Sign in

A Place For Mom

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A Place For Mom? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A Place For Mom

A Place For Mom Reviews (16)

• Dec 27, 2019

Most of what is being said is correct However, in some of the instances of the invoices in question, the people moved in well after the "referral" that A Place form Mom gave One of the instances that we have documented moved in for reasons having nothing to do with A Place for Mom It's not right to hold someone liable for a referral when their decision to move in is over a year after the referral and having nothing to do with A Place for Mom Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Sincerely, [redacted]

• Dec 25, 2019

We have confirmed that Ms [redacted] is on our Do Not contact list and that she should not receive any email or phone communication from our organization This has been put in place since her latest request dated July We apologize that there were a couple of weeks in between her initial request on June and the July date Many families in her situation need additional support when searching for a senior living solution which is why we reach back out to families from time to time

• Dec 19, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me

• Dec 19, 2019

Mr***, Thank you for your comments related to the recent A Place for Mom billing Please note that the $5,invoice was sent in error and we do apologize for this mistake A member of our team will be reaching out to you directly to discuss and ensure we have answered any remaining questions or concerns In addition, we have reviewed your account and there is currently no outstanding balance We look forward to working with you in the future and again apologize for this situation Thank you The team at A Place for Mom

• Dec 13, 2019

While Mr [redacted] may be frustrated, the business to business contract terms negotiated between the parties state clearly that in the event that one of A Place for Mom’s previously-referred leads chooses a community, a referral fee is due for a valid referred lead This is true even if the previously-referred lead chooses the community after the termination of the contract In many situations, it takes families months or maybe years before their loved one needs and finally chooses a community However, in each instance, the families started searching a particular community because of the referral services provided by A Place for Mom

• Dec 11, 2019

We would like to take this opportunity to explain andclarify the business practices of A Place for Mom and to reiterate our commitmentto privacy A Place for Mom is a senior housing and carereferral service, and we provide resources about senior housing and careoptions to consumersWe provide the family with information about one or more participatingcommunities and providers based upon the family’s stated needs and preferences,such as location and financial limitations/resourcesMs [redacted] called us on July 1, after visitingone of our affiliate websites OurAdvisor assisted her with her search for senior living options for her father,and gave her the name of six senior living communities As explained in the privacy policy on ourwebsite and in the email communication to the consumer, the consumer consentsto our disclosure of the consumer’s information to one or more senior livingcommunities in order to provide the consumer with the services they have requested.The consumer is made known that the senior living communities may contact theconsumer directly by email, telephone, regular mail, in person visits or othermeans Our privacy policy is at thislink: http://www.aplaceformom.com/privacyWe apologize that one of the senior living communitiescalled Ms [redacted] at am her time Webelieve this may have been an error on the part of the senior living communityfor not realizing Ms [redacted] is on the Pacific Standard Time At A Place for Mom, we follow the Do Not Call hoursrestrictions We however have no controlover the senior living communities and their compliance with the Do Not Callhours restrictions.We have since removed Ms [redacted] from our database asa Do Not Call request, and have also contacted the senior living communities toask them to not contact Ms [redacted] further

• Nov 28, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Nov 15, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: [redacted] tells me that they received a phone message from you, and they have now left a message for you to call them backThey are waiting If you are sincere in trying to resolve this matter, then please show it by following through in your contacts with [redacted] in Santa Cruz, CaI cannot accept your response until this matter has been settled fairly.Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 11, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meI do find it unfortunate that there will be many other complaints after mine, as they do not see any issues with the protocol of harassing a potential client by repeatedly phoning themIf I was in a critical situation I would have picked up the phone one of the first times they tried to contact meThis is not an appropriate reason for the harassment

• Nov 11, 2019

We want to confirm that we have placed this person on our do not contact list and have closed their file with us

• Nov 10, 2019

Mrs [redacted] , thank you for your follow-up As we stated previously, we are required to resolve our outstanding financial situations directly with our partner communities We follow this approach because our partners are the ones who we are contracted with and ultimately responsible for paying a referral fee We do have a process where partners can work with us to resolve disputes and we encourage the team at [redacted] community to do so Thank you for providing your detailed information as this will be helpful in this process

• Nov 05, 2019

Mr. [redacted] , Thank you for your comments. We have reviewed your account and can confirm that you have been placed on our do not contact list for both phone calls and emails. We wish you the best in your search for a senior living solutions. We do understand that... you can do this on your own, however, our service helps you save time and better understand your options by speaking to a local Advisor who understands the local markets and options available in those markets including care, pricing and availability. This is a free service for families. Thank you. The team at A Place for Mom. The team at A Place for Mom.

• Nov 05, 2019

Ms***, Thank you for your comments related to A Place for Mom We want to confirm that we have received your request to be placed on our do not call list and have taken this actionA Place for Mom provide a valuable service to families searching for senior living solutions by providing information and a personalized list of senior living communities based on a family’s care, budget and lifestyle requirements The information is provided through the assistance of a local Senior Living Advisor Our service is free for families as we are paid by our partner network of over 20,senior living and care partners We’re sorry we could not be of assistance to you and wish you the best in your search for senior living.Tell us why here

• Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for providing your review on the Revdex.com and reaching out to A Place for Mom A Place for Mom supports families in their search for senior living communities through a network of local advisors The services are provided for free to families as A Place for Mom is paid a referral fee by our partner communities only if a family decides to moto the partner community It is our policy to never involve families when there is a fee dispute between A Place for Mom and one of our partner communities In addition, our contract with partner communities states that referral fees may not be passed down to the families we referIn this case, a referral was provided to the family as part of their senior living search at a time when we were contracted with this community We are working directly with the partner community to resolve the situation Thank you

• Oct 10, 2019

Thank you for your messageWe know that circumstances can change quickly with families who are looking for senior care and we try to keep contact from time to time with those who have previously reached out to usWe apologize if our calls caused you inconvenienceOur records show that we were not able to reach you and did not speak with you until 9/20/at which point you asked us to stop trying to contacting you You were placed on our “Do Not Call” list and no further phone calls have been made from A Place for Mom Please note, if you spoke with individual senior living communities during your search for senior care they may still be trying to contact you directly

I contacted this company years ago regarding my grandmother when she was considering assisted living. She is no longer considering it (a family member lives with her) -and- I am no longer living in MA where she lives and am no longer the primary contact who would arrange for any kind of assistance. I have been requesting both in email and over the phone to this company and its associates who contact me to please stop contacting me. I have been incredibly emphatic, more so each time, seeing that my past efforts are being ignored. I am tired of their emails cluttering my inbox (I have unsubscribed from general generated lists, have emailed back specific people requesting the contact stop with no success.) I am tired of their calls and voicemails (I have gotten to the point where I interrupt them as soon as they identify who they are and tell them I have been struggling to stop their contact over the past two years and my family is no longer interested in their services.) I will not ever be using them or an associate of them to care for any of my family members. Their practices and frankly complete lack of respect are offensive.

Check fields!

Write a review of A Place For Mom

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A Place For Mom Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Assisted Living Centers & Adult Family Homes

Address: 295 Cotton Hill Rd, New Hartford, Connecticut, United States, 06057-3418

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.aplaceformom.com


Add contact information for A Place For Mom

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated