Sign in

A Plus Heating and Air Conditioning Co

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A Plus Heating and Air Conditioning Co? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A Plus Heating and Air Conditioning Co

A Plus Heating and Air Conditioning Co Reviews (17)

• Jan 24, 2020

We have spoken with Mr [redacted] and have resolved the problem

• Nov 09, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Please do expedite this as my wife is is her last month of pregnancy, and has recently been removed from work due to stress The stress of this project is undue, and is really the last thing we need for her at this pointI am willing to forfeit the $1,deposit which has been cashed already, which I would argue more than covers the costs already incurred, which I spell out in my initial complaintSurely the unit ordered for installation can be used in one of the thousands of like-sized homes in Southern California I was led to believe this was a preferred unit by Costco Home services as well, for whom A Plus is an installerThis all seems very reasonable to me.The response from the company is not entirely accurate My specific complaint, while it revolves around the very poor level of customer service, also references the express contract agreed upon by me and [redacted] My experiences with him seem to be mirrored by several others on ***As the response indicates I contacted [redacted] regarding a lower price That price was not matched, it was not close to being matched, however I had been assured by [redacted] that he would make sure he did a great job and I was willing to agree to a cost that was higher than the competitors quote The conversation concluded with the total cost of the entire job would only be $13,000, less the cost of an inspectionSeveral times I clarified the total amount for the entire jobA thermostat is certainly part of the entire HVAC system, I would argue that attic access is as well, A Plus thinks a new whole in the ceiling will sufficeFurther conversations with [redacted] have shown that this price will not be honored by A Plus and is therefore a misrepresentation of servicesThere are also items listed in the contract "as needed" If you do choose to continue this unnecessary exercise, please detail all of the "as needed" items for my benefit so that I can be sure that are detailed in writing It has become apparent that vague language in the contract will not likely provide sufficient result in the endRegarding the conversation on 12/21, I would encourage A Plus to review the conversation I clearly asked to cancel the service and was pressured to "Hold" the project This is almost certainly a predatory practice that they have learned in order to charge clients unreasonable fees like this one Regards, [redacted]

• Oct 30, 2019

Mr [redacted] purchased and signed a contract on 12/18/and called us on 12/21/to ask that we HOLD the installation until the end of January On 1/25/(more than days later) Mr [redacted] scheduled for a pre-site for 1/28/at which time he also requested that we coordinate the asbestos abatement in order to expedite the installation process and required that we match a lower quote or he would have to cancel the order We matched the price Mr [redacted] also authorized us to deposit his downpayment check He required that we cut the attic access and provide him with an access cover on that same day Our contract states that we agree to cut the attic access only It also states that he would purchase the thermostat and we would install it for him The abatement was done on 2/1/ On 2/1/Mr [redacted] scheduled the HVAC installation for 2/2/and 2/3/ On 2/2/when our crew arrived with his assigned equipment and the permit that we purchased on his behalf he informed our crew that he wouldn't have payment til the nex day and so we therefore pulled our crew (labor and travel cost incurred that he created) He then called us back to cancel the purchase Our representative spoke with Mr [redacted] and advised him that his day right to cancel has long expired and that we have incurred costs for not only travel, attic access, permits and the asbestos abatement, as well as the HVAC system equipment (which come with a restocking fee if cancelled after days) He agreed to call us by 2/5/to schedule the installation On 2/5/16, the same day we received notice of his complaint, he called our office to schedule for installation for 2/22/and 2/23/ We called him back to discuss the complaint and to verify the installation that he himself called to schedule He expressed that he expects the Revdex.com to resolve the problem for him At his point, it is A Plus who has satisfied our part of the agreement and incurred all costs Our contract, that, Mr [redacted] signed, reads that a cancellation after days could be cost up 50% of the contract price depending on how much work been performed as well as a non-refundable deposit A Plus has done everything correctly according to the agreement If Mr [redacted] would like to cancel, he will have to pay for the costs incurred (about $2600-$2900) less the non-refundabel deposit

• Oct 16, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.The business claims that they are only charging for costs but have refused to provide a detailed invoiceI have repeatedly asked for itemized invoice and even offered to drive to their location to pick it upIt is difficult to believe the claim of fairness since they are unwilling to provide even an invoice of the costs Regards, [redacted]

The $non-refundable deposit does not cover all expenses incurred by the customer We have paid for the abatement and we are only asking for reimbursement for all labor, materialls, services and building permits (NO PROFIT INVOLVED) that have already been performed at their home and then we will cancel the contract We believe that we are being more than fair although they are in breach of contract

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.The business claims that they are only charging for costs but have refused to provide a detailed invoiceI have repeatedly asked for itemized invoice and even offered to drive to their location to pick it up.
It is difficult to believe the claim of fairness since they are unwilling to provide even an invoice of the costs
Regards,
*** ***

The following is in response to the complaint referenced above The customer purchased their heating and air conditioning system April 2005, over ten years ago Their extended warranty has expired as well the limited parts warranty However in order to maintain good customer
service, we agreed to perform a nitrogen leak detection at no additional costWe identified and repaired a leak in the freon lines and we agreed to reduce the price of freonThe system is now working The customer is satisfied and has expressed her appreciation.-- Thank you, *** ***A Plus

Mr. [redacted] purchased an HVAC system on October 21, 2010 with duct replacement.  All labor and parts, including refrigerant are warrantied for (1) year from the purchase date.  Mr. [redacted] also purchased a Trane Manufacturers Extended Warranty (5) year parts and labor on the Trane equipment...

(ducst and electrical external to the equipment are not covered (see Attachment).
We aquired Mr. [redacted]'s signature acknowledging that ducts to be replaced "where attic accessible only" .  He was notified in writing that "we are not liable for any existing ducts in between the floors and ceiling ... should you choose to use said existing ductwork, we are not liable for its condition" (see Attachment).
Mr. [redacted] requested service on his electric panel breaker.  When we responded to his service request our technician discovered that Mr. [redacted] was doing improvements and had opened up the wall that was previously inaccessible.  Mr. [redacted] demanded that we not only replace the breaker but also the ducts that once enclosed in the walls.  Our technician advised him that neither the ducts nor the breaker is covered under the Trane Extended Warranty (see Attachement).  We quoted a price to re;ace the ducts that were originally inaccessible and our technician agreed to change out the breaker, at no cost, as a courtesy.  Upon aquiring a replacement breaker, our technician called to return but Mr. [redacted] refused service of both breaker and ducts.  We are ready, willing and able to service the system but there will be a charge.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Please do expedite this as my wife is is her last month of pregnancy, and has recently been removed from work due to stress.  The stress of this project is undue, and is really the last thing we need for her at this point. I am willing to forfeit the $1,000 deposit which has been cashed already, which I would argue more than covers the costs already incurred, which I spell out in my initial complaint. Surely the unit ordered for installation can be used in one of the thousands of like-sized homes in Southern California.  I was led to believe this was a preferred unit by Costco Home services as well, for whom A Plus is an installer. This all seems very reasonable to me.The response from the company is not entirely accurate.  My specific complaint, while it revolves around the very poor level of customer service, also references the express contract agreed upon by me and [redacted]. My experiences with him seem to be mirrored by several others on [redacted]. As the response indicates I contacted [redacted] regarding a lower price.  That price was not matched, it was not close to being matched, however I had been assured by [redacted] that he would make sure he did a great job and I was willing to agree to a cost that was higher than the competitors quote.  The conversation concluded with the total cost of the entire job would only be $13,000, less the cost of an inspection. Several times I clarified the total amount for the entire job. A thermostat is certainly part of the entire HVAC system, I would argue that attic access is as well, A Plus thinks a new whole in the ceiling will suffice. Further conversations with [redacted] have shown that this price will not be honored by A Plus and is therefore a misrepresentation of services. There are also items listed in the contract "as needed".  If you do choose to continue this unnecessary exercise, please detail all of the "as needed" items for my benefit so that I can be sure that are detailed in writing.  It has become apparent that vague language in the contract will not likely provide sufficient result in the end. Regarding the conversation on 12/21, I would encourage A Plus to review the conversation.  I clearly asked to cancel the service and was pressured to "Hold" the project.  This is almost certainly a predatory practice that they have learned in order to charge clients unreasonable fees like this one.  
Regards,
[redacted]

I will never refer this company to anyone the experience I encounter with A plus is the worst ever. I the past 4 years I had an A/C system installed by this company and I found out they never completed the final inspection with the city and now I have to pay some fines .
I tried to get them to help me out after now they are saying its my fault great who can you trust after paying to dollars on any A/C systems for your home.

Mr.  [redacted] purchased and signed a contract on 12/18/15 and called us on 12/21/15 to ask that we HOLD the installation until the end of January 2016.  On 1/25/16 (more than 30 days later) Mr. [redacted] scheduled for a pre-site for 1/28/15 at which time he also requested that we coordinate the...

asbestos abatement in order to expedite the installation process and required that we match a lower quote or he would have to cancel the order.  We matched the price.  Mr. [redacted] also authorized us to deposit his downpayment check.  He required that we cut the attic access and provide him with an access cover on that same day.  Our contract states that we agree to cut the attic access only.   It also states that he would purchase the thermostat and we would install it for him.  The abatement was done on 2/1/16.   On 2/1/16 Mr. [redacted] scheduled the HVAC installation for 2/2/16 and 2/3/16.  On 2/2/16 when our crew arrived with his assigned equipment and the permit that we purchased on his behalf he informed our crew that he wouldn't have payment til the nex day and so we therefore pulled our crew (labor and travel cost incurred that he created).  He then called us back to cancel the purchase.  Our representative spoke with Mr. [redacted] and advised him that his 3 day right to cancel has long expired and that we have incurred costs for not only travel, attic access, permits and the asbestos abatement, as well as the HVAC system equipment (which come with a restocking fee if cancelled after 3 days).  He agreed to call us by 2/5/16 to schedule the installation.  On 2/5/16, the same day we received notice of his complaint, he called our office to schedule for installation for 2/22/16 and 2/23/16.  We called him back to discuss the complaint and to verify the installation that he himself called to schedule.  He expressed that he expects the Revdex.com to resolve the problem for him.  At his point, it is A Plus  who has satisfied our part of the agreement and incurred all costs.  Our contract, that, Mr. [redacted] signed, reads that a cancellation after 3 days could be cost up 50% of the contract price depending on how much work been performed as well as a non-refundable deposit.   A Plus has done everything correctly according to the agreement.  If Mr. [redacted] would like to cancel, he will have to pay for the costs incurred (about $2600-$2900) less the non-refundabel deposit.

We have spoken with Mr. [redacted] and have resolved the problem.

We serviced and tested the system, free of charge on August 20, 2015.  We have attempted to contact the customer to confirm that the system continues to run properly. but we have only been able to leave messages and we have had no response.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Please do expedite this as my wife is is her last month of pregnancy, and has recently been removed from work due to stress.  The stress of this project is undue, and is really the last thing we need for her at this point. I am willing to forfeit the $1,000 deposit which has been cashed already, which I would argue more than covers the costs already incurred, which I spell out in my initial complaint. Surely the unit ordered for installation can be used in one of the thousands of like-sized homes in Southern California.  I was led to believe this was a preferred unit by Costco Home services as well, for whom A Plus is an installer. This all seems very reasonable to me.
The response from the company is not entirely accurate.  My specific complaint, while it revolves around the very poor level of customer service, also references the express contract agreed upon by me and [redacted]. My experiences with him seem to be mirrored by several others on [redacted]. As the response indicates I contacted [redacted] regarding a lower price.  That price was not matched, it was not close to being matched, however I had been assured by [redacted] that he would make sure he did a great job and I was willing to agree to a cost that was higher than the competitors quote.  The conversation concluded with the total cost of the entire job would only be $13,000, less the cost of an inspection. Several times I clarified the total amount for the entire job. A thermostat is certainly part of the entire HVAC system, I would argue that attic access is as well, A Plus thinks a new whole in the ceiling will suffice. Further conversations with [redacted] have shown that this price will not be honored by A Plus and is therefore a misrepresentation of services. There are also items listed in the contract "as needed".  If you do choose to continue this unnecessary exercise, please detail all of the "as needed" items for my benefit so that I can be sure that are detailed in writing.  It has become apparent that vague language in the contract will not likely provide sufficient result in the end. 
Regarding the conversation on 12/21, I would encourage A Plus to review the conversation.  I clearly asked to cancel the service and was pressured to "Hold" the project.  This is almost certainly a predatory practice that they have learned in order to charge clients unreasonable fees like this one.  
Regards,
[redacted]

Mr. [redacted] purchased an HVAC system on October 21, 2010 with duct replacement.  All labor and parts, including refrigerant are warrantied for (1) year from the purchase date.  Mr. [redacted] also purchased a Trane Manufacturers Extended Warranty (5) year parts and labor on the Trane equipment...

(ducst and electrical external to the equipment are not covered (see Attachment).We aquired Mr. [redacted]'s signature acknowledging that ducts to be replaced "where attic accessible only" .  He was notified in writing that "we are not liable for any existing ducts in between the floors and ceiling ... should you choose to use said existing ductwork, we are not liable for its condition" (see Attachment).Mr. [redacted] requested service on his electric panel breaker.  When we responded to his service request our technician discovered that Mr. [redacted] was doing improvements and had opened up the wall that was previously inaccessible.  Mr. [redacted] demanded that we not only replace the breaker but also the ducts that once enclosed in the walls.  Our technician advised him that neither the ducts nor the breaker is covered under the Trane Extended Warranty (see Attachement).  We quoted a price to re;ace the ducts that were originally inaccessible and our technician agreed to change out the breaker, at no cost, as a courtesy.  Upon aquiring a replacement breaker, our technician called to return but Mr. [redacted] refused service of both breaker and ducts.  We are ready, willing and able to service the system but there will be a charge.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.The business claims that they are only charging for costs but have refused to provide a detailed invoice. I have repeatedly asked for itemized invoice and even offered to drive to their location to pick it up. It is difficult to believe the claim of fairness since they are unwilling to provide even an invoice of the costs.
Regards,
[redacted]

I guess you could say that. My mother is 86yrs old with a heart condition she gets cold very easily. We have this HVAC unit which has yet to work for a winter season. Purchase 3/18/11 it did not need to run that winter however the 2012/13 season it broke down consistently in the cold weather..FROZE up it took approx. 2 months for resolution only after I filed a Revdex.com complaint #[redacted]. Now it is a new winter season and it won't even come on. It stopped Saturday 12/21/13 in the evening. I called left a msg sunday and had to call again today as no one had called. I have yet to be able to speak to someone who can make an executive decision to change out this unit IT IS A LEMON!. THIS ENERGY EFFICIENT UNIT IS COSTING ANYWHERE FROM $450 - $1000/MO. Our dinosaur furnace cost us at the most $200/mo. We do no seem to get any resolution without contacting an outside agency HELP This thing is causing financial hardship on us not to mention the aggravation and emotional and physical energy that is needed in dealing with this wall of a company. I am tired of always having to fight them for a resolution but I will. Unit Cost $9868.00 !!!

Check fields!

Write a review of A Plus Heating and Air Conditioning Co

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A Plus Heating and Air Conditioning Co Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Address: 11330 Knott St, Garden Grove, California, United States, 92841

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.aplusheatingandair.com


Add contact information for A Plus Heating and Air Conditioning Co

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated