Sign in

A & A Refuse Services, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A & A Refuse Services, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A & A Refuse Services, Inc.

A & A Refuse Services, Inc. Reviews (5)

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
They do seem to be very confused about my complaint and the dates involvedThanks for your helpAfter all this while I finally received a check, but not for any of the weeks in which they only took one can of trash instead of two
Regards,
*** ***

-------- Forwarded message ----------
sans-serif;">From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DCDate: Fri, Jan 30, at 4:PMSubject: Fwd: ID# ***To: *** *** ---------- Forwarded message ----------From: Date: Fri, Jan 30, at 12:PMSubject: ID# ***To: ***Hello,We are responding to the complaint filed against our company, A&A Refuse Services.Mr*** did cancel his services, but not in September like he is stating in his complaint.You will see in an email below that Mr*** sent to us, his dates are not matching upHe is saying in October that he called us about trash pickup, so he clearly did not cancel his services in September like he stated to you.In the beginning of October, Mr*** called our office and informed us that he would not need trash picked up at his location on 10/15/& 10/22/14, which was documented in his account with usThen we receive an email from Mr*** complaining of not being picked up when his account was on hold, per his requestIt happens all the time with other companies picking up our stops if they have a new driver and not knowing their route, so its very possible another company picked up his trast certainly wasnt A&A Refuse picking up on October 2014.You will see below the email Mr*** *** to us and our responseTo date, Mr*** has received his refund check.Mon, Nov 16:56:-0500From: ***To: ***Subject: Re: Inquiry from Contact Us page of wwwaarefuse.com unnamed KBMr***,You asked us to put your account on hold Oct& 22, so there was no pickup at your location, as requested.You cancelled your service on 10/27, so you wouldnt have had a pickup on 10/You will recieve a refund check.A&A Refuse ServicesQuoting ***:name: *** ***address: *** *** *** DRphone: ###-###-####comments_or_questions: 11-3-A & A Refuse, I called you October 27, and left a message on your answering machine to inform you that, again, only one barrel of our trash was taken, instead of the two barrels that we pay forI mentioned that you could send a check to me for the remaining three months that I have paid for, and I would find another serviceSo far I haven't received a check or had a reply of any kind, but I did notice that none of my trash or recyclables were taken this past WednesdayI'm not sure what that meansWill I be receiving a check? Please advise*** ***, *** *** *** ***, Lancaster, PAThe_best_way_to_contact_me_is:: EmailSubmit2: Submitemail_address: ***If you have any questions, please let us know.KatieA&A Refuse Services, Inc.***

Review: For many years I had weekly trash removal service from my home which included two barrels of household garbage and trash to be picked up at the rear of my home (not curbside.) In the last few months they would only empty one barrel, and if there was trash in the other one they didn't take it. I made numerous telephone calls to their office to complain, but the problem was not corrected. I would let telephone messages, many of which were never answered. When they were answered they said that they would be back this way on Friday and would take it then, which they never did. Then in September 2014 I left a message on their answering machine to the effect that it was obvious that they didn't want to serve me anymore, why not just send me a check for the remaining weeks (I was paid up until December 31) and I'll look for another service. I then got a telephone call promising that the problem would be resolved. When I came home from vacation at the end of October and found that they had only taken one barrel of trash again, I call them again and left an almost identical message about how it is obvious that they don't want me as a customer anymore, why not just send a check to me for the remaining weeks and I'll find another service. At that point they stopped collecting the trash altogether. I then went to the website and sent an email asking why they were not collecting my trash anymore. I received an email which said that I had cancelled the service and it takes about two weeks to get refunds. I replied to their email in December saying that eight weeks have past and I haven't received a check, please advise. Now it is mid-January and I haven't received a check or even a reply to my email.Desired Settlement: I would like to get a check for the weeks of service that I prepaid and didn't receive service.

Business

Response:

-------- Forwarded message ----------From: Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC<[redacted]>Date: Fri, Jan 30, 2015 at 4:49 PMSubject: Fwd: ID# [redacted]To: [redacted] <[redacted]>---------- Forwarded message ----------From: <[redacted]>Date: Fri, Jan 30, 2015 at 12:22 PMSubject: ID# [redacted]To: [redacted]Hello,We are responding to the complaint filed against our company, A&A Refuse Services.Mr. [redacted] did cancel his services, but not in September 2014 like he is stating in his complaint.You will see in an email below that Mr. [redacted] sent to us, his dates are not matching up. He is saying in October that he called us about trash pickup, so he clearly did not cancel his services in September like he stated to you.In the beginning of October, Mr. [redacted] called our office and informed us that he would not need trash picked up at his location on 10/15/14 & 10/22/14, which was documented in his account with us. Then we receive an email from Mr. [redacted] complaining of not being picked up when his account was on hold, per his request. It happens all the time with other companies picking up our stops if they have a new driver and not knowing their route, so its very possible another company picked up his trash. It certainly wasnt A&A Refuse picking up on October 22. 2014.You will see below the email Mr. [redacted] to us and our response. To date, Mr. [redacted] has received his refund check.Mon, 03 Nov 2014 16:56:05 -0500From: [redacted]To: [redacted]Subject: Re: Inquiry from Contact Us page of wwwaarefuse.com 2.1 unnamed 1 KBMr. [redacted],You asked us to put your account on hold Oct. 15 & 22, so there was no pickup at your location, as requested.You cancelled your service on 10/27, so you wouldnt have had a pickup on 10/29. You will recieve a refund check.A&A Refuse ServicesQuoting [redacted]:name: [redacted]address: [redacted] DRphone: ###-###-####comments_or_questions: 11-3-2914 A & A Refuse, I called you October 27, 2014 and left a message on your answering machine to inform you that, again, only one barrel of our trash was taken, instead of the two barrels that we pay for. I mentioned that you could send a check to me for the remaining three months that I have paid for, and I would find another service. So far I haven't received a check or had a reply of any kind, but I did notice that none of my trash or recyclables were taken this past Wednesday. I'm not sure what that means. Will I be receiving a check? Please advise. [redacted], [redacted], Lancaster, PAThe_best_way_to_contact_me_is:: EmailSubmit2: Submitemail_address: [redacted]If you have any questions, please let us know.KatieA&A Refuse Services, Inc.[redacted]

Review: In July they failed to collect my garbage and when I called them to let them know. They said I did not have out my garbage out and they saw me put my garbage out when they left. Which I told them that is false. My garbage is always out the night before. So they said thats what they said they saw and they can pick up next week. I cancelled my account due to false accusations and poor customer service. They said they will cancel my account and refund me the $46.00. That was in the end of July. I have not yet received my refund. I tried calling and sent e-mails about four times now.

Business

Response:

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: [redacted], **. <[redacted]>

Date: Sat, Nov 2, 2013 at 6:49 PM

Subject: Complaint ID [redacted]

To: c[redacted]@myRevdex.com.org

Hi **. [redacted], This email is in response to the incident ID listed above. Once in a while we get customers who ask for a refund and then forget we don't issue refunds on demand. They are told this when they first start services with us. It is possible **. [redacted] forgot this since she started service with us way back on August 31, 2010. All our refunds are done on a quarterly cycle. Also in response to **. [redacted]'s complaint is that she called us liars and that her trash was out. First I'd like to say in the past we've accommodated **. [redacted] by lowering her trash bill even though there was no reason to. All we asked was to pass our name on to her neighbors and we would gladly keep her at the lower rate. Since we lowered her rate not one of her neighbors have signed up or mentioned her name. Second her trash was not out on the scheduled day and when we drove by, a fellow hauler from another company was there. After we left she brought the trash out and thought that hauler was us. I know this because later on he told me she brought her trash out. So to answer that part of the complaint, that is what happened. I do not appreciate being called a liar, I take my business very seriously. As for the refund she is not due to receive it yet, but if you suggest we send it out early I can again accommodate a request for her even though I personally do not think she deserves such treatment. But again, if you feel it would be best, I will honor that request. Thanks for your time in this matter, - [redacted]A&A Refuse Services, Inc.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

will like to cancel my account with you as of August 1st.

In July they failed to collect my garbage and when I called them to let them know. They said I did not have out my garbage out and they saw me put my garbage out when they left. Which I told them that is false. My garbage is always out the night before. So they said thats what they said they saw and they can pick up next week. I cancelled my account due to false accusations and poor customer service. They said they will cancel my account and refund me the $46.00. That was in the end of July. I have not yet received my refund. I tried calling and sent e-mails about four times now.

Check fields!

Write a review of A & A Refuse Services, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A & A Refuse Services, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Waste Containers

Address: 537 W Roseville Rd, Lancaster, PA, 17601-2753

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for A & A Refuse Services, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated