Sign in

A & A Appliance Incorporated

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A & A Appliance Incorporated? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A & A Appliance Incorporated

A & A Appliance Incorporated Reviews (8)

Review: In November 2013, my husband searched the internet for a [redacted] authorized service technician and found the link to A & A Appliance. The company represented itself on the internet and over the telephone when he called as a [redacted] authorized service technician.

A&A Appliance performed the initial repair on our dishwasher, and ordered the dispenser replacement that is needed with the $150 deposit my husband paid on November 19 (or possibly November 9 – it is hard to tell from the receipt copy). My husband has been calling daily for several weeks to schedule the appointment to repair the tray. [redacted] is the employee name we were provided as their authorized [redacted] repair person who should do the repair. Initially A&A ignored our calls because they had a completed repair notice for our address based on invoice number [redacted]; another EB No. reflects the open order). We had an appointment at one point, but of the two dates offered, the company put the appointment in the schedule for the date my husband said would not work and the company failed to show up at all. My husband has left messages on the answering machine, but they never return those messages. On January 2, 2014, I left numerous telephone messages and mailed a written complaint. No one at the company has returned our calls or responded to the written complaint letter. After a call to the [redacted] Corporate office in [redacted], NJ, I discovered that A&A Appliance lied about being a [redacted] authorized service provider. At this point, we want a return of our $150 deposit.Desired Settlement: We want a return of our $150 deposit.

Review: Put down money as a deposit for a repair ($200) and never heard back from company. Called 20 times and finally got a hold of someone and scheduled a time for service, waited 4 hours, but did not show up. Called and left several messages, no return call. Several days later, called a second number, got someone on the phone who said they'd find out when they could come out and never heard back. Called several times again and got a hold of same technician and he said the same thing and nothing since then. The company does not answer the phone or return calls but takes your money.

Recently found out that our friends have experienced the same situation and will encourage them to follow up as well.Desired Settlement: to get our deposit back and be rid of this company that is committing fraud.

Review: October 14th I contracted A & A to fix my dryer, I gave the women on the phone ([redacted]) my credit card. I was told the credit card was only for $50.00 just to hold my appointment. The repair man came on 10-15 and advised me the cost would be $325.00 for the total repair and he would have to order the part. He asked for a deposit of $150.00 and would not take my credit card only a personnel check. I gave him a check for $150.00 (check #[redacted]) which was cashed on 10-18. I was told the part came in on 10-17 and have since made three appointments which nobody showed on any appointment. Monday 10-21 appointment was between 4-6, Tuesday 10-22 appointment between 4-6, Thursday 10-24 appointment between 4-6. I have asked for a refund of my depsoit of $150.00 in which I'm sure I will never see that money again. They also charged my credit card and I have put in a formal dispute with Visa.Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund of the deposit of $150.00 which was supposed to be for the dryer part that they never came back to install.

Review: On 3/11/13, I contacted A+A Appliance to fix my whirlpool washer which had stopped working earlier that day. the tech (**) came late in the afternoon, evaluated it and said the motor was burned out. He said that parts would have to be ordered and the total for parts and labor would be $418.70 and would need a $200.00 deposit. I wrote him a check and explained that I would be traveling up until 3/30/13 and set up or so I thought a follow up appointment for 4/1/13 and that I had a 1:00 appointment on that day which would require me to leave my house at 1230. on 4/1/13, I waited for hours. Calls placed to A+A were initially answered by "[redacted]' who promised to call me back in 5 minutes twice. The third time I called, He said he was waiting on ed to call him back and would call me. no return calls and all calls placed by me to their service went directly to their answering machine. on 4/2/13, [redacted] called mid morning and said their computers had been down yesterday and were now back up. ** would be out between 1-4. He didn't call and didn't show. I contacted a new appliance repair who came out promptly on 4/3/13 although it meant taking more time off from work. They evaluated the washer, stated the motor was NOT burned out. and got it working again. I called [redacted] at A+A this AM to tell them they were fired and I want my money back. he said I should have it by the 15th of the month with all the conviction that he had assured me the tech would be coming out. Sadly, I'll believe it when I see it.Desired Settlement: Full refund of my $200 in a prompt manner.

Review: When I called for an appointment for a service call ,I was told it was $68 for a service call to look at my [redacted] fridge . That sounded reasonable. When I got the estimate of 1500 dollars I was blown away . This seems like an awful lot for a replacement compressor. The part cost I was told was $400 + $400 to pressurize the system with the needed gas. The mechanic was here for 1 hour and I was charged $700 for labor ,the Government should go after people like this.Desired Settlement: $600 rebate

Review: We engaged the vendor to repair an appliance and after the diagnosis and a $200 deposit, the vendor has failed to return and finish the repairDesired Settlement: We would like our $200 returned to [redacted]

Review: A and A Appliance, on November 10, 2012 sent an appliance technician, **, to repair an ice maker on my fridge at [redacted]. ** stated that, after the computer chip was replaced, it would take approximately 24 to 48 hours for the ice-maker to make ice. As I do not live at that property - it is a rental; I paid him the full amount, expecting after returning there from [redacted], where I reside, the following weekend, that it would have been working. It was not. I also gave the company, through [redacted]s father, [redacted], $100.00 and the keys to my property at [redacted], so that they could have access to there, after it was found out by ** that the computer item he had put in, was not working. He said he needed access to the house, as I live all the way in [redacted]. I trusted both ** and his father, [redacted]; and also, **'s mother, [redacted] who time and time again, month after month has faithfully promised me that the fridge would have been repaired, or I would have gotten back the full amount of $495.00 and of course my keys and the $100.00, for any (possible/subsequent) repairs to the house as ** had indicated that he does minor home repairs. Due to my trust in ** and [redacted] and [redacted], I left all in their hands and I am extremely disappointed that they did not fulfill their duties and responsiblities.Desired Settlement: I would like for a full refund of $495.00 be given, plus my $100.00 cash, plus the return of my house keys...all 3 of them.

Consumer

Response:

See Attachment:

October 14th I contracted A & A to fix my dryer, I gave the women on the phone ([redacted]) my credit card. I was told the credit card was only for $50.00 just to hold my appointment. The repair man came on 10-15 and advised me the cost would be $325.00 for the total repair and he would have to order the part. He asked for a deposit of $150.00 and would not take my credit card only a personnel check. I gave him a check for $150.00 (check #[redacted]) which was cashed on 10-18. I was told the part came in on 10-17 and have since made three appointments which nobody showed on any appointment. Monday 10-21 appointment was between 4-6, Tuesday 10-22 appointment between 4-6, Thursday 10-24 appointment between 4-6. I have asked for a refund of my depsoit of $150.00 in which I'm sure I will never see that money again. They also charged my credit card and I have put in a formal dispute with Visa.

Check fields!

Write a review of A & A Appliance Incorporated

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A & A Appliance Incorporated Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Service & Repair

Address: , Montgomeryvle, PA, 18936-0575

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for A & A Appliance Incorporated

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated