Sign in

A. G. Spanos Companies

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A. G. Spanos Companies? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A. G. Spanos Companies

A. G. Spanos Companies Reviews (2)

Review: I was promised/advertised that I would received a concession amount when I relocated to an upgraded apartment and it was not honored.

I have been living in [redacted] at the district for almost 3.5 yeas now. They recently did some upgrades and I was introduced to the upgrade back in Nov 2102 by several of the property managers. The agreement was that If I relocated to an upgrade that I would receive one month free rent, utilities transfer reimbursed, and movers paid for. The only thing that was done was they paid for my movers. One month went by.. I was being told that the check request was submitted but I never received anything. Every month I would inquire about this check but was getting the same answer. The manager at that time was [redacted] and she did everything she could to help me. After 3.5 months of back and forth emails and calls I finally received a check for 500.00 and was told that I would get the rest by the end of March 2013, beginning of April 2013. I never received any more funds. I was told by [redacted] that corp office stated that I was not gong to received any more on that deal. I complained to the corp about the situation by submitting a letter and they never responded. I then come to find out that they had made those promises to several other residents and failed to keep those promises that were advertised. Its very unprofessional and shows a lack of honesty with a elite company and property that it is. Still to this day I sill have not received the complete advertises promotion that was presented to me.Desired Settlement: I am only seeking what was advertised and promised to me. The 1425 for the first month and my utility transfer reimbursement.

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint. The property where this resident lives has been undergoing an upgrade program in unit interiors. We have changed flooring, kitchen counter tops, and kitchen appliances in a effort to better position the property and enhance revenues on the business side. Mr. [redacted] elected to move into one of these upgraded units and signed a new lease. He was offered a $500 concession to do so and accepted this. This is consistent with other new residents and existing residents who elected to rent these upgraded units. We did not offer and or advertise that an additional free month's rent would be included.

Consumer's Final Response

12/7/12

to [redacted]

Hello [redacted], quick question.... Is the month concession done on a check request also? How long does the process normally take?

Thank you

--------------------------------------------------

[redacted] Jones

12/7/12

to me

It was sent as a check request. It could take up to 4 weeks to receive the check. The check will be sent it to us and I will call you to let you know its here. [redacted] sent it out. He has been out of town and will be returning Monday. I will follow up with him to confirm when he sent the check request.

--------------------------------------------------

12/7/12

to [redacted]

Ok. Thank you!

Apologizing in advance

--------------------------------------------------

Jan 23

to [redacted]

Good Morning Lady [redacted]

Hope that you are having an awesome day.

Listen, Please forgive me to keep asking you about this but when something is told to me I never forget it until it comes to past.

Along with the check from the movers, Are the other check request still processing IE. the one month, utility transfers etc...

I just don't want to be forgotten about after being told this. You can let me know on your time.

Thank you in advance.

--------------------------------------------------

[redacted] Jones

Jan 24

to me

[redacted],

I apologize for the delays in payment. I contacted the movers again just now and he says he will be here today with a check. As soon as it gets here I'll email you.

As far as the other money I was unaware the arrangement that was made with [redacted] I'll have to research this with accountant to see if it was submitted. Since [redacted] no longer works with our company I'm not sure what has been handle it. Did you tell [redacted] how much it was to transfer the utilities? Can you give me and itemized amount just in case so I can resubmitted it along with the one month of rent. I ensure that this will be handled promptly.

--------------------------------------------------

Jan 24

to [redacted]

Hello [redacted],

I knew that this would happen. And its no any fault of you. But we all ( [redacted] Myself, and You) were standing in your office when we had this discussion in reference to the utility transfers Mike said he would put the request in for $300.00 and of course the first month. Because of our relationship I deemed it not necessary to ask for those offers in writing. Anytime someone make arrangements or agreements like that its always best to have it in writing, but again we all

Business' Final Response

Once again, thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint. With regard to Mr. [redacted]'s comments from 5-15-13, he has not offered up any additional evidence that would support his claim. He did provide a chain of e-mails from the property manager whereby she is attempting to verify his claim. However, as she clearly states in one of her e-mails, she was not the manager at the time Mr. [redacted] made his decision to move into the upgraded unit. We have again researched both Mr. [redacted]'s claim and have checked other like situations but there is not an instance where we made such an offer. We maintain our position that we have met any obligations in this matter. Lastly, we appreciate that Mr. [redacted] has been a long term resdient at this property and feel badly that this dispute has come about. Thank you.

I was promised/advertised that I would received a concession amount when I relocated to an upgraded apartment and it was not honored.

I have been living in [redacted] at the district for almost 3.5 yeas now. They recently did some upgrades and I was introduced to the upgrade back in Nov 2102 by several of the property managers. The agreement was that If I relocated to an upgrade that I would receive one month free rent, utilities transfer reimbursed, and movers paid for. The only thing that was done was they paid for my movers. One month went by.. I was being told that the check request was submitted but I never received anything. Every month I would inquire about this check but was getting the same answer. The manager at that time was [redacted] and she did everything she could to help me. After 3.5 months of back and forth emails and calls I finally received a check for 500.00 and was told that I would get the rest by the end of March 2013, beginning of April 2013. I never received any more funds. I was told by [redacted] that corp office stated that I was not gong to received any more on that deal. I complained to the corp about the situation by submitting a letter and they never responded. I then come to find out that they had made those promises to several other residents and failed to keep those promises that were advertised. Its very unprofessional and shows a lack of honesty with a elite company and property that it is. Still to this day I sill have not received the complete advertises promotion that was presented to me.

Check fields!

Write a review of A. G. Spanos Companies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A. G. Spanos Companies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Real Estate Developers, Land Companies

Address: 10100 Trinity Pkwy Fl 5, Stockton, California, United States, 95219

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.agspanos.com


Add contact information for A. G. Spanos Companies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated