Sign in

A-1 Automotive

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A-1 Automotive? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A-1 Automotive

A-1 Automotive Reviews (14)

• Nov 06, 2019

We met with customer on Novand provided two different options regarding her concern on the monthly payment. We offered to add back in the warranty at a discounted price and payment OR to sign up with a new contract and remove the warranty to reduce the payment to the amount prior to adding on the warranty. She chose to sign a new purchase contract excluding the extended coverage on her vehicle and reducing the monthly payment down to original amount. The customer left the store that evening very pleased that we were able to work with her to help her sign up with a new contract with more comfortable monthly obligations.

• Nov 06, 2019

On Tuesday, 9/6/15, Mrs [redacted] worked directly with me and our sales consultant Kevin as she researched a Nissan Armada we had for sale? ? This included us collecting information on their trade so that we could provide a difference figure between the price of our Armada and the trade allowance on their vehicle.? Mrs [redacted] negotiated with us and arrived at a $40,difference figure, with Carr selling our $54,vehicle for $47,and providing a $7,trade allowance on their vehicle.? Mrs [redacted] understood all aspects of this negotiation and asked us to write down the trade difference so that she could relay the information to her husband who was out of town at the time.? ? Mrs [redacted] had a very clear understanding of the numbers that were discussed.? ? Both of the [redacted] came into the store the next day, and unfortunately the sales consultant and I were off.? Mr [redacted] informed our sales consultant, Mohammed, of their intent to purchase the Armada and told him that I had agreed to sell our $54,000+ Armada for $40,the previous day, and that Carr had never even appraised their trade in.? Clearly this was not what had transpired the previous day, and Mrs [redacted] never explained to Mohammed the truth of the matter.? Mr [redacted] even alludes to this in his letter to the Revdex.com suggesting that Mohammed was not interpreting the paperwork correctly.? The truth of the matter is that the only people present who had knowledge of the figures on the paper were in fact the ***, yet neither one said a word to Mohammed.? ? ? Once our sales manager on duty realized what was happening after speaking with me, he informed the [redacted] that we would honor the original conversation with Mrs [redacted] from the night before.? Mr [redacted] became very angry and stated that he didn’t care what numbers were discussed previously he only was interested in getting our sales manager to sell the $54,Armada for $40,000.? Our sales manager explained the situation, including referencing the actual conversation that had taken place the night before, but this did not seem to satisfy Mr [redacted] and he left our dealership.? ? I’ve exchanged several phone calls and emails with the [redacted] to see if there was a satisfactory resolution to the problem.? Unfortunately, the [redacted] stated that they have “decided to look at other options and believe that purchasing the vehicle from Carr Nissan is not our best option.” ? I truly believe the trade difference negotiated between Mrs [redacted] and me on the 6th was a very fair deal for them.? And, I wish there was better, more upfront communication between the [redacted] and our sales consultant Mohammed on the 7th so that this unfortunate situation had not occurred in the first place.? ? Regrettably, that did not happen.? We have since improved our training efforts and have installed better paperwork procedures so that any future potential miscommunications are avoided.? ? Thanks ? Clint E [redacted] Sales Manager Carr Nissan

I had a great experience at A-Automotive todayAs a single woman, I dread dealing with car repair shopsThey always try to sell you more things then you went in forNOT this place! I needed a tow truck and they called one for meThe tow truck driver arrived in less then an hour, was cleancut, friendly and very professionalI knew exactly what I needed and A-gave me friendly, prompt service and did not try to sell me something I did not needThe shop was extremely clean and inviting I will refer and return there in the future! Thanks for great service!

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2015/09/15) */
Company responded via telephoneSecretary of State sent license and title to customer but it was returned because customer had movedCustomer needs to contact Illinois Secretary of State

Once again I was not there when the *** returned, all I can do is rely on the conversations that I've had with Mrs *** and with MohamedI suppose that the misunderstanding could have been on the part of Mohamed and there could have been another offer presented to the *** other than the offer that she and I discussed at length while she was here.
Now I have also had subsequent correspondence with Mr *** explaining our original offer, outlining and detailing the margin that we were in fact making and the fairness of the offer to both parties involved
Furthermore if those suppositions are in fact true, that Mohamed did not understand and in the confusion he did present an offer other than our original numbers, then that would have been unfair,either to the *** if he had asked for more money, and by the same token, it would have been unfair to Carr if he had made an offer that was less money than we previously agreed to, for then the dealership would in fact be making a deal at a great loss -- based on a mistake
Once again I have explained our position in the Armada and shown Mr *** that his wife negotiated a very good deal where we are making a $margin on a $54,000+ vehicleCurrently neither party has suffered any harm other than the loss of time by both of us. Nor do I believe that Carr should suffer financially just because of someone's confusion; I will still honor the original agreement and I would be happy to discount the vehicle the $margin that we were making on the transaction, and for the loss of time incurred by the *** I will also include an upgrade to the certified pre-owned 7yr 100,mile warranty that comes with the Armada, which will not only cover the powertrain, but will also cover the electric and electronic parts of the vehicle as well
I believe this is a fair compromise to a very unfortunate situation Please let me know if this is acceptable to the *** If it is, please understand that this needs to be completed prior to September 30, They can contact me directly as they have my contact information Thanks

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:
MrE*** asserts that my wife and I explained the notes that MrE*** provided to us incorrectly to his sales person, Mohamed, which is not the case Mohamed explained the notes to us - asserting the price for this demo vehicle had been reduced to $40,and did not listen to my wife when she attempted to correct his understanding Regardless of what the notes intended to convey, or our understanding of your verbal offer the previous day, neither had been clearly documented or accepted by both parties - as evidenced by the fact that neither your sales person nor your finance manager could correctly interpret the hand written, poorly organized notes What was clearly documented and accepted by both parties was the sales agreement signed by both your finance manager and myself, and I would expect this document to be binding My request for a copy of the document I had signed was refused by your finance manager and subsequent discussions with you suggest you believe he most likely shredded the document
I find it unacceptable that your staff would refuse to honor an offer they proffered freely, refuse to provide a copy of the agreement that I signed, and then shred the document No remedy has been offered to the situation, other than to sign another offer at a higher price Once you break your written word it becomes increasingly difficult to do business with you and you have offered no options to address this.Sincerely,*** ***

I apologize for the long delay in responding to this complaint...I was under the belief that I had already responded.
This is a situation where the car deal for *** *** took longer than necessary due to the fact that the contract had a typo and we had to mail paperwork out of state so
that *** *** could obtain necessary signatures to complete the transaction Unfortunately, the paperwork did not come in a timely enough manner for the lender, NMACThis resulted in the contract being a month behind, thus it required Carr to collect the first payment from the customer
Due to a miscommunication between NMAC and CARR, and certainly no fault of the customer, this payment was not applied to the loan NMAC had indicated that they would short fund the loan, and thus Carr would keep the first payment Ultimately the funding department at NMAC decided they wanted that actual check instead, but we did not learn of that until later As a consequence, the first payment was never applied and *** *** received a late notice which affected the credit score
The payment has since been applied and all should be good However, we understand that the credit rating has been damaged and we have written to the reporting agency to try to get the situation reversed Here is a copy of our letter:
To Whom It May Concern,
This letter is regarding customer *** ***/*** *** (approval *** and VIN ***)Originally, this deal was a funding issue due to the first payment on the contract being 09/01/instead of 08/29/per Nissan and also an incorrect address for dealershipWe corrected the mistakes, however the contract was sent back because the customer did not initial next to the correction
We had the customers come in and sign a new paper contract and sent it out to NMACDuring this process, the customers first payment that we had collected did not reach NMAC on timeThere was confusion as to whether the check would be sent out or if it would be short fundedBecause of this, the customer has been hit with a day late on their credit report, which in turn has dropped their credit score and has caused the house they were buying to fall out of escrow
The customer had done everything asked of them to get this deal handled, but are now being negatively impacted for something that was not in their controlCan we please handle this for the customer as soon as possible and receive an estimated time of when this will be removed from their credit report
Thank you,
Carr Nissan
As of this date, we have not heard from the reporting agency but we will continue to follow up with them
Sincerely,
John H***
General Manager
Carr Nissan

We met with? customer on Novand provided two different options regarding her concern on the monthly payment.? We offered to add back in the warranty at a discounted price and payment OR to sign up with a new contract and remove the warranty? to reduce the payment to the amount
prior to adding on the warranty.? ? She chose to sign? a new purchase contract excluding the extended? coverage on her? vehicle and reducing the monthly payment down to original amount.? The customer left the store that evening very pleased that we were able to work with her to help her sign up with a new contract with more? comfortable monthly obligations.?

On Tuesday, 9/6/15, Mrs[redacted] worked directly with me and our sales consultant Kevin as she researched a Nissan Armada we had for sale? ? This included us collecting information on their trade so that we could provide a difference figure between the price of our Armada and the trade
allowance on their vehicle.? Mrs[redacted] negotiated with us and arrived at a $40,difference figure, with Carr selling our $54,vehicle for $47,and providing a $7,trade allowance on their vehicle.? Mrs[redacted] understood all aspects of this negotiation and asked us to write down the trade difference so that she could relay the information to her husband who was out of town at the time.?
?
Mrs[redacted] had a very clear understanding of the numbers that were discussed.?
?
Both of the [redacted] came into the store the next day, and unfortunately the sales consultant and I were off.? Mr[redacted] informed our sales consultant, Mohammed, of their intent to purchase the Armada and told him that I had agreed to sell our $54,000+ Armada for $40,the previous day, and that Carr had never even appraised their trade in.? Clearly this was not what had transpired the previous day, and Mrs[redacted] never explained to Mohammed the truth of the matter.? Mr[redacted] even alludes to this in his letter to the Revdex.com suggesting that Mohammed was not interpreting the paperwork correctly.? The truth of the matter is that the only people present who had knowledge of the figures on the paper were in fact the [redacted], yet neither one said a word to Mohammed.? ?
?
Once our sales manager on duty realized what was happening after speaking with me, he informed the [redacted] that we would honor the original conversation with Mrs[redacted] from the night before.? Mr[redacted] became very angry and stated that he didn’t care what numbers were discussed previously …he only was interested in getting our sales manager to sell the $54,Armada for $40,000.? Our sales manager explained the situation, including referencing the actual conversation that had taken place the night before, but this did not seem to satisfy Mr[redacted] and he left our dealership.?
?
I’ve exchanged several phone calls and emails with the [redacted] to see if there was a satisfactory resolution to the problem.? Unfortunately, the [redacted] stated that they have “decided to look at other options and believe that purchasing the vehicle from Carr Nissan is not our best option.”
?
I truly believe the trade difference negotiated between Mrs[redacted] and me on the 6th was a very fair deal for them.? And, I wish there was better, more upfront communication between the [redacted] and our sales consultant Mohammed on the 7th so that this unfortunate situation had not occurred in the first place.? ? Regrettably, that did not happen.? We have since improved our training efforts and have installed better paperwork procedures so that any future potential miscommunications are avoided.?
?
Thanks
?
Clint E[redacted]
Sales Manager
Carr Nissan

We were in an accident on March 19th in LU LU,MS & car was taken to A-1 Automotive for repair. On April 7th Doug I. called to say the car was ready to pick up on April 8th & we was there at noon to get the car. It looked fair & the paint on front bumper was quite dark. I decided to take it home to have it repaired since we live 450 miles from AR. The front bumper came loose on way home & I took it to Sweetwater collision to have it repaired. Allstate Ins. told Jason to order a honda bumper & paint it since it was after market bumper. They found several things wrong when they took off the bumper. The radiator was off brand & damaged, the frame was screwed on & tacked instead of welded, the wiring harness was broken & had been stuck up in fan instead of putting a connector on it, the ac.had no freon, & there was a gallon of water in radiator. It was a patch job that Allstate ins. paid him for all honda parts & to repair the car. Doug told me he did not use any after market parts & the ac & radiator had been serviced. It is a wonder we made it home. If anyone needs repair, please don't take your car there to have it repaired. Call me & I will show you the results & pictures of my car. It is a rip off auto shop to say the least. Herbert , [redacted]

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS: 1. ORIGINALLY ON 8/10/15 CUSTOMER ASKED US TO LOOK AT HIS BELTS AS WE DID FOR
FREE, CUSTOMER WAS ADVISED A/C BELT IS MISSING AND A/C COMPRESSOR IS SEIZED,
WILL NEED REPAIRS. The truth is: I made an appointment with A1 and brought
the vehicle to them on 8/10/15 to have
them replace the air conditioner belts. At that time they informed me that there would be no
charge because they said they suspected the A/C compressor was seized-up and
simply replacing the belts wouldn’t fix the problem.  They convinced me they were confident they could fix the
air conditioning and gave me a quote to have the work done.    CUSTOMER BROUGHT BACK
MOTOR HOME ON 8/31/15 FOR REPLACEMENT OF
BELTS AND A/C COMPRESSOR, CUSTOMER ALSO SAID TO LOOK AT THE  FUEL FILLER
HOSE HE IS HAVING A HARD TIMING FILLING GAS TANK. CUSTOMER ALSO SAID ENGINE
TEMPERATURE IS READING HIGH ON THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE WHEN CLIMBING HILLS
PERFORM DIAGNOSTIC.The above statement is partly
true.  However, checking the overheating was
something I asked them to do when I called later on several occasions to find
out if the vehicle was ready.   Vital information regarding my
initial conversation with them is missing here. 
When I made the appointment to take the vehicle in for the repair I made it clear to them that I needed it at the latest by 9/9/15 because we had made
reservations for a planned trip to Washington State on 9/10 for a family function and
to bring my mother back with us.  Never during the time in
which they possessed our vehicle did they indicate to me that they could not
complete the job by then.     TECHNICIAN
ORDERED COMPRESSOR ON 8/31/15, COMPRESSOR WAS
RECEIVED IN TWO DAY BUT WAS WRONG FROM THE PARTS STORE, IT TOOK PART STORE
SEVERAL ATTEMPTS AND 6 TOTAL DAYS TO GET US THE CORRECT A/C COMPRESSOR. TECHNICIAN
INSTALLED NEW A/C COMPRESSOR, BELTS AND A/C SERVICE ON 9/8/15, DURING THIS TIME
THE TECHNICIAN CHECKED THE HEATING PROBLEM AND FOUND FAN CLUTCH IS NOT ENGAGING
AND WILL NEED REPLACED. TECH ALSO RECOMMENDED THERMOSTAT AND RADIATOR CAP THAT
SEEPING. CUSTOMER DENIED THESE REPAIRS KNOWING THAT ENGINE MAY OVER HEAT ON 9/9/15.I was never informed by A1
Auto regarding the delay in getting the parts until I picked the vehicle up on 9/9/15.   On that date A1
Auto called and told me that the vehicle was ready to be picked up.  When I arrived at A1 the mechanic said, “Oh,
didn’t they tell you?  We couldn’t get
the A/C to work”.  At that time they demanded
payment-in-full for the job.TECHNICIAN INSPECTED
THE FUEL FILLER PIPE AND FOUND THE VENT HOSE COMPLETELY BENT OVER NOT ALLOWING
TANK TO VENT WHILE FILLING, TECH INSTALLED NEW VENT HOSE AS CUSTOMER APPROVED
US TO DO, THIS ALL WE FOUND AT THIS TIME, NOT KNOWING IF THERE IS ANY OTHER
REPAIRS NEEDED UNTIL GAS TANK CAN BE FILLED TO SEE IF THERE IS ANY OTHER PROBLEMS.I had inspected the vent hose earlier at home and found
that it was partially compressed, however when I forced air through it, it
appeared to be clear.  When A1 informed
me they had found and fixed the problem with the slow fueling, I thought they
had discovered a different issue than I had already addressed.  On my way home from A1 Auto that day I
attempted to put gas in the vehicle and experienced the exact same issue I had
before: only being able to add gas at the rate of 1 gallon every 50 to 60
seconds.   ON 9/9/15
CUSTOMER CAME AND ADVISED US THAT HE IS TAKING HIS VEHICLE AND WAS VERY
PERSISTENT, CUSTOMER WAS ADVISED THAT IT IS NOT FINISHED AND FURTHER
DIAGNOSTICS AND REPAIRS ARE NEEDED TO COOLING SYSTEM AND A/C SYSTEM. CUSTOMER
DEMANDED HIS VEHICLE. WE EXPLAINED TO HIM AND SHOWN CUSTOMER THAT PARTS WHERE
JUST INSTALLED. CUSTOMER DID NOT WANT TO GIVE US ANY FURTHER TIME FOR
DIAGNOSTICS AND REPAIRS. The truth is: I did not demand anything.  [redacted], the representative from A1 Auto
called my home and informed me that the vehicle was ready to be picked up,
otherwise I wouldn’t have gone there happily thinking they had finished the
job. When I arrived they informed me as I have stated above,
that they were unable to complete the job because they weren’t able to locate
the information they needed.  They also
informed me of their belief that the cause of the vehicle overheating on hills
was quite possibly due to a malfunctioning fan clutch.  They never stated succinctly that they knew
absolutely that was the problem.   CUSTOMER
WAS SAYING HURTFUL AND MISLEADING COMMENTS. CUSTOMER WAS ADVISED THAT THIS
FACILITY EMPLOYES ASE CERTIFIED TECHNICIAN AND ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, ADVISED
CUSTOMER THERE IS NO INFORMATION AVAILABLE ON ARE [redacted] MANUAL FOR THIS
MOTOR HOME FOR WIRING DIAGRAMS, I ADVISED THE CUSTOMER THAT MOTOR HOME WAS NOT
READY TO BE PICKUP UP AND THAT WE WILL HAVE TO CALL FLEET WOOD TO GET WIRING
DIAGRAM FOR THE A/C SYSTEM TO SEE WHERE THE FUSE MIGHT BE. CUSTOMER INSISTED
ON TAKING MOTOR HOME BECAUSE HE IS GOING ON A TRIP AS HE NEVER TOLD US THAT HE
NEEDED MOTOR HOME UNTIL HE JUST SHOWED UP.  WE DID NOT HAVE ANY TIME
TO CALL FLEET WOOD TO GET WIRING DIAGRAM INFORMATION DO TO IMPATIENCE OF THE
CUSTOMER. THE TECH BLINDLY WENT LOOKING FOR A BLOWN FUSE NOT KNOWING WHERE IT
MIGHT BE, FUSE BLOCK FUSES WHERE GOOD, ALL WIRING LOOKS GOOD THAT WE COULD
ACTUALLY SEE, WE KNEW MOST LIKELY IS A BLOWN FUSE BUT CUSTOMER DID NOT WANT TO
WAIT OR PAY FOR THE TIME TO FIND THE PROBLEM THAT THE FAULTY COMPRESSOR HAS
CAUSED WITCH WAS NOT IN THE ESTIMATE TO FIND AS I EXPLAINED TO CUSTOMER, WE
WHERE CHARGING HIM FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF THE COMPRESSOR AND BELT AS THIS IS
ALL WE KNEW WHAT WAS WRONG AT THE TIME FOR THE A/C SYSTEM. CUSTOMER WAS VERY
IRRITABLE, IGNORANT AND IN PATIENT OF REPAIRING THIS VEHICLE AND ACCUSING A-1
AUTO THAT WE SHOULD FIX THIS FOR FREE WHEN IN FACT THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH
REPLACING THE COMPONENTS THAT HE REQUESTED.The truth:  Having managed to get
through this nearly illiterate, grammatically catastrophic rant, I have
underlined the items in the above paragraph which anyone who was actually in
the room that day would know are not true. 
It is true that I was understandably disappointed and frustrated by
their actions.  However my wife was
standing next to me and will validate that what I said to the employees was
neither hurtful nor misleading.  The lady
at the counter was obviously very upset about something which had happened
prior to our arrival and showed signs of serious emotional distress.  My wife is a mental health
professional who has worked for many years dealing with people who have
emotional issues and she and I both attempted to defuse the tension we both
felt the moment we walked in.   I suggested that I felt it
would be fair to pay for the parts they had installed, and since the job was
still incomplete, address the labor issue after we returned from out trip.  They all agreed with this and
the lady ([redacted]) at the counter telephoned someone (possibly her boss) and
got approval for this.  I hadn’t decided whether or
not I was going to bring the vehicle back to them because I felt their actions
up to that point were less than professional.It never crossed my mind that
I would ultimately refuse to pay them
for their labor because I had every intention to pay them.    I did not tell A1 of my concerns
about them at that time, but I did need some time to decide whether or not to
let them try to complete the job.  After I had gone home and was
able to acquire the needed wiring information from [redacted] in less than a few minutes, I decided it wouldn’t be prudent to allow them to
perform any additional work on my vehicle.We have only recently
returned from our trip to WA and have been dealing with a serious health condition
which my ninety two year old mother developed on our return, as well as a
number of family members visiting us since we arrived home.  We had planned to attempt to reconcile the
open issues with A1 as soon as possible, however after reading their feedback
we feel it would not be in our best interest for us to deal face-to-face with
such confrontational and angry people.       I was also interested in
seeing what their rebuttal would be before I had to deal with them again.   THIS IS A PROBLEM
THAT NEEDS REPAIRED BUT HE IS NOT WILLING TO GIVE US THE TIME OR PAY US FOR THE
NEW FOUND PROBLEM. CUSTOMER AND I AGREED TO HAVE HIM PAY FOR THE PARTS AS HE
WILL RETURN FOR FINISH REPAIRS, WE HONORED HIS WORD. HE WILL RETURN FOR REPAIRS
WHEN HE COMES BACK OFF HIS TRIP SO HE SAID.  NOW THAT CUSTOMER HAS
RETURNED OFF HIS TRIP HE DOES NOT WANT TO COOPERATE AND HE WILL NOT BRING HIS
VEHICLE BACK THINKING THAT WE DID NOT FINISH THE REPAIR AS WE TALKED ABOUT ON
9/9/15. WE ADVISED HIM THAT HE WOULD NOT GIVE US THE TIME TO FINISH THE
REPAIRS. THIS IS DO TO HIS IGNORANCE. [redacted] DID NOT HONOR HIS WORD, HE
THINKS HE DOES NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THE LABOR REPAIRS THAT WE PERFORMED
CORRECTLY ON THIS VEHICLE. CUSTOMER OWES US THE MONEY THAT HE SIGNED FOR ON THE
ESTIMATE AND REPAIR ORDER, WE LOST ALL LABOR AND TIME BECAUSE OF HIS IGNORANCE
AND BAD ATTITUDE. NOW WE HAVE TO TAKE HIM TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT TO GET THE $637.50
THAT HE OWES A-1 AUTO. AND THIS WAS AT A DISCOUNT TO HIM, [redacted] HAS
WRITTEN THIS LETTER TO Revdex.com BECAUSE HE IS TRYING TO JUSTIFY HIS THINKING AND
ACTIONS AND NOW CAUSING US TO TAKE MORE TIME OUT OF OUR DAY TO WRITE THIS
LETTER, WHAT A WASTE OF OUR TIME AND MONEY.  [redacted] IS A THIEF AND A
LIAR.CUSTER IS SQUEING HIS
WORDS TO [redacted] AND SAYING THINGS THAT ARE NOT CORRECT, CUSTOMER IS NOT
BEING HONEST JUST WANT TO CAUSE UNEEDED PROBLEMS AND WANTS TO BLAME US FOR HIS
PROBLEMS,  THERE IS FURTHER REPAIRS AND DAGNOSTICS THAT ARE NEEDED ON THIS
VEHICLE, CUSTOMER WANTS EVERYTHING FOR FREE AND THINKS ITS JUSTIFIED WHEN IN
FACT ITS NOT, THIS CUSTOMER IS A CHEATER AND LIAR.As you can see by their
response, they have no compunctions when it comes to accusations and
name-callingBoth my wife and I pride
ourselves on our honesty and if you check our credit you will see we always pay
our bills on time.  For many years my wife was an
advisor to all and friend to many of the Sonoma County Superior Court Judges in
Family Court Services, and is still a therapist licensed by the state. I was a Quality Assurance
Manager and worked in Quality/Engineering at the Boeing Company for 30 years
making sure the airplane you and your family fly in is safe.  Anyone who actually knows us
considers us nothing less than honest and fair.     My complaint to the Revdex.com, The California Department of
Consumer Affairs, State of California Department of Justice Office of the Attorney General, [redacted], [redacted] and everyone on my blog was generated by
the very negative and unprofessional experience I had with A1 Auto.  Had I read the prior feedback about them on
[redacted] I would never have let them work on my vehicle.   It’s quite obvious to anyone
who reads their rebuttal how angry and emotionally ill the person is who wrote
their response.  Here again was my only request of
A1 Auto from the original Revdex.com report.“We feel A-1 Auto should not charge
us for the following: 1. Additional labor hours they want
to charge the customer to energize the new A/C pump they installed and were
unable to activate because they couldn't determine why or find a wiring diagram;
a wiring diagram which the customer was able to locate with minimal effort. 2. Labor hours for installing hose
on fuel filler vent line because their theory that this would fix the problem
of slow fueling did not work.3. Guarantee the customer a time
frame for the listed items to be addressed and vehicle returned.”However after reading their inane
rebuttal, I have no intention of ever bringing a vehicle back to them, and I
intend to warn as many others on as many venues as possible.

Review: I had A1 automotive do a transmission fluid flush on my 2009 Chevy Traverse which requires dexron VI transmission fluid, the mechanic and owner Al used Dexron III fluid and put some type of additive that is supposed to make it act as Dexron VI fluid. After about a 100 miles of driving, my transmission started shifting hard and vibrating at speeds above 30 mph as well as it was having a hard time downshifting to a lower gear when I would press the gas pedal to accelerate and pass someone or merge onto the highway. So I did some research and found in my owners manual that my transmission is never suppose to have additives put in it. I took my vehicle to [redacted] which is a local dealership and had them flush and fill my transmission again, this time they used the manufacturer required fluid for my vehicle and that instantly fixed my problem. I went back to A1 automotive to inform them of what happened and Al told me that I can't prove that the service he performed on my vehicle caused the malfunction and refused to even meet me in the middle so now I am seeking a full refund of my hard earned money, I cannot afford to pay for the same repair twice.Desired Settlement: When I went in and spoke with Al I initially asked for him to meet me in the middle because he was my mechanic for the last 8 years but he was unwilling to do that so now I'm requesting a full refund of my money because what he did could have potentially ruined my transmission if I wasn't as proactive as I was and immediately taking it in to get that fluid flushed out and correct fluid put in.

Review: We recently purchased a 1996 [redacted] Storm motor home. The cab air-conditioning did not work so we took it to A-1 Automotive in Yreka CA. They told us what we already knew, that the A/C pump is bad. They then quoted us approximately $1189 to remove and replace the pump, check on why it will only accept fuel at the rate of 1 gal. a minute and possible overheating when going uphill. We took the motor home to A-1 on Monday August 31, 2015. I called on several occasions to check on their progress and was told that they were having trouble getting the A/C pump to energize from the switch on the dash. Finally, on September 9, 2015 they called and said that the motor home was ready. We went in to pick it up and the mechanic said, "Oh by the way, did they tell you we couldn't get the A/C to work?" They didn't tell us that before we came in, they only confronted us with a bill for over $1260.00 for parts and labor. They said they couldn't find a wiring diagram for this vehicle. We came to an agreement that I would take the vehicle and pay them only for the parts they had installed with the intent to bring it back after we had taken a planned trip to WA. I was able to locate the wiring diagram on-line within 15 minutes of searching and forwarded that information to them. Now they want us to bring the M/H back, however we feel they are not competent to perform this work and also that we have been overcharged because they have fixed nothing. Nothing listed on the repair order is any different than when we brought the vehicle to them. Having been able to access the wiring information myself quite easily, we have lost confidence in them. We were told by them that if we bring the vehicle back they will charge us additional labor. We are concerned they will only add to the bill and not be able to fix the problem. The bottom line is, we don't feel we should be charged additional labor hours by them to complete a job that should have been done on time and on estimate.Desired Settlement: We feel A-1 Auto should not charge us for the following: 1.Additional labor hours to energize the new A/C pump they installed and were unable to activate because they were couldn't find a wiring diagram which the customer was able to locate with minimal effort. 2.Labor hours for installing hose on fuel filler vent line because their theory this would fix the problem of slow fueling did not work. 3. Guarantee the customer a time frame for the listed items to be addressed and vehicle returned.

Business

Response:

ORIGINALLY ON 8/10/15 CUSTOMER ASKED US TO LOOK AT HIS BELTS AS WE DID FOR FREE, CUSTOMER WAS ADVISED A/C BELT IS MISSING AND A/C COMPRESSOR IS SEIZED, WILL NEED REPAIRS. CUSTOMER BROUGHT BACK MOTOR HOME ON 8/31/15 FOR REPLACEMENT OF BELTS AND A/C COMPRESSOR, CUSTOMER ALSO SAID TO LOOK AT THE FUEL FILLER HOSE HE IS HAVING A HARD TIMING FILLING GAS TANK. CUSTOMER ALSO SAID ENGINE TEMPERATURE IS READING HIGH ON THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE WHEN CLIMBING HILLS PERFORM DIAGNOSTIC.TECHNICIAN ORDERED COMPRESSOR ON 8/31/15, COMPRESSOR WAS RECEIVED IN TWO DAY BUT WAS WRONG FROM THE PARTS STORE, IT TOOK PART STORE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS AND 6 TOTAL DAYS TO GET US THE CORRECT A/C COMPRESSOR. TECHNICIAN INSTALLED NEW A/C COMPRESSOR, BELTS AND A/C SERVICE ON 9/8/15, DURING THIS TIME THE TECHNICIAN CHECKED THE HEATING PROBLEM AND FOUND FAN CLUTCH IS NOT ENGAGING AND WILL NEED REPLACED. TECH ALSO RECOMMENDED THERMOSTAT AND RADIATOR CAP THAT SEEPING. CUSTOMER DENIED THESE REPAIRS KNOWING THAT ENGINE MAY OVER HEAT ON 9/9/15.TECHNICIAN INSPECTED THE FUEL FILLER PIPE AND FOUND THE VENT HOSE COMPLETELY BENT OVER NOT ALLOWING TANK TO VENT WHILE FILLING, TECH INSTALLED NEW VENT HOSE AS CUSTOMER APPROVED US TO DO, THIS ALL WE FOUND AT THIS TIME, NOT KNOWING IF THERE IS ANY OTHER REPAIRS NEEDED UNTIL GAS TANK CAN BE FILLED TO SEE IF THERE IS ANY OTHER PROBLEMS.ON 9/9/15 CUSTOMER CAME AND ADVISED US THAT HE IS TAKING HIS VEHICLE AND WAS VERY PERSISTENT, CUSTOMER WAS ADVISED THAT IT IS NOT FINISHED AND FURTHER DIAGNOSTICS AND REPAIRS ARE NEEDED TO COOLING SYSTEM AND A/C SYSTEM. CUSTOMER DEMANDED HIS VEHICLE. WE EXPLAINED TO HIM AND SHOWN CUSTOMER THAT PARTS WHERE JUST INSTALLED. CUSTOMER DID NOT WANT TO GIVE US ANY FURTHER TIME FOR DIAGNOSTICS AND REPAIRS. CUSTOMER WAS SAYING HURTFUL AND MISLEADING COMMENTS. CUSTOMER WAS ADVISED THAT THIS FACILITY EMPLOYES ASE CERTIFIED TECHNICIAN AND ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, ADVISED CUSTOMER THERE IS NO INFORMATION AVAILABLE ON ARE MITCHELL MANUAL FOR THIS MOTOR HOME FOR WIRING DIAGRAMS, I ADVISED THE CUSTOMER THAT MOTOR HOME WAS NOT READY TO BE PICKUP UP AND THAT WE WILL HAVE TO CALL FLEET WOOD TO GET WIRING DIAGRAM FOR THE A/C SYSTEM TO SEE WHERE THE FUSE MIGHT BE. CUSTOMER INSISTED ON TAKING MOTOR HOME BECAUSE HE IS GOING ON A TRIP AS HE NEVER TOLD US THAT HE NEEDED MOTOR HOME UNTIL HE JUST SHOWED UP. WE DID NOT HAVE ANY TIME TO CALL FLEET WOOD TO GET WIRING DIAGRAM INFORMATION DO TO IMPATIENCE OF THE CUSTOMER. THE TECH BLINDLY WENT LOOKING FOR A BLOWN FUSE NOT KNOWING WHERE IT MIGHT BE, FUSE BLOCK FUSES WHERE GOOD, ALL WIRING LOOKS GOOD THAT WE COULD ACTUALLY SEE, WE KNEW MOST LIKELY IS A BLOWN FUSE BUT CUSTOMER DID NOT WANT TO WAIT OR PAY FOR THE TIME TO FIND THE PROBLEM THAT THE FAULTY COMPRESSOR HAS CAUSED WITCH WAS NOT IN THE ESTIMATE TO FIND AS I EXPLAINED TO CUSTOMER, WE WHERE CHARGING HIM FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF THE COMPRESSOR AND BELT AS THIS IS ALL WE KNEW WHAT WAS WRONG AT THE TIME FOR THE A/C SYSTEM. CUSTOMER WAS VERY IRRITABLE, IGNORANT AND IN PATIENT OF REPAIRING THIS VEHICLE AND ACCUSING A-1 AUTO THAT WE SHOULD FIX THIS FOR FREE WHEN IN FACT THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH REPLACING THE COMPONENTS THAT HE REQUESTED. THIS IS A PROBLEM THAT NEEDS REPAIRED BUT HE IS NOT WILLING TO GIVE US THE TIME OR PAY US FOR THE NEW FOUND PROBLEM. CUSTOMER AND I AGREED TO HAVE HIM PAY FOR THE PARTS AS HE WILL RETURN FOR FINISH REPAIRS, WE HONORED HIS WORD. HE WILL RETURN FOR REPAIRS WHEN HE COMES BACK OFF HIS TRIP SO HE SAID. NOW THAT CUSTOMER HAS RETURNED OFF HIS TRIP HE DOES NOT WANT TO COOPERATE AND HE WILL NOT BRING HIS VEHICLE BACK THINKING THAT WE DID NOT FINISH THE REPAIR AS WE TALKED ABOUT ON 9/9/15. WE ADVISED HIM THAT HE WOULD NOT GIVE US THE TIME TO FINISH THE REPAIRS. THIS IS DO TO HIS IGNORANCE. [redacted] DID NOT HONOR HIS WORD, HE THINKS HE DOES NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THE LABOR REPAIRS THAT WE PERFORMED CORRECTLY ON THIS VEHICLE. CUSTOMER OWES US THE MONEY THAT HE SIGNED FOR ON THE ESTIMATE AND REPAIR ORDER, WE LOST ALL LABOR AND TIME BECAUSE OF HIS IGNORANCE AND BAD ATTITUDE. NOW WE HAVE TO TAKE HIM TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT TO GET THE $637.50 THAT HE OWES A-1 AUTO. AND THIS WAS AT A DISCOUNT TO HIM, [redacted] HAS WRITTEN THIS LETTER TO Revdex.com BECAUSE HE IS TRYING TO JUSTIFY HIS THINKING AND ACTIONS AND NOW CAUSING US TO TAKE MORE TIME OUT OF OUR DAY TO WRITE THIS LETTER, WHAT A WASTE OF OUR TIME AND MONEY. [redacted] IS A THIEF AND A LIAR.CUSTER IS SQUEING HIS WORDS TO FLEETWOOD AND SAYING THINGS THAT ARE NOT CORRECT, CUSTOMER IS NOT BEING HONEST JUST WANT TO CAUSE UNEEDED PROBLEMS AND WANTS TO BLAME US FOR HIS PROBLEMS, THERE IS FURTHER REPAIRS AND DAGNOSTICS THAT ARE NEEDED ON THIS VEHICLE, CUSTOMER WANTS EVERYTHING FOR FREE AND THINKS ITS JUSTIFIED WHEN IN FACT ITS NOT, THIS CUSTOMER IS A CHEATER AND LIAR.

I brought my car to see if I had a bad fuel pump - I paid 100$ cash. When I went to pick up the vehicle it was left apart the hood was broken and when I told the mechanic on sight he said get your [redacted] piece of [redacted] out of here

the owner refuses to fix the problem. I also have pictures with this statement

Check fields!

Write a review of A-1 Automotive

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A-1 Automotive Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Address: 26262 Three Notch Rd, Mechanicsvlle, MD, 20659-3808

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.a1cardoctors.com


Add contact information for A-1 Automotive

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated