Sign in

A New England Van Lines of CT, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A New England Van Lines of CT, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A New England Van Lines of CT, Inc.

A New England Van Lines of CT, Inc. Reviews (11)

Review: I have had zero cooperation from [redacted] - the owner of Father & Son Moving and Storage in Wallington, CT - over a number of missing items that were stored in the firm's supposedly secure premises before that same firm handled the moving of my household effects to South Carolina in December 2013. I sent [redacted] the list of missing items - some of which are valuable books no longer in print - via email and have called at least four times. He has yet to acknowledge my email and never has reached back to rectify the matter. He said that he would speak to [redacted] - the man in charge of the move who was the driver. In phone call two weeks ago, [redacted] said: "I only pay 60 cents on the pound for missing goods". I have yet to hear the results of his conversation with [redacted].On the day the moving van arrived and delivered my possessions to my new home, [redacted] and his helper tried to give me things that were not mine, yet had been marked with my moving stickers. These included several lamps and lampshades, which I turned back as they did not belong to me.Where are my missing possessions? In someone else's home because of an error made by the movers? Were they stolen from the Wallingford, CT storage area?I expected better service after spending $100 a month for two years and eight months of storage in so-called safe keeping.Desired Settlement: I want recompense for my missing belongings.Help please!

Business

Response:

Hello. We did attempt to track down the items but to no avail. We did speak to [redacted] the van line driver and he is stumped as to where the items may be. In actuality this claim should have been filed with the Van Line that we are an agent for out of Mass but we chose to handle this ourselves as [redacted] was our storage customer. As previously discussed the included insurance on damaged or missing items is .60 cents per pound per article as per the state and contract signed by the customer. We do realize that Mrs. [redacted] is frustrated in regard to the missing items but normally there is nothing further we can do short of paying the included insurance. We do wish to finally put this claim to rest and if [redacted] would state here that she would be satisfied with a flat $300.00 then we would allow that amount. $300.00 is above the .60 cents per pound per article but this may actually be the easiest way to handle this at this point. Please advise us of your thoughts.

Review: I hired this company to safely help me move from one house to another. I have multiple complaints, which I called in, about broken furniture and antique lamps and other acts of carelessness. Such as witnessing a mover throw my clothing from the top of a staircase to the bottom. Most important was my complaint that when time came to make payment for the less than adequate service, I was not only charged full price, but also harassed by the employee to tip him and his crew more generously. It was an incredibly uncomfortable situation, and unbelievably unprofessional. I witnessed complete disregard for my possessions that day, but worse was how I was bullied into paying an exorbitant amount of money (on top of the agreed upon amount) because I was harassed by the workers. After I tipped them well, they complained out loud about my cheapness and how they deserved more.Desired Settlement: I do not believe I should have been expected to pay above the pre-disclosed amount. Tipping was not discussed when I scheduled the movers. Also, though many of the possessions destroyed carry a monetary value, my most prized possession (a Tiffany Lamp once belonging to my Grandmother) is priceless to me. SInce it seems impossible that such a thing could be replaced, I EXPECT A REFUND OF MY MONEY for such terrible and upsetting service. I had expected the moving crew to focus on their main task of moving my possessions safely, not concentrate on how best to harass a bigger tip out of me. The seeming lack of concern over this situation is appalling. I called over 5 days ago, and still no resolution. I have pictures to prove the damage.

Business

Response:

Hello R. [redacted] & Revdex.com. This is the response to the claim received. As per our contract in regard to damage, a claim form must be completed by the customer in order for us to process any claim and reply with a settlement of some sort. The claim form was emailed to [redacted] on Dec 19th 2015. This was known to be Mr. [redacted] email address. We did not receive the completed claim form as of the writing of this response. Today the same claim form was sent out again to that same address as well as [redacted]. Once we receive the claim form we will review and send out a settlement. Pictures of any noted damage can be emailed to [redacted] or included with the claim form. In order for us to expedite this claim we can allow the claim for to be emailed. This is something that is usually required to be postal mailed. We will also attach the claim form 2 pages here with this response. Based on this the [redacted] should have 3 copies of the claim form. Thank You. Father & Son Moving.

Review: In October 2014 I spoke by phone several times with [redacted] at [redacted] to make arrangements to move in November 2014. I planned to move from [redacted] CT to [redacted] CT, and I informed [redacted] that my condominium had 3 floors, and that the washer/dryer, refrigerator, and stove did not need to be moved. I requested a quote and [redacted] said that they will not go onsite in order to prepare a quote. Based solely on our phone conversations, I was given a quote of $1500, specified to be payable with a $1000 bank check, and $500 in cash. The move was scheduled for 11/2/14 (to move belongings onto the truck, plus one night of storage), and 11/3/14 (to move belongings to my new home).

On 11/2/14 three movers arrived with one truck. It was then that they informed me that an additional truck would be needed but never discussed additional costs. On 11/3/14, I was informed that I needed to pay $1300 more, for a total of $2300. I immediately called [redacted] Moving & Storage to question and contest the added charge. After no resolution, my daughters and I made several more calls to [redacted] Moving & Storage, and we were told that the additional $1300 would be adjusted to $1256 after an adjustment was made for an inaccurate hourly charge. These phone conversations took approximately 45 minutes during which time all five movers stopped working.

I honestly and accurately told [redacted] that I had three levels of contents to move, and welcomed him to come over to give me a quote. He declined the offer. I accepted the services of [redacted] Moving and Storage based on their quote of $1500. If their business practice is to make quotes without going onsite, then any and all overages should be solely their expense as a result of their poor business practice. They quoted me a price of $1500 but I was ultimately charged $2256, a 50% increase, which occurred during the move and when the property was closing within 24 hours.

In addition, damages occurred during the move as follows:

ripped chair

broken bed headboard

broken dishes, glasses

chipped ceiling

damaged wall

Many people have had identical experiences, as seen on [redacted], including claims that their truck broke down with our contents inside (See customer complaints dated October 24, 2014, October 18, 2014, October 17, 2014, October 9, 2014, October 2, 2014, and Sept 28, 2014 for example).Desired Settlement: Honor the agreed price of $1500, plus reimbursement for damaged/broken property.

Business

Response:

Hello Revdex.com and Irene Norkin.

Review: some belongings were stolen from my father in law during a move. One of the moving crew was subsequently arrested. I have filed a police report and insurance claims against father & Son moving. The company continually puts me off whenever I call to find out when the insurance claim will be paid. The police officer with whom I filed the report told me that the crew member suspected of stealing from us was arrested in is currently in jail.Desired Settlement: insurance or other monetary compensation from Father & Son in the amount that was reported in my claim.

Business

Response:

Hello.

In response to this complaint. One of our managers does recall speaking to the customer in regard to this claim and he had stated that we could not consider this a claim for theft unless an arrest was made. Until receiving this Revdex.com complaint and reading of the ex employee's arrest according to Mr. Sugrue we had literally no idea the investigation was complete . We were under the impression this was still an ongoing investigation.

If in fact this ex employee was arrested for this accused theft then if the customer could mail us a police report stating this as fact or a written statement from the investigating officer then at that point we can begin process of the claim. It is our policy for accused theft that we will not continue a claim until an investigation by the police is complete. This is due to fraudulent claims. Our address if needed is 340 Quinnipiac Street Wallingford, CT 06492.

We would be fine with this complaint being left open until we receive the info and get to respond to it. We can also accept the info needed through the Revdex.com complaint if so required by the Revdex.com. Please feel free to contact us if any additional info is needed.

Thank You. Sal

Father & Son Moving & Storage.

Review: I hired them to move a few pieces of furniture on November 19th, figuring it wouldn't cost me too much. I didn't have a lot of money to spend on a move. I had already moved a ton of items myself using a rental truck. I used a listing of theirs from [redacted], Mass that I got online. I made the arrangements and the man I spoke to told me I would be charged for the time to do the move and the travel time. I thought that meant the time to move and the going back and forth to the destination. It was a local move, from [redacted] to [redacted], about 10 miles. The man ([redacted]) did not specify that it was a three hour minimum charge, I told him it would be less than three hours, and he didn't tell me that I would still be charged for the time. And I was not told that they were charging for the mileage to come from [redacted], **. He did not explain everything so that I understood what I was getting into. He just made me believe that they were the best company I could go with, and that everyone else would not be a good choice. So by the time the move was done, moving only about 8 pieces of furniture, they charged me $481 dollars. It only took about an hour going from [redacted] to [redacted], and unloading the furniture. I told them I didn't have it. They basically responded, too bad, we need it now. The drivers/movers were [redacted] and very rude to me. I told them I had half and they said they needed it all right now. They then called their boss. I assumed it was [redacted] again. He asked me why was I not prepared for this? And I got no receipt for may payment! I signed a paper, but got no copy! Everything happened so fast I was too upset to argue. I had to get the rest of the money from someone else because I was afraid they'd call the police on me. It was a terrible experience. The movers were careful with my furniture, but otherwise the rest was terrible. The drivers/movers were impatient, unsympathetic and rude. They just wanted their money. The boss was not very clear on how much everything would cost, or that they were charging for a three hour minimum. He just gave me a quote and told me that I would be much less because their drivers worked fast. I had no idea they were going to pull what they did and sock me for all that money. I was so angry about it, and still am.Desired Settlement: I think I deserve a partial refund for such deception, at least half. I should not have had to pay for mileage I didn't know about until the day came, and time I didn't know about. These practices are deceptive, hustling you into taking their business right away and not taking the time to make sure you thoroughly understand the terms before delivering services. If I had understood the terms better, I would not have used them. I was taken advantage of and basically bullied into paying the full amount of what they charged. they couldn't even work out a deal with me.

Business

Response:

Hello Revdex.com and [redacted]. We would like to make this as simple and direct as possible. There are 3 documents included with this reply. Attached. Document 1 is the estimate that was emailed to [redacted] Days prior to her move. It contains an estimate for $825. In that estimate it shows 4.5 hours at $125.00 hour $562.50 then Travel Time @ $187.50 and finally fuel at 10% $75.00. Now $187.50 divided by $125 an hour is 1.5. That is the travel time. It is pretty clear. Also on that same page you can look towards the bottom and it states in red that the move go by actual time and that there is a travel time and a minimum. On that same sheet you can see pen marks. Those were made by the office staff at confirmation which was a day before the move as well as 2 days before the move. It shows all the same info that was sent through email. Document 2 is the actual contract that [redacted] signed at the time we arrived at her home. Travel time is very clear in 2 places and is even written 2 different ways at 1.5 and at 1+1/2. Document 3 is a complaint email from [redacted] after the move. She asks that all we can hire are [redacted]? And then goes on to state that they are only here to steal our jobs. This is a bit racial in my opinion. How are they stealing our jobs? These men are from [redacted] which makes them us citizens. Please note that in the complaint [redacted] states that she explained that she thought the move itself would take less than 3 hours. Our minimum is only 2 hours plus the travel time and fuel. We are clearly not obligated to compensate for anything in regard to this complaint. What we can do is refund $62.50. Explanation: Our travel time to and from [redacted] CT is 1 hour flat. We will do the travel time as [redacted] even though it was quite a bit further than that. That way [redacted] is only paying our bare minimum. (Side note: Our minimum travel time even within our home town of [redacted] is 1 hour. Our work minimum is 2.) This offer of $62.50 is only good if [redacted] states to the Revdex.com that she is satisfied and withdraws her complaint and review. Thank You all for your consideration.[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: This company does business as [redacted] said that the cost of my move would be double of the quote I received. The charge to move from a one bedroom apartment was quoted at $412.00 (for 3 hours) Mover said that it could never be done in that amount of time. He said that I could either pay the company $187.50 per hour or give him a flat fee of $300.00 to move all of my possession with no time restraint. He was extorting money from me because he know I needed to move that day.The movers took it upon themselves to throw away my pantry cabinet, put a chip in the end table, tossed a box marked "china" on the table. I heard the glasses break. They said that they were finished moving, but, in fact there were many items at my former apartment left behind. I have yet to locate several items.DON'T EVER USE THIS COMPANY!!! Never use a company that will take payment in a money order or cash.I contacted the owner and was pretty much told "Gee, that's too bad"Desired Settlement: I want my $412.00 refunded as I have to hire someone else to move the remaining contents in my former apartment.I want the pantry cupboard replaced

Business

Response:

Hello [redacted].

We are awaiting a claim form to be returned from [redacted]. It was sent out a bit less than a week ago. If [redacted] did not receive it please have her let us know and we shall send another. Actually with the new Revdex.com system we can actually attach it here. This would be if she did not already mail the form back to us.

Until we receive the claim form we can not take any further action.

Thank You

F & S Moving & Storage

Consumer

Response:

Review: 9781100

I am rejecting this response because:

I did not receive a claim form. I asked that the claim form be faxed to me at the fax number on the letter head of the fax that I sent them. ###-###-####. I do not receive mail at my current address, but at my Post Office Box Address.

I would appreciate it if they would fax me the claim form as originally requested.

Sincerely,

Deborah Manville

Business

Response:

We do not recall a claim form ever being requested. All we have received so far was a complaint. The claim form was attached to our last response here on the Revdex.com site and it was just 11/6/[email protected] faxed to the number indicated in the last Revdex.com communication.

Thank You.

Review: I called [redacted] for a price for moving furniture within my home. I explained that a truck was not needed just two workers. The gentleman I spoke with quoted me a price of $250 for two hours. I repeated the amount to him, re-explaining that I did not need a truck and that was fine. He said the normal quote is $375 for two men for that time, but since I did not need a truck the price would be lowered to $250.00.

When the two men came, they requested the payment before starting work, which I was prepared for as I made sure I had $250 cash for them. The written bill was for $375.00 for two men and one hour travel time. The company is located less than 2 miles from my home. The men would not work until the money was paid, therefore I had to write a check for the balance. While the men were moving my furniture, I tried calling the number on the form and got no response, I don't think it was an accurate number.

Today (Monday 3/23/15) I called the office and the man had no idea what I was talking about and suggested I call back later. I did and the man that I originally spoke "specifically recalled that he said travel time would be $125". I stated that was never mentioned, that the agreed upon price was $250 for two men for two hours. He said I "alluded" to the fact that the move should have taken only one hour (I knew what had to be moved and never said anything of the sort. I said to him that it was amazing he could exactly remember what I supposed said and never recalled his portion of the conversation.Desired Settlement: I want the $125 returned to me as the travel time amount was never discussed and was added after the conversation. If he forgot to mention it to me, he could have called and said there was a charge. He did not. He misrepresented his services and I do not feel that I should have to pay for his onerous charges.

Business

Response:

Hello [redacted] and The Revdex.com, Attached please find the actual [redacted] for the customers move. It clearly states 1 hour travel time. It clearly states "up to 1 hour labor at $250.00. It clearly states $125.00 per hour. These three things are very clearly stated on the contract signed by [redacted]. Since this move ended up taking longer than the 1 hour labor then the customer quite simply was charged for the additional time. Our usual minimum is 2+ the 1 hour travel=3 hours at $375.00. This move took 2 hours plus the 1 hour flat travel. The reservation sheet says 1 room which is why the customer was told that she would have the men for 1 hour plus the travel time, this is something we do for very very small moves within our town. The manager states that the customer told him upon reserving that the move would not take longer than an hour but it quite simply did take longer. The men get paid 1 hour travel time to get to and from the move itself weather the move is within Hartford or Wallingford and it is always charged even if a truck is not needed. The phone number on the form is our number and works just fine. We were here all that day. To the best of our knowledge the $ for the move was not collected until after the move was started and actually almost over according to when the driver called to get the charges. To go one step further if you read the Revdex.com statement from [redacted] you will find that she does not even mention that she was told there would be NO travel time. She mentions that she explained no truck was needed, well we charge the travel time even if the men dont come in a truck. Its just the flat travel time to get us to and from the move. Honestly the bottom line is that it is very clear on the contract "up to 1 hour labor" at $250.00. The move took 2 hours labor which adds the $125.00 more. $375.00 was charged. Please see contract/[redacted]. Thank You. [redacted] Moving.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

Review: [redacted] at "A New England Van Lines of CT, Inc" also doing business as [redacted] did not honor the pricing as it was explained and outlined on the sales call. I asked for a clear breakdown on the pricing to move a fridge from our home to the town home , drop it off in the town home and pick up another fridge and a dining room table set then back to our home. I asked how much it would be from start to finish and he said it would be $396 including gas if we stayed under the 3 hours. If we went over it would be $60 each additional half hour. The movers arrived at 10:30am and finished at 1:50p (3 and 1/2 hours). They charged us $528 saying we had to pay an additional 1hour travel time for the truck. This was never mentioned nor explained when I asked for the breakdown. PLUS you have to pay cash!! They do not accept checks or credit cards, though they were suddenly able to accept our check since we only had cash to pay for the $396 plus 30min over. And a side note on the 30min over, my husband was following them there and back and both times they turned off and he lost them. The roads to and from our house and to the town home are fully truck accessible. There was no reason for them to turn off at any point just adding on more time. This is poor business practice and completely unacceptable practice. I called the company and spoke to [redacted] and he said It wasn't mentioned to me during the breakdown sales call but that this is how it is and that I just didn't understand and that the conversation was finished. He kept leveraging that they have a A+ rating but they aren't accredited with Revdex.com and I do not believe they are A+ . They were really nice to start off but then had hidden cost and cash only!!Desired Settlement: For A New England Van Lines of CT to acknowledge and honor their sales agreement and to refund us $72. We are willing to pay the 30min over the 3 hour minimum even though that could have been avoided if the truck stayed on route. Total bill should only be $456 (including the 30min over the 3 hour minimum) to honor the agreement.

Business

Response:

Hello Revdex.com and Mrs. [redacted]. Attached you will find the estimate sent to the customer. It was sent 2 times the same day. It states in red that the move goes by actual time plus the 1 hour travel time and that travel time is to get us to and from the move itself. We apologize that this may have been misunderstood or possibly not relayed exactly verbally. The estimator stated to us that he did explain it correctly, and let it be known he does not work on commission so he would have no reason not to explain it correctly. We certainly did not mean to mislead anyone. To put this to rest and keep our excellent standing with the Revdex.com we will agree to refund the $72.00. In return we would like Mrs. and Mr. [redacted] to agree here in writing that no further action of any kind will be taken against us. This will include legal, complaints and reviews of any kind. If agreed then a release form will be send out and once returned a check shall be issued. Please include address to send release and check to. Thank You.

Review: Company was 2+ hours late on 2 different occasions. The first time we ended up canceling, the second date we were in the process of canceling and they showed up. The company was hired to move a piano which they assured us they had a great deal of experience in. This is far from the truth, The movers were unqualified to move the piano both in size and in their knowledge about the proper techniques in moving pianos. They were under staffed and ended up breaking the leg off the piano and dropping it several times. The movers could not successfully move the piano in to the house and suggested that we leave it outside for the night until they could come back with more people. We did not let them do this, they ended up taking it back to their shop and holding it there until we can have a professional come move and fix it.Desired Settlement: We are hiring a professional piano repair and restoration company to move and fix the piano. We expect it to be paid in full by Father and Son moving.

Business

Response:

Hello Revdex.com and Mr. [redacted],This complaint is quite unwarranted as this claim is something that is currently being dealt with personally by the owner of our company. Please see points below.Mr. [redacted] was aware that only 3 men were coming to do this move and we arranged only 3 as opposed to 4 men because this was supposed to be 1st floor to 1st floor with no stairs. (Mr. [redacted] did receive email confirmation in regard to this) Mr. [redacted]'s rate was for the 3 men as opposed to the 4 men which would cost more. On day 1 we were late this is due to an unforeseen scheduling error. This customer was scheduled for a window of time and the job prior took longer than expected. (It may not mean much to the customer but our apologies were issued)On day 2 same reason. There have been multiple communications between our owner and Mr. [redacted]. The piano was taken back to our warehouse as a courtesy and was going to be redelivered the following day with 4 men at no addl charge because with the stairs this was going to be a 4 man job. Mr. [redacted] called and instructed us NOT to touch the piano from this point on.Up to this point no monies have been collected from Mr. [redacted].Mr. [redacted] called and was allowed onto our property to view his piano which is not our normal policy. A claim form was emailed to Mr. [redacted] on 12/21/15 and has yet to be returned completed. (This is usually the first step before any communications on any claim) Our owner had been communicating with Mr. [redacted] prior to the claim form being sent as a courtesy and is not our normal procedure. Mr. [redacted] contacted his own piano contractor about 2-3 weeks ago who has yet to set an appointment to pickup the piano from our office. At least one message has been left for Mr. [redacted]'s piano contractor. A voicemail message was left for Mr. [redacted] just before the Christmas holiday in regard to his contractor not contacting us for a pickup appointment. We had our own privately owned piano tuner/repair person [redacted] Wallingford, CT come inspect the piano and she stated that there are no issues with the workings of the piano, just the visible damage to the piano leg. We are a bit taken back by the fact that Mr. [redacted] chose to contact the Revdex.com in regard to this and now insist that he complete the claim form and mail it back to us. At this point we are not prepared to agree on any sort of compensation. Thank You.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Review: On August 22, 2015, I moved from [redacted] ,CT to an apartment in [redacted], CT using this company.

When I originally inquired for an estimate, a company representative proclaimed [redacted] (aka New England Van Lines) was a “family owned company” and was “A rated” by the Revdex.com. Relying on these representations, I booked a move with this company.

On August 22, 2015, contrary to what was promised, the company sent only two movers to move my belongings.

The two movers moved all of my belongings that I had sectioned off in a portion of the [redacted] house’s basement and loaded the truck with my belongings. Once my belongings were loaded onto the truck, I confirmed that everything had been moved from the basement.

I then drove my car to the [redacted] apartment. While one mover (Mover #1) unloaded the truck with my belongings, the other mover (Mover #2) brought up my belongings up the 2 flights of stairs, into my apartment, and then helped set up the furniture.

At approximately 12p.m., the movers finished moving my stuff. Mover #1, who had been unloading the truck and moving my belongings to the front door of my apartment building, was in a hurry to leave. At the time, I had no idea why he was in such a hurry to leave, as I had been informed that I was their first move of the day and the only move for the day. After I paid and tipped both movers, Mover #1 insisted I tip him more. I refused to tip him an additional amount.

As I was left unpacking my belongings, I went to search for my jewelry box, which I had placed in a clear blue [redacted] plastic crate in the [redacted] house basement for the movers to move. While I found my plastic crate in my apartment living room, it was empty and did not contain my jewelry box.

I immediately called [redacted] at approximately 2:15 pm and spoke to an individual by the name of John. I informed him that I was missing my jewelry box, which I had specifically placed in a blue plastic crate. I described the box estimated the value of its contents at approximately $7,500.

During this phone call, John said he would call the movers and check the truck. A few minutes later, John called me back and said he checked the truck and found nothing. He also indicated that he spoke to Mover #2 and he denied having any knowledge of the missing box. John said he would call me back when he was able to connect with Mover #1. I never heard back from John.

I filed a police report that same afternoon on August 22, 2015. After reviewing the relevant evidence acquired during this investigation, the [redacted] Police have concluded that Mover #1 was the primary suspect in the theft of my jewelry box.

To this date, [redacted] has failed to communicate with me regarding the theft of my items, failed to issue not one iota of an apology, failed to take accountability and responsibility for its employee's theft of my belongings, was negligent in supervising and hiring its employees, and failed to offer any monetary compensation for the value of my items. As further communicated to the company, my jewelry box contained all of the jewelry I owned at the time of my move, including all the jewelry I acquired during travels, my ipod, and cash of approximately $300. Further, after I submitted a claim to their insurance provider back in September 2015, I never heard anything back from them. It has been almost three months since my submission and four months since my move and I have not heard anything from this company.

Moreover, my jewelry box contained several unique items from my late grandmother, which had been handed down to me upon her death. These items are priceless and hold extraordinary sentimental value- and include several pieces using pearls and gemstones which my grandmother wore during her lifetime.

Needless to say, I am at an utter loss as a result of losing my entire jewelry collection, including pieces I will never have the opportunity to replace. It took me a lifetime to collect these items. Rather than offering even an apology, [redacted] has refused to communicate with me, return my phone calls, refused to process my claim, or take responsibility for their movers’ actions.

I trusted [redacted], which proclaimed to be a family owned company, with my valuable belongings. I paid almost almost $1,500 for [redacted] to ensure that my belongings would be moved safely and securely from [redacted] to [redacted], CT during my relocation. Instead, I am left with the most valuable possessions that I owned stolen from me and a company who apparently has disclaimed any responsibility.Desired Settlement: I respectfully ask for the full value of compensation of my jewelry box items.

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted] & The Revdex.com,This is in response to the Revdex.com complaint. Please understand that according to our contract we can not assume responsibility for any claim on jewelry or monies. The contract states this and adds to please have these items removes prior to loading. The claim states that the customer contacted the police and it is for this reason that we have not yet responded to the claim form. We assumed this was still an ongoing investigation. Furthermore we were contacted by the claimants homeowners insurance company and they had informed us that they were handling the claim for their client. We have included a copy of the addendum contract signed by the customer. Please see last paragraph. Anything further needed please feel free to contact us in writing. [redacted].

some belongings were stolen from my father in law during a move. One of the moving crew was subsequently arrested. I have filed a police report and insurance claims against father & Son moving. The company continually puts me off whenever I call to find out when the insurance claim will be paid. The police officer with whom I filed the report told me that the crew member suspected of stealing from us was arrested in is currently in jail.

Check fields!

Write a review of A New England Van Lines of CT, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A New England Van Lines of CT, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Moving & Storage Company, Movers, Moving Supplies, Piano & Organ Moving, Relocation Service

Address: 340 Quinnipiac St, Wallingford, Connecticut, United States, 06492

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.fatherandsonne.com


Add contact information for A New England Van Lines of CT, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated