Sign in

A-A-A Storage Ayers, LP

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A-A-A Storage Ayers, LP? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A-A-A Storage Ayers, LP

A-A-A Storage Ayers, LP Reviews (2)

Review: I am contacting the Revdex.com because my storage unit was broken into and the company never notified me to tell me that it happened. I found out when I went to the AAA Storage on January 26, 2013 , now know as Move It Storage, and found another lock on my unit. When I talked to the manager she was vague about when it happened or when they noticed it or when they put their lock on my unit.

I sent the the Corp office a letter (certified) which was received on March 29, 2013 asking for answers and they have not replied as of today April 26, 2013.Desired Settlement: I want my questions answered and an investigation made on the manager because her actions make me feel she could be responsible for my loss.

Business

Response:

The storage facility was purchased in Nov 2012. At time of purchase the exiting management notified our company that they had had 2 previous break ins and had tried to contact the customers to notify them. The customers that had not been contacted by the old management, had their units secured with locks. The old management was not able to identify which units were affected. Over the Christmas holiday there was an additional break in to units. The Trainer for the company contacted customers affected and noted there were 2 customers that she was unable to contact. She placed locks on these units to secure. In reviewing the initial walk thru's, I was able to determine that Mrs. [redacted]'s unit was one of the units in the earlier round of break ins.

The manager, [redacted], that was mentioned in the complaint had just started with the company, and was unable to answer the question that was imposed upon her by an upset customer wanting immediate answers. She was aware of both incidents, but did not have enough information at hand to give an immediate answer.

It is always unfortunate when an incident like this occurs, but unfortunately there is a seedy element in our society.

A response with our findings of the incident was sent via regular mail April 19, 2013.

National Field Operations Director

Move It Management

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: I was never informed of a previous break-in. If someone attemped to call me they left no message identifying themselves. I have not changed my phone number nor have I had any problems receiving mail at my current residence, yet I did not get the letter they stated they mailed on April 19, 2013. I personally send anything of importance via certified mail maybe they should do the same. And in case that wasn't clear enough I want that letter sent to me.

Regards,

I am contacting the Revdex.com because my storage unit was broken into and the company never notified me to tell me that it happened. I found out when I went to the AAA Storage on January 26, 2013 , now know as Move It Storage, and found another lock on my unit. When I talked to the manager she was vague about when it happened or when they noticed it or when they put their lock on my unit.

I sent the the Corp office a letter (certified) which was received on March 29, 2013 asking for answers and they have not replied as of today April 26, 2013.

Check fields!

Write a review of A-A-A Storage Ayers, LP

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A-A-A Storage Ayers, LP Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Warehouses - Merchandise

Address: 5560 Ayers St, Corpus Christi, Texas, United States, 78415

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for A-A-A Storage Ayers, LP

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated