Sign in

A-1 Cleaners

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A-1 Cleaners? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dry Cleaners A-1 Cleaners

A-1 Cleaners Reviews (5)

Hello, first, the timeframes are way off. The sectional wasn't received until Mid September. The ottoman was lopsided and didn't balance on all four legs which is unacceptable. Also, the lack of communication on their part was non-existent. I'm not accepting their resolution whatsoever as I had to get one of the owners involved (which *** failed to mention) in order to receive the new ottoman. The lady's name is *** and she was the only person to assist in this situation. Nobody from Mod Furniture would return my calls and when my wife and I stopped by the store they were rude and unprofessional, especially the manager ***. So his response does not surprise me at all. The only thing they did was credit the price of the ottoman back to me as a courtesy for the nonsense I had to go through. Do you think they would've refunded the fee if there were no issues with the entire situation? Reading the manager's response no. Please continue to review as I am not at all happy with the response. Please feel free to call me at ###-###-#### if you wish to speak in person. Also, you can reach out to *** (Owner/manager) at ###-###-#### as she will give a better response as to what actually happened.Thank you,*** ***

Ref ID# 10957197Our friends at Castle Furniture forwarded a letter to us from [redacted].  We do business with Castle Furniture, but they are a separate company with different ownership.The customer ordered a bespoke sectional which takes several weeks to fabricate, ship, and deliver....

 In this case, it was ordered 6/24/14, and the customer was called 8/22/14 and notified of its arrival here in Tempe.  It was paid for on 8/24/14, and delivered on 8/30/14.  Our math is roughly 8 weeks.  On 1/21/15 Mod Home gave the customer a total refund of $291.87 for the full price of the “defective” ottoman.  9/28/15 we traded the customer the original ottoman for a brand new one.   The result is that the customer has an ottoman free from any charge whatsoever and has never been without the use of an ottoman for the sectional.  Any request for further compensation for pain and suffering seems a bit excessive.  A final note: we still have the original ottoman here at Mod Home.  Other than some slight use, we can’t seem to detect any defect or damage in it.  If someone from the Revdex.com wants to take a look at it, you are free to do so.Thanks for the opportunity to set things clear.[redacted]

Review: Took newly purchased and worn once Eileen Fisher ladies sleeveless shirt and less than 2 year old Burberry scarf to be cleaned after coffee spill. Dry cleaning paid and picked up afternoon of 9/28. As putting items away, noticed stain on shirt not cleaned along with new stains that look to be from cleaning solution that goes down entire front. Scarf fringe ruined and matted together. Immediately called A1 and was asked to come right back. Returned to store. Associate said she shouldn't have charged for the shirt that she couldn't get the stain out - after first saying that she hadn't gotten to it yet and that it wasn't ready for pickup. When I asked about the new stains all over the front, she shrugged. As for the scarf, associate said she didn't understand why it had to be perfect. I explained that I paid $375 for the scarf, and had my receipt with me, and when one make an heirloom purchase, they expect it to be treated well. I was rudely yelled at and told to leave.Desired Settlement: I have the receipt for the shirt purchased on 9/5/15 and the scarf purchased on 12/6/13. I have called my stylist at Nordstrom and asked him to order replacements for both items. I don't know what the final cost will be. The shirt that was just purchased was $148 and the scarf was $375, 20 months ago. Care was not taken with either item and I find it verging on fraudulent that the associate attempted to return my shirt as cleaned when she herself said that it was not.

Review: o Dropped off Suit Pants to have "zipper" repaired back in September.

o Wore suit recently and realized zipper still kept coming down - service what not performed, however charged $15.00.

o Returned suit pants this week to A1 to have problem corrected. Owner [She] refused stating: 5 months - too long and maybe not correct pants ….

o Note: When I picked the pants up in September, I looked at zipper to see if replaced, could not tell. Asked person behind counter [[redacted]] and she stated "if your charged for it, then it was fixed".Desired Settlement: $15.00 back in Cash

I brought my husband's uniform to be cleaned and the top part came back damaged in the sleeve. I contacted the cleaners and they said that they did not do the damage. I inspected the top before I brought it in for cleaning and there was no damage. This uniform was just over a year old.

They refused to reimburse us for the uniform top. We explained to them that this damage was not done before it went to their facility and came back damaged.

Check fields!

Write a review of A-1 Cleaners

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A-1 Cleaners Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Dry Cleaners

Address: 6060 N Carefree Cir, Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States, 80922-2402

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.centsibledecorating.com


Add contact information for A-1 Cleaners

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated