Write a review Sign In

Emerald Promotions

MARKETING CONSULTANTS

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > MARKETING CONSULTANTS > Emerald Promotions
Add Review

Emerald Promotions Reviews (9)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Marcelo Adori time 19.06.2017

I work with the BBQ fest and I recommend this company only if you are serious about sponsorship. I have used other agencies before and time and time I was let down. It was really frustrating. I know sponsorship is not an easy thing but where do we producers turn? Plus those in corporate America can be unclear about what they really want. I agree with an earlier comment. The people at Emerald do make it clear you have to pay all fees upfront 100% and they do operate similar to a legal firm. For our retainer they did an excellent job. I can't comment on those who are not satisfied. They did our proposal, they gave me they handled the follow up and they also bought in six figure sponsorship. It was also a learning curve for me. It helped us to tighten up our event and make it sponsorship worthy. We had no problems in the 7 years they represented us and they kept us informed with bi monthly reporting.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User TMeloni time 16.06.2017

I happen to stumble on this . I’m once again looking for sponsorship because I heard Emerald was bought out by another company. I saw a lady here name Aleasha Reese complaining and I had to stop because and I remember her working on my account at Emerald. I’m bit confused and find it suspect and messy. I still have emails with from Emerald with Ms Aleasha’s Reese name on it. Interesting.

I hired Emerald for my various events and received great service for 6 of my events. I think the problem with most people is that they don't understand sponsorship. My event was booked and confirmed and I was able to offer the corporations what I promised. A few years ago before Emerald, I used another company for marketing strategies before one of my corporate friends recommended Emerald. They operate like a law firm. You pay your retainer and they do they work. They took the time to help me to understand sponsorships and they created my proposal . I still use these proposal today.

When I went to Emerald they explained the process and I produced great best events. To be effective at events, you have to produce an event and have your venues confirmed. Everyone wants sponsorship including myself but you have to have your ducks in order. They were the only company helping me with funding for my cooking events and they were worth every penny. I don’t mind sharing my notes given to me for a successful event. Email me at Myperfectevents2007@gmail.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User TMeloni time 16.06.2017

I happen to stumble on this as I am once again looking for sponsorship because I heard they were bought out by another company. I saw a lady here name Aleasha Reese complaining and I had to stop because and I remember her working on my account at Emerald now I a bit confused and fine it suspect and messy.

I hired Emerald and received great service for 6 of my events. I think the problem with most people is that they don't understand sponsorship. My event was booked and confirmed and I was able to offer the corporations what I promised. A few years ago I used another company for marketing strategies before one of my corporate friends recommended Emerald. They operate like a law firm. You pay your retainer and they do they work. They also created a proposal that I use today. When I went to Emerald they explained the process and I produced the best event. I do remember a Aleasha Reese working at Emerald so I confused as to how she is making a complaint. Ms Reese also worked on my account at Emerald because I still have her name on the emails. This is messy and I think there's more too it then paying a retainer. You have to produce an event and have your venues confirmed. Everyone wants sponsorship including myself but you have to have your ducks in order. They were the only company helping me with funding for my cooking events and they were worth every penny. Trudy


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User needhelp time 17.05.2017

VIDEO OF MY EXPERIENCE DEALING WITH EMERALD PROMOTIONS
Please watch

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mF4hYz0Zkww

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TNztxDMYPv4


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1464281 time 29.05.2016

Review: a year ago September ** &**** and December **** 2013 i, signed 3 contracts 1) $5,000 for sponsorship - i.e. a grant of $40.000 due jan 2013. a year of grant writing and funding, publishing and promotional services. 2) $1,750 for 4 buses - discounted offer to our organization. 3) $1.400 for reimbursement of donated foundation bus that broke down 2 days before for family holiday bus ride-to date and with a years worth of documented emails, texted messages, and voice mails services have NOT BEEN RENDERED - JUST RESENT THREATS OF SUING MY NON PROFIY ORGANIZATION because we aske for funds to be returned...Desired Settlement: this year was very over whelming and costly to our organization we are very small non profit located in the south bronx - we offer free service to individual and their families "LIVING" WITH DIFFERENT ABILITIES (HANDICAP) through the performing arts..this said sponsorship would od allowed us to make a difference in the many lives of others. all of our raised and borrowed funds were taken by emerald promotion and their staff.. we have lost our insurance, our academy is closed at this time,we atr struggling to keep our cable, internet and phone services on and un able to provide programing to our undeserved community at this point in time....- sylk's angels in the zone inc. requested settlement : we would like to be reimbursed for all of our funds paid out to emerald promotions for their said services. ( as stated in a requested months ago on a company stationary) in addition $40.000 for a year of organizational pain and suffering which includes myself (founder/artistic director), volunteers and our community of differently ables participants and their families.. , deformation of character and to have this business emerald promotion and the entire staff shut dow and held accountable for scamming, stealing taking advantage & targeting the differently abled and others ever again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User needhelp time 08.02.2017

This sounds all too familiar. I am out $3,900 (of $5K retainer fee) that I made a cash direct deposit into a personal bank account. This was for a sponsorship of a toothpaste company out of NY. I would get $40K annually for my non profit. Then again Ms. Dumb Dumb got another contract from Emerald Promotions and again deposited $2,500 for sponsorship for a community event from the same toothpaste company. Hmm...2017 after paying for the venue liability insurance and STILL short $6,500 that Emerald Promotions has? Not only that. I got other innocent non profits involved. All together, over $11,000 has been given to them, CA$H deposit between 2011-2014. NONE of us has received what was promised in the contract that is NOT legally binding because it only has ONE signature. Seems like this is their Mode of Operation. If anyone get their money back after all these years, please let me/us know. Still waiting.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1464278 time 06.05.2016

Review: In January 2013, Emerald Productions contacted us requesting our involvement in a project that required an initial investment of $2500 on our part in order to receive sponsorship funds of $40,000 for our project. The attached documents detail what has transpired since then. The bottom line is Emerald Productions has not come through with the $40,000 and they still have our $2,500. We have all agreed that we cannot work together, but we would like our initial investment refunded as promised in the initial contract and subsequent "letter of understanding" from April *, 2014.Desired Settlement: Refund our original $2500 as stated in the initial contract and the subsequent "letter of understanding" from April *, 2014.

Consumer
Response:

At this time, I have been contacted directly by Emerald Promotions regarding complaint ID ********, however my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
On August *, they stated that they would send us our $2,500 by this Wednesday, August **.  However, they have repeatedly told us they would refund our money by a certain date and then did not, so we do not feel this is resolved until we actually receive the check.

 
 


In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.
Sincerely,
******** ******



Consumer
Response:


At this time, I have been contacted directly by Emerald Promotions regarding complaint ID ********, however my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
They are threatening to sue me for slander because I am going public with my complaint.

 
 
 
Sincerely,
******** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User needhelp time 08.02.2017

Please inbox me on Facebook Aleasha Reese


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User needhelp time 08.02.2017

I would love to get my money back ($6,400) that I deposited CA$H into an account. I have been told that I should receive it "on or before" date since 2011. Still waiting in 2017. I see that I am not alone in this.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Emerald Promotions rating

Overal satisfaction rating

Category: MARKETING CONSULTANTS

Address: 521 Fifth Avenue, 17th Floor, New York, NY, 10175

Website: http://emeraldpromotions.com

79 people are currently seeking Emerald Promotions contact information. If you have any available please add it here.