Sign in

A Plus Motors

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A Plus Motors? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A Plus Motors

A Plus Motors Reviews (6)

Review: Brought a used car 2004 [redacted] had radio and CD problems from day one its been back at lease 5 times for the same problem. this last time they had my car for ten days got a call said thatit was fixed two hours later they call said that had the car is not working that it is again having the same problems.

Consumer

Response:

I want them to undo the deal if they were not able to fix the problem after at five tries, make me the way I was when I walked in the door. as of now im paying for a car that they have and can't seem to get it fixed after many tries. I now feel as thought I dont really trust the car.

Business

Response:

[redacted],

Review: During the purchase of a car from this dealer the dealer agreed, and signed to an I owe you slip, that they would provide me with touch up paint to repair areas of the car with missing paint. I purchased the car on 4/30/14 and since then have been given the run-around about this touch up paint. Either they lost it and had to order more or they shipped it and it must have gotten lost etc.Desired Settlement: I want the touch-up paint. If they can't provide this I will accept funds to purchase the paint.

Business

Response:

I am completely unaware of [redacted]s problem in getting the touch-up paint. We would be more than happy to accommodate his request to pay for touch-up paint. He can reach me directly at ###-###-####. I will make certain it is take care of.

Review: 9/2/13 Bought a Van at A Plus motors. 9/6/13 took van for a vehicle inspection it fail. These are the problems on the Van:

Needs break, 4 Headlight adjustment, Battery mount, water pump leaking, transmission shifting hard.

9/6/13 I waited 3 hours for the dealer person help me, did not want to speak to me about me returning the vehicle.

I left the van there, they don't want to give me my money back of $5000.00 so the have the van & my money.

9/8/13 This morning I went back to the dealer with my cousins to help me with translation, because

I don't speak English. Still don't want to give me my money back. I called the police they said can not help me because is a civil problem,

that I have to take the dealer to court. The son of the owner who helps us 9/6/13 scream to us kick us out and said he not giving us the

money back. I have my contract it said we have warranty of 30 days. Please help me!!! I don't speak English .

[redacted] on behalf of [redacted]Desired Settlement: This Business is very unprofessional, rude, should not be in business.

Thank You

Consumer

Response:

From: [redacted] <[redacted]>

Date: Mon, Sep 30, 2013 at 2:02 PM

Subject: FW: Your Revdex.com and MVDB claims

To: [email protected]

Hi,

Please withdraw, the A Plus Motor, complain.

This matter has been resolve, the dealer refund me $4,000.00.

Thank You

Date: Mon, 30 Sep 2013 11:09:27 -0400

Subject: Your Revdex.com and MVDB claims

From: [email protected]

To: [redacted]

Hello,

To whom it may concern,

Please withdraw all your cases from Revdex.com and MVDB as I have refunded Mr.

[redacted]'s money.

Thank you,

Ali Shafiei

Operations Management

9711 Fairfax BoulevardFairfax, VA 22031T: 703-273-9800F: 703-273-9890

www.aplusmotorsvirginia.com

Review: My husband and I purchased a vehicle from A Plus Motors on 05/02/2013. Before purchasing we test drove the vehicle and found that the ABS light continued to flash. We were told by the salesman that it was due to the vehicle sitting for a while. Well we did our paper work and drove the vehicle home which is over a 100 miles away. We got the car home and things were going good. I had surgery in June so the vehicle sat for 8 weeks because I was unable to drive it during my down time home. We started to have problems with this vehicle first part of September. It ran hot on my way home from work. My husband took it to the mechanic that work on our other vehicle. After looking over the vehicle our mechanic stated that stop leak have been put into the system and it's causing all sorts of problems. We bought the vehicle back home to figure out what we should do. We felt that since stop leak was put into the system of the car, the dealership should have known something was going on with the car before we purchased it. At that point, I wrote an email to A Plus Motors explaining that situation and received a response back stating that if we bought the vehicle back to them, he would have his mechanic look over the car and pay half of the problem. Well, like I said before, we live over 100 miles away. So, my husband and I called the dealership and spoke with the owner. We discuss how to get the vehicle there because we couldn't drive it any longer because of it running hot. He said that he would figure that out and call us back. So, a few days went by and no call back. A week went by, no response. We called **. [redacted] and left messages on his cell phone and with the business operator. We still didn't receive a call back. I sent another email to **. [redacted] letting him know that we needed to hear back from him. We are down one vehicle and need to know what can we do to get the vehicle to him for repair. Mind you that he did state in an email that he would pay for the repair. Since we didn't hear back from **. [redacted], we took the vehicle back to our mechanic so that he could thoroughly go over the car to see exactly what was wrong with it. Our mechanic called us back and said that the antifreeze was leaking from the heads of the engine. We felt that at this point the dealership have known that there was a problem with this vehicle before we bought it. The resolution to the fix would be another motor which would cost $3500.00. This vehicle has 71k original miles and we were assured by the salesman that this was a good, dependable running vehicle. Well it wasn't!!!Desired Settlement: I know when a car/truck is purchased by a dealer that the dealers mechanic go over that vehicle to make sure it is in working order for resale. I feel that they were not honest when they put this vehicle up for purchase. I feel that they

have taken advantage of us and they know it which is why they wont return our calls or response to any of our emails after he stated in an email to pay for the damages.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com sent complaint to the wrong address. Our dealership is no longer at [redacted]. This is the reason there was no response. We have contacted the customer and are currently working to resolve their concern. We will notify you of the result.

Review: I purchased a 2012 [redacted] on September 30, 2015. On October 18, [redacted] in Gaithersburg shared with me an [redacted] report that indicated that this vehicle has "Frame/unibody damage record(s)". The [redacted] rep told me that their offer was low because of the damage history. The next day, I brought my neighbor with me to request a refund for the car from my salesperson. I told this person: "You did not tell me that the car I purchased had frame/unibody damage." He said: "Yes I did. It was on the [redacted] report." I told him that it was not on the [redacted] report. He checked something on the computer then stated: "I did not know that it had damage because it was not on the [redacted] report. How can I tell you something that I am not aware of myself?" I showed him the [redacted] report that also indicted that the car was sold at auction on September 9, 2015, with full disclosure of "structural damage" ("Auction Announced as Structural Damage"). My friend and I spoke to the General Manager who stated that he did not buy the car at auction but from a different company. He said that he had the car for about two weeks before I test drove it on September 26. He also claimed that he does not use [redacted] when he purchases cars to sell on his lot. He said that he was not going to just believe the [redacted] report and that it was my responsibility to prove that the car has frame damage. He said that he would give me my money back if I could prove that the car has frame damage. He also said that he would check with the company that sold him the vehicle to find out what they knew about the car, and that he would call me back on October 23. On October 22, I took the car to a body shop that confirmed that the car had the passenger-side back panel replaced (over the right rear tire). He also stated that significant work was done on the rear passenger-side door. He confirmed that there was unibody damage. I spoke with the General Manager on October 26 who said that he would only give me $17,000 for the car. I paid over $22,000 including tax and all other charges. I was not willing to take a loss since I would not have purchased the car knowing that it had unibody damage reducing its overall value significantly and compromising its safety to me and any passengers. I reported to him what I found out at the body shop. I told him that the current condition of the car is irrelevant to my complaint. His dealership had a legal obligation to tell me about the previous damage to the unibody so that I could make an informed decision about buying the car. In addition, he did not say one thing about asking the organization that sold him the car about its condition before he purchased it.

Please consider the following:

1 ) I do not believe that this car dealership solely relies on [redacted] to research vehicles to purchase for resale, especially since they agreed to knowing that [redacted] reports are not totally reliable. The owners of this dealership have been in the car business a very long time and they are going to do much more than the average consumer to determine the history of all of the cars they purchase to resell. The general manager also stated that he has access to [redacted]. (Hypothetically, if they only use [redacted], which they admitted as being unreliable, to determine the history of a vehicle, why would anyone buy a car from them? It is an admission that they are NOT doing their due diligence to ensure that the vehicles that they buy to sell have a clean history.)

2) When I went to the dealership for the first time to inquiry about the car, I asked the salesperson why the car is less expensive than similar vehicles. He said that they bought the car at a good price, so they are passing the savings on. This would have been the idea time to reveal the true reason. I find it hard to believe that they did not know why this car was being sold to them at a low price when they bought it to resell it. Of course they would want to know the same way that I wanted to know.

3) I did have the car checked out by a mechanic before I purchased the vehicle because I know that [redacted] reports are not comprehensive. I was told by the mechanic and the shop manager that the car was repainted on the right side and that the rear bumper was replaced. He also did state that it does not mean that the car had unibody damage. The mechanic said that he would tell his mother to buy the car if she was interested in doing so. He recommended that I purchase the car. I shared the mechanic's report to the my salesperson who said that the paint job could have been done by the previous driver due to excessive everyday scratches on the car, and not due to an accident. He said that some people can be especially particular with how their vehicle looks. This was another opportunity to reveal the unibody damage history of the car to me.

4) I confronted the auto repair shop's manager after I found out that the car had unibody damage. He admitted that they made their recommendation without having all of the information on the car. He said that he would retrain their mechanics for similar situations in the future to give a more cautious answer. He recommended that I try to get my money back from the dealership.

5) I took the car to [redacted] to see what my car is worth. I drove to [redacted] after test driving a SUV that I was serious about buying. I had decided that I would rather have an SUV instead, which meant I would have to sell the car. I was prepared to sell it myself. I made the decision to buy an SUV before I found out about the car's unibody damage history. The general manager accused me of trying to get my money back because I decided to go back to driving an SUV. The main reason why I want my money back is because I do not want to own a car with a history of unibody damage.

6) I contacted [redacted] to open an investigation regarding the unibody damage report on the car. This is the result of the investigation: "Our auction source turned back to us stating that the auction verified that the R C Pillar had structural damage." This was Case # [redacted], VIN # [redacted] [ ref:_[redacted] ].

7) My neighbor told the general manager during our initial visit to the dealership that I would hire an attorney if necessary. He said that he knows what is going to happen because they have been through this many times before. He challenged me by saying "Go ahead. I already know the outcome..."Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund because the car I purchased is unsatisfactory. I was not informed that this car has a history of unibody damage. The quality of this car is inferior to the same car that does not have a history of unibody damage. It is required by law to disclose this information in writing to potential buyers. The value of the car is reduced, and the safety is compromised.

Business

Response:

Our dealership already offerred to purchase the vehicle back from this customer. Unlike [redacted] (who did not visually find damage), we value the repurchase as a vehicle with no frame damage. She took the vehicle for pre-purchase inspection and her mechanic even gave his consent to purchase . When accused, we asked to see proof of frame damage and she says body shop could not find frame damage- only paintwork, which is not uncommon for a used car. We have taken every responsible measure to appease this customer despite her negative comments that slander our dealership and business ethics.

Business

Response:

We called our customer to resolve the issue. Left a voicemail and have not heard back.

Consumer

Response:

From: [redacted]Date: Mon, Jan 11, 2016 at 2:41 PMSubject: Complaint #[redacted] ResolvedTo: "[redacted]>Hello [redacted],Thank you for your time today and for all of your assistance regarding my complaint with ** Fairfax. As I mentioned in our phone conversation today, I would like to close out the complaint since the issue has been resolved."After perseverance, patience and hard work, I was able to get almost a 100% refund of the total amount that I paid (including tax, tag, title, processing fee) on the vehicle that I returned to ** Fairfax. It was not easy; however, I am pleased that this case has finally been resolved with the help of the Revdex.com."Thank you,[redacted]

9/2/13 Bought a Van at A Plus motors. 9/6/13 took van for a vehicle inspection it fail. These are the problems on the Van:

Needs break, 4 Headlight adjustment, Battery mount, water pump leaking, transmission shifting hard.

9/6/13 I waited 3 hours for the dealer person help me, did not want to speak to me about me returning the vehicle.

I left the van there, they don't want to give me my money back of $5000.00 so the have the van & my money.

9/8/13 This morning I went back to the dealer with my cousins to help me with translation, because

I don't speak English. Still don't want to give me my money back. I called the police they said can not help me because is a civil problem,

that I have to take the dealer to court. The son of the owner who helps us 9/6/13 scream to us kick us out and said he not giving us the

money back. I have my contract it said we have warranty of 30 days. Please help me!!! I don't speak English .

[redacted] on behalf of [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of A Plus Motors

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A Plus Motors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Address: 2841 Bennoch Rd, Alton, Maine, United States, 04468

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.aplusmotors.me


Add contact information for A Plus Motors

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated