Sign in

A D P

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A D P? Use RevDex to write a review

A D P Reviews (5)

Review: I had a garnishment coming from my paycheck for a school loan for a few months. I made my last payment on 06-19-2014 in the amount of 21.72. But they actually took 92.51 from my check, which is actually an overage. The following week I then had another payment taken from my pay on 6-26-14 in the amount of 127.60. I called [redacted] and they stated they were sorry for the mix up and that they would return the funds. They did back to adp. Now Adp has the funds and isnt releasing my monies back to my bank account. Everytime I call to speak to someone they state that it going to take 10 days. Well its been over 30 days and still I have not received a single dime of my money back.Desired Settlement: I wish for my money to be refunded immediately of 220.11. I would like to add interest on to the funds owed of 6% this would be accrued daily and added to the total amount.

Business

Response:

We will be reaching out to the employee today for additional information which includes his company name and address. This would assist us greatly in researching the issue. We will work to resolve his concerns as quickly as possible.Best Regards,[redacted]

Review: I signed up with ADP through my employer. From day one in January I have had to call at least twice a month looking for where my Flexible Spending Card is. Finally they sent it to mt HR Department who overnight ed it to me. The day I got it I needed to go get my son an air purifier as per his pediatrician's prescription. I called and activated my card and checked to make sure the item and me desired location to purchase the item were eligible. The woman on the phone assured me that it was all good to go. When I got to the register to make my purchase I was horrified and embarrassed to find that it was not allowed. When I tried to call back a woman gave the another phone number to the correct department and told me they were open until 10:00 PM eastern time, since it was only 7:00 PM central time I called and of course the office was closed at 8:00 PM eastern time.

Every time I called I was transferred to another representative who gave me no answer to any question I had regarding the whereabouts of my card, and said they don't control what is sent and when it will get to my location. They promised multiple times that a supervisor would call back, stating that they don't have supervisors in the office, and none have called me in the 4 months that this has been going on. I have emailed support and have received no return email except for the acknowledgement that I was sending an email. I don't know what to do anymore and thus far they have taken a little over $1600.00 that I can not access and I can not get help to get access to.Desired Settlement: I would like to have this account noted on the website, closed and refunded. I want all my money back and I never want to hear about this "service" again. Scams like this are terrible and irresponsible. They should be taken out of business.

Business

Response:

We will contact the employee to clear up the issue they are encountering.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I can not accept this as a response because I have contacted them on multiple occasions requesting assistance in this matter and they have gone above and beyond avoiding me and not helping, if anything this can be considered a lie since that is all I have gotten from that company, one lie after another. The incompetence of the employess is unbelievable and unacceptable.

Regards,

Business

Response:

According to ADP’s records, [redacted] was mailed a Health Care FSA debit card on 1/3/2013 to the address we had on file for her. The card was returned 1/17/2013 due to a bad address. A second card was sent to her at her new address on 2/28/2013. The second card was reported as lost/stolen as she advised ADP she did not receive the card. A new third card was issued on 3/22/2013. This card was also reported as lost/stolen. The fourth card was sent to our client’s address for them to deliver to her. Currently, she has activated the new card.

The purchase of the air purifier was denied at point of sale since this is not a FSA Health Card eligible item. However, if the participant submits a doctor’s prescription with a receipt for the air purifier via a paper claim submission, the item can be reviewed for a final eligibility determination based on treatment of a medical condition. Without proof of medical care, the IRS requires the expense must be denied as ineligible. To date, the participant has not submitted any claims for this product.

The participant does have access to her FSA funds via a debit card as well as paper claim or online submission.

ADP Benefit Services (“ADP”) is a service provider who contracts with employers to perform flexible spending account (FSA) services. These contracted services include receipt of participant FSA claims and reimbursement of eligible expenses to the participant according to the client’s plan provisions and federal regulations. ADP relies upon the client to provide direction for establishing FSA administrative services that meet the client’s plan provisions. Therefore, ADP is not the Plan Sponsor or Plan Administrator, in regards to the client’s plan. ADP provides FSA administrative services, as described, for our client, [redacted], Inc.

Since ADP is not the Plan Administrator, we are not able to make discretionary decisions regarding the [redacted], Inc. FSA plan. Therefore, we have provided this information to [redacted], primary contact with [redacted], Inc. to make her aware of the complaint and our response.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.I have yet to hear from anyone from this company and to wash their hands of it and push the issue off on [redacted] is absolutely unacceptable. The lies and incompetense from EVERY employee is far from ok. This company needs to tsketake responsibility for it's actions.

Regards,

Business

Response:

ADP spoke to [redacted] with benefit representatives from [redacted] on May 10, 2013. During this conversation, [redacted] and ADP were able to gather additional information about the service issues Ms. [redacted] experienced with our customer service center. We apologized for the service issues and with [redacted]’s assistance, we confirmed with her how the FSA program works. ADP is reviewing all previous calls with Ms. [redacted] involving this matter and our findings will be reviewed with the [redacted] benefits team.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This response and the discussion we had on the 10th did not resolve the issue I was having. In fact the geneltman I spoke with lied to me and the [redacted] HR Manager. He also lied about his response to these emails with the Revdex.com.

No I cannot accept this as a reasonable answer.

Regards,

Business

Response:

ADP has reviewed the complaint again. Ms. [redacted] has been advised as to how the FSA program works and has since used her debit card successfully twice on 6/1/2013. As a result of these transactions, she has reached her Health Care FSA Annual Goal limit of $1200. ADP has notified her that these debit card transactions do require substantiation documentation and have provided her with the necessary form and instructions so the items or services can be confirmed as eligible expenses according to IRS guidelines.

Regrettably, we are not able to provide any additional information regarding this matter. As instructed by our client, [redacted], ADP has previously responded and provided a response to the compliant. Neither the client nor ADP have any new information to provide. We suggest you contact your employer directly for any additional questions you may have.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. It is still unsatisfactory because the issue with the lying was still unresolved. However because I was able to use my card I will let this go and I will NEVER EVER use this so called service again and will never recommend it to anyone.

Regards,

Review: I am enrolled in [redacted] pass ([redacted] subway pass) throgh ADP Flex Direct account. For month of July, I didn't got my [redacted] card. I called them and asked them about what happened. Since, I didn't got my card until the first week of month. I requested them to not send me the card for this month as I am already paying out of my pocket and refund the current month amount to me. In stead of doing that they sent me the card.

Now, when I wrote email to them, the response was same. we can't do anything as we have sent you the card now( which was at the middle of month. There was no effort made to understand the error at there end and solve the issue.

Excerpts of email

Dear [redacted],

Thank you for your email, it is regarding your July benefit order. Unfortunately, as the replacement pass has already been mailed, we are unable to refund the amount used to purchase the July benefit order. We are also unable to waive or refund the $5 replacement fee or reimbursed for any out of pocket expenses occurred while the pass was being mailed out. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

If you are in need of further assistance or require the assistance of a live representative, please contact us at ###-###-####. For enhanced convenience and ease of use, we recommend contacting us via email by logging in to our secure website at www.[redacted].com.

Thank you,

FSA Web Care

This message and any attachments are intended only for the use of the addressee and may contain information that is privileged and confidential. If the reader of the message is not the intended recipient or an authorized representative of the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify the sender immediately by return email and delete the message and any attachments from your system. ** -----Original Message-----

ISSUE: Implementation

TIME: 7/17/2014 3:22:41 PM

REQUEST:

Hi,

I have been using [redacted] Card Link pass from August 2014. For month of June 2014, I opted-out and then reinstated from july 2014. I didn't got [redacted] card until start of July. I called customer support that since I haven't got the card and already paying for the current month seperately, please refund money for current month and start it from next month. Instead of doing that, they have sent me card for July, when half of the month has already gone by and I have been already buying my commute tickets separately. Also, they have added $5 charge for sending the card. So, I request you to please reimburse my money for month of July. Since, I have already spent for the current month, by buying tickets separately. [redacted]Desired Settlement: Pay out of pocket expenses for half of the month that I didn't had the card.

Business

Response:

This particular product is not serviced out of this area so I will get the right parties involved in order to come to a quick resolution for the associate. [redacted]

Review: I received an email from [redacted].com on Thu, Jan 10, 2013 12:54 PM and do not know what it pertains to. I click on the link and get the website: "about:blank". I do not understand why I received an email from them and would like to know what to do to have them now send me emails which were not authorized by me.Desired Settlement: The outcome should be that I no longer receive emails from ADP. I would also like to know if they really have my bank account information. I would rather not have to pay for something that I NEVER authorized. I do not even know if this is the correct ADP as there is not an address listed only a reference #[redacted]. If money does end up missing, I would need a refund back to my debit account.

Business

Response:

We received the complaint and are in the initial stages of researching the problem; we will reach out to the associate to discuss our progress. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards, [redacted]

I signed up with ADP through my employer. From day one in January I have had to call at least twice a month looking for where my Flexible Spending Card is. Finally they sent it to mt HR Department who overnight ed it to me. The day I got it I needed to go get my son an air purifier as per his pediatrician's prescription. I called and activated my card and checked to make sure the item and me desired location to purchase the item were eligible. The woman on the phone assured me that it was all good to go. When I got to the register to make my purchase I was horrified and embarrassed to find that it was not allowed. When I tried to call back a woman gave the another phone number to the correct department and told me they were open until 10:00 PM eastern time, since it was only 7:00 PM central time I called and of course the office was closed at 8:00 PM eastern time.

Every time I called I was transferred to another representative who gave me no answer to any question I had regarding the whereabouts of my card, and said they don't control what is sent and when it will get to my location. They promised multiple times that a supervisor would call back, stating that they don't have supervisors in the office, and none have called me in the 4 months that this has been going on. I have emailed support and have received no return email except for the acknowledgement that I was sending an email. I don't know what to do anymore and thus far they have taken a little over $1600.00 that I can not access and I can not get help to get access to.

Check fields!

Write a review of A D P

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A D P Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 685 E I 10 Service Rd, Slidell, Louisiana, United States, 70461-5501

Phone:

+1 (800) 405-7619
+1 (800) 688-0295
+1 (985) 643-1288
Show more...

Website:

www.easywork-greatpay.com


Add contact information for A D P

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated