Sign in

A Baby Visit

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A Baby Visit? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A Baby Visit

A Baby Visit Reviews (14)

• Nov 23, 2019

HelloA Baby Visit, Inchas completed the session and service was rendered [redacted] is more than welcome to schedule and pickup her remaining items.Thank youA Baby Visit, Inc

• Oct 25, 2019

I would really think about doing you ultrasound here! I went in weeks ago not only was [redacted] rude in the beginning but then there was no way ink for my ultrasound pictures [redacted] told me she would Handel it that week and ask owner to get ink but I did not hear backI paid plus my parents left her a tip of so she could buy lunch cause she stated that she never takes her lunchesWe felt bad and just made best of itI been calling every week asking for status and the man who answers the phone which I was told is the owner from [redacted] Said that he would find out what's going on and get back to he never did I had to call all the timeThen the last time we spoke he said he left a message which he did not and if I had to pull phone records of incoming calls I would just to prove a pointNo apology from him or nothing or offering something for inconvenienceNot only were the pictures not good but service suckedI called yesterday which I was supposed to have received a call Thursday but did not receive from owner I left message and [redacted] called me said to pick up photosI went had to wait minutes because she was doing ultrasound sound in the backThey only have one person as staff thereI was upset had to wait she blamed the printer ink and said well there's nothing I can doI wanted to use those pictures for my photo shoot and did not do to me not having photos waste of moneyWorst customer service!! They also don't like to give receipts but I made [redacted] give me one cause I paid cash they only like to take cash don't like giving receiptsI recommend you get it and make sure you ask if all equipment is working they don't call and confirm appointments or let you know that they don't have ink or issues till your out of your ultrasound and have your money! They also don't put music or anything on dvd when recording or clean up pictures! I would have thought that the owner would have at least apologize for inconvenience and been friendlier but nop he was not at all apologetic or nice!! Hope this helps I don't want no one going through what I went through!! This was supposed to be exciting experience I am high risk and this is my little miracle baby I thought we were going to have a great experience but sadly it did not turn out like thatAnd to the owner thanks for the apology

• Oct 21, 2019

HelloOn 7/18/ [redacted] paid $for a minute session ($for the package and upgraded her animal for an additional $10) [redacted] took the animal and albumOur technician at A Baby Visit San Diego completed a minute session as outlined in our Baby Heartbeat Animal packageThe fully recorded DVD and CD of images have been recorded and saved [redacted] baby was breech and folded at the time of the ultrasoundThe technician offered [redacted] to come back within a week for minutes to try to obtain additional photo's of her babyWhen she was to return within week we would give her the CD and DVD (although it was already completed) [redacted] agreed at that time (this was a courtesy from A Baby Visit) [redacted] called A Baby Visit on 7/24/@ 12:47pm and 12:53pm(exactly week from the original session) stating that she wanted to come back in weeksWe informed [redacted] that she was more than welcome to come back on 7/24/or 7/26/to try and obtain additional photos of her baby per A Baby Visit policyA Baby Visit has a week policy as outlined in the paperworkShe then stated that she was going to reverse charges on her credit cardWe had informed her that her service had been rendered as outlined in the contract she signed prior to obtaining the ultrasound serviceHer complete package is ready for pickup [redacted] may call the office to pickup her package.Regards,A Baby Visit, Inc

Hello
A Baby Visit, Inchas completed the session and service was rendered*** is more than welcome to schedule and pickup her remaining itemsThank you
A Baby Visit, Inc

*** *** had her original appointment on 3/8/on that day the gender was not determinedShe then returned free of charge on 3/10/On 3/10/the sonographer had stated that the gender of their baby was a boyOn Friday, 03/11/2016, the lead technician went over all the gender
ultrasounds from the previous week and saw that *** should come back for a gender recheck*** was then contacted on 03/11/with no answerA voice message was left to call A Baby Visit to return for a gender recheckThere was not a return phone call from ***On Tuesday, 03/15/2015, a male stating that he was ***'s boyfriend/fiance came into the office outraged yelling and screaming for over an hourShaking up all the other clients in the officeOur receptionist and sonographer were very threatened by his manner and toneHe had a very big knife that was attached to his pantsThe receptionist then called the lead sonographer which then spoke to ***'s boyfriend/fianceShe had explained that we tried contacting them regarding the genderThe man did not believe that we had contacted them.The lead sonographer then informed the receptionist to refund the $in full that day which A Baby Visit did immediatelyThe man was very upset we offered for him and his family to come for a free courtesy ultrasoundA Baby Visit was giving them a courtesy free minute time frame with family and a free ultrasound although we had already refunded their moneyWe were trying to make them happyThey were scheduled to come in on Saturday May 21, The week of May 2, the man then came back into A Baby Visit office claiming that we had offered him food, cake, drinks, an ultrasound and time in ultrasound roomThis something something that A Baby Visit does not offer.We replied that we offered them a courtesy ultrasound and minutes to occupy the room with family and friendsThe man began screaming and yelling and by the advise of a police officer we were told to have the man leave the facility and not to returnA Baby Visit has to protect employees and other clients from such harassmentThis family has already been refunded long agoBy the advise of the police department we can not allow this threatening type of behavior in our facilityA Baby Visit has done everything in its power to help this familyThe $is no longer an issue since we have already refunded them on 03/15/In the end they received free session's and a full refund.Thank you,A Baby Visit

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.The company is incorrectly stating that they said they would allow me to come back on 7/24/or 7/26/I was not offered any times to rescheduleI was told at my session that they could not fulfill my package with the images they were able to obtain during my sessionPlease note my session was not minutes per the direction of the techThey are also not outlining all the items that I did not receive for which I paid which include:
CD with up to Colored images
DVDs of entire session
Black and White Photos
Color Printed Photos
8x 5X7’s
FREE keychain
Finally, I would have no reassurance anything I did pick up from the company was actually images of my son as the tech made it a point to mention to our entire group that only a couple of images could be obtained during the sessionI am using another business that is more transparent and provides all the products that are outlined in their packages for ultrasoundsI do not feel I should have to pay for an incomplete service
Regards,
*** ***

HelloOn 7/18/2015 [redacted] paid $139 for a 25 minute session ($129 for the package and upgraded her animal for an additional $10). [redacted] took the animal and album. Our technician at A Baby Visit San Diego completed a 25 minute session as outlined in our Baby Heartbeat Animal package. The fully...

recorded DVD and CD of images have been recorded and saved. [redacted] baby was breech and folded at the time of the ultrasound. The technician offered [redacted] to come back within a week for 10 minutes to try to obtain additional photo's of her baby. When she was to return within 1 week we would give her the CD and DVD (although it was already completed). [redacted] agreed at that time (this was a courtesy from A Baby Visit).  [redacted] called A Baby Visit on 7/24/2015 @ 12:47pm and 12:53pm(exactly 1 week from the original session) stating that she wanted to come back in 3 weeks. We informed [redacted] that she was more than welcome to come back on 7/24/15 or 7/26/2015 to try and obtain additional photos of her baby per A Baby Visit policy. A Baby Visit has a 1 week policy as outlined in the paperwork. She then stated that she was going to reverse charges on her credit card. We had informed her that her service had been rendered as outlined in the contract she signed prior to obtaining the ultrasound service. Her complete package is ready for pickup. [redacted] may call the office to pickup her package.Regards,A Baby Visit, Inc.

HelloA Baby Visit, Inc. has completed the session and service was rendered. [redacted] is more than welcome to schedule and pickup her remaining items.Thank youA Baby Visit, Inc.

I would really think about doing you ultrasound here! I went in 3 weeks ago not only was [redacted] rude in the beginning but then there was no way ink for my ultrasound pictures. [redacted] told me she would Handel it that week and ask owner to get ink but I did not hear back. I paid 129 plus my parents left her a tip of 20 so she could buy lunch cause she stated that she never takes her lunches. We felt bad and just made best of it. I been calling every week asking for status and the man who answers the phone which I was told is the owner from [redacted] Said that he would find out what's going on and get back to he never did I had to call all the time. Then the last time we spoke he said he left a message which he did not and if I had to pull phone records of incoming calls I would just to prove a point. No apology from him or nothing or offering something for inconvenience. Not only were the pictures not good but service sucked. I called yesterday which I was supposed to have received a call Thursday but did not receive from owner I left message and [redacted] called me said to pick up photos. I went had to wait 30 minutes because she was doing ultrasound sound in the back. They only have one person as staff there. I was upset had to wait she blamed the printer ink and said well there's nothing I can do. I wanted to use those pictures for my photo shoot and did not do to me not having photos waste of money. Worst customer service!! They also don't like to give receipts but I made [redacted] give me one cause I paid cash they only like to take cash don't like giving receipts.. I recommend you get it and make sure you ask if all equipment is working they don't call and confirm appointments or let you know that they don't have ink or issues till your out of your ultrasound and have your money! They also don't put music or anything on dvd when recording or clean up pictures! I would have thought that the owner would have at least apologize for inconvenience and been friendlier but nop he was not at all apologetic or nice!! Hope this helps I don't want no one going through what I went through!! This was supposed to be exciting experience I am high risk and this is my little miracle baby I thought we were going to have a great experience but sadly it did not turn out like that. And to the owner thanks for the apology

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The company is incorrectly stating that they said they would allow me to come back on 7/24/2015 or 7/26/2015. I was not offered any times to reschedule. I was told at my session that they could not fulfill my package with the images they were able to obtain during my session. Please note my session was not 25 minutes per the direction of the tech. They are also not outlining all the items that I did not receive for which I paid which include: CD with up to 110 Colored images2 DVDs of entire session16 Black and White Photos36 Color Printed Photos 8x102  5X7’sFREE keychainFinally, I would have no reassurance anything I did pick up from the company was actually images of my son as the tech made it a point to mention to our entire group that only a couple of images could be obtained during the session. I am using another business that is more transparent and provides all the products that are outlined in their packages for ultrasounds. I do not feel I should have to pay for an incomplete service.
Regards,
[redacted]

HelloOn 7/18/2015 [redacted] paid $139 for a 25 minute session ($129 for the package and upgraded her animal for an additional $10). [redacted] took the animal and album. Our technician at A Baby Visit San Diego completed a 25 minute session as outlined in our Baby Heartbeat Animal package. The...

fully recorded DVD and CD of images have been recorded and saved. [redacted] baby was breech and folded at the time of the ultrasound. The technician offered [redacted] to come back within a week for 10 minutes to try to obtain additional photo's of her baby. When she was to return within 1 week we would give her the CD and DVD (although it was already completed). [redacted] agreed at that time (this was a courtesy from A Baby Visit).  [redacted] called A Baby Visit on 7/24/2015 @ 12:47pm and 12:53pm(exactly 1 week from the original session) stating that she wanted to come back in 3 weeks. We informed [redacted] that she was more than welcome to come back on 7/24/15 or 7/26/2015 to try and obtain additional photos of her baby per A Baby Visit policy. A Baby Visit has a 1 week policy as outlined in the paperwork. She then stated that she was going to reverse charges on her credit card. We had informed her that her service had been rendered as outlined in the contract she signed prior to obtaining the ultrasound service. Her complete package is ready for pickup. [redacted] may call the office to pickup her package.
Regards,
A Baby Visit, Inc.

I would really think about doing you ultrasound here! I went in 3 weeks ago not only was [redacted] rude in the beginning but then there was no way ink for my ultrasound pictures. [redacted] told me she would Handel it that week and ask owner to get ink but I did not hear back. I paid 129 plus my parents left her a tip of 20 so she could buy lunch cause she stated that she never takes her lunches. We felt bad and just made best of it. I been calling every week asking for status and the man who answers the phone which I was told is the owner from [redacted] Said that he would find out what's going on and get back to he never did I had to call all the time. Then the last time we spoke he said he left a message which he did not and if I had to pull phone records of incoming calls I would just to prove a point. No apology from him or nothing or offering something for inconvenience. Not only were the pictures not good but service sucked. I called yesterday which I was supposed to have received a call Thursday but did not receive from owner I left message and [redacted] called me said to pick up photos. I went had to wait 30 minutes because she was doing ultrasound sound in the back. They only have one person as staff there. I was upset had to wait she blamed the printer ink and said well there's nothing I can do. I wanted to use those pictures for my photo shoot and did not do to me not having photos waste of money. Worst customer service!! They also don't like to give receipts but I made [redacted] give me one cause I paid cash they only like to take cash don't like giving receipts.. I recommend you get it and make sure you ask if all equipment is working they don't call and confirm appointments or let you know that they don't have ink or issues till your out of your ultrasound and have your money! They also don't put music or anything on dvd when recording or clean up pictures! I would have thought that the owner would have at least apologize for inconvenience and been friendlier but nop he was not at all apologetic or nice!! Hope this helps I don't want no one going through what I went through!! This was supposed to be exciting experience I am high risk and this is my little miracle baby I thought we were going to have a great experience but sadly it did not turn out like that. And to the owner thanks for the apology

Review: This company charged me $139 for a 30 minute session to provide ultrasound images of my child. The session did not last 30 minutes. The ultrasound tech told me and 4 other witnesses the baby was breech and that I would need to return when he had turned so that they could capture any good images. I was never told that I needed to return in a set period of time. My appointment was on a Saturday. I called the following Friday to schedule the follow-up appointment for my pictures that I paid for and did not receive. The man said I only had 7 days that I had signed a contract that said that and so could not get another session scheduled unless I came in that day, which he didn't feel he could get me in and did not provide a time when I could come in. He also offered the photos from the first session which were horrible quality per his tech and did not add up to the total in the advertised session. I said that wasn't acceptable and said I would reverse the charges, because I did not receive my photos, the product I had paid for and he said that I had to pay to cover the tech's time and he would sue me if I reversed the charges even though he was not supplying the product.Desired Settlement: I paid $139 dollars for a product and service combination that was incomplete through no fault of my own. I feel I deserve at least a partial refund. Though unaware of the 7 day requirement, I did call within that time period, my service was not made whole.

Business

Response:

HelloOn 7/18/2015 [redacted] paid $139 for a 25 minute session ($129 for the package and upgraded her animal for an additional $10). [redacted] took the animal and album. Our technician at A Baby Visit San Diego completed a 25 minute session as outlined in our Baby Heartbeat Animal package. The fully recorded DVD and CD of images have been recorded and saved. [redacted] baby was breech and folded at the time of the ultrasound. The technician offered [redacted] to come back within a week for 10 minutes to try to obtain additional photo's of her baby. When she was to return within 1 week we would give her the CD and DVD (although it was already completed). [redacted] agreed at that time (this was a courtesy from A Baby Visit). [redacted] called A Baby Visit on 7/24/2015 @ 12:47pm and 12:53pm(exactly 1 week from the original session) stating that she wanted to come back in 3 weeks. We informed [redacted] that she was more than welcome to come back on 7/24/15 or 7/26/2015 to try and obtain additional photos of her baby per A Baby Visit policy. A Baby Visit has a 1 week policy as outlined in the paperwork. She then stated that she was going to reverse charges on her credit card. We had informed her that her service had been rendered as outlined in the contract she signed prior to obtaining the ultrasound service. Her complete package is ready for pickup. [redacted] may call the office to pickup her package.

I wanted a ultrasound done and I went online and found a baby visit...the advertising looked amazing and it said I would receive a personal experience. I went to a baby visit and gave them $75.00 for a dvd, some pictures and the ultrasound. The first visit didn't work out, because baby wouldn't cooperate, so they asked me if I wanted a refund, or a second visit. I chose to come back a second time, because I felt that the experience would be better and I would be very satisfied with the outcome. I did not get that. Twice the ultrasound tech never introduced herself to me or my family and never asked me what I wanted and what would make me happy. I don't even know her name. She did the ultrasound her own way and didn't listen to what the customer wanted.In my dvd I specifically asked her to say different little things like"my little feet"...or can't wait to see you. She kept saying ok, but never did it. I asked her to show in my dvd the gender and put "i am a girl." She only gave me a picture that says girl. For some reason that part never got in the dvd. I called a baby visit that night and told them about my situation. They repeatedly told me it should be on there and made me feel stupid, as if I don't know what I am talking about. I asked them if I can have another ultrasound done, just to get that special part on my dvd. They said they can take the standstill picture I received and add it to the end, but that is not the same to me. I was told to come the next day around 1pm and drop it off. I was going to talk with them in person and see if they would negociate. I drove all the way there, but ultrasound tech got in a car accident, so I was forced to go back home. [redacted] is the front desk clerk and I called him to have the owner call me. Repeatedly I have been jerked around. I was told they will call you in an hour, they will call you in the morning, they should call you in a minute, and so on. I am very frustrated and upset.I want my money back for the dvd.

Check fields!

Write a review of A Baby Visit

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A Baby Visit Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Baby Accessories & Services, Pictures

Address: 9466 Black Mountain Road #120, San Diego, California, United States, 92126

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ababyvisit.com


Add contact information for A Baby Visit

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated