Sign in

A-Plus Appliances

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A-Plus Appliances? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A-Plus Appliances

A-Plus Appliances Reviews (6)

• Nov 02, 2019

Customer Complaint ID [redacted] Customer- [redacted] Business-A-Plus Appliances [redacted] Business' Response to Complaint We received a letter today on January 9, about customer Janelle RobertsonOn December 3rd, 2015, ianelle called and made a purchase over the phone for a fridge, washer, dryer, oven, microwave and dishwasherThe customer was given a package pricing for buying a full kitchen setThe dishwasher was given to the customer for free since the customer had bought the packageThe customer never came in to look at the appliances for herselfFive days after the appliances were delivered, the customer called and stated that the stove wasn't working, she would like the fridge doors to be swapped and the microwave wasn't workingOur microwaves are sold AS IS (no warranty)As a favor to the customer we gave her another microwaveShe was informed that there would be a price for the doors swapped on the fridgeIf the customer would have come in to the store when the appliances were purchased and informed us that she would like the doors to be swapped, we would not have charged her for the priceWe went out to her house (per warranty guidelines) and looked at her stoveWe knew the stove would be difficult to fix, so we asked if she would like another stoveShe said she would like her current stove to be fixedAs soon as we had the part needed for her stove, we went back out to replace the partOn December 28, 2015, the customer called and stated her stove wasn't working againAt this time, the stove had been so problematic we offered to give her a brand new stove for no chargeIt wasn't convection like the stove she had purchasedA few days later, the customer called and stated her microwave needed to be installed, her washing machine wasn't working and making a horrible noise and her ice maker went out on her fridgeThe customer was clearly told that our warranty does not cover ice makers, we do install microwaves but there is a charge (at no point did the customer ever say she would like her microwave installed)The washing machine problem was that the customer overloaded the machine and broke the coupler and clutchThis is the fault of the customer but because the customer has had so many issues, we swapped out her stove free of charge, installed her microwave and fixed her ice makerOur warranties are very detailed for a reasonThe customer knew at the time of purchase what was covered by warranty and what was notOur receipt clearly states no refundsWe have resolved this issue with the customerWe gave her a new microwave and installed it for free, swapped out her stove for a brand new stove, and fixed her ice maker for free (which is something we don't even cover on our warranty)The customer did not receive a refund for the dishwasher because it was thrown into the package deal for freeMost of the issues the customer stated would have never been an issue if the customer would have come into the store for the initial purchase

Customer Complaint ID [redacted] Customer-[redacted] Business-A-Plus Appliances [redacted]
[redacted]
"">Business' Response to Complaint We received a letter today on January 9, about customer Janelle RobertsonOn December 3rd, 2015, ianelle called and made a purchase over the phone for a fridge, washer, dryer, oven, microwave and dishwasherThe customer was given a package pricing for buying a full kitchen setThe dishwasher was given to the customer for free since the customer had bought the packageThe customer never came in to look at the appliances for herselfFive days after the appliances were delivered, the customer called and stated that the stove wasn't working, she would like the fridge doors to be swapped and the microwave wasn't workingOur microwaves are sold AS IS (no warranty)As a favor to the customer we gave her another microwaveShe was informed that there would be a price for the doors swapped on the fridgeIf the customer would have come in to the store when the appliances were purchased and informed us that she would like the doors to be swapped, we would not have charged her for the priceWe went out to her house (per warranty guidelines) and looked at her stoveWe knew the stove would be difficult to fix, so we asked if she would like another stoveShe said she would like her current stove to be fixedAs soon as we had the part needed for her stove, we went back out to replace the partOn December 28, 2015, the customer called and stated her stove wasn't working againAt this time, the stove had been so problematic we offered to give her a brand new stove for no chargeIt wasn't convection like the stove she had purchasedA few days later, the customer called and stated her microwave needed to be installed, her washing machine wasn't working and making a horrible noise and her ice maker went out on her fridgeThe customer was clearly told that our warranty does not cover ice makers, we do install microwaves but there is a charge (at no point did the customer ever say she would like her microwave installed)The washing machine problem was that the customer overloaded the machine and broke the coupler and clutchThis is the fault of the customer but because the customer has had so many issues, we swapped out her stove free of charge, installed her microwave and fixed her ice makerOur warranties are very detailed for a reasonThe customer knew at the time of purchase what was covered by warranty and what was notOur receipt clearly states no refundsWe have resolved this issue with the customerWe gave her a new microwave and installed it for free, swapped out her stove for a brand new stove, and fixed her ice maker for free (which is something we don't even cover on our warranty)The customer did not receive a refund for the dishwasher because it was thrown into the package deal for freeMost of the issues the customer stated would have never been an issue if the customer would have come into the store for the initial purchase

[redacted] We gave [redacted] a New washer at no cost. Issue has been resolved.Thank you,[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
[redacted]

Customer Complaint ID [redacted] Customer-[redacted] Business-A-Plus Appliances [redacted]
[redacted] Business' Response to Complaint We received a letter today on January 9, 2016 about customer Janelle Robertson. On December 3rd, 2015, ianelle called and made a purchase...

over the phone for a fridge, washer, dryer, oven, microwave and dishwasher. The customer was given a package pricing for buying a full kitchen set. The dishwasher was given to the customer for free since the customer had bought the package. The customer never came in to look at the appliances for herself. Five days after the appliances were delivered, the customer called and stated that the stove wasn't working, she would like the fridge doors to be swapped and the microwave wasn't working. Our microwaves are sold AS IS (no warranty). As a favor to the customer we gave her another microwave. She was informed that there would be a price for the doors swapped on the fridge. If the customer would have come in to the store when the appliances were purchased and informed us that she would like the doors to be swapped, we would not have charged her for the price. We went out to her house (per warranty guidelines) and looked at her stove. We knew the stove would be difficult to fix, so we asked if she would like another stove. She said she would like her current stove to be fixed. As soon as we had the part needed for her stove, we went back out to replace the part. On December 28, 2015, the customer called and stated her stove wasn't working again. At this time, the stove had been so problematic we offered to give her a brand new stove for no charge. It wasn't convection like the stove she had purchased. A few days later, the customer called and stated her microwave needed to be installed, her washing machine wasn't working and making a horrible noise and her ice maker went out on her fridge. The customer was clearly told that our warranty does not cover ice makers, we do install microwaves but there is a charge (at no point did the customer ever say she would like her microwave installed). The washing machine problem was that the customer overloaded the machine and broke the coupler and clutch. This is the fault of the customer but because the customer has had so many issues, we swapped out her stove free of charge, installed her microwave and fixed her ice maker. Our warranties are very detailed for a reason. The customer knew at the time of purchase what was covered by warranty and what was not. Our receipt clearly states no refunds. We have resolved this issue with the customer. We gave her a new microwave and installed it for free, swapped out her stove for a brand new stove, and fixed her ice maker for free (which is something we don't even cover on our warranty). The customer did not receive a refund for the dishwasher because it was thrown into the package deal for free. Most of the issues the customer stated would have never been an issue if the customer would have come into the store for the initial purchase.

I bought a fridge from a-plus appliances they offered me a warranty for two hundred dollars I didn't have that kind of money at the time after paying two hundred already for the fridge and I explained that to her and she told me that they had just barely put brand new parts in the fridge that it would be ok for awhile, not even a month later it is broken and they told me the part they claim they had just replaced is now broken and they refuse to fix it. I haven't even had the fridge a month an it is already broken

Check fields!

Write a review of A-Plus Appliances

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A-Plus Appliances Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Service & Repair

Address: 5735 Randolph Blvd, San Antonio, Texas, United States, 78233-6146

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

sites.google.com


Add contact information for A-Plus Appliances

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated