Sign in

A+ Autocare

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A+ Autocare? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A+ Autocare

A+ Autocare Reviews (6)

Thank you for your assistance in this matterWe look forward to resolving this issue for the good of our clientele, or company, and our standing with the Revdex.com.
In regards to Mr***'s numerous complaints, I'd like to address my response in three separate paragraphs; 1)
Engine temperature 2) Accessory drive belt 3) Response from the AAA
1) Engine temperature; Mr***, the AAA, and A+ Autocare previously worked together to resolve this issueA local Hyundai dealership added an electrical ground
strap at a cost of $which cured Mr***'s inaccurate temperature
gauge needleIn short, A+ Autocare refunded Mr*** a large portion of his previous repairs to satisfy him and Mr*** in return endorsed a FULL SETTLEMENT RELEASE fully and forever releasing and discharging A+ Autocare from any claims, demands, obligations, causes of actions and liability whatsoever relating to his repairsA copy of this RELEASE will be made available to the Revdex.com if requested
2) Accessory drive belt; Mr*** referred to this as "an old fan belt"Just to be perfectly clear, this vehicle is not equipped with any type of fan beltThe belt that I believe is in question may drive an accessory such as the power steering pump or the air conditioning compressorMr*** did not return here and allow us to inspect it, so we cannot be sure of which belt he is referring toNever the less, if we had failed to replace either of the exposed accessory drive belts, the Hyundai dealership that added the above mentioned electrical ground strap would have promptly brought it to Mr***'s attention.
3) Response from AAA; A+ Autocare has been an AAA Approved Repair Facility for many years, but we cannot be held responsible for the service they are directly providing to Mr***
In closing, we want nothing more to uphold our outstanding reputation we have earned over the last years, and we look forward to working together with the Revdex.com towards closing this complaint against our companyThank you for your assistance in this matter.
Sincerely,
*** ***
A+ Autocare

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Regards,
*** ***
I have spent so much time trying to resolve my issues. The attempts to resolve my issues with A+ met with great disappointment as they put me off when I went to the facility directly. What I signed as a release was for the repair of the fan, which I agreed to pay for myself. At that time I had every reason to believe that the other repairs involving a timing belt and related repairs associated with that were done properly, only to find that a new issue came up that I did not anticipate. I have not had the accessory belt replaced. I still have the old one on the car. It is squealing terribly, and I am waiting for a response from AAA to have the car further inspected to see if other agreed upon repairs that were charged were actually done. Until that takes place, I do not know the extent to which there has been a breach of contract. If this cannot be resolved through AAA and/or the Revdex.com, my next step will be to take this to the Bureau of Au***otive Repair. With my limited knowledge previously, I was satisfied with the first settlement from A+. I reservedly accepted it, despite being cheated, lied to, along with a lack of cooperation by them. But now, because of the additional time spent tracking down work that was supposedly done, I will not be satisfied with anything less than full reimbursement for my repairs. It is not for the money that I am filing this complaint. In lieu of any further reimbursement, I would be just as satisfied if AAA and the Revdex.com removed their endorsement of this business. This latest response from A+ shows me that they have no intention of making this right. They simply have their signed release from me, and it appears that, instead of satisfying what has obviously been a breach of contract, they are more interested in defending their position legally. If AAA or the Revdex.com continues endorsing this repair facility, I will no longer be able to trust what you and AAA claim to endorse as "Approved Repair Facilities." I more concisely reported my complaints to Revdex.com because of form limitations. At this point, I could practically write a book. I have so much paperwork to back up my complaints. I hope you can appreciate that there is no way I will ever take my car back to A+ to be "examined" or "repaired." There has been utter failure here, and my patience with this whole process is wearing very thin. My concerns at this point is that A+ would intentionally mess my car up. That is why I am demanding an independent evaluation from a facility that AAA will direct me. I have friends and family that take their car to A+, some of them at my recommendation. My own reputation is at stake here because of the deliberate breach of contract with A+. If Revdex.com would like to conduct their own independent investigation, I would welcome that as well--*** ***

Thank you for your assistance in this matterWe look forward to resolving this issue for the good of our clientele, or company, and our standing with the Revdex.com.
In regards to Mr***'s numerous complaints, I'd like to address my
response in three separate paragraphs; 1) Engine temperature 2) Accessory drive belt 3) Response from the AAA
1) Engine temperature; Mr***, the AAA, and A+ Autocare previously worked together to resolve this issueA local Hyundai dealership added an electrical ground
strap at a cost of $which cured Mr***'s inaccurate temperature
gauge needleIn short, A+ Autocare refunded Mr*** a large portion of his previous repairs to satisfy him and Mr*** in return endorsed a FULL SETTLEMENT RELEASE fully and forever releasing and discharging A+ Autocare from any claims, demands, obligations, causes of actions and liability whatsoever relating to his repairsA copy of this RELEASE will be made available to the Revdex.com if requested
2) Accessory drive belt; Mr*** referred to this as "an old fan belt"Just to be perfectly clear, this vehicle is not equipped with any type of fan beltThe belt that I believe is in question may drive an accessory such as the power steering pump or the air conditioning compressorMr*** did not return here and allow us to inspect it, so we cannot be sure of which belt he is referring toNever the less, if we had failed to replace either of the exposed accessory drive belts, the Hyundai dealership that added the above mentioned electrical ground strap would have promptly brought it to Mr***'s attention.
3) Response from AAA; A+ Autocare has been an AAA Approved Repair Facility for many years, but we cannot be held responsible for the service they are directly providing to Mr***
In closing, we want nothing more to uphold our outstanding reputation we have earned over the last years, and we look forward to working together with the Revdex.com towards closing this complaint against our companyThank you for your assistance in this matter.
Sincerely,
*** ***
A+ Autocare

Mr. [redacted] says he would be satisfied with an independent evaluation from a facility at AAA suggests - I would also encourage that. Being that the belt that is in question is still in operation, this inspection & evaluation should be quick and easy. A squealing belt indicates that it may be loose. Belts are made of a rubber compound, and after some use, will tend to stretch. A stretched belt will become loose, slip on the pulleys, and squeal. If a squealing belt is left unattended (not re-adjusted) it may become damaged by the heat produced from slipping, and eventually begin to crack and/or wear excessively. I would suggest that Mr. [redacted] have this evaluation from the AAA performed in the near future. I will be happy to reach out to our AAA area representative, who is an ASE Certified Master Technician himself, and request him to contact Mr. [redacted].
Mr. [redacted] has made it clear that he has chosen not to return here for these inspections or repairs; this choice is his to make, but there has been no evidence that anyone here would intentionally damage his car as he states he is concerned. A+ Autocare has been a family owned business since the doors opened almost 28 years ago, we have grown from a very small single bay shop to Poway's largest independent repair facility by treating our clients like family and performing quality work. Mr. [redacted] has been a client here for several years, and states that he has referred friends and family to us, so his accusations that anyone here would damage or sabotage his car are outrageous.
Mr. [redacted] comments that A+ Autocare may be more interested in defending its position legally rather than satisfying this complaint - this in untrue. We are only responding in such a manner because of the way we have been approached here. The FULL SETTLEMENT RELEASE is a standard procedure, and its use was encouraged by the AAA at that time.
Again, we want nothing more to uphold our outstanding reputation we have earned over the last 27+ years, and look forward to working with Mr. [redacted], the Revdex.com, and the AAA to find a reasonable solution to this issue of the squealing belt on his au[redacted]obile. In the mean time, we will contact our AAA area representative and request that he contact Mr. [redacted] to inspect this belt.  
Thank you again for your assistance in this matter.
[redacted]
A+ Autocare

Review: 06/12/14 - Took Vehicle to A+ to look into high temperature reading, to replace timing belt, tensioner, idler pulleys, seals, accessory drive belts, water pump, replace missing transmission bolt.

06/13/14 - A+ called. Said radiator cooling fan motor was faulty. Replaced.

06/16/14 - Picked up car. Still high temperature reading.

06/23/14 - Took car back to A+. Charged another diagnostic fee. Said Water Temperature Sensor was bad. Replaced.

06/24/14 - Picked up car. Still high temperature reading.

06/24/14 - Took car back to A+. Said the reading was normal (even though needle went into the red). Refused to examine further.

Filed complaint with AAA (AAA Approved Repair Facility)

08/07/14 - Car taken to Drew Hyundai. Diagnosed poor engine ground wire. Ordered wire. (Entire afternoon spent at Drew)

08/21/14 - Wire replaced. Problem fixed. (Paid Drew $167.17)

08/21/14 - Spoke with owner [redacted] A+. (Refunded $376.27) [I paid for fan assembly.]

10/01/14 - Took car to Evans Tire for oil change. Received call that PWS accessory belt was old and needed to be replaced.

10/01/14 - Immediately took car to A+ (belt should have been changed under contract). A+ continued with poor cus[redacted]er service.

10/01/14 - Verified old belt with another shop (shop requested that they not be identified).

10/01/14 - Called AAA again. [redacted] (AAA representative) still has not scheduled appointment to have all work reviewed (timing chain, etc.)

10/15/14 - Follow-up AAA. ([redacted] going on vacation.)

10/27/14 - Follow-up AAA. ([redacted] said he would arrange inspection.)

11/05/14 - As of today, no word from AAA.

Summary: Evidence indicates that repairs made at A+ did not solve high temperature reading problem.

Additional, discovery of and old fan belt (charged for new one).

I don't know if the scope of the other repairs that were charged for were actually done.Desired Settlement: Total amount paid to A+ = $1,585.20

Total amount paid to Drew Hyundai = $167.17 (This charge is good/problem resolved.)

I have been lied to and cheated at A+. The time spent filing reports, taking car back has been excessive.

A+ has refunded $376.27 already. I This was before further issues were discovered. My desired outcome is a full refund of the remainder ($1,208.93)

I took my car to A+ because they were backed by AAA and the Revdex.com.

I also intend to file a report with the Bureau of Au[redacted]otive Repair.

Business

Response:

Thank you for your assistance in this matter. We look forward to resolving this issue for the good of our clientele, or company, and our standing with the Revdex.com.

In regards to Mr. [redacted]'s numerous complaints, I'd like to address my response in three separate paragraphs; 1) Engine temperature 2) Accessory drive belt 3) Response from the AAA.

1) Engine temperature; Mr. [redacted], the AAA, and A+ Autocare previously worked together to resolve this issue. A local Hyundai dealership added an electrical ground

strap at a cost of $7.08 which cured Mr. [redacted]'s inaccurate temperature

gauge needle. In short, A+ Autocare refunded Mr. [redacted] a large portion of his previous repairs to satisfy him and Mr. [redacted] in return endorsed a FULL SETTLEMENT RELEASE fully and forever releasing and discharging A+ Autocare from any claims, demands, obligations, causes of actions and liability whatsoever relating to his repairs. A copy of this RELEASE will be made available to the Revdex.com if requested.

2) Accessory drive belt; Mr. [redacted] referred to this as "an old fan belt". Just to be perfectly clear, this vehicle is not equipped with any type of fan belt. The belt that I believe is in question may drive an accessory such as the power steering pump or the air conditioning compressor. Mr. [redacted] did not return here and allow us to inspect it, so we cannot be sure of which belt he is referring to. Never the less, if we had failed to replace either of the exposed accessory drive belts, the Hyundai dealership that added the above mentioned electrical ground strap would have promptly brought it to Mr. [redacted]'s attention.

3) Response from AAA; A+ Autocare has been an AAA Approved Repair Facility for many years, but we cannot be held responsible for the service they are directly providing to Mr. [redacted].

In closing, we want nothing more to uphold our outstanding reputation we have earned over the last 27 years, and we look forward to working together with the Revdex.com towards closing this complaint against our company. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

A+ Autocare

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

I have spent so much time trying to resolve my issues. The attempts to resolve my issues with A+ met with great disappointment as they put me off when I went to the facility directly. What I signed as a release was for the repair of the fan, which I agreed to pay for myself. At that time I had every reason to believe that the other repairs involving a timing belt and related repairs associated with that were done properly, only to find that a new issue came up that I did not anticipate. I have not had the accessory belt replaced. I still have the old one on the car. It is squealing terribly, and I am waiting for a response from AAA to have the car further inspected to see if other agreed upon repairs that were charged were actually done. Until that takes place, I do not know the extent to which there has been a breach of contract. If this cannot be resolved through AAA and/or the Revdex.com, my next step will be to take this to the Bureau of Au[redacted]otive Repair. With my limited knowledge previously, I was satisfied with the first settlement from A+. I reservedly accepted it, despite being cheated, lied to, along with a lack of cooperation by them. But now, because of the additional time spent tracking down work that was supposedly done, I will not be satisfied with anything less than full reimbursement for my repairs. It is not for the money that I am filing this complaint. In lieu of any further reimbursement, I would be just as satisfied if AAA and the Revdex.com removed their endorsement of this business. This latest response from A+ shows me that they have no intention of making this right. They simply have their signed release from me, and it appears that, instead of satisfying what has obviously been a breach of contract, they are more interested in defending their position legally. If AAA or the Revdex.com continues endorsing this repair facility, I will no longer be able to trust what you and AAA claim to endorse as "Approved Repair Facilities." I more concisely reported my complaints to Revdex.com because of form limitations. At this point, I could practically write a book. I have so much paperwork to back up my complaints. I hope you can appreciate that there is no way I will ever take my car back to A+ to be "examined" or "repaired." There has been utter failure here, and my patience with this whole process is wearing very thin. My concerns at this point is that A+ would intentionally mess my car up. That is why I am demanding an independent evaluation from a facility that AAA will direct me. I have friends and family that take their car to A+, some of them at my recommendation. My own reputation is at stake here because of the deliberate breach of contract with A+. If Revdex.com would like to conduct their own independent investigation, I would welcome that as well. --[redacted]

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] says he would be satisfied with an independent evaluation from a facility at AAA suggests - I would also encourage that. Being that the belt that is in question is still in operation, this inspection & evaluation should be quick and easy. A squealing belt indicates that it may be loose. Belts are made of a rubber compound, and after some use, will tend to stretch. A stretched belt will become loose, slip on the pulleys, and squeal. If a squealing belt is left unattended (not re-adjusted) it may become damaged by the heat produced from slipping, and eventually begin to crack and/or wear excessively. I would suggest that Mr. [redacted] have this evaluation from the AAA performed in the near future. I will be happy to reach out to our AAA area representative, who is an ASE Certified Master Technician himself, and request him to contact Mr. [redacted].

Mr. [redacted] has made it clear that he has chosen not to return here for these inspections or repairs; this choice is his to make, but there has been no evidence that anyone here would intentionally damage his car as he states he is concerned. A+ Autocare has been a family owned business since the doors opened almost 28 years ago, we have grown from a very small single bay shop to Poway's largest independent repair facility by treating our clients like family and performing quality work. Mr. [redacted] has been a client here for several years, and states that he has referred friends and family to us, so his accusations that anyone here would damage or sabotage his car are outrageous.

Mr. [redacted] comments that A+ Autocare may be more interested in defending its position legally rather than satisfying this complaint - this in untrue. We are only responding in such a manner because of the way we have been approached here. The FULL SETTLEMENT RELEASE is a standard procedure, and its use was encouraged by the AAA at that time.

Again, we want nothing more to uphold our outstanding reputation we have earned over the last 27+ years, and look forward to working with Mr. [redacted], the Revdex.com, and the AAA to find a reasonable solution to this issue of the squealing belt on his au[redacted]obile. In the mean time, we will contact our AAA area representative and request that he contact Mr. [redacted] to inspect this belt.

Thank you again for your assistance in this matter.

A+ Autocare

I made an appointment to have my car worked on. I delivered my car on time for the appointment. I called three times to get the status of my car and wasn't given a listing of the car repairs. During one call I asked the status and was told that the car was being looked at by the mechanic. During the same call I was told the mechanic was at lunch. Two hours went by and still no contact from the auto repair shop. When I called the second time, I was told I would receive a call in 15 minutes. Still no phone call. I called the third time after 25 minutes and was told that they couldn't fix the car that day and still I had no information regarding the work that was done. They offered a rental car and said they would arrange for the car. Instead they gave me the telephone number for a local rental car. When I requested that their shuttle pick me up, they sent a car and the driver wanted to take me to the rental car. During this time, I didn't have any information regarding the repairs needed, the cost of repairs or the length of time needed to repair the car. I felt like my car was being held hostage. The only way to get my car was to pay them an exorbatant fee for looking at my car with no repairs made. When I got to the shop the service manager in charge of my car was rude. He blamed me because when I dropped my car off I didn't talk with him....there was no one at the front desk for several minutes and I delivered my car to another associate who found my paperwork and took my keys. I feel that I wasn't not give service for what I paid for, my property was being held hostage. I feel that was treated rudely and that the agreement that made to have the car worked on that day wasn't met. I have spent a lot of money at this shop before and the service wasn't good; however, I gave them the benefit of the doubt and have been patient and understanding and have listened to their excuses. I paying good money for service and they're greed and lack of integrity has impacted driving safety.

Check fields!

Write a review of A+ Autocare

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A+ Autocare Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Repair & Service

Address: 13830 Poway Rd, Poway, California, United States, 92064

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.aplusautocare.com


Add contact information for A+ Autocare

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated