Sign in

A-1 Collection Service

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A-1 Collection Service? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A-1 Collection Service

A-1 Collection Service Reviews (14)

April 22, 2015 *** *** ***
Revdex.com of NJWhitehorse Hamilton Square Rd.Ste D-Trenton, NJ 08690-3596 Re: Revdex.com Case # ***, A-Account # *** Dear *** *** Our office received a call on April 15, from a man whoidentified himself as
*** ***He informed the collectionrepresentative that he felt this debt was a result of Identity TheftThecollector took additional steps to verify the address and date of birth ouroffice was supplied by our client #* * *** *** (Formerly known as*** *** *** The collectorfurther explained this was for a device that is installed in a vehicle forsomeone who is charged with a DUIThe collection representative asked theparty if he could supply a copy of a police report so our office couldinvestigate his claims* *** *** explained that he had other items that hefelt feel into the identity theft and once he dealt with those, he would file apolice report. *** *** did ask for our client direct contactinformationThe collection representative was unable to supply this to himAsonly management has access to this information*** *** felt thecollector wasn’t helping him, the collector noted him as being hostile Our office would be more than happy to investigate the claimsof Identify Theft from *** ***However we would need a copy of hisPhoto Identity as well as a copy of the Police ReportIn the interim ouroffice has updated the major Credit Bureaus with his dispute If your office has any additional questions please feel freeto contact my office. Sincerely, Dana O*** Collection Manager *** *** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I would like A 1 Collections to put this agreement in writing, so I have a copy for my records.
Regards,
[redacted]

I am waiting to see the update. I have not received the letter or the credit bureau update yet. Once I see that it's been recorded, I will accept the response.
Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
Regards,
[redacted]

On 8/1/11, A-1 Collection Service received an account listed for [redacted] for dates of service 1/9/11for $248.97 for [redacted]. Our office sent out a total of 7 letters and never received verbal contact.  However the consumer continuously disputed this account with our office and...

the credit bureaus since 2012, all claims were verified. At the date of service our client was provided with Medicare “Part A”. This doesn’t cover physicians.If you should have any additional questions please do not hesitate to call me directly at [redacted]Regards,[redacted] O'[redacted]Collection Manager

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: I dont have from years ago, banks now days dont keep such items on file for long period especially from years back and I am not with the same bank and all this info was sent years ago when the dispute was originally filed and it seems no one at A1 collections  knows what there doing and never followed up from day 1 of this invalid incorrect collection account. I keep hearing is the same thing over and over from A1 collections and a dispute they dragged out his long because of their poor customer service, this has caused me emotional distress in dealing with A1 collections and feel they should be sued and they have never admitted to their error. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Our client, [redacted] listed [redacted]t with our office for collection on 11/12/14 for a balance of $147, for services received on 12/17/10. Our office has received multiple disputes from [redacted] and we have responded to him. Upon our investigation our client has verified the...

balance of $147 is still due. Our client billed [redacted]’s insurance prior to collections. Having insurance is not a guarantee of payment. Ultimately [redacted] is responsible for the service, which he acknowledges he received. Our office is willing to accept a 50% settlement of $73.50 as payment in full. Once the balance is zero we would be glad to remove this item from his credit bureau report. If your office has any additional questions please feel free to contact my office. This communication is from a debt collector.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:  My insurance company offered to speak with the Collection Agency and this offer was rejected.  My insurance company never paid any amount to this doctor as there was no bill from the doctor.  There was no "copay owed" by me as there was no bill sent to either myself or my insurance company.  NO ONE from this end - neither my insurance company nor myself - paid that bill because we never received.  And, the doctor's office refused to return my insurance company's calls.  The statement in the record that the bill was paid indicates that there was a debt owed by me and that I paid this:  this is false.  I have the letter from the Insurance Company and the letter from the Collection Agency (mid-July) and neither indicate a debt or payment by me or the Insurance Company.  This is all a big CON -- I guess they just go after older people.
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: Company filed a notice with Credit Reporting agencies that I owed $204 to a medical practice. Company did this without any proof from this medical practice that I had failed to pay any bills. I provided information to A-1 and offered to have my Health Insurance Company send them information or call them -- to prove that this medical practice had never billed either me or my insurance company (which was required by the doctor's agreement with the insurance company). A-1 chose not to discuss this or receive information from my Insurance company. A-1 said they would remove this as an adverse action from all Credit Reports. Instead A-1 stated that I had paid the "disputed" amount. I did not pay this -- never owed it. I asked A-1 to fix this and was ignored.Desired Settlement: Company must contact ALL Credit Reporting agencies and remove all mention of a debt owed -- all mention of any adverse actions. Company must send me a written apology for filing false statement with Credit Reporting agencies.

Business

Response:

August 31, 2015Revdex.com of NJ1700 Whitehorse Hamilton Square Rd.Ste D-5 Trenton, NJ 08690-3596 Re: Revdex.com Case Our client, [redacted] placed [redacted] in collection with our office A-1 Collection Service on 1/28/15 forservices received on 4/2/12 & 5/7/12 for a balance of $204.33. When listed our client indicated this balance was after her insurance paid $153.91 and anadjustment of $220.50 was given, leaving a remaining out-of-pocket expense of $204.33. Our office sent validation of the debt on 1/30/15, a second notice was mailed on 3/3/15 and a letter was sent on 6/2/15 letting [redacted]know we were reporting this account to the major credit bureaus for non-payment.On 6/17/15, [redacted] called our office. She denied any knowledge of this bill. She stated the doctors charged her incorrectly andrefused to commit to any payment. The Collection Specialist advised her to reach out to her insurance and request supporting documents that would supporther claim. She called back later that day to try to 3 –way her insurance company;her insurance company claimed they had no records of these claims.On 6/17/15 our office updated [redacted] credit bureau as disputes and conducted an investigation with our client.On 7/1/15 [redacted] called and explained how upset she was, she mentioned how the insurance had not record of these claims... On 7/2/15 on office received a check for the balance in full. She contacted our office on 7/8/15 and the Collection Floor Supervisorextended a one-time curiosity to remove this item from the major credit bureaus. However we requested a letter from [redacted] that stated she no longerdisputes this item. Our office received this letter via email and sent [redacted] 3 letters, a paid in full receipt, a letter acknowledging we areremoving the dispute from the credit bureaus and a letter acknowledging our office agreed to remove this item from the major credit bureau. Our office sends out an electronic tape to the major credit bureaus twice a month. Our office requested these items to drop of [redacted]credit bureau report. We have no control in the length of time the credit bureaus take to update their files when we send a tape electronically. Howeverin lien of her complaint, my office has taken additional steps to ensure our request was expedited. This item should drop off the major credit bureaus by Friday, 9/4/15. If your office has any additional questions please feel free to contact my office. This communication is from a debt collector. Sincerely, Dana O[redacted] Collection Manager

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: My insurance company offered to speak with the Collection Agency and this offer was rejected. My insurance company never paid any amount to this doctor as there was no bill from the doctor. There was no "copay owed" by me as there was no bill sent to either myself or my insurance company. NO ONE from this end - neither my insurance company nor myself - paid that bill because we never received. And, the doctor's office refused to return my insurance company's calls. The statement in the record that the bill was paid indicates that there was a debt owed by me and that I paid this: this is false. I have the letter from the Insurance Company and the letter from the Collection Agency (mid-July) and neither indicate a debt or payment by me or the Insurance Company. This is all a big CON -- I guess they just go after older people.

Regards,

Business

Response:

1 10001649* CK 000029 07/02/15 204.33 Our office posted a payment on this account on 7/2/15. If you did not make this payment I am not sure who did.. I understand that the insurance representative told you they could not locate a claim, perhaps they realized their error and reprocessed the claim. I am not sure. I can only tell you we posted check # [redacted] on 7/2/15 for $204.33, A-1 Collection Service works on a contingency, if we do not collect we do not get paid. I assure you there is no CON, we have been in business for over 30 years, not from doing bad business. This communication is from a debt collector.Regards,Dana O[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: It has been quite some time since A-1 said we would get a copy of the check/payment made on this account. This has been going on since June (for me) and it has been going on for weeks since they told Revdex.com that a copy of the check would be sent to us. Seeing will be believing. I am concerned that A-1 has committed a fraud in this issue - that there was never any payment by anyone.

Regards,

Review: This people are fast on posting a delinquency on your credit report but do not provide the appropriate means for you to pay the debt.

-If-IF- they send you a bill, it includes three different forwarding addresses.

-Their website address is not clear. You may end up paying your bill to another institution with a similar name.

NOTE:The one more accurate DOES NOT START with A-1 and they DON'T have [redacted] check instead for [redacted]

-If by chance you get the right address and your payment is cashed, they don't send you a follow-up statement on the bill, so you can not keep track of the balance.

-When I called a recording will always come up.

-When someone finally picked up the phone, the tone of the customer representative was condescending. His performance was incompetent; could not find my record even when using the file number provided by the company. Then proceeded to ask questions about my social security number.

-When I called the second time to get another representative, they just hung up after picking up the call.Desired Settlement: I do not want to talk to this people ever. I want the company to send a bill statement that includes the balance on the account, and a SPECIFIC valid address to pay the bill. Best if sent to my e-mail address:

[redacted]

If anything else please let me know.

Thanks.

Business

Response:

Good morning, please supply my office with your account number or any other identifying information as I was unable to pull up an account in the name of [redacted] Our office has two web addresses [redacted] this explains who we are and is more for our clients who turn over accounts to our office for collection. Additionally we have [redacted] , this is used by our consumers who are listed with our office for collection. For Security, in order to access this site you will need to verify who you are and the information has to match the information we have in our system. Our office does not send monthly reminders or statements, unless in cases where we are required to do so under the law. I hope this clarifies your concerns. You can always call me directly at [redacted] Regards, Dana O[redacted] Director of Collections

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I will review the papers sent by the A-1 Collection Service and send back the information provided in those, in order to finalize the dispute.

Regards,

Review: a-1 collection services continues to report a collection account under [redacted] from years ago that does not belong to me and after numerous disputes with this company they never resolved anything and send copies of transaction with no signature ref#[redacted]Desired Settlement: delete this inaccurate invalid collection from my [redacted] credit file and all others asap

Business

Response:

On 8/1/11, A-1 Collection Service received an account listed for [redacted] for dates of service 1/9/11for $248.97 for [redacted]. Our office sent out a total of 7 letters and never received verbal contact. However the consumer continuously disputed this account with our office and the credit bureaus since 2012, all claims were verified. At the date of service our client was provided with Medicare “Part A”. This doesn’t cover physicians. If you should have any additional questions please do not hesitate to call me directly at [redacted] Regards,Dana O'[redacted]Collection Manager

Business

Response:

I would be happy to investigate your claims. Please provide our office with a copy of the front and back of the cancelled check or proof of payment so we can investigate your claims further.Regards,Dana O'[redacted]Collection Manager

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: I dont have from years ago, banks now days dont keep such items on file for long period especially from years back and I am not with the same bank and all this info was sent years ago when the dispute was originally filed and it seems no one at A1 collections knows what there doing and never followed up from day 1 of this invalid incorrect collection account. I keep hearing is the same thing over and over from A1 collections and a dispute they dragged out his long because of their poor customer service, this has caused me emotional distress in dealing with A1 collections and feel they should be sued and they have never admitted to their error.

Regards,

I called A-1 collection services to see why I have a $140 collection on my credit report. They couldn't look me up by my social security number or the address that I have been living. The man who answered the phone asked me if I have any outstanding medical debts. No, I have medical insurance. Then [redacted] went to say that the debt may be in my children's name although it is showing on my credit report. He wanted to cut off my sentences the entire time I tried to answer. My kids also have insurance. He threatened to hang up on me and he did so twice. Of course I lost my patience when this person showed his ignorance and incompetence. These type of people should be trained to deal with customer service issues. I still have no way of showing if this debt is even mine. FRAUD!

Review: I contacted this collection service regarding a collection account that was the result of my stolen identity. The collection agent implied that I was lying and refused to help my in any way. I explained my situation and the collection agent would not give me an guidance on how to resolve the collection. I gave a clear explanation of my intent to resolve the issue but the collection agent refused to listen to what I was saying. This was very frustrating considering that my identity was stolen and I had a collection account on my credit history. I asked for additional help from the collection agent and his response was to hang up the phone on me without answering my question.Desired Settlement: I would like for this agency to remove the collection or at least provide me with assistance in removing the collection.

Business

Response:

April 22, 2015 [redacted]

Revdex.com of NJ1700 Whitehorse Hamilton Square Rd.Ste D-5 Trenton, NJ 08690-3596 Re: Revdex.com Case # [redacted], A-1 Account # [redacted] Dear [redacted] Our office received a call on April 15, 2015 from a man whoidentified himself as [redacted]. He informed the collectionrepresentative that he felt this debt was a result of Identity Theft. Thecollector took additional steps to verify the address and date of birth ouroffice was supplied by our client #[redacted] (Formerly known as[redacted] The collectorfurther explained this was for a device that is installed in a vehicle forsomeone who is charged with a DUI. The collection representative asked theparty if he could supply a copy of a police report so our office couldinvestigate his claims[redacted] explained that he had other items that hefelt feel into the identity theft and once he dealt with those, he would file apolice report. [redacted] did ask for our client direct contactinformation. The collection representative was unable to supply this to him. Asonly management has access to this information. [redacted] felt thecollector wasn’t helping him, the collector noted him as being hostile. Our office would be more than happy to investigate the claimsof Identify Theft from [redacted]. However we would need a copy of hisPhoto Identity as well as a copy of the Police Report. In the interim ouroffice has updated the major Credit Bureaus with his dispute. If your office has any additional questions please feel freeto contact my office. Sincerely, Dana O[redacted] Collection Manager [redacted]

Review: On 6/28/12 I rec'd notice from A-1 Collection Services that [redacted] had placed my acct with their firm for collections purposes. On the "statement" it reads Amt Due: $1364.36 + INT $64.74 + COL FEE $.00 = $1364.36. On 8/22/12 I spoke with A-1 and told them I did not have the money to pay off all of the amount due BUT can send them something which was 1/2 of what I owed. At the time the customer service rep agreed to that amount and stated the acct would be closed. I then sent them check #[redacted] for $682.18. I have no records since the 6/28/12 statement of ever receiving anything from them indicating I still owed on the account. Just recently I was reviewing my credit report and noted that the A-1 Collection account is listed on my report as "C" (collections) with an amount due of $808.40. I immediately disputed the amount. On 6/24/14 I rec'd a letter from A-1 stating the above bill is valid. Upon receiving the letter I called A-1 to speak with a Rep. I explained to the Rep the disrepency in the amount I owed and the lack of notification I received from them stating I still owe $808.40. I then requested to speak with a Manager. It was at that time that I felt I was treated poorly and unfair. The manager stated A-1 sent me statements on 7/31/12, 8/15/12 & 10/16/12 however never sent anything after that because I was told I should have known by then I owed them money and there is no need for them to continue to send anything after that. Therefore, I requested copies of the statements because I am interested to see the amounts owed at that time in comparrison to the amount owed on my credit report. I was told by the Manager that A-1 does not keep copies of their statements nor do they have the amount that was owed that were listed on these statements. They only see that I owe $808.46 but can't exactly explain why. During one of many calls I was placed on hold, so the Rep thought, but I really wasn't soI was able to hear everything being said about me.Desired Settlement: My account with A-1 Collections needs to be closed and marked paid in full and the information taken off of my credit report. Along with that A-1 Collection needs to furnish copies of the statements listed above they also need to explain where the amount owed is coming from.

Business

Response:

August 31, 2015Revdex.com of NJ1700 Whitehorse Hamilton Square Rd.Ste D-5 Trenton, NJ 08690-3596 Re: Revdex.com Case #[redacted] A-1 Collection Service #[redacted] My sincere apologies, I am not sure why we missed this one. On 6/25/12 our client [redacted] listed [redacted] with our office for collection for dates of service 11/7/11 &11/8/11 the balance at the time of placement was $1,364.36. A letter was mailed to [redacted] validating the debt.On 8/15/12 a second notice was sent. On 8/27/12 our officereceived a partial payment from [redacted]r check #[redacted] for $682.18. On 10/12/12 we send her a letter advising her we are nowreporting the account to the major credit bureaus for non-payment. On 6/23/14, our office received a dispute from the credit bureaus;our office conducted an investigation and updated her credit bureaus with herdispute and sent her notices to such.On 6/30/14, she called our office claiming to speak tosomeone when she made the partial payment in 2012. She stated she was offered asettlement and we our lying about the remaining balance. We explained the eventthat lead up to 6/30/14, we never had direct contact with her until 6/30/14.She was dissatisfied with the Collection Specialist response and asked for aManager.I spoke with [redacted] on 6/30/14. She stated wesettled with her at 50%. I explain I have no conversation as such & ourclient [redacted] does not allow us to settle. I asked for the nameof the person she spoke to and she could not provide with a name or anyspecific details. I also tried to explain, when calls come in our system stampsthe inbound calls. Even if a Collection Specialist fails to input a note thesystem still would have record of the call in to the office. She then asked me why the amounts are different; I explainedthe client allows us to add interest to accounts where it’s outlined in thecontract. She was not happy and started to demand copies of letters sentprevious. I tried to explain we cannot reproduce the same letter once its’printed. She had a hard time believing this. Inadvertently our system went downand the call dropped.On 7/1/14, she called again demanding the letters that werepreviously mailed the representative explained we would not be able to re-issuethese. On 7/9/14 our office received another dispute from the credit bureaus.We conducted another investigation and found the balance was still due. Ouroffice sent her a copy of the original bill on 7/10/14 as well as a noticeexplaining the charges are valid.The balance as of today is $880.47. I would be willing to wave the interest of64.74, if the payment of $617.44 is received within the next 45-days. AdditionallyIf [redacted] writes a letter that she no longer disputes this item, I would bewilling to extend a one-time courtesy to remove this item from the major creditbureaus,. If your office has any additional questions please feel freeto contact my office. This communication is from a debt collector. Sincerely, Dana O[redacted] Collection Manager

I sent this collection agency two letters to validate this debt on April 8, 2013 and June 13, 2013 and I have yet to hear from them. I disputed account number [redacted] that is being reported on my credit report in the amount of $70 for LIBERTY ANESTHESIA PAIN MGMT. Since this company has failed to validate this debt in accordance with the FDCPA and FCRA, this account must be removed from my credit report since they have failed to verify and validate the debt.

Check fields!

Write a review of A-1 Collection Service

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A-1 Collection Service Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Collection Agencies

Address: 101 Grovers Mill Rd Ste 303, Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States, 08648

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.trafgroup.org


Add contact information for A-1 Collection Service

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated