Sign in

A & J Property Management

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A & J Property Management? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A & J Property Management

A & J Property Management Reviews (8)

• Dec 18, 2019

The tenants who resided at [redacted] and [redacted] I am assuming the complaint is from them or from [redacted] herselfIll try and keep this short and to the pointBut myself, the on-site manager and the owner received texts/calls/responses/harassments up until the day they vacated on 6/30/on a regular basisBy the way, the full deposit of $was hand delivered to them today 7/7/and this was prior to seeing this complaintI did not receive gate remotes back from either tenant and don't have any record of any other deposits that they paid prior or during their rental There was no rent given back to either tenant as there was no basis.When my new manager [redacted] moved into her apartment [redacted] on April 16, 2015, *** started complaining that unit [redacted] had their TV on too loud which was the unit below themWe spoke to [redacted] and they admitted to falling asleep with it onThey turned it down and told us they were about to have a babyThey also said they didn't want to complain but [redacted] were up at all hours most nights drinking, swearing, throwing cig butts, throwing beer cans, over the balcony and when the baby came didn't want to deal with that [redacted] continued to send us these texts at inappropriate hours saying we weren't handling the problem, 12AM, 2AM, 4AM They were harassing in nature, rude, abrasive and they paid no attention to what time it wasWhen asked to contact us during work hours, they continued to text and call anywayThey would say "you better do something about [redacted] TV too loud, what are you going to do? You better give me an answer now, etc even though we had already talked to them, they continued to do this anywayUpon one of the first responses from [redacted] , the reply they sent [redacted] was to [redacted] ***To no avail, each night thereafter, the same harassing texts at 3AM would come from them even though we handled itThey finally stopped when I spoke to [redacted] **, told her to call me when [redacted] was loud again to prove to me it was a problem and that I had saved the texts from them harassing us and telling the manager t [redacted] ***She immediately changed her story and it stoppedApprox a month later, the two roommates started fighting each other and one wanted to move then didn't, then cops were called, more drinking....again harassing texts to us that we weren't cleaning up dog crap, the new manager didn't know what she was doing, they wanted the old manager back, all in the middle of the night and now [redacted] was moving and turning her keys in without notice or warning to us [redacted] put in her notice to move on May 22, 2015, moved out and then moved back in.Then there was an issue with their dogs getting attacked by another dog that was on the property that didn't live thereAgain with the texts, what am I going to do, I owe them vet money, they are going to sue me and the owner, and at9pm, 12am, and this time calling the owner as well and sending harassing text over and over, what am I going to do? They wouldn't barely be done sending one text before I could even respond, they were sending another oneI told them I would do what I could and I didThey finally stopped about thatThen *** really started in on me one day around the beginning of June to take her off leaseI told her I needed permission from [redacted] **At this point I had told [redacted] that I would approve her to just move without days noticeMore harassing texts from ***, "give me my money back, you owe me my money back, your manager threatened me, I have proof, I need my money back to remote gate too, I will call owner if I don't get my money back and [redacted] *** I was telling her that I could not refund rent as they were still living in the unit, at least *** [redacted] was and that I didn't understand her wanting money backRent wasn't given back to one roommate who moved out when one stayed in the unitFurthermore, more vulgar comments about [redacted] and therefore I didn't want to hear anymoreI saved her texts and voicemail, but once I told her what I could and couldn't do, I stopped respondingI was also talking with [redacted] as this was happening and we were both documenting herThe owner was made aware of what was happening and I was told to serve them a notice to vacateThe next day I was called by [redacted] apologizing for ***I didn't serve them a notice because everything settled down, for a moment until I got the news that [redacted] moved out and turned in keys 6/30/They were both finally gone! But not without getting a string of harassing texts from [redacted] about calling her "wife" [redacted] a liar, my drunk employee came out of cave, their dogs getting bit and accusing me of telling her wife that their dogs jumped in the pitbulls mouth, get my facts straight, let me guess, your pissed? Power trip much? Get out of Town lady, im contacting you during business hours, etc....The texts go on and onLike I said in beginning, the full deposit was returned to them happilyI have never dealt with people that lacked such respect, lack of tact and spoke with such vulgar comments and was harassing like themThis is for the both of them but would say that the vulgar comments always came from ***Please let me know if you need any further information from meI am assuming that this complaint will be dismissed right away without further action on my part or mark against my current standing with the Revdex.com

• Dec 16, 2019

If she returns the remote to us, I will refund $to herI don't have record or receipt of it but do know that the past manager charged a deposit for the clickers so I will honor thatHowever, I need the clicker returned in order for me to refund that depositI don't feel I need to respond to the insults regarding the management of the property but it took me almost a year to remove the non paying, problem residents from this property and I finally have it full with people who are screened properly with credit reports, rental verifications and proof of incomeMy screening policies have been in place for over yearsSince I took over management, I haven't had one problem with anyone that I have moved into the property but have had to evict or ask to move different residents out of units [redacted] is doing a great job, is attentive, reports problems, goes above and beyond and if she was really drunk on the job, I think SOMEONE would have told me by nowIt is accusation that is slanderThe comments about me are slander and considered LiabelI'd appreciate the slanderous comments to stopI've managed for over years, play by the rules and the law and I take care of my residents

I am rejecting this response because: I still have the gate remote to the apartment*** or site manager never contact me about returning itOnly I have contact them*** from A & J never even pick up her phone not even once to talk to meMy name is not ***My name is ***I work in morning*** move in people with no I.Dno papers into the apartmentApt ** is still super, even with the baby***, *** site threaten me on June 2015,so I move out and never came backI deserve my rent back ant $for the gate remoteThe old manager has given her a list of who has the gate remote to the apartment*** is a liar that she has no knowledge of who has the gate keyShe needs to return my $I would like *** to go stay at my old apartment for a night and how bad n loud apartment #is and how her site is always drunkPeople at the apartment called her "vodka"*** has turn the apartment ghettoI work at in morning and I don't smoke or drink alcoholI can proved everything am saying is truthI have no reason to lieI never harassed herI called her n t text s her business hrs but never a reply and never had done anything that was ask of her

The tenants who resided at [redacted] and [redacted]. I am assuming the complaint is from them or from [redacted] herself. Ill try and keep this short and to the point. But myself, the on-site manager and the owner received texts/calls/responses/harassments up until...

the day they vacated on 6/30/15 on a regular basis. By the way, the full deposit of $300.00 was hand delivered to them today 7/7/15 and this was prior to seeing this complaint. I did not receive gate remotes back from either tenant and don't have any record of any other deposits that they paid prior or during their rental.  There was no rent given back to either tenant as there was no basis.When my new manager [redacted] moved into her apartment ** on April 16, 2015, [redacted] started complaining that unit ** had their TV on too loud which was the unit below them. We spoke to ** and they admitted to falling asleep with it on. They turned it down and told us they were about to have a baby. They also said they didn't want to complain but [redacted] were up at all hours most nights drinking, swearing, throwing cig butts, throwing beer cans, over the balcony and when the baby came didn't want to deal with that. [redacted] continued to send us these texts at inappropriate hours saying we weren't handling the problem, 12AM, 2AM, 4AM.  They were harassing in nature, rude, abrasive and they paid no attention to what time it was. When asked to contact us during work hours, they continued to text and call anyway. They would say "you better do something about ** TV too loud, what are you going to do? You better give me an answer now, etc even though we had already talked to them, they continued to do this anyway. Upon one of the first responses from [redacted], the reply they sent [redacted] was to [redacted]. To no avail, each night thereafter, the same harassing texts at 3AM would come from them even though we handled it. They finally stopped when I spoke to [redacted], told her to call me when ** was loud again to prove to me it was a problem  and that I had saved the texts from them harassing us and telling the manager t[redacted]. She immediately changed her story and it stopped. Approx a month later, the two roommates started fighting each other and one wanted to move then didn't, then cops were called, more drinking....again harassing texts to us that we weren't cleaning up dog crap, the new manager didn't know what she was doing, they wanted the old manager back, all in the middle of the night and now [redacted] was moving and turning her keys in without notice or warning to us.    [redacted] put in her notice to move on May 22, 2015, moved out and then moved back in.Then there was an issue with their dogs getting attacked by another dog that was on the property that didn't live there. Again with the texts, what am I going to do, I owe them vet money, they are going to sue me and the owner, and at9pm, 12am, and this time calling the owner as well and sending harassing text over and over, what am I going to do? They wouldn't barely be done sending one text before I could even respond, they were sending another one. I told them I would do what I could and I did. They finally stopped about that.... Then [redacted] really started in on me one day around the beginning of June to take her off lease. I told her I needed permission from [redacted]. At this point I had told [redacted] that I would approve her to just move without 30 days notice. More harassing texts from [redacted], "give me my money back, you owe me my money back, your manager threatened me, I have proof, I need my money back to remote gate too, I will call owner if I don't get my money back and [redacted].  I was telling her that I could not refund rent as they were still living in the unit, at least [redacted] ** was and that I didn't understand her wanting money back. Rent wasn't given back to one roommate who moved out when one stayed in the unit. Furthermore, more vulgar comments about [redacted] and therefore I didn't want to hear anymore. I saved her texts and voicemail, but once I told her what I could and couldn't do, I stopped responding. I was also talking with [redacted] as this was happening and we were both documenting her. The owner was made aware of what was happening and I was told to serve them a notice to vacate. The next day I was called by [redacted] apologizing for [redacted]. I didn't serve them a notice because everything settled down, for a moment until I got the news that [redacted] moved out and turned in keys 6/30/15. They were both finally gone! But not without getting a string of harassing texts from [redacted] about calling her "wife" [redacted] a liar, my drunk employee came out of cave, their dogs getting bit and accusing me of telling her wife that their dogs jumped in the pitbulls mouth, get my facts straight, let me guess, your pissed? Power trip much? Get out of Town lady, im contacting you during business hours, etc....The texts go on and on. Like I said in beginning, the full deposit was returned to them happily. I have never dealt with people that lacked such respect, lack of tact and spoke with such vulgar comments and was harassing like them. This is for the both of them but would say that the vulgar comments always came from [redacted]. Please let me know if you need any further information from me. I am assuming that this complaint will be dismissed right away without further action on my part or mark against my current standing with the Revdex.com.

If she returns the remote to us, I will refund $30 to her. I don't have record or receipt of it but do know that the past manager charged a deposit for the clickers so I will honor that. However, I need the clicker returned in order for me to refund that deposit. I don't feel I need to respond to the insults regarding the management of the property but it took me almost a year to remove the non paying, problem residents from this property and I finally have it full with people who are screened properly with credit reports, rental verifications and proof of income. My screening policies have been in place for over 14 years. Since I took over management, I haven't had one problem with anyone that I have moved into the property but have had to evict or ask to move 10 different residents out of 23 units. [redacted] is doing a great job, is attentive, reports problems, goes above and beyond and if she was really drunk on the job, I think SOMEONE would have told me by now. It is false accusation that is slander. The comments  about me  are slander and considered Liabel. I'd appreciate the slanderous comments to stop. I've managed for over 20 years, play by the rules and the law and I take care of my residents.

I am rejecting this response because: I still have the gate remote to the apartment. [redacted] or site manager never contact me about returning it. Only I have contact them. [redacted] from A & J never even pick up her phone not even once to talk to me. My name is not [redacted]. My name is [redacted]. I work in morning. [redacted] move in people with no I.D. no papers into the apartment. Apt ** is still super, even with the baby. [redacted], [redacted] site threaten me on June 10 2015,so I move out and never came back. I deserve my rent back ant $30 for the gate remote. The old manager has given her a list of who has the gate remote to the apartment. [redacted] is a liar that she has no knowledge of who has the gate key. She needs to return my $30. I would like [redacted] to go stay at my old apartment for a night and how bad n loud apartment ** is and how her site is always drunk. People at the apartment called her [redacted] has turn the apartment ghetto. I work at 6 in morning and I don't smoke or drink alcohol. I can proved everything am saying is truth. I have no reason to lie. I never harassed her. I called her n t text s her business hrs but never a reply and never had done anything that was ask of her.Consumer states: I am requesting to send the remote back and receive my refund for it. I have attached the receipt for the remote.

Review: [redacted] of A& J property site manager [redacted] threaten to beat me up at my apartment. I notified her boss [redacted] but she did not believe me when I forwarded [redacted] texts to her. I am not at the apartment. I ask for my rent and my $30 for the gate door. She refused to give me back my money.Desired Settlement: Refund my rent money $300 n $30 for the gate opener. I do not wish to go back to Annandale place apartment because of the site manager threat. I have a month to month lease at the apt.

Business

Response:

The tenants who resided at [redacted] and [redacted]. I am assuming the complaint is from them or from [redacted] herself. Ill try and keep this short and to the point. But myself, the on-site manager and the owner received texts/calls/responses/harassments up until the day they vacated on 6/30/15 on a regular basis. By the way, the full deposit of $300.00 was hand delivered to them today 7/7/15 and this was prior to seeing this complaint. I did not receive gate remotes back from either tenant and don't have any record of any other deposits that they paid prior or during their rental. There was no rent given back to either tenant as there was no basis.

Consumer states (JLS):

On May 26, 2010, I signed a property management agreement with A&J Property Management to rent my rental property located at XXXX XXnd St. Sacramento, CA.

On 7/3/2010, A&J rented my property to a [redacted] for $1,200 a month.

A&J Property Management did not use due diligence in placing [redacted] in my rental property as was represented by [redacted] and by their website. Therefore, I will be filing a lawsuit for all of the following:

1. Return of fees paid to A&J Property Management of $1,493.02

2. Cost of repair of damages to rental: $7,152

3. Cost of new refrigerator and stove: $390

4. Cost of lost rent to repair damages: $6,000

5. Cost of legal fees to get [redacted] removed from my rental: $240

Total loss: $15,275

Please note in the event I need to file a superior court civil lawsuit, I will include the total loss. I did not include the cost of my labor to fix the damage, the cost of my miles or transportation from the Bay Area to my rental or the total amount of lost rental income which was much longer than the 5 months at $1,200 listed above.

Per [redacted] and A&J website, a thorough screening of potential tenants is performed. As the documentation attached will show this was not the case:

Exhibit A: [redacted]'s credit report shows nothing but collection accounts.

Exhibit B: A copy of the rental application shows income but no documentation of income. [redacted] should have required an Annual SSI Benefits Statement and AFDC validation or tax returns with accompanying documents.

Additionally, if one met [redacted] they should have been concerned as she has evil tattooed on her neck and does not have an appearance of an upstanding person of society. Furthermore, within a few minutes of googling the tenants name, I was able to located a prior misdemeanor charge (Exhibit C).

Lastly, [redacted], who sold herself as property manager with 18 years of experience who has worked for many prestigious property management companies should have also been concerned that from month 1, [redacted] was receiving assistance from the Salvation Army to pay rent. All of this clearly shows a lack of due diligence and negligence on the part of [redacted] and A&J Property Management and is the direct cause of economic losses that I have endured.

According to [redacted] and A&J website, she conducts inspections of the residence as indicated below:

INSPECTIONS

Exterior and interior inspections of all properties are done on a routine schedule with environmental reports filed for all units.

According to [redacted], Ms. [redacted] never entered the house after she moved in and I would hope this to be true as the destruction of my house was immense. The infestation of cockroaches was so bad that they were literally jumping on me in broad daylight. There was not one functioning door [redacted]. All window shades were destroyed. The carpet was literally ripped apart. All shelving in closets was gone and all bathroom and wall fixtures were ripped off the walls. The air conditioning system was broken. The refrigerator door was off its hinges. The stove was caked with grease and the glass for the oven door was broken. The fan for the stove was so caked with grease that it did not work. The front building lights by the front door and on the garage were both broken. All of the light fixtures were busted. The toilets had graffiti written on them and there was feces on the floor in both bathrooms. The shower/tub fixtures were busted. The cockroaches were infested in the refrigerator, the stove, the dishwasher, and the clothes washer and dryer. The garage shelving was ripped out and the garage door and side gate were inoperable.

I can go on and on as I have not even discussed the shape of the bedrooms and or the yard and all of the [redacted] they left behind that was also all infested with cockroaches. Additionally, they left their dog behind which was literally all ribs as it was starving and I had to turn it into the SPCA.

There is no way that someone who has the amount of experience that Ms. [redacted] claims to have and is monitoring a rental property as she claims she does could have missed this destruction. The only conclusion is that she placed the tenant in my rental and never went back and misled me through her statements and her website statements.

Check fields!

Write a review of A & J Property Management

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A & J Property Management Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Property Management

Address: 3358 30th St, San Diego, California, United States, 92104

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.abbyjacobproperty.com


Add contact information for A & J Property Management

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated