Sign in

A-1 Dry Cleaners

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A-1 Dry Cleaners? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A-1 Dry Cleaners

A-1 Dry Cleaners Reviews (9)

• Nov 21, 2019

Complaint: I am rejecting this response because: I went to A-Cleaners, Monday 8/3/as per the business response that was forwarded to me by Revdex.com Upon arrival Mr [redacted] was not there according to his wifeShe asked that I leave pantsI had a paper that said, "To Whom It May Concern, I am in receipt one pair of Hound Tooth pants from [redacted] .” She (wife) refused to signI still left the pants with herTuesday, 8/4/at or about 9:00am I went to A-Cleaners and asked Mr***'s wife what did he say or will doShe told me they would call me in a couple of weeksI immediately asked for my pantsShe told me they were in Orange with Mr***She did call him and he told me to come to Cleaners at 11:00am 8/5/and he would have the pants.On 8/5/15, I did meet Mr [redacted] and showed him the statement that I asked his wife to sign and that she refused to signI asked him to sign the document and he refusedHe did say I needed to give him the coat as wellI then showed the business response from Revdex.com as to what I was to give himAfter Mr [redacted] read the response, he still insisted to give him the coatI retrieved my pants and left A1-Cleaners at [redacted] .In an effort to resolve this issue, I have requested mediation Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 19, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10690389, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, *** [redacted]

• Nov 16, 2019

As per phone communication 10/7/2015, the business has agreed to refund Mr [redacted] $ He can come by and pick up the check anytime tomorrow between 7am - 6pm.Mrs***, A-Dry Cleaners

Revdex.com contacted Mr*** by phone 7/29/ He stated the following:If Mr*** will bring the suit pants and any receipts he has by the store at *** ***, Mr*** will discuss the issue with Mr*** and also communicate with *** Cleaners to try and get this issue resolved Mr***
will be at the store this Saturday from 8am-1pm; or, on Monday from 11am-1pm

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10690389, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

As per phone communication 10/7/2015, the business has agreed to refund Mr. [redacted] $100.00.  He can come by and pick up the check anytime tomorrow between 7am - 6pm.Mrs. [redacted], A-1 Dry Cleaners

Complaint: 10690389
I am rejecting this response because: I went to A-1 Cleaners, Monday 8/3/15 as per the business response that was forwarded to me by Revdex.com.  Upon  arrival Mr. [redacted] was not there according to his wife. She asked that I leave pants. I had a paper that said, "To Whom It May Concern, I am in receipt one pair of Hound Tooth pants from [redacted].”  She (wife) refused to sign. I still left the pants with her. Tuesday, 8/4/15 at or about 9:00am I went to A-1 Cleaners and asked Mr. [redacted]'s wife what did he say or will do. She told me they would call me in a couple of weeks. I immediately asked for my pants. She told me they were in Orange with Mr. [redacted]. She did call him and he told me to come to Cleaners at 11:00am 8/5/15 and he would have the pants.On 8/5/15, I did meet Mr. [redacted] and showed him the statement that I asked his wife to sign and that she refused to sign. I asked him to sign the document and he refused. He did say I needed to give him the coat as well. I then showed the business response from Revdex.com as to what I was to give him. After Mr. [redacted] read the response, he still insisted to give him the coat. I retrieved my pants and left A1-Cleaners at [redacted].In an effort to resolve this issue, I have requested mediation.    
Sincerely,
[redacted]

I took my comforter to them for a dry clean, but I suspect that they washed it and put it in the dryer instead. It came back to me shrunk and the stuffing in the comforter are all balled together in one part of the comforter. I could buy stuffing, tear the seams and resow the seams to repair that damage, but the comforter is still unusable now because it is significantly smaller than the size we need for our king bed. I asked the employee present at the time to have the manager call me, but I haven't received a call. I was told that the owner doesn't call people even when they have issues with the service they received. I was also told that it is very common for customers to call saying their comforter is damaged due to the "dry cleaner." I signed a release form stating that I understand certain damages are not A-1 Cleaners' responsibility, however, this situation is not stated in that release form. Therefore, I believe it is their responsibility to repair or replace this damaged item. I spent $26 to get the comforter "dry cleaned," and now I'll spend about $380 on a new comforter so, this will end up costing me a little over $400.

I dropped off my clothes before [redacted]. The cashier said my clothes will most likely be ready that day but because I'm getting a blouse sewn to come the next day. Tuesday I am there before 8:30 am...the business is closed. I looked up the phone number but got no answer. I went after work Tuesday, Wednesday morning, Wednesday afternoon and closed! I'm frustated and contacted the next door shop. [redacted]...she mentioned to me that they've been closed since last week off and on. I left a note stating to please let me know when I can get my clothes, including a dress I'm using to a wedding this Saturday. Thursday I receive a call from a private number and the lady says there was a family emergency that I can go today Friday [redacted] between 8am-5pm. I'm there before 9am again and CLOSED! I leave a note stating again that I will not pay for the service for lack of communication and bad service basically. I receive a call at 12:44pm about my note...The girl was very rude and did nothing to try to acknowledge what happened. She asked if I still wanted my stuff cleaned! If so, it wasn't going to be ready till the next morning. I received no call, they didn't leave a notice at their business or nothing to inform me or other customers of the situation. They did not offer to have the clothes dry cleaned same day or even waive the charge. I would like this business informed of their lack of customer service and let it be known I will not go there again. I will also would like them to reimburse me the amount I will be paying at another dry cleaners.

Check fields!

Write a review of A-1 Dry Cleaners

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A-1 Dry Cleaners Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: DRY CLEANERS

Address: 8350 Phelan, Beaumont, Texas, United States, 77706

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.midamericaparts.com


Add contact information for A-1 Dry Cleaners

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated