Sign in

A A A Oregon/Idaho

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A A A Oregon/Idaho? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A A A Oregon/Idaho

A A A Oregon/Idaho Reviews (11)

We are aware of the concern and are working on a resolution

Thank you for bringing this to our attention They matter has been resolved to the member's satisfaction

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:Statung that you are working on a resolution is not an answerI want it resolved
Sincerely,
*** *** ***

September 10, 2015 Dear Revdex.com, Thank you for forwarding Mr*** complaint. Mr*** purchased automobile insurance from our agency onApril 21, 2015. At the same time, he alsoinquired about renters insurance. Accordingto our agent,
Andrew Z***, Mr*** was unable to come up with thenecessary down payment which prompted his choice to delay purchase of therenters policy. On April 27, MrZ*** sent a copy of a rentersapplication to Mr***. Mr***signed and returned the application but still neglected to include the paymentrequired to activate the policy. MrZ***’s attempts to collect thenecessary payment were unsuccessful thus the policy was never activated. Subsequent to Mr*** submitting his concern to the BetterBusiness Bureau, discussions regarding Mr*** renters policy have takenplace with the carrier (*** Insurance Group aka AAA Insurance) The most recent outcome of these discussions wasthe carrier’s agreement to accept Mr*** renter’s application with aneffective date of April 27, 2015. Wecontacted Mr*** today, he has provided us with the necessary premium, andthe policy is now active Mr*** has alsobeen made aware that all claim decisions are the responsibility of ***Insurance Group and that any settlement will be decided in accordance with thelanguage in the renter’s policy agreement. We are hopeful that this action resolves Mr***’scomplaint. Please let me know if we canbe of further assistance. Sincerely,Timothy M***, CEO

Mr. [redacted] has informed us that they have coverage with another carrier and we are considering the matter closed.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  They matter has been resolved to the member's satisfaction.

We are aware of the concern and are working on a resolution.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:the fact that we obtained coverage from another insurance company does not resolve AAA of there actions. We obtained other insurance because they cancelled us. My complaint was in regards to them falsely accusing of operating a commercial business from our newly built barn. We simple called AAA to add our new barn onto our existing homeowners policy and they then cancelled us with the reason that we are operating a commercial business at our home. This is false and I want an explanation as to this practice. We have been with AAA for home and automotive for decades and this practice is simply unacceptable. We did get coverage under Farmers Insurance for our home and autos with better replacement costs and lower premiums. Overall this worked out best for us but that does not resolve AAA of their unfair practices. I asked for an explanation and a copy of their "policy" outlining this practice and I received neither. 
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Review: On 4/27 I contacted AAA for roadside assistance to have my RV towed 50 miles. When [redacted]'s [redacted] and [redacted] arrived two hours later, I was told that I would need flaggers and was quoted $700. I called AAA back and they sent out a state trooper who I was told would flag for free, but the tow company sent the trooper away. When all was said and done, we were on the side of the road for seven hours, our rv was dumped on a hill at 2 a.m., and I was charged $700 for 20 minutes of flagging, instead of the $300 I was originally quoted.

I filed a dispute with AAA, as they have taken very good care of me in the past. [redacted], the person assigned to my dispute, now will not return my call. I'm shocked and appalled that AAA would allow me to be taken advantage of by their tow company in my most vulnerable time of need. I'm also disappointed that they didn't reach out to try and find me flaggers or negotiate the price with the tow truck company (I called around and most places charge $20 to $25 an hour)Desired Settlement: Considering the terrible service I received, I don't think I should be responsible for any of these charges. I am extremely disappointed in AAA and would like an explanation as to why they have allowed me to be charged $700 for 20 minutes of work, and why they didn't try to help me find flaggers or at least negotiate the price with their towing company, [redacted]'s [redacted]

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/04) */

We've investigated the filed complaint regarding a request for roadside assistance from AAA Oregon/ Idaho on April 27th, 2014. Regretfully, there was a delay in providing service. During the initial call for service, the complainant said that her motorhome was "squealing and stalling." AAA contacted four towing providers for assistance before finding a service provider, [redacted]'s [redacted] in Corvallis, who had the necessary equipment to service the complainant's vehicle. Her 34 foot long motorhome had become stuck up to its frame in soft dirt and mud, partially blocking Alsea highway in rural Tidewater Oregon. Upon arriving on the scene and assessing the situation, [redacted]'s dispatched a second service vehicle, which they determined was necessary in order to safely extricate the motorhome.

While service was in progress, Oregon State Police (OSP) dispatch offered to send a patrol car to assist and flag on the scene. When the OSP trooper arrived, according to [redacted]'s [redacted] he said that he could not stay on scene since he was the only officer in the area and then left. [redacted]'s told us that they did not send the officer away. Due to the need to establish a safe working environment while servicing the motorhome, [redacted]'s towing sent two flaggers out at a rate of $100 per hour per operator. Including travel time (53 miles to and from the scene) and the on-scene time, [redacted]'s incurred 3.5 hours per flagger for a total of seven hours and $700 to safely secure the location until service was completed.

AAA's representative, [redacted], thoroughly investigated the situation and communicated with the complainant over the course of a few days. He attempted to explain to her the towing and extrication benefits included with the complainant's AAA membership and that the expense of flagging was the complainant's responsibility, as this is not a service included within the scope of AAA roadside assistance.

Again, we apologize for the delay in service. AAA strives to expedite all service calls as we are called to assist in the time of need. Due to the service delay and miscommunication regarding flagging assistance, we are refunding the complainant's the full amount she paid to [redacted]'s [redacted] We hope to retain the complainant as a valued AAA member in the future.

Review: I received a notification bill from AAA, stating that I was past due on tow services. I called the main office and spoke to [redacted] explaining to her that when I called for roadside assistance, I was never made aware that I was nearing or met my year tow amount on my account. More important, every time I called for assistance, I made sure to ask if I had available towing on my account. I was notified by the AAA call center employee that I was. Now, I get a bill showing I had tows that were not covered and I am getting billed for such. Desired Settlement: The settlement that I seek is that the amount requested to pay be zeroed out since I feel that the AAA call center employee did not fully verify if indeed I reach the yearly tow limit after I specifically asked every time if I did or did not reach my limit.

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/20) */

Contact Name and Title: [redacted], VP, AS

Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Contact Email:

June 20, 2013

Revdex.com

DuPont, WA XXXXX

Complaint Department

Re: Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX, Dated June 17, 2013

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the above-referenced case. We have thoroughly investigated Mr. [redacted]'s complaint, and believed we have addressed his concerns by waiving all of the charges related to towing services that he referenced in the complaint. We confirmed this with him during a June 20, 2013 telephone conversation.

We hope that Mr. [redacted] finds our response to be a fair resolution to his complaint. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Vice President, Automotive Services

AAA Oregon/Idaho

Portland OR XXXXX

Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/06/24) */

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

I received a notification bill from AAA, stating that I was past due on tow services. I called the main office and spoke to [redacted] explaining to her that when I called for roadside assistance, I was never made aware that I was nearing or met my year tow amount on my account. More important, every time I called for assistance, I made sure to ask if I had available towing on my account. I was notified by the AAA call center employee that I was. Now, I get a bill showing I had tows that were not covered and I am getting billed for such.

Check fields!

Write a review of A A A Oregon/Idaho

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A A A Oregon/Idaho Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Non Profit Organizations - General Membership, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Dealers - New Cars

Address: 600 SW Market St, Portland, OR, 97201-5218

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

aaa.com


Add contact information for A A A Oregon/Idaho

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated