Sign in

A Better Choice Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A Better Choice Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A Better Choice Inc

A Better Choice Inc Reviews (18)

From: *** ***>Date: Sat, Oct 1, at 5:PMSubject: Re: Contact from business - #***To: ***
Hello,I just wanted to let you know that the issue has been resolved.The business contacted us on Friday and arranged
for a visit this morning.The two guys arrived and were very polite and clean and completed the work to our satisfaction. They re-taped the seams and covered the gap in the barrier.We are happy that the situation has been resolved.Let me know if there are any forms I need to complete.Thank youregards*** * *** ***

RE: ID # *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ** *** Dear Mrand Mrs***, As you know “A Better Choice” Inchas made many attempts to help you with the water problem caused by your wall anchors that were NOT installed by our companyAt this time, our
recommendation would be to contact the company that installed the wall anchors or have them removed and utilize another method for foundation support.Sincerely,Bill R***Vice-President of Operations###-###-####

RE: ID # *** *** *** *** ***
*** ** ***Dear Mr, ***I would like to start by apologizing for any inconvenience this may have caused you, I believe there must have been some confusion in meeting with both you and your wife at different times to discuss different work areas
Also our appointments were almost one year apart and I am sure there were other quotes from multiple companiesNevertheless, I did try to meet with you immediately to resolve this issue but your schedules were just a little too busy to meet up with meAt least we got to speak on the phone and get the issue resolved.*‘A Better Choice” Incdid not charge for any additional workIf there are any other issues or concerns please contact me directly at our officeThank you and we appreciate your business.Sincerely,Bill R***Vice-President of Operations ###-###-####

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

December 4, 2017Revdex.com of Western Pennsylvania [redacted] Dispute Resolution Specialist 400 Holiday Drive Suite 220Pittsburgh, PA 15220RE: ID #[redacted]"A Better Choice", Inc. takes great pride in our reputation and in having over...

16,000 satisfied customers in the tristate area. Our A+ rating along with a prestigious Torch Award for Business Place Ethics from the Revdex.com of Western Pennsylvania and approval certificate #377 from the Pennsylvania Attorney General's Office exemplifies our commitment to our customers.Customer was told by our inspector and their realtor that they had to remove all obstructions completely to include flooring.Contract was endorsed by both Mr. and Mrs. [redacted].Enclosed is a copy of your endorsed agreement with "A Better Choice" Inc. Please note the highlighted areas.Also enclosed are the text messages from the realtor to the homeowner.Sincerely,Richard D. P[redacted] PH.D President/Owner

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

"A Better Choice" Inc. has resolved the complaint with [redacted] and [redacted] by refunding them a check in the amount of $500.00.  Regards, Bill R[redacted]Vice-President of Operations"A Better Choice" Inc.

At “A Better Choice" Inc. we strive for complete customer satisfaction and I am sorry to hear your feelings towards us. Mr. [redacted] your statements are not entirely true and a little bit twisted up, I am the one who talked to you on the phone and if I came off rude I apologize. I have just never...

experienced a customer swearing and threatening me in my fifteen years with the company and may have been caught a little off guard, so once again I apologize if I seemed rude. To address your sewage issue, Mr. [redacted] you know on the very first day of your project our crew foreman brought you into the basement to show you after opening the floor, that your old clay/terracotta sewage lines were clogged and broken. Although it is possible for our crew to crack or damage these pipes during install, it is not possible for us to clog it with 20 years of sewage. Sir, you were shown this problem within the first few hours of the start of your project and you were also informed by the crew foreman that we are not plumbers and that you may need to call someone to have this snaked or cleaned out. You chose not to call to have this issue addressed and asked our crew to repair one visible break. 1 am sorry to say we cannot take responsibility for your faulty sewage pipes or that they are clogged as you and I both now this problem was there long before we did any work for you. Mr. [redacted] I don't understand your anger with our company. You told me yourself that you were very pleased with the waterproofing work that was done at you home. That is great to hear because that is what we do. Your plumbing issue is common to many homes that is why there are hundreds of plumbers in the phone book so I don’t understand the need to try to damage our company’s reputation over something that could not possibly be our fault. Please reconsider your stand in this matter in knowing the job you hired us to do was done to your satisfaction.  [redacted] Vice-President of Operations

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The above attachments are just a portion of the evidence and discussion we have on A Better Choice and the work done at our home.  We live 2000 miles away and trusted that this company would work WITH US. I have highlighted areas in the attachments in yellow that are the most important.They did not in the following ways:ISSUE #1:  THE FLOORING WAS DAMAGED1. This company did not WAIT to complete a job on our home to discuss with us the issue at hand, the flooring.2. I left numerous specific messages on the private line of the company and the foreman to call me to discuss how the flooring would be taken up BEFORE PROCEEDING WITH THE JOB.  This was not done. 3.  The foreman, a family member of the company, gave permission to his workers to tear up the flooring without our permission. This caused substantial damage to the floor, which had to be completely replaced.  It could not be fixed due to the nature of the boards and them being cut and ripped up.  I have this evidence IN WRITING.  (see attached documents) 4.  Because the floor boards were not removed prior to work beginning on the cement, no one in the company stopped the workers from proceeding.  Just because a contract is signed, if the job site is not ready and prepared for the work, does not mean the company should take it upon themselves to prepare it without the owners approval.  Getting approval from the real estate agent does not count as approval unless its in writing.  the company did not have approval from the owners to tear up the floor.  work should not have commenced.  work should have been delayed until the flooring was discussed.5. The contract stated that the flooring had to be removed before the job could begin.  The flooring was not removed, therefore the job should NOT have begun. 2nd ISSUE: THE REFUND1.  I have in writing that the company promised us a refund on the flooring that was damaged.  (see attachments.  our writing is in green.  the company's writing is in white).  I have circled important points in yellow.  We have not been provided any refund for the damage to our floor that the company authorized be torn up.2.  I had spoken with two different people in the company that promised we would get at least a partial refund on the damage and we have not been given that refund. (one in writing.  see attached documents. and one by direct speaking on the phone of which I have post text messages to the company asking why they were following up with our phone call.)[redacted]This document will only let me attach 4 documents.  I HAVE 17 TEXT MESSAGES WITH MORE EVIDENCE AND PICTURES OF THE FLOOR THAT WOULD SHOW HOW THIS COMPANY IS NOT THE COMPANY THEY CLAIM TO BE.  These attachments are just a highlight of proof of their mistakes.
Regards,
[redacted]

June 17, 2016Revdex.com of Western Pennsylvania [redacted]Dispute Resolution Specialist [redacted]RE: ID #[redacted]"A Better Choice", inc, takes great pride in our reputation and in having over 20,000 satisfied customers....

I am sorry to hear that you have issues with our company. I believe this is just one large miscommunication. I believe the job you thought you were getting and the job that was contracted were two different jobs all together. You were not present or home at the time of inspection or at the time of the installation. I was the inspector on this project and met with your wife to explain and go over everything that would need to be done in order to install the waterproofing system. I truly believe this complaint came from a lack of being able to meet with you personally or to speak with you personally.We would greatly appreciate if you would contact our company so we could speak with you or possibly even meet with you at your home to go over your concerns. This is the only way we would ever get to a resolution and possibly change your opinion of our company.Sincerely,Bill R[redacted]Vice President of Operations

October 3, 2016 Revdex.com of Western Pennsylvania [redacted] Dispute Resolution Specialist 400 Holiday Drive Suite 220 Pittsburgh, PA 15220 RE; ID #[redacted] "A Better Choice” Inc, went out to [redacted] on Saturday October 1, 2016 and leveled the crawlspace and pinned the emicole to the walls as needed. The customer was happy and satisfied with the repairs.  Bill R[redacted] Vice-President of Operations

Review: The subject company was obtained to fix my wet/damp corner of my basement. The estimator who reviewed the area of concern was given specific precise information regarding the work to be performed. This was the beginning of the problem because he apparently did not communicate this information to the very inexperienced crew which arrived at my home (I was unable to be present due to my heavy work load). From beginning of the job to the end it was a disaster in just how they gained access to the floor, with all my framing lumber cut haphazardly to where they could not be reused. They had to cut the main water line to my home which was never mentioned during the estimators walk through, leaving my family without water including bathroom access for 17hrs. The discharge line was installed incorrectly,wall boards just ripped from the wall, insulation removed and missing from the walls. The concrete was not finished in a professional manner leaving a 3/16" - 1/4" high areas and trowel marks and indentations so the floor could never be properly tiled. The crew left dried mud and concrete everywhere, never even attempting to clean up after themselves. My landscaping was dug up (which was expected) but the weed barrier rolled into a ball and hidden under a few river rock was not expected. The estimator was told not to cut through my sidewalk for the discharge pipe install but that request was ignored and the install crew did it anyway without permission. During my conversation with the estimator I expressed a concern that I did not want the discharge line to be visible because this was in my front yard. I was told many times that they were professionals and had been in this bussiness for 30 years and that once the line was installed it would be hidden so well that one of the crew would have to show me where it was located. This was definitely not the case. It is going to be an eye sore for years to come. The sump pump holding tank had alot of debris in it including a big piece of the above mentioned missing insulation which if the pump would have kicked on would have been sucked in and more and likely burnt or most definitely caused damage to the new pump. My wife was home alone and has no construction experience and trusted the professionalism of the contractors and I felt in the end she was taken advantage of. They asked her to sign something when they were done and when she asked what it was the contractor informed her it was nothing, just verifying work performed and when asked if she would receive a copy, they advised that she already had a copy of the original contract. I'm honest and work hard for my money and to have this happen was a nightmare. I have used many contractors for various jobs around my home but this is the first Revdex.com complaint I have ever submitted due to the MULTITUDE of errors and lack of professionalism witnessed. I would never ever recommend this company to anyone.Desired Settlement: When I saw the MULTITUDE of mistakes and errors made by this company I put a stop payment on the check which I have never done before but felt it a must with what transpired.

I have a concern with ever letting this company on my property again. I may agree to a decrease in the fee for services but I have already had to put much of my personal time into making this laundry room functional and my front yard somewhat presentable.

Business

Response:

June 17, 2016Revdex.com of Western Pennsylvania [redacted]Dispute Resolution Specialist [redacted]RE: ID #[redacted]"A Better Choice", inc, takes great pride in our reputation and in having over 20,000 satisfied customers. I am sorry to hear that you have issues with our company. I believe this is just one large miscommunication. I believe the job you thought you were getting and the job that was contracted were two different jobs all together. You were not present or home at the time of inspection or at the time of the installation. I was the inspector on this project and met with your wife to explain and go over everything that would need to be done in order to install the waterproofing system. I truly believe this complaint came from a lack of being able to meet with you personally or to speak with you personally.We would greatly appreciate if you would contact our company so we could speak with you or possibly even meet with you at your home to go over your concerns. This is the only way we would ever get to a resolution and possibly change your opinion of our company.Sincerely,Bill R[redacted]Vice President of Operations

Review: We contracted with A Better Choice to put a vapor barrier in the crawl space in our basement.

The salesman told us it would take about a week and the quote was for levelling of soil where needed, placement of barrier, and tape seams all around. For the duration and scale of the work, it seemed a fair price. We paid a deposit

I was on my own when the 2 guys came to do the work on the 29th June. They completed the job in about 4 hours and they asked me to sign some paperwork when they left. As I signed it I asked "so it's all done? All taped and level and everything?" and the guy said "Yes - all done" - and I wrote them a check for the balance. I was surprised at how quickly they'd done the job, but as I'm extremely anxious with people in my home I was pleased once they had gone (although they were friendly and polite).

When my husband came home from work he did an inspection of the space and noted that 1) it appeared no leveling had been done, 2) the top of the barrier isn't taped and 3) there's a big gap in the barrier by the hatchway (you can't see it, unless you climb on a step and poke your head in, but the gap is about 2' square and you can see the dirt / ground.

I called the office the next day and told them I was upset and felt I'd been duped - Nancy said not to worry someone would come out and it would be fixed even if they had to come back and do the job again.

A week later, after hearing nothing, I called again. I was assured by Nancy that although "Bill" was busy, he would be out as soon as possible

A week later, I called again - same message

A week later - the same

2 weeks later - I called again and was told "look - when we can come out and we have a date we will call YOU - I'll call Bill and get back to you today" - she was very firm - I reminded her that I felt like I was being strung along. These calls make me extremely anxious.

That was the 25th July. I still haven't heard anything.

I emailed their general contact address on the 7th September and included a photo of the "gap" to ask them whether it was finished and to say that the "levelling" and "taping" issues were less important than getting the gap identified as being finished or not. I thought that sending in a photo might help them to ascertain whether someone needed to come out or not. A week later and I still haven't heard anything.

We're new to the US, having lived all our lives in the UK, and don't know whether this is "normal" or not - but I feel we've been extremely patient and undemanding considering that the job doesn't actually appear to have been finished (although I did sign the paperwork to say it was done sadly - but I didn't really know what I was signing).

I don't like making formal complaints and am really not looking forward to having to go through a conflict resolution process - but this whole thing has made me feel like they're laughing at me like I'm an it for not questioning the work at the time.Desired Settlement: I actually just want someone to come out and take a look at the job that was done and tell me whether it matches up with their standards and the quote we were given. I don't think it will and so we then want the job finished. The seams taped properly and the gap filled.

Consumer

Response:

From: [redacted]>Date: Sat, Oct 1, 2016 at 5:58 PMSubject: Re: Contact from business - #[redacted]To: [redacted]

Hello,

A Better Choice, Inc. did fabulous work in 2011 and we made several recommendations to family and friends. Unfortunately it is not the same company that cares about the people in the community today. This week we experienced a pump failure which is expected to happen for items out of warranty. What was unexepcted was the unprofessional behavior of their technicians who showed up 2 hours early without calling, the Operations Manager who told us that A Better Choice, Inc. did not want the work because it was just an "out of warranty repair of a pump", and the nasty verbal assualt received on the phone. It was unacceptable and embarrassing. We support our local businesses for a reason. We will no longer support this business and our pending $10K project will go elsewhere. BEWARE....!

Review: Bill from A Better Choice came out & gave an estimate in August 2014 was not ready at tthe time to do the job. In June 2015 had Bill come back out to reinspect the area & he stated another area had to be treated gave a quote & scheduled the job. On July 9,2015 the crew came to do the job. A walk through with the crew they stated the one wall in the garage was not included on there work order & to add it on call the office. At that time I didn't have the paperwork form June with me. I called the office spoke to Nancy & she added it on which was an additional cost of $600. The crew spoke to Nancy & they added it on to the work order. Later that day I spoke to my wife & we looked at the paper work & the area I added on was included in our paperwork. We called the next day trying to explain this to Nancy & she was very firm with us stating it was not on her paper work & I authorized the additional $600. I asked to speak to Bill & he was unavailable. On July 10 205 the day of completion my wife was there & the crew asked for payment she was not paying till she heard about the $600 & crew stated to her we were lucky because they measured 97 linear feet & we are paying for 87. She stated we did not measure how could we be responsible. The crew had a major attidude with her. My wife called & talked to Nancy & stated to her I authorized the additonal $600 & her records don't show it was previously added. My wife asked tospeak to Bill he was unavailable. We were told Bill would call Monday 7/13/15. Nancy told her to pay the amount minus the $600 and there would be no warranty until we speak to Bill about the $600. We have never heard from Bill on Mon 7/13/15 as stated. I called on Tuesday 7/14/15 spoke to Nancy she splaced me on hold came back on the line & stated she tried calling Bill not ansering his phone. I asked whne I could expect a call fromhim she stated she did not know as he was out doing appointments. She would give him the message. The job site was not cleaned as listed in our contract. The crew left t-shirts & bottles of drinks behind. There ear plugs were found in the driveway. Dirt & mess everywere that we had to clean up,Desired Settlement: Would like the $600 removed as it clearly shows the work on our paperwork. Also any additonal liner feet removed as we did not measure the company did. Also a credit for all the clean up we had to do. Also a return call from Bill.

Business

Response:

RE: ID # [redacted]

[redacted]Dear Mr, [redacted]I would like to start by apologizing for any inconvenience this may have caused you, I believe there must have been some confusion in meeting with both you and your wife at different times to discuss different work areas. Also our appointments were almost one year apart and I am sure there were other quotes from multiple companies. Nevertheless, I did try to meet with you immediately to resolve this issue but your schedules were just a little too busy to meet up with me. At least we got to speak on the phone and get the issue resolved.*‘A Better Choice” Inc. did not charge for any additional work. If there are any other issues or concerns please contact me directly at our office. Thank you and we appreciate your business.Sincerely,Bill R[redacted]Vice-President of Operations ###-###-####

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: A Better Choice gave us an estimate for a sump pump in June. At that time, Jude said that we did not "need a vapor barrier" in our house because it would cause mold and be a waste of money since the other companies that we asked for an estimate suggested it.

A Better Choice replaced our sump pump and we started to get water in our basement in spots that we never had before. The first time the came out to fix the sump pump. They said that the water leaking in those two spots was due to a pipe not being sealed correctly and the line not being situated correctly.

The second time they came out to fix leaks in the same two spots. They said that we needed a vapor barrier because water was collecting on the insulation due to the condensation of the moisture on the wall anchors causing the leaks in those two spots. We have 4 wall anchors and only two of them are leaking.

We've attempted to resolve this by calling the company on multiple occasions speaking with Nancy. On Nov. 18, Nancy was rude and disrespectful yelling at me and my wife. I requested that the owner call me. He has not called.Desired Settlement: We are requesting that a Better Choice removes both walls, disposes of the drywall, puts a vapor barrier on the entire wall and replaces the drywall and insulation since they initially lied to us about the vapor barrier. Or they can give us approximately $2,300 for us to contract with other service providers to repair it ourselves. We will provide them with written estimates. We have other independent contractors who will verify our statement.

Business

Response:

RE: ID # [redacted] Dear Mr. and Mrs. [redacted], As you know “A Better Choice” Inc. has made many attempts to help you with the water problem caused by your wall anchors that were NOT installed by our company. At this time, our recommendation would be to contact the company that installed the wall anchors or have them removed and utilize another method for foundation support.Sincerely,Bill R[redacted]Vice-President of Operations###-###-####

Review: Called Waterproofing company to repair leak in a tandem garage (area that joins at the house) - Inspector [redacted] came to the home - explained how repair would be completed - said I needed internal french drains - also explained he could provide a crew to paintbasement and garage - and fix a previous leak on ceiling with drywall. He said they would repair areas of water and there would be not a drop of water in garage. Crew came - did work - and I found the work to be not to my satisfaction - tandem garage repair wasnot as detailed to that it would be completed. Workers were rude and confrontational.Area in ceiling - was padded with the empty food wrappers they ate for breakfast. Areawas sealed with caulk - not drywall. That evening we had rain - I woke to large areas ofwater in garage. I called company and canceled check - owner called and came to inspect work - agreed to return a crew and correct issues. Crew returned - did not correct all of the issues (Sealing cracks in tandem garage where water was entering). Did not address the main issue I hired this company to complete They installed a sump pump - running electric via extension card to electric circuit of garage opener -risk of injury and electrocution. I had tools in my basement that were present at 9AM thatmorning and when I went to basement at 1110AM - the tools were gone. I called company and have gotten no response. (Professional opinion of plumber - I never need internal french drains - I needed current drains snaked and gutters cleaned)Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the work that was not completed - I want refund for the tandemgarage waterproofing (the reason I hired the company) and for the carpet installation that was completed poorly. I need to hire a professional companyto repair the work - and I also now need to hire an electrician to properly install the sump pump. This pump is danger of electrocution to myself and my family - I am requesting a refund of 2000.00.

Business

Response:

"A Better Choice " Inc. takes great pride in our service record and have over 16,000 satisfied customers in the tri-state area. Our A+ rating along with a prestigious Torch Award for Business Place Ethics from the Revdex.com of Western Pennsylvania and approval certificate #377 from the Pennsylvania Attorney Generals Office exemplifies our commitment to our customers.

Service Manager’s Timeline and Statement:

On Monday June 17,2013 came to work and [redacted] had left two messages on the phone Saturday June 14,2013 that she was not happy with the job but paid with a check. 1 called her Monday June 17,2013 at that time she said she could not speak with me and had contacted her attorney and he would be in touch with us. I asked again what was the problem that I would like to help her that this is my job and she said she could not speak to me her attorney would be in touch and that she had stopped payment on her check. I called [redacted] and was asked to set up and appointment with [redacted] for Tuesday June 18,2013 for 3-4pm. I called [redacted] and she agreed to meet with [redacted]. A discussion took place with [redacted] to get second coat of paint on the back wall, recei ve free pump, install extra tappits on ceiling, patch right rear comer, extend rear downspout approximately 30 LF sub-surface to road. [redacted] agreed to this work to be done and to pay $4300.00 on Saturday June 22,2013. The work was completed and [redacted] paid $4300.00.

On Monday June 24,2013 I spoke with [redacted] and she wanted to know what [redacted] was going to do about the carpet. On Tuesday June 25,2013 I spoke with [redacted] and told her to get two estimates on getting the carpet installed on the concrete slab. I asked her why carpet was removed on Saturday June 22,2013 and she responded "yes". She agreed to get estimates from two companies and she would get back to me.

As of today Thursday June 27,2013 no response from [redacted], but we did receive a Revdex.com complaint on Tuesday June 25,2013.

I am sure [redacted], as a responsible homeowner read the whole contract. On the back of the contract under terms and conditions paragraph 13 it clearly states Buyer is responsible for installation of electrical outlets for submersible pumps if required and for the supply of electric power and the operation of the same. End of Service Manager’s Statement.

Crew Foreman Statement:

As crew foreman, we finished and completed a waterproofing job for [redacted].

She was very happy with the work. She had two (2) complaints. 1. The material used to fill a void in the ceiling approximately 3"x 6" which she herself removed and I replaced with a better material. 2. The appearance of the outdoor carpet and membrane that was to stop the water on her rear slab. The neighbor stated that she should hose down the pad to see if it would stop the water as she was told. I, being the foreman, told her not to put water on it for 72 hours to allow the proper dry time. 1 tried to explain things to her and she got very defensive. After I was done she stated that it didn’t look as bad as she thought.

While we were there working she provided us with breakfast foods and lunch and had only nice things to say to us. Then when we were almost completed with the job she became a different person stating that I was yelling at her when I was only trying to explain procedures. I then completed the job and collected a check and left. End of Crew Foreman Statement

Over the past two decades we have found that no matter how diligent we are in maintaining a high level of customer service, unfortunately despite our best efforts, there are some customers that can not be satisfied at any cost.

It is important that a customer be aware of what it means to place a Revdex.com complaint against our small business.

Hours of manpower and money are invested to answer any complaint either accurate or senseless.

» Employees may be placed on administrative leave without pay.

*• Drug Testing/Counseling may be required.

Our worst fear about a Revdex.com complaint is that whether it is accurate or senseless our company suffers by the loss of future business for 3 years. This income loss can never be replaced and unfortunately weakens the escrow account for future warranty work.

Fortunately, over the past 20 years and over 16,000 projects completed, we have had only twelve (12) Revdex.com complaints. We take complaints very seriously and strive for 100% customer satisfaction.

“A Better Choice” Inc. standard operating procedure is as follows:

1. A full in house investigation starts by interviewing all employees involved with the customer to include written statements, timelines, and possible conclusions.

2. Our business goal is 30 days to respond to a customer’s complaint.

3. Standard operating procedure (SOP) once a Revdex.com complaint is filed no service will be issued from our service department until resolution of complaint.

4. A private investigator may be hired to interview possible witnesses to events, workmanship, or allegations.

5. Local police may be informed of our investigation or involved as needed.

6. After compiling all the facts and timelines, a judgement or arbitration will take place.

After reading your complaint, I have concluded that your complaints are as follows:

• Missing Tools

• Poorly installed carpet

• Pump- with extension cord

• Caulking not drywall in 3”x 6” area

1. Missing tools: “A Better Choice” Inc. highly recommends that you contact your local police. We are confident that our workers did not take your tools.

2. Poorly installed carpet: On Tuesday June 26,2013, “A Better Choice” Inc. Service Department told you to get two (2) estimates from professional carpet installers and that “A Better Choice” Inc. would have the work completed. Although you were told more than once that the rubber membrane and carpet was not for cosmetic reasons.

3. Pump installation was not contracted for “A Better Choice” Inc. to do and we will be glad to remove it. Although, I promise you need the pump to make your waterproofing system function. You were not charged for the installation a $329.00 value.

4. 3 inch x 6 inch ceiling repair: Food wrappers are not in. your ceiling, you know it and we know it. “A Better Choice” Inc. will be glad to send our service technician to remove the caulking and glue in a 3”x 6” piece of drywall.

A Better Choice installed a french drain in our backyard a year ago. This year during heavy rains, the frnch drain pipe blew out of the ground and washed out the rocks and drain pipe. The pipe broke at a joint they installed between the two pipes. Upon calling them, they sent out two men to inspect the situation. The one gentleman stated the joint was improperly installed and that it was there fault and that they would "take care of it." Several weeks went by with no action, so we called back. They sent another gentleman out who inspected it again and left, again without action for two weeks. After repeated calls, they informed us they would be glad to fix it for $1700, and flat out told us that no one had visited us. Not only do they not stand behind their work, the out and out lie about site visits and discussions.

Check fields!

Write a review of A Better Choice Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A Better Choice Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: WATERPROOFING CONTRACTORS, DEHUMIDIFYING EQUIPMENT, STRUCTURAL INTEGRATION, MOLD & MILDEW REMOVAL/REMEDIATION, FOUNDATION REPAIR & HOUSE LEVELING, STRUCTURAL SUPPORT - UNDERGROUND, BASEMENT WATERPROOFING, CONCRETE CONTRACTORS, CONTRACTORS-GENERAL, DRAINAGE CONTRACTORS, FOUNDATION CONTRACTORS

Address: 97 N Thompson Ln, Irwin, Pennsylvania, United States, 15642-9314

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.abetterchoiceinc.com


Add contact information for A Better Choice Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated