Sign in

A-1 Appliances

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A-1 Appliances? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A-1 Appliances

A-1 Appliances Reviews (4)

Great service and very knowledgeable techs. They were very fair priced and explained exactly what I questioned. I would definitely recommend!!

Called this company for my dryer that was making a ticking noise while tumbling. They came out right away and repaired. Also found jewelry in the unit that they returned to me and I was not with them when they were working. Very honest!! I would definitely recommend to others and they were recommended by a friend to me.

They came to deliver my wash machine and hauled away my television for free. Very nice and courteous guys.

On July 11, 2012 I purchased a [redacted] Washer, [redacted] Electric Dryer and [redacted] Glass Top Range from A-1 Appliance. All three appliances were delivered on July 16, 2012. I contacted A-1 appliances on July 20, 2012 requesting someone to service my Kitchen Aid Washer as water was leaking from underneath while the washer was on a spin cycle. I left a message on July 20, 2012 regard to the washer leaking and my call was not returned. I contacted A-1 Appliances on July 23, 2012 in regard to the washer leaking and spoke with [redacted] came to the house that day (July 23, 2012) to service the washer, however, the washer was beyond repair and [redacted] stated he would bring a new washer on the next day. On July 24, 2012 no one from A-1 Appliances contacted me to schedule the exchange of washers. I contacted A-1 Appliances on July 27, 2012 requesting someone exchange the washer and also explained that the dryer was not properly working as it would stop mid-cycle and begin to smell like burning rubber. I spoke with [redacted] at this time and he stated that he would exchange the washer on Monday July 30, 2012 and repair the dryer. [redacted] did exchange the washer on Monday July 30, 2012; however, he did not repair the dryer. I contacted A-1 Appliances on August 1, 2012 requesting someone to service the dryer; however, my phone call was not returned. I contacted A-1 Appliances on August 3, 2012 and spoke with [redacted], again. I requested someone to fix the dryer as it still smelled like something was burning. [redacted] stated he would exchange the dryer on Monday August 6, 2012. I left a message for A-1 Appliances on Monday morning to arrange from a delivery/exchange time and no call was returned. I received a call from my neighbor (who lives above me; upper/lower) stating the appliance/repair guys walked in the house without knocking to exchange the washer. The neighbor stated that the repair guys brought a dryer to exchange the broken dryer. The neighbor had the repair guys start the “new” dryer to ensure it was working. The “new” dryer did not work after it was hooked up. The repair guys exchanged out the door latch and the dryer worked, however, the dryer will not stop turning/tumbling if the dryer door is opened mid-cycle. The dryer needs to be to the end of a cycle for the tumbling to stop when the door is opened. My neighbor stated to the repair guys that there is a kid who live in the house (my son) and maybe it’s not the best idea it the dryer does not stop turning/tumbling when the door opens. The repair guys told my neighbor if my son messes around with the dryer, call them and they will fix the problem.

Check fields!

Write a review of A-1 Appliances

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A-1 Appliances Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies

Address: 1658 N. Main St., Racine, WI, 53402

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.trademarkmidland.com


Add contact information for A-1 Appliances

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated