Sign in

A & L Motor Sales

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A & L Motor Sales? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A & L Motor Sales

A & L Motor Sales Reviews (10)

• Dec 30, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.It's very funny but pathetic at the same time the response for A & L Motors was to my complaint First of all, I didn't mention anything about tires and brakes for you to write the whole response about them I don't really care about just the tires and brakes; I can change them myself even though they should be in a perfect situation going out from your dealership The Dealership didn't mention anything about the engine oil leak in their response and the alignment that is needed and all other huge problems that I will attach a copy of the inspection report in this complaint They hinted out that all these problems might have been a result from my hours trip Well, the inspectors at [redacted] BMW confirmed with me that these problems existed long time ago; and any person with a common sense would know that But again and again, the vague language that A & L Motors Dealership use by hiding major facts and only laying out the minor problems Again, I feel very cheated in this purchase and request a refund.p.sthe inspection report is attached to this complaint Regards, [redacted] ***

• Nov 13, 2019

Hello Revdex.com,We recently received a complaint via the Revdex.com from one of our customers The customers name is [redacted] *** Mr [redacted] purchased a vehicle on March 26th, The vehicle in question is a BMW 645CI Convertible with miles on it when it left our facility This vehicle because of its age and miles did not have any remaining warranty from the manufacturer During the purchase of the vehicle Mr [redacted] was offered numerous choices of Warranties to cover the car on any unexpected problems that may occur He declined any such warranties after being advised it would be in his best interest because the car is years old and had miles on it A week after taking the car back to Michigan where he resides from Pittsburgh he decided to have it checked over by his local mechanic at [redacted] BMW At that time the car had miles After looking the car over [redacted] BMW sent the attached email to Mr*** telling him "Great News, our factory trained technician found that your vehicle is in good working order and at this time no additional items are in need of immediate attention" The email does go on to state that currently the brakes are at 6mm or greater and should be checked during the vehicles next inspection It also states the Tires are at 4mm or greater tread depth and should be checked during a future inspection as well The service action plan clearly states that the Brakes and Tires are recommendations to be checked during the next visit The car left our facility in good working condition As with all vehicles the wear and tear items mentioned above will eventually need replaced I appreciate his concern but the car was inspected by our shop and brought up to BMW Factory standards for sale Please reference the attached email as it states the condition of the vehicle and lets him know it is ready for piin "Good Working Order" Thank you for your time

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.It's very funny but pathetic at the same time the response for A & L Motors was to my complaint.  First of all, I didn't mention anything about tires and brakes for you to write the whole response about them.  I don't really care about just the tires and brakes; I can change them myself even though they should be in a perfect situation going out from your dealership.  The Dealership didn't mention anything about the engine oil leak in their response and the alignment that is needed and all other huge problems that I will attach a copy of the inspection report in this complaint.  They hinted out that all these problems might have been a result from my 4 hours trip.  Well, the inspectors at [redacted] BMW confirmed with me that these problems existed long time ago; and any person with a common sense would know that.  But again and again, the vague language that A & L Motors Dealership use by hiding major facts and only laying out the minor problems.  Again, I feel very cheated in this purchase and request a refund.p.s. the inspection report is attached to this complaint. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Mr. [redacted] purchased a vehicle from A&L BMW before even seeing the vehicle on 04/14/2017. The vehicle did have a minor dent and chip on the back tailgate, which the dent was pulled and the scratch was touched up as we saw fit; however, it was not to the customers liking. We had mentioned to...

the customer that if he did bring the vehicle back to A&L that we would again repair the damage at no cost to him.  The vehicle was never returned here. The customer wanted the vehicle repaired down there, which we cannot do. The car was also dirty on the exterior because it was transported to North Carolina on an open container.  This vehicle that he purchased was priced so aggressively that he purchased it all the way from North Carolina. At the end of the deal, A&L ended up losing money on this vehicle and we still agreed to repair the tailgate again if the vehicle was brought back here.  The vehicle was never brought back so there is not much else we, the dealer, can do.  Thanks, Tom J[redacted]Pre-owned Manager/Business Manager, A&L Motor Sales

Hello Revdex.com,We recently received a complaint via the Revdex.com from one of our customers.  The customers name is [redacted].  Mr. [redacted] purchased a vehicle on March 26th, 2015.  The vehicle in question is a 2005 BMW 645CI Convertible with 85824 miles...

on it when it left our facility.  This vehicle because of its age and miles did not have any remaining warranty from the manufacturer.  During the purchase of the vehicle Mr. [redacted] was offered numerous choices of Warranties to cover the car on any unexpected problems that may occur.  He declined any such warranties after being advised it would be in his best interest because the car is 10 years old and had 85824 miles on it.  A week after taking the car back to Michigan where he resides from Pittsburgh he decided to have it checked over by his local mechanic at [redacted] BMW.  At that time the car had 87050 miles.  After looking the car over [redacted] BMW sent the attached email to Mr. [redacted] telling him "Great News, our factory trained technician found that your vehicle is in good working order and at this time no additional items are in need of immediate attention".  The email does go on to state that currently the brakes are at 6mm or greater and should be checked during the vehicles next inspection.  It also states the Tires are at 4mm or greater tread depth and should be checked during a future inspection as well.  The service action plan clearly states that the Brakes and Tires are recommendations to be checked during the next visit.  The car left our facility in good working condition.  As with all vehicles the wear and tear items mentioned above will eventually need replaced.  I appreciate his concern but the car was inspected by our shop and brought up to BMW Factory standards for sale.  Please reference the attached email as it states the condition of the vehicle and lets him know it is ready for pick-up in "Good Working Order".  Thank you for your time.

Review: I scheduled an appointment for service of my vehicle at the BMW Dealership for 830am Est 12-20-13. I purchased my own tires and wanted BMW to mount and balance them. They did do that and I paid for the service $203.30 to mount and balance tires... Way overpriced. I then went out to the vehicle to inspect it/view the tires etc. I noticed on one wheel/RIM there was chunk of alluminum missing from the rim. I made a complaint and they agreed to replace the wheel and that it would take a few days to get the part. I then pulled away, and stopped in a parking lot across the street to get a better look at the rims and noticed 3/4 rims were damaged with similar marks. I went back to the dealer and complained and they said that there was a tire machine issue and they replace the rims with rims from another vehicle. I agreed and when it was complete there was a noticeable difference between the new rims and the original on my car that was not damaged. Slight color variation but very noticeable to me. I asked for another rim to match and was still annoyed that the colors were different. They replaced the rim, did not clean it like the others. By time this was all done it was 130pm Est. These rims do not have cilajet on them like my original rims that I paid for and they did not provide a way for me to get reimbursed for application as well as time I need to take to get this complete. I find it absolutely unacceptable to be charged for this amount of aggravation, lost wages, and time I need to get the rims protected before they damaged them. I went to a dealership to prevent damage from happening, and instead got a hard time and damage to a pristine vehicle. This is unacceptable regardless. If I would not have noticed the damage they would have just let it go.Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund of the $203.30 for the initial Mount and Balance of Tires. I would also like to be reimbursed for the Cilajet application to the new rims. I would also like a formal apology from the owner of the dealership just as a sign of acknowledgement of the issues encountered today at his/her BMW facility.

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] was in our shop today. we installed 4 brand new wheels to match his old ones in color an style. Customer is satisfied with the outcome and will notify Revdex.com.

Consumer

Response:

The dealership did put on the New Rims and my Tires that I brought to the dealership initially. That aspect of things is good. Total time of 8.5 hours. I had a discussion with the service manager regarding getting these new rims being coated/treated with CILAJET (Original Rims that were damaged were treated in May 2013). I was told that I would be reimbursed for the cost of having CILAJET applied to these new rims on my vehicle.

I would like to keep this complaint open until I can get the CILAJET applied and I am fully reimbursed. I expect a few weeks due to the holidays and scheduling.

Regards,

Review: I bought a car from this dealer; and as they advertised and as I was informed by the sales rep that the car is free of any mechanical issues. After buying this car I faced an alignment issue; I took it to the dealer and paid for a detailed inspection. They gave me an inspection report of repairs that exceeds $2500 which includes an oil leak in the engine. I was not informed of any of these problems. I had a trust in the name BMW company have; but this dealer did not hold that name up to its standards. On top of that, they informed me that this car has a warranty on it. I requested from them to pay for the repairs, and the reply was that these repairs are not included in the warranty. As you can see, the way they treated me as a customer was all through a vague language which I got cheated. Desired Settlement: I highly want Revdex.com to punish this dealership for its unethical practices and make them refund the purchase to me in full.

Business

Response:

Hello Revdex.com,We recently received a complaint via the Revdex.com from one of our customers. The customers name is [redacted]. Mr. [redacted] purchased a vehicle on March 26th, 2015. The vehicle in question is a 2005 BMW 645CI Convertible with 85824 miles on it when it left our facility. This vehicle because of its age and miles did not have any remaining warranty from the manufacturer. During the purchase of the vehicle Mr. [redacted] was offered numerous choices of Warranties to cover the car on any unexpected problems that may occur. He declined any such warranties after being advised it would be in his best interest because the car is 10 years old and had 85824 miles on it. A week after taking the car back to Michigan where he resides from Pittsburgh he decided to have it checked over by his local mechanic at [redacted] BMW. At that time the car had 87050 miles. After looking the car over [redacted] BMW sent the attached email to Mr. [redacted] telling him "Great News, our factory trained technician found that your vehicle is in good working order and at this time no additional items are in need of immediate attention". The email does go on to state that currently the brakes are at 6mm or greater and should be checked during the vehicles next inspection. It also states the Tires are at 4mm or greater tread depth and should be checked during a future inspection as well. The service action plan clearly states that the Brakes and Tires are recommendations to be checked during the next visit. The car left our facility in good working condition. As with all vehicles the wear and tear items mentioned above will eventually need replaced. I appreciate his concern but the car was inspected by our shop and brought up to BMW Factory standards for sale. Please reference the attached email as it states the condition of the vehicle and lets him know it is ready for pick-up in "Good Working Order". Thank you for your time.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.It's very funny but pathetic at the same time the response for A & L Motors was to my complaint. First of all, I didn't mention anything about tires and brakes for you to write the whole response about them. I don't really care about just the tires and brakes; I can change them myself even though they should be in a perfect situation going out from your dealership. The Dealership didn't mention anything about the engine oil leak in their response and the alignment that is needed and all other huge problems that I will attach a copy of the inspection report in this complaint. They hinted out that all these problems might have been a result from my 4 hours trip. Well, the inspectors at [redacted] BMW confirmed with me that these problems existed long time ago; and any person with a common sense would know that. But again and again, the vague language that A & L Motors Dealership use by hiding major facts and only laying out the minor problems. Again, I feel very cheated in this purchase and request a refund.p.s. the inspection report is attached to this complaint.

Regards,

Review: I purchased this car under the assumption it had certain features however this car was misrepresented. I was informed the car had an automatic dimming mirror, blue tooth hands free calling and an input device for music. The car has none of these features. I've had the car to two BMW dealers including A&L concerning the music one says it has the capability but can't tell me how to make it work, the other says the car doesn't have the capability. The car was also only to be financed for 5 years and we come to fine out that the car was financed for 6 years. Also the day the car was purchased which was a certified preowned there was a problem with the breaks. I was told to drive the car there was nothing wrong maybe some rust. All of the breaks and rotors had to be replaced. I've contacted the dealership and spoke with a manager named Nate who made it sound like he would be willing to purchase the car back. This is the route I preferred to go but was told to speak with a man named Mario. This man was quite rude and said there is no issue. I asked if it was ok for salesman to mislead he said no but wouldn't do anything about it. I feel very mislead about this vehicle and would like some help if possible to rectify this situation.Desired Settlement: I would like them to buy the car back and return the money to me that was put towards the car for the trade. I would take my old car back however it is already gone.

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted],

Regarding the features the car is supposed to have, my question to Mrs. [redacted] is; why wait from April 2012 until September 2013 to complain about features that allegedly were verbally misrepresented? Mr. [redacted] the sales person claims that the USB port that the car is equipped with dos play thumb drives and he even offered to give her one and she never took him up on the offer. As for the term of the finance agreement, I personally reviewed the finance contract with Mrs. [redacted] before she was asked to sign and she was well aware of the terms. Concerning the brakes they were covered under the BMW maintenance program and were replaced for her. Mrs. [redacted] has had the car for 17 months, I would be willing to work with her to find her a more suitable car at fair trade value.

Regards,

Sales manager

Consumer

Response:

Patricia [redacted]

This response is quite comical. Mr.[redacted] never offered to give me a flash drive he said he had one I could try. He offered to see me one at 29 or 39 dollars he also offered a cable for an iPod at $100. The car was clearly misrepresented. The terms of the sale were misguided as well my husband and I both said no to a 6 year term. And Mario needs to get his facts straight. I have NOT owned the car for 17 months. I had the car 4 and I did complain about the car prior to this with no positive outcome.

Review: Towed my Jaguar to A&L Service dept for an ignition problem in March 2015 after speaking with [redacted] in service. Was originally told it might take a couple of weeks to get the parts & have the labor done. After calling once a week from April 15th on & either not having messages returned or whenever we did speak to [redacted] they were still waiting on the part. His notes in our file claim he only spoke with us twice in almost 4 months. I spoke with [redacted] on the morning of July 1 & they were still waiting on a part, but we were called back on the evening of July 1 to say our ignition was fixed, attempted to pick up the car on July 6 & was told again by [redacted] that we couldn't due to the mechanic locking up the key & he couldn't get to it. We did finally get our vehicle on July 7, 2015, but it has to be jumpstarted to run with a 6 month old battery (which it never did before & which [redacted] did inform us before we picked it up). The alarming system now has a short in it, whenever you start the car, it alarms. He also informed us of numerous other issues the car didn't have when we took it there. We towed the car there in March & had to tow the car away from there in July, because we didn't trust it would continue to run to get home.Desired Settlement: We would like to be contacted by someone in charge of the Jaguar service department and a reimbursement of some of our payment for unsatisfactory service that took an unacceptable amount of time.

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] brought his 2002 Jaguar in and was determined that the ignition switch was inoperable and he agreed to have us replace it. The ignition switch was however on Back order which caused a delay in the delivery of the parts. Also it took Mr. [redacted] several weeks to approve the ignition switch repairs.the visit we diagnosed numerous other issues including a bad trunk valance which causes the trunk light to stay on thus draining the battery. Mr. [redacted] declined all those repairs, that is the reason why the battery continues to die. [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]I approved the repair on the ignition immediately upon speaking with [redacted]. I visited the dealership a couple of days after I had my car towed there (to pick up keys I needed for my office) and my dashboard & ignition had already been taken apart. It did not take me several weeks to approve the repair work, but it took them over months to repair the ignition. Each time that I called, when I did get a response, I was told they were still waiting on the part(s).

I scheduled an appointment for service of my vehicle at the BMW Dealership for 830am Est 12-20-13. I purchased my own tires and wanted BMW to mount and balance them. They did do that and I paid for the service $203.30 to mount and balance tires... Way overpriced. I then went out to the vehicle to inspect it/view the tires etc. I noticed on one wheel/RIM there was chunk of alluminum missing from the rim. I made a complaint and they agreed to replace the wheel and that it would take a few days to get the part. I then pulled away, and stopped in a parking lot across the street to get a better look at the rims and noticed 3/4 rims were damaged with similar marks. I went back to the dealer and complained and they said that there was a tire machine issue and they replace the rims with rims from another vehicle. I agreed and when it was complete there was a noticeable difference between the new rims and the original on my car that was not damaged. Slight color variation but very noticeable to me. I asked for another rim to match and was still annoyed that the colors were different. They replaced the rim, did not clean it like the others. By time this was all done it was 130pm Est. These rims do not have cilajet on them like my original rims that I paid for and they did not provide a way for me to get reimbursed for application as well as time I need to take to get this complete. I find it absolutely unacceptable to be charged for this amount of aggravation, lost wages, and time I need to get the rims protected before they damaged them. I went to a dealership to prevent damage from happening, and instead got a hard time and damage to a pristine vehicle. This is unacceptable regardless. If I would not have noticed the damage they would have just let it go.

Check fields!

Write a review of A & L Motor Sales

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A & L Motor Sales Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: AUTO DEALERS - NEW CARS

Address: 3780 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, Pennsylvania, United States, 15146

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.albmw.com


Add contact information for A & L Motor Sales

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated