manufacturer are the ones you received. When testing them here you do...

need to snap them in one side at a time. This will not cause issues to the unit as these are given to us from the manufacturer. The reason **** did not supply you with the phone number is because the number we have is for our inside sales rep. They do not work with the consumer. I was able to locate a phone number for them if you wish to call them. The phone number is ###-###-####.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177092 time 06.01.2017

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.
Regards,
**** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177108 time 06.01.2017

The order did ship via *** with tracking number ****************** and it scheduled to be there tomorrow the 10th. I apologize for the delay and that you did not receive our email with the tracking information.If you need anything else please let us know.***** ********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177118 time 05.01.2017

Thank you for your email and bringing this to my attention.I will work with the manufacturer to send a return shipping label to you and issue a refund in full. I apologize for the miscommunication. All information we receive on the products is from the manufacturer. It seems they have...

changed the product and did not inform us of the changes. Please let me know what email address to send your label to.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177082 time 04.01.2017


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
******* *********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177080 time 03.01.2017

Customer purchased a customer ****** ********** Lift Chair 10/03/2013 and it was delivered on 10/25/2013. Customer contacted ActiveForever 02/21/2013 indicating the she felt her chair was leaning to the right, she made no mention that the perceived defect started in January. We contacted ******...

************ the same day and scheduled an inspection of the chair.  ****** pointed out that if the cushion and or cover were worn by normal use causing the perception of the right lean it would not be covered under warranty. However, any mechanical failure would be. This information was conveyed to the customer.
****** ************ scheduled service tech on 02/24/2014, customer did not agree on a date with the service tech until 03/21/2014. Service Tech went to customers home 03/21/2014 he evaluated the lift chair, he found nothing wrong with the seat assembly and no lean, as a courtesy he did a general service on the chair. 
04/03/2014 ****** ************ contacted ActiveForever stating the customer contacted them indicating she still believes there is a lean in the chair. ****** ************ arranged for another technician to go to her home for evaluation 04/07/2014.  The technician reported no mechanical issues with the chair and that there was a slight indention in the foam padding which leads him to believe the customer favors her right side.
04/08/2014 ****** ************ agreed to accept the chair back as a standard return, they would evaluate the chair and if found to be defective the customer would be refunded in full or shipped a brand new chair, customers choice. If the chair was found not to be defective the customer would be refunded less standard 15% reprocessing fee and any freight incurred.
04/16/2014 Customer contacted ActiveForever to discuss her options. We reiterated the options that ****** has already provided her. She stated she no longer wanted a ****** chair and would rather a different brand. Customer wanted to hire an independent technician to evaluate the chair and submit the bill to ActiveForever or ****** ************. This information was relayed to ****** ************ whereupon they notified us that any repairs made by an non-certified tech would void the warranty. Customer was provided this information. Customer inquired about 100% Satisfaction Guarantee that is offered with purchase of this chair. We let her know it is a posted 30 day 100% satisfaction guarantee and therefore does not apply.
04/21/2014 ActiveForever contacted the customer and provided her with the following options:
1. Return product minus 15% reprocessing fee and return shipping.
2. Send another certified technician out from an outsourced company
3. Return the chair to ****** ************ to examine if it is not defective they will send back at her cost. If it is defective they will send a brand new chair or provide a full refund.
At that time customer agreed with option 2 to have another tech sent out. 
04/22/2014 ****** ************ hired ******* ******* to evaluate the chair. ActiveForever contacted the customer and left a message with this information. When the customer returned our call, she said she wanted to return the chair for a full refund and have ActiveForever pay the return freight and no inspection on the chair was to be done and if we did not comply she was going to file a BBB complaint and hire an attorney.
In conclusion, ActiveForever has provided the customer 3 options that we feel are quit fair given the amount of time the customer has used the chair before she contacted us originally. ActiveForever request that this claim be denied as we will accept the chair back as a return even though it is well passed the 30 day return policy. We will waive the reprocessing fee and return freight if the chair is deemed defective.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177084 time 02.01.2017


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Customer purchased a customer ****** ********** Lift Chair 10/03/2013 and it was delivered on 10/25/2013. Customer contacted ActiveForever 02/21/2013 indicating the she felt her chair was leaning to the right, she made no mention that the perceived defect started in January. 
On February 21 I said “ The leaning problem had gotten worse over the last month” One month back from Feb 21 would take the start of the problem into January.
We contacted ****** ************ the same day and scheduled an inspection of the chair.  ****** pointed out that if the cushion and or cover were worn by normal use causing the perception of the right lean it would not be covered under warranty. However, any mechanical failure would be. This information was conveyed to the customer. 
The Chair leaning to the right is not a perception. The fact is: The cushion and the cover are NOT warn.  From the top of the seat it measures one inch lower on the right. This was explained to AF and **.
****** ************ scheduled service tech on 02/24/2014, cus***er did not agree on a date with the service tech until 03/21/2014.    
My delay in having the chair assessed by the service Tech, was I was hospitalized for 10 days and on discharge, was dealing with doctors visits and chemotherapy. 
Service Tech went to customers home 03/21/2014 he evaluated the lift chair, he found nothing wrong with the seat assembly and no lean, as a courtesy he did a general service on the chair. 
** reported The Technicians report was “Normal” What does that mean? Does it mean the wobbling is “Normal?” The technician took videos of the chair wobbling and pictures of the lean, and instructed my attendant and me not to use the chair anymore then necessary. He explained that the only thing that he could determine was that there were no bolts missing or loose in the lift mechanism but, could not explain why the chair was wobbling. ****** ********** said they never received the videos. However ****** from *** said that he sent them.
04/03/2014 ****** ************ contacted ActiveForever stating the customer contacted them indicating she still believes there is a lean in the chair. ****** ************ arranged for another technician to go to her home for evaluation 04/07/2014.  The technician reported no mechanical issues with the chair and that there was a slight indention in the foam padding which leads him to believe the cus***er favors her right side. 
There is not an indentation in the pad. I have had several people look at the pad and no one detected an indentation in the pad.  I will include a picture of the pad. And a video of the wobbling. 
Is it realistic to expect a quality made chair and or cushion to indent from the weight of a 102 pound person utilizing the chair only 2 to 4 hours a day in a 4 month time period?  Additionally, I DO NOT lean to my right. I would question the validity of his report. He is creating a scenario, to explain the leaning.
04/08/2014 ****** ************ agreed to accept the chair back as a standard return, they would evaluate the chair and if found to be defective the cus***er would be refunded in full or shipped a brand new chair, cus***ers choice. If the chair was found not to be defective the cus***er would be refunded less standard 15% reprocessing fee and any freight incurred. 
The problem with this option is, I would have to rely on ** to be objective in their assessment of the chair. **’s responses to date, have not given me that faith.  In addition I would be without a lift chair for 2 weeks. If ** denies responsibility, I would be back at square one and out the shipping costs.
04/16/2014 Cus***er contacted ActiveForever to discuss her options. We reiterated the options that ****** has already provided her. She stated she no longer wanted a ****** chair and would rather a different brand. Cus***er wanted to hire an independent technician to evaluate the chair and submit the bill to ActiveForever or ****** ************. This information was relayed to ****** ************ whereupon they notified us that any repairs made by an non-certified tech would void the warranty. Cus***er was provided this information. Cus***er inquired about 100% Satisfaction Guarantee that is offered with purchase of this chair. We let her know it is a posted 30 day 100% satisfaction guarantee and therefore does not apply.
AF and ** have only offered me one option and that is, to return the chair at my cost to ** for assessment. I would then need to rely on ** to be fair and objective.  Again, in dealings with **, to date, I am not confident they are willing to see the problem, to make a Good Faith attempt to resolve the issue.
04/21/2014 ActiveForever contacted the cus***er and provided her with the following options:
1. Return product minus 15% reprocessing fee and return shipping.
2. Send another certified technician out from an outsourced company
3. Return the chair to ****** ************ to examine if it is not defective they will send back at her cost. If it is defective they will send a brand new chair or provide a full refund.
At that time cus***er agreed with option 2 to have another tech sent out. 
After evaluating ActiveForever’s “Options” The end result comes down to only one course of action. My reliance on **’s assessment and additional costs to me.
Another visit from Your preferred certified technician, would only prolong the time frame for solving this issue, giving ActiveForever more reason to deny the claim. In dealing with ActiveForever, It appears their motivation is to prolong negotiations to give them more reason to deny the claim.
04/22/2014 ****** ************ hired Protech Medical to evaluate the chair. ActiveForever contacted the cus***er and left a message with this information. When the cus***er returned our call, she said she wanted to return the chair for a full refund and have ActiveForever pay the return freight and no inspection on the chair was to be done and if we did not comply she was going to file a BBB complaint and hire an attorney. 
In conclusion, ActiveForever has provided the cus***er 3 options that we feel are quit fair given the amount of time the cus***er has used the chair before she contacted us originally. ActiveForever request that this claim be denied as we will accept the chair back as a return even though it is well passed the 30 day return policy. We will waive the reprocessing fee and return freight if the chair is deemed defective.
ActiveForever has said they have offered me 3 solutions however they all end up with my reliance on **’s motivation, and I am comfortable with that.
Regards,
******* *********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177122 time 02.01.2017


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
There are two Active Forever stores in the Phoenix area : One is in ********** / the other one in ******.
Active forever states in their message to you : ''The Drive Winnie Walker 3 wheel has been discontinued."
Iam enclosing a copy of an order Iplaced on ********** which was for a Drive Winnie Walker. It has not been discontinued.
I went to *** with the 4 wheel Drive Winnie Walker I had received in error to send it back to the company, as **** had instructed me to do. The shipping charge was $79.00. So Ididn't return it at that time. When I talked to ***** at the Active Forever store in ******, she sent me a shipping label which made it cheaper. In the end, I paid $21.14 to have the walker shipped to me and $35.98 to ship it back to the company- which totaled $57.12 for shipping charges -for a walker costing $104.95.
Active Forever in ****** did have a "Drive Deluxe 3 wheel walker'' (which is not a Drive Winnie Walker). I ordered and received that one with no shipping charges for $79.83. A friend wanted that walker so I sold it to her for that price and went online and ordered another one for myself from ********** . The price was $96.94 with no shipping or handling charges. It is the Drive Winnie Walker and is satisfactory.
Handle this situation however you think is satisfactory  and fair - and thank you very much for being attentive to my concerns.
 
Regards,*** *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177076 time 01.01.2017

Thank you for reaching out to me. I am going to contact the manufacturer. If they are able to accept the product back for a refund we are more than happy to work with you on that. I will be in contact with you within 24 hours. Thank you for your time and understanding.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User s r j time 01.01.2017

All I ordered was a bath stool for my elderly mother. I ordered on a Monday morning and it took them 7 days to get it in the mail. This is not a holiday season, nor is it an item that's large and bulky or needs assembly or special packaging... IT'S ALREADY BOXED!!! Seven days would be OK if it was in transit, but it wasn't even pulled for shipment (I inquired on Thursday and was told it was being packed and sent that day).
I know I didn't pay for expeditious delivery, but I also didn't think that they'd sit on the order for a week before sending it. Their response time was totally unreasonable, unprofessional and unconscionable.
In my opinion this is very poor/slow business practice for a place that supplies items for needy, elderly or even handicapped individuals.
The customer service rep was apologetic, but that really didn't make this experience better, and I'm feeling he lied to me by saying it was being shipped on Thursday.
Not impressed with their shipping, yet to see their product.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Anna R. time 31.12.2016

I recently purchased a foam wedge pillow from actve forever and was bitterly disappointed in the product. The foam felt more like styrofoam and had no cushiony effect at all. It gave me a neck ache. I would not recommend this product for anyone. Since I can't return it, I am stuck with it.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177098 time 30.12.2016

Your Return Authorization has been processed - Please return the item in original packaging to:   
style="color: black; font-size: 12pt; font-family: Arial;">ActiveForever **** ** ***** **** ***** *** Peoria, AZ ***** RMA *******   Please return the item in the original box together with the manual if applicable. ActiveForever does not cover the cost of return shipping and recommends that you return the items to the address above in a track-able fashion or with insurance so you will have recourse if the package is lost or damaged in transit. The RMA number must be written very clearly on your shipping label on the outside of your shipping box, not on the box itself. Once the products you ship back are confirmed received, in like-new condition, unused, with all the original packaging, a refund will be applied to your account. This RMA number will expire after 7 days and cannot be renewed.  Please anticipate a 2 week turn around to receive credit to your account.   If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call @ *** *** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177070 time 29.12.2016

Thank you for contacting us.I greatly apologize for the delay in your orders. The first one was on back order and I apologize that you were not made aware of that. The second order was not downloaded into our system as a computer glitch and we were not made aware of that issue.With...

this said I have refunded your shipping on both orders. Please have a great day.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177110 time 29.12.2016

I have...

reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.
 I did set myself up with *** and entered the tracking # the company gave us.  According to the information from *** it matches up with what the company had to say about this order.  I badly need this item, and could not be more pleased that it no doubt will be here on the 10th of March. I wonder if the breakdown in communication might have been with *** from where it shipped from in California. Whatever, took place it would be nice if this company could work things out so all would go smoother in the future.  I would like to order from them again.  Thank You, ******* ******* 
Regards,******* *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177114 time 29.12.2016


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.This issue is plain and simple "bait and switch".  The item still displayed on Active Forever's website which I bought and paid for is NOT the item I received. There is NO disclaimer on the website saying the item might differ from the one pictured. If they do not have that specific item available for sale they need to refund my money. I want the item pictured, not a generic one. It is my right as a consumer to get what I paid for, not what Active Forever thinks I should have.I have attempted multiple time to call the 800# they provided for more information but get only a busy signal. In addition, there is no identification on the unit, the package or the user manual so I still have no idea who manufactures the unit. I have contacted the ******* ******** ********* ******  to look into this aspect.
Regards,******* ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177102 time 28.12.2016

Thank you for your message.
 
I apologize but that is not the correct order number, I have also looked in our system under your name, email address and phone number and I have no orders for you. Can you please call me directly so we can look into this issue for you. My direct...

line is ************* my name is Jenna and I am the customer service manager. 
Thank you for your time.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Tom K time 28.12.2016

Had to return a infrared heating pad and it cost 1/2 the value of the heating pad to return it and it had to go to canada.
There was no indication that returns would cost so much


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2177078 time 27.12.2016

Thank you for bringing this to my attention.I see that you were working with Victoria on setting up a return for this order. She has been in contact with the manufacturer for the proper address to send them back to. She will respond to you today by end of business day. If for any reason you...

do not hear from her by end of business day please let me know and I will help you resolve this issue.My name is ***** and I am the customer service manager for ActiveForever. My contact information is email: ***************************phone: ###-###-####As soon as we have the return instructions we will send them to you. Once you have returned the product back we will process your refund in full for the product. Thank you for your time.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

ActiveForever rating

Overal satisfaction rating

Address: 9299 W Olive Ave Ste 604, Peoria, AZ, 85345-8386

Website: http://www.activeforever.com/

74 people are currently seeking ActiveForever contact information. If you have any available please add it here.