Sign in

A 1 Roofing

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A 1 Roofing? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A 1 Roofing

A 1 Roofing Reviews (5)

• Nov 10, 2019

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 28, 2015/09/17) */ the dispute between pro classic painting and aroofing should be resolved between them Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 30, 2015/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I agree, however I paid twice so now ARoofing owes me moneyYour response is unacceptable

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 33, 2015/09/17) */
the customer still owes1250..we have tried several times to meet and review the invoice with themwe are still willing to resolve this
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 35, 2015/09/18) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept
the response from the business.)
The Aroofing lied and never contacted meActually I contacted them and they never respondedI did not owe them any money as their sales person promised me the credit

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 27, 2015/09/17) */
the repairs have been completed on theis propertyif there are other leaks we would be happy to address these as well

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 28, 2015/09/17) */
the dispute between pro classic painting and a1 roofing should be resolved between them.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 30, 2015/09/18) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I agree,...

however I paid twice so now A1 Roofing owes me money. Your response is unacceptable.

Called A-1 for estimate, they sent [redacted]. Signed contract w/ A-1. 3 mnths not complete, damage to property, theft & fraud by A-1 rep [redacted]
Due to the weather that occurred in September we needed to get a new roof as well as ceiling repair in our bathroom. We called A-1 Roofing on October 10, 2013 because of their A+ rating on Revdex.com and because they came highly recommended by two family members. A-1 Roofing sent out a sales representative by the name of [redacted] on October 11, 2013. We spoke with [redacted] regarding our roof and the estimate and signed a contract with A-1 Roofing. Nearly 2 weeks later [redacted] apologized for the delays with A-1 Roofing and said that he could order our supplies and get the work moving, but we had to sign more paperwork. Almost 3 months later, the job is still not 100% complete. There is touch-up work and insolation needed to be done in the bathroom, and our house needs to be re-painted. During the removal of our old shingles, the siding on our house was damaged. Black scuffs and scratches between 1-4 inches were all over the house. Liberty Mutuals claims adjuster took pictures of our house for their records. These pictures show the good condition our siding was in prior to the work. We also have pictures showing the damage after their work. [redacted] agreed to repair these damages in way of re-painting the house. On October 30, 2013 we paid [redacted] a total of $4300 for supplies. Almost 2 months later and the project still not complete, [redacted] told us he needed the final check so he could pay his workers. A final check was given in the amount of $3,697.63 on the condition he would still finish the touch up and insolation in our bathroom and re-paint our house, which his workers damaged. On December 26, 2013, [redacted] knocked on our door and asked if we knew [redacted] and asked if we had paid him for the supplies or work on our house. When we told him [redacted] had been paid in full for all work, [redacted] got upset. [redacted] explained to me that he was the one that pulled the permits and paid for the supplies for the job. I told [redacted] I thought the work was through A-1 Roofing and he said he had no clue who they were. [redacted] explained that [redacted] told him he had not been paid yet and was waiting on a final check from us. [redacted] who is neither affiliated with A-1 Roofing nor DTC Construction ([redacted]'s Company) is now threating to put a lien on our home for money unpaid.[redacted] told us that currently two other properties are in the same situation as us. Early into the project we had concerns and contacted A-1 Roofing and spoke to [redacted] who acknowledged the [redacted] did work for them. He told us he would bring our concerns forward to his superiors. [redacted] said they would look into the situation and call us back. We never heard back. Since then we have called A-1 Roofing several times and have never received a call back.
A-1 Roofing was supposed to be a reputable company. Instead they send someone like [redacted] to people's homes. It is still unclear if A-1 Roofing is aware that people like [redacted] work for them. We had an A-1 Roofing contract, an A-1 Roofing sign was in our yard for 2 ½ weeks, and [redacted] wore an A-1 Roofing shirt. We have emails that say A-1 Roofing and DTC Construction as if [redacted]'s Company is a sub-contractor for A-1 Roofing. We thought we were working with A-1 Roofing, but now that [redacted] is looking for payment it is not clear who [redacted] was representing, A-1 Roofing or himself. A-1 Roofing is responsible for who they send to peoples' homes. In this case they sent [redacted], a man who fraudulently acted on their behalf and stole $8,951.13. We have proof that this money was paid in full. This entire situation has been a nightmare and is not over yet. This situation may have been avoided if A-1 Roofing ever called us back. Please contact with questions.

Check fields!

Write a review of A 1 Roofing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A 1 Roofing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Roofing Contractors

Address: 2006 N Whitney, Independence, MO, 64058

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.a1roofing.us


Add contact information for A 1 Roofing

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated