Sign in

A Action Appliance Repair

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A Action Appliance Repair? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A Action Appliance Repair

A Action Appliance Repair Reviews (13)

• Oct 30, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I disagree with the comments about the technician explaining the discount to my wife; he did not I did not talk to a supervisor because I could not get to oneI was hung up on Sincerely, [redacted]

This has been bothering me for weeks I've decided, since I have no recourse because of my own stupidity, that I could at least warn othersI called a local repair business (AAction Appliance Repair) to fix my gas stove that smelled like it had a gas leak It turned out to be an igniter thingie that gave off a little bit of gas but nothing that would harm usThe repairman was a nice guy who did a good job He told me before he fixed it that it would cost $plus tax I authorized him to fix it (my stupidity!)Richard then looked up the part and discovered that you could get one online for $to $ Let's just give them the middle ground and call it $ The repair took minutes I watched it being done That means these people are getting $an hour I called them to discuss this and was told the service manager would call me backHe didn't Am I crazy or are their pricing policies an abomination?????

*** ***
** *** **
*** *** ** ***
*** Dryer Model: *** Serial: 10371768GV
To Whom It May Concern:
We serviced Mr*** dryer and quoted him for
the repairAs part of the quote, we supplied other parts at no cost which equated to over $discount Even though the technician discussed the discount with his wife and noted it in our records, our technician did not specify the discount on his invoiceMr*** was upset however did not speak with a supervisor before he registered a complaint with the Revdex.com.
Our solution was to refund him the additional $discount as a gesture of good customer service We have since serviced his dryer and believe he is satisfied
Thank You,
***
*** *** ** *** * *** *** ** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** ** *** *** ** *** *** *** *** ** *** *** * *** *** *** *** * *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***

[redacted] 
[redacted] 
[redacted] [redacted]
Dear [redacted],
I am sorry that you were not satisfied...

with your repair on
September 11, 2015.
We were very surprised that you complained to the Revdex.com
without contacting us first. Our rates were quoted to you over the phone prior
to you making the appointment and you even asked the details of our charges. (Please
see attached recording.) Had you called us before making your complaint, we may
have been able to explain our charges to your satisfaction. You approved the
repair and signed the invoice when we were finished. Unfortunately, there is
over an hour of labor to get a technician to your door and then he spent almost
and hour repairing your washer. Since the charges are appropriate, we really can’t
identify the misunderstanding. We clearly did not charge you the service call on
top of the repair rate and we even gave you a $25 discount off the book rate.
We have been in business since 1961 and have served over
15,000 customers a year using similar rates. Our rates are designed to be fair
and equitable, allowing us to provide excellent service to our customers while remaining
profitable. In order to stay in business, we charge enough to cover our cost of
doing business and a 10% profit of which we pay our 50% taxes.
Please follow up and let us know what errors we may have
made so we can correct them.  Thanks
again for your business and I am truly sorry if your experience with us was stressful.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
I disagree with the comments about the technician explaining the discount to my wife; he did not.
I did not talk to a supervisor because I could not get to one. I was hung up on.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Review: We had a heating element replaced and when I asked for the cost of part and labor I was given an invoice of just a total price. When I asked the tech I couldn't get an answer either. During my research from local repair people the cost of the price range was 40-80,and cost of labor 75.00 or charge of 75.00 if we didn't fix. $300 ? and I can't be told the cost of their part or labor I feel is not right. If you go to any electrician plumber or mechanic you get a breakdown of their labor charge. I feel I was over charged for a simple job with no explanation. Their invoice and their tech should of been able to tell the breakdown. Not happy at all when I talk to other tech that I was so grossly charged.Desired Settlement: I want to know what the labor charge is? I was told 75 if they didn't fix,if they did that was part of service and what was the part cost 300?? is not explained. and there is no baseline for any rate?

Business

Response:

Revdex.com

RE: [redacted],

[redacted]

Revdex.com: Case # [redacted]

October 22, 2013

Dear Customer and Revdex.com representative,

We are sorry to hear that our customers, the [redacted]’s’,

did not feel that we charged a reasonable amount for the quick and successful

service on Saturday October 21, 2013.

On Friday October 18, 2013, the [redacted]’s called our

office and scheduled a visit. Our

customer service representative explained that we use a flat rate that includes

the price of parts, labor, 90 day full warranty and a 5 year pro rated warranty

on all parts. If they decided to have the repair done and we waived the service

call of $79.95 and charged only for the repair.

Our technician came out and diagnosed the problem and

then gave them an exact quote from the [redacted] flat rate price

guide. Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] debated and decide to have the repair preformed.

Prior to our arrival, Mr. [redacted] tried to repair the

oven himself but did not have the technical knowledge to complete the

repair. Both Mrs. and Mrs. [redacted] were

present for the diagnosis, repair, and payment.

They did not question the charges.

When we quote

a job rate it is based on the [redacted] standard. Our rate is set by determining the cost of

doing business. After the accumulated

costs of providing service, we hope to make 10% profit on each service call if

everything goes right. We use the retail

price of parts plus the predetermined job code that was set from industry

experts. The job code encompassed the costs for payroll, materials, vehicle,

fuel, advertising, bank fees, communications, insurance, support staff,

professional fees, rent, etc.

It is our

position that we completed our obligation to the customer in good faith as

follows:

Review: I was told that a $99.00 service call would be applied to my bill. The serviceman drained my washer and pulled some strings out of my filter. He was here less than an hour and no parts were required. My bill was $227.59.I feel that this is unreasonably highDesired Settlement: I think that my bill should reflect the $99.00 service charge

Business

Response:

[redacted]Dear [redacted], I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your repair on

September 11, 2015.We were very surprised that you complained to the Revdex.com

without contacting us first. Our rates were quoted to you over the phone prior

to you making the appointment and you even asked the details of our charges. (Please

see attached recording.) Had you called us before making your complaint, we may

have been able to explain our charges to your satisfaction. You approved the

repair and signed the invoice when we were finished. Unfortunately, there is

over an hour of labor to get a technician to your door and then he spent almost

and hour repairing your washer. Since the charges are appropriate, we really can’t

identify the misunderstanding. We clearly did not charge you the service call on

top of the repair rate and we even gave you a $25 discount off the book rate.We have been in business since 1961 and have served over

15,000 customers a year using similar rates. Our rates are designed to be fair

and equitable, allowing us to provide excellent service to our customers while remaining

profitable. In order to stay in business, we charge enough to cover our cost of

doing business and a 10% profit of which we pay our 50% taxes.Please follow up and let us know what errors we may have

made so we can correct them. Thanks

again for your business and I am truly sorry if your experience with us was stressful.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: It was my understanding that the $99.00 service charge would be applied to my repair. I feel that over $227.00 to drain my washer (which I helped the technician do) plus pull some fibers from my filter is excessive. NO parts were used and the technician was here less than an hour. I didn't confront the technician because I felt that I would't get the problem solved by talking to him. I also felt that it would be useless confronting the company. Needless to say I will NEVER use this company again. I used them in the first place because Revdex.com placed their seal of approval on them. I definitely don't think that they deserve it. I notice that their was one other complaint in the past about charges as well.

Sincerely,

Review: If I could give a negative review I would. I wish I had checked here first before hiring them. My refrigerator was freezing everything. They came out and pulled an ice pack that had fallen behind a drawer out of the freezer, charged me $175 and left.Needless to say everything in my fridge is still frozen.They also promised to come out to my house again for free if that "repair" did not work. Now they are refusing to schedule the appointment.

Product_Or_Service: Repair refrigeratorDesired Settlement: They quoted me $79 for a service call, which they stated would be wrapped into the cost of the repair (e.g., if a repair is necessary they would count the $79 toward the cost). Since they did not really do a "repair" and instead removed an item that fell behind a drawer in the freezer, it should not have cost more than $79. Also, since they are refusing to come out to the house again for free as advertised, there should be some additional sanction against them that does not have to help me.

Business

Response:

We scheduled the call for 9/10/2013

Review: I contacted this company to come and see why my ** Washing Machine stopped working. The service person came to the house, determined the cause and provided me with a quote to replace the washer lid switch. The quote originally was $375 and was later "knocked down" to $300 + tax. They charged me $85 just to come out to the house to tell me this. I could not believe that a simple lid switch would cost $300 (including labor) and asked the service man to check that again. He said it was right and he knew it was "kinda high". Knowing that the new washing machine is only $500-600 I stated I was going to get a second opinion. Of course I am out the $85 if I do not have these guys to the work. I called ** and they told me the part was only $27 and they could do the work for about $80. When I told the manager of Action Appliance this he said that he uses a service that tells them how much to charge ([redacted] I think) and all the companies do this. To me this is gouging to quote someone not familiar with service parts $200 more than what it should cost to repair. Now I feel like an it for calling this company and having to pay them $85 for 20 minutes of work. The service manager yelled at me and would not let me speak (even when I asked him to - isn't the customer always right?). He felt entitled to do this to customers and this is how they make a profit. What attracted me to this company was the Revdex.com approval. I think you should re-think that. Luckily I was smart enough to research the actual cost of the repair. I worry about other customers who trust this company and do not do this extra step.Desired Settlement: I feel that I have been wronged by this company.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com

Review: I contacted Action Appliance in July to fix my refrigerator because it was not keeping temperature. The repairman the company sent to my home improperly installed the part they thought was the issue the first time he was here and had to come back the next day. Weeks later, the same problem happened again with the fridge, and now we find out that not only was the new part not doing its job, but another part was malfunctioning all along. Between the course of 5 more service visits, Action Appliance failed to get my refrigerator running below the food service safety standard of 40 degrees. My refrigerator currently will not go below 41 degrees according to my thermometer. The company's main technician was very rude, saying that, even though his repairman's thermometer and the fridge's internal thermometer match my standing thermometer, that my thermometer must be broken.The last trip Action Appliance made to my home, we were told we would be given at least a 30 minute notice of when the repairman would be arriving. At not even 10am, with absolutely no phonecall, a very rude technician rings the doorbell and when my fiance answered the front door, the man tried to open the screen door himself to let himself in. As he had been given no warning as to the repairman coming at this time and had not even been given a chance to get dressed, the repairman was asked to leave the property. He instead sat in his truck for 26 minutes until the company hub had to be called and told the police were going to be called if the technician did not leave immediately. Only then did the truck pull out of the driveway and then simply just sit in front of my home on the side of the road for another half an hour.My refrigerator still is not fully functional and does not go below 41 degrees.Desired Settlement: I was charged $478.58 for a job that was never completed and would like my money refunded. It isn't even about the job not being done, but the poor service and unprofessional attitude my family and I were presented with.

Business

Response:

RE: [redacted]

Revdex.com: Case # [redacted]

Review: Service person came to house and diagnosed problem. Signed invoice for repair cost of $488.08 and paid significant portion of cost for repair ($350). The part was to be shipped to the house. After leaving the house, A Action Appliance Repair called and quoted additional monies for the repair. They refused to honor the initial signed invoice for repair. When talking to [redacted], he stated we could send back the part and be charged only $100 for the service call. The part was returned and then we received an email from [redacted] quoting the $106 service call charge as well as $87 in shipping/restocking fees. At this time, A Action Appliance Repair has the returned part and continues to keep the $350.Desired Settlement: Refund of monies.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com Response [redacted] 8-16-2015

Dear [redacted], I am sorry that we had not come

to agreement before you posted this to the Revdex.com. Since you communicated to us

that you were stopping payment on your credit card, we cannot make a refund

until the matter is resolved. Apparently,

you did not know that your husband agreed to a refund for everything you paid

other than the service call even though we had to pay $24 shipping, handling

and a 50% restocking fee ($82) because you did not returned the parts within 30

days.

When you signed and authorized the original

repair for your [redacted], your technician, was not aware that he

would need a second person to help move your large range. He called you and

explained the extra charge. You

stated that you would check with your husband to see if he could move the range

prior to our arrival. At no time did you

cancel the repair. [redacted], you even called and said that we

could hold off on the extra help. We had tried several times to contact you

when [redacted] showed that the parts were delivered to your home. Then your husband

called and spoke to our parts manager about the extra charge. Your husband told

him that he didn’t want to pay any extra for the second person and would talk

to you and let us know should you decide to cancel the repair. It was only after you shipped the parts to us,

were we aware that you did not want the job completed. Returning special order parts is difficult

and must be done within 30 days. Your husband stated that we should have done

the job as written and would not consider paying any restocking or shipping

fees other than the house call.

Looking back, we wish your husband read our

policy brochure and we reminded him of the restocking fees. Seeing there would

be no meeting of the minds, we agreed to accept the parts return at no cost to

you other than our initial diagnosis fee but you still filed this complaint.

A Action Appliance Repair llc has been

servicing appliances since 1961 and preform over 15,000 repairs every year. We

stay in business by taking care of our customers hoping to keep customers for

life.

[redacted], in the end, I apologize for any

stress this situation may have caused you and hope you will use us for your

appliance needs in the future.

Jay M[redacted], Owner JOB NOTES7/2/15 10:37: JM there 2 THU, 9:19 to 10:05, Found spark module

faulty, needs replaced. Quote of $488.08 includes all discounts and

tax. Collected $350.00 ballance due $138.08. IAW [redacted] module is

behind the unit, this will require the range to be pulled out for

axcess, and will require a 2nd tech with the additional charge of

$100.00 plus tax. Customer will check with husband to see if they will

have the range moved prior to our arrival to do the repair. She will

call the office and inform us of their decision., ordrng 1 pa020048

(spark modul (ship direct)) and 1 longjob1to1.5hours and 1

thisjobhas[redacted]writtenalloverit, and 1

either schedule 2nd tech or ensure customer has the range pulled out, Cllctd

$350.00 CC Ref # [redacted], O-emld tckt [SdLink\[redacted]a.png] (via SDM)

Review: Found Action Appliance on the web, and called them after seeing the $25 Off for an initial call. The technician came out, assessed the repair situation, and charged the full amount. When I called the dispatcher, he assured me $25 would be refunded if we followed through on the repair.The next technician who came out to do the repair discovered the first technician had made a mistake, and the wrong parts had been ordered. He reordered the parts, including dryer drum rollers that had been missed the first time, saying "I'll take care of it" in terms of the cost.The next technician came out and put in the parts.Today (1/21) I called the dispatcher to request the $25 Off that we never received. He stated that the first technician had told us he wouldn't charge us for the drum roller parts in exchange for the $25 Off. This did not occur, as it was the 2nd technician who told us about the parts. The 2nd technician never said anything about the $25 Off to either myself or my wife. He just said that he'd "take care of it" since the wrong parts had been ordered the first time. He refused to extend to us the credit advertized on their website.At no time did anyone (until the dispatcher did so today) during FOUR technician visits ever say that we had traded the $25 Off for parts that Action Appliance.Desired Settlement: Send us a check - or apply to my wife's credit card utilized for the initial charge - the $25 Off promised, that led us to call Action Appliance in the first place.

Business

Response:

[redacted]

Found Action Appliance on the web, and called them after seeing the $25 Off for an initial call. The technician came out, assessed the repair situation, and charged the full amount. When I called the dispatcher, he assured me $25 would be refunded if we followed through on the repair.The next technician who came out to do the repair discovered the first technician had made a mistake, and the wrong parts had been ordered. He reordered the parts, including dryer drum rollers that had been missed the first time, saying "I'll take care of it" in terms of the cost.The next technician came out and put in the parts.Today (1/21) I called the dispatcher to request the $25 Off that we never received. He stated that the first technician had told us he wouldn't charge us for the drum roller parts in exchange for the $25 Off. This did not occur, as it was the 2nd technician who told us about the parts. The 2nd technician never said anything about the $25 Off to either myself or my wife. He just said that he'd "take care of it" since the wrong parts had been ordered the first time. He refused to extend to us the credit advertized on their website.At no time did anyone (until the dispatcher did so today) during FOUR technician visits ever say that we had traded the $25 Off for parts that Action Appliance.

Check fields!

Write a review of A Action Appliance Repair LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A Action Appliance Repair LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Service & Repair, Appliance Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811412)

Address: 78 Eastern Blvd Ste 1, Glastonbury, Connecticut, United States, 06033

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.actionpro.com


Add contact information for A Action Appliance Repair

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated