Sign in

A & S Auto Sales

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A & S Auto Sales? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A & S Auto Sales

A & S Auto Sales Reviews (5)

• Nov 28, 2019

To whom it may concern: We received your letter where reported about a complaint with the reference number- [redacted] of the day 6/20/ We work on auctions trying to help the client there comes, clarifying their doubts about trucks there are managed, about whether they have or not title, at the beginning of the auction are in the entrance offering cards where come the costs charged by the auction apart from what there is bet With respect to the truck Make / model: TOYOTA CAMRY Year: Auction day: 6/20/ NUM of truck: [redacted] Client: Ms [redacted] In the auction at the time that your bet is last, the auctioneer says if your car is on offer or call, which at the time that the client goes with the dealer that currently helps you, the procedure in that situation is to ask you your name and phone number to the person, then ask a deposit according to the cost of the truck , explaining at the time that this is delivered that in this case your car is on offer since the owner of the car asked a minimum do not get to and communicate with the owner to see if he accepts your offer where that will take a or 15-min time and that if its offer is rejected surrendered the money full and if its offer is accepted that money is part of the total of your truck, so giving a receipt detailing: number of truck 2.-your bet 3-costs of the auction (where previously a card explaining these surrenders ) 4.-total 5.-deposit 6.-balance When we I inform about the rejection of the offer of the truck, try you tell Mrs [redacted] to inform you on what happened that Mrs [redacted] was no longer in the auction since I had to do some errands, we could not communicate with her, at the time that Mrs***, return to the auction is you explained what happened and requested your deposit full amount of the deposit returned is $USD, where Mrs [redacted] sample disagreement with us, is you tries to explain are the rules of the auction, not ours and that that be you explain at the time that leaves your tank and she accepts terms and conditions to leave so your deposit, where the auction of the day 6/20/kicked off at 10:am and ended to the pm, Mrs [redacted] back to the auction about the 1:pm Without more at the moment and waiting for any doubt, remains unclarified to their orders

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
It was a 1988 four door Camry, not a truck.  I returned to pick it up as requested by A & S Auto.  They took my $200 deposit along with my phone number and said they would call me in 30 minutes.  After about 45 minutes I returned to the auction as no phone call was received from A & S Auto regarding the price not accepted by the  person putting the truck up for auction.
I have a witness to this as my friend [redacted] was at the auction with me.  Also, if they plan to respond please tell them to learn how to read and write the English Language.  Their response is difficult for me to read as it is of poor grammer. 
If the person auctioning the car is requesting a specific amount, then the auctioneer should start with that amount.  It is poor business to not communicate the truth of the particulars of a business transaction.  Auction or not, they didn't contact me, but left to run errands as they stated.  They had my phone number but never communicated and they are in the wrong.
Regards,
[redacted]

To whom it may concern:
We received your letter where reported about a complaint with the reference number. -[redacted] of the day 6/20/2014.
We work on...

auctions trying to help the client there comes, clarifying their doubts about trucks there are managed, about whether they have or not title, at the beginning of the auction are in the entrance offering cards where come the costs charged by the auction apart from what there is bet.
With respect to the truck.
Make / model: TOYOTA CAMRY
Year:                1988          
Auction day: 6/20/2014
NUM of truck: [redacted]
Client: Ms. [redacted]
In the auction at the time that your bet is last, the auctioneer says if your car is on offer or call, which at the time that the client goes with the dealer that currently helps you, the procedure in that situation is to ask you your name and phone number to the person, then ask a deposit according to the cost of the truck , explaining at the time that this is delivered that in this case your car is on offer since the owner of the car asked a minimum do not get to and communicate with the owner to see if he accepts your offer where that will take a 10 or 15-min time and that if its offer is rejected surrendered the money full and if its offer is accepted that money is part of the total of your truck, so giving a receipt detailing:
1 number of truck
2.-your bet
3-costs of the auction (where previously a card explaining these surrenders )
4.-total
5.-deposit
6.-balance
When we I inform about the rejection of the offer of the truck, try you tell Mrs. [redacted] to inform you on what happened that Mrs. [redacted] was no longer in the auction since I had to do some errands, we could not communicate with her, at the time that Mrs. [redacted], return to the auction is you explained what happened and requested your deposit full amount of the deposit returned is $200 USD, where Mrs. [redacted] sample disagreement with us, is you tries to explain are the rules of the auction, not ours and that that be you explain at the time that leaves your tank and she accepts terms and conditions to leave so your deposit, where the auction of the day 6/20/2014 kicked off at 10:00 am and ended to the 12.00 pm, Mrs. [redacted] back to the auction about the 1:00 pm.
Without more at the moment and waiting for any doubt, remains unclarified to their orders.

Review: I went to the company's auto auction on 6/20/14. I placed a bid on a 1988 Toyota Camery, Item#[redacted] for $525.00.I gave them a $200 deposit and they told me to come back to pick up the car in 30 minutes. They did not tell me that they had to call owner of the car to see if would take the bid of $525.00.Upon returning to get the car I was told, "that they wanted $800.00 for the car because the owner wouldn't take less.If the owner wanted $800 for the car the auctioneer should have started the bidding at $800.I could have bid on another car rather than get screwed out of the one I had already bid on.When I called the owner, Marisela Tirado regarding the matter, she brushed me off like it was no big deal, it happens all the time.As a professional who manages businesses for 35 years. It is very bad business to not communicate with your employees or in this case auctioneers so that all the necessary requirements are up front prior to doing business.I'm very upset as to how they handled this situation. I went to the auction, spent my whole morning watching car after car be auctioned and finally found one I bid on, only to have them negligently pull it out from under me.Thank You,[redacted]Desired Settlement: I want them pay the difference of the $525 and $800 since it's their oversight and their error in not communicating properly with the auctioneer.They charged me a $200 dealer fee in addition to the $525 I bid on the car. Instead of telling me I can't have the car after I bid on it because the owner wants $800, they can forfeit their $200 plus another $75 and cover the cost so the owners gets his price.It's their error, not mine. They wasted my day. I could have bid on another car.

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern:

We received your letter where reported about a complaint with the reference number. -[redacted] of the day 6/20/2014.

We work on auctions trying to help the client there comes, clarifying their doubts about trucks there are managed, about whether they have or not title, at the beginning of the auction are in the entrance offering cards where come the costs charged by the auction apart from what there is bet.

With respect to the truck.

Make / model: TOYOTA CAMRY

Year: 1988

Auction day: 6/20/2014

NUM of truck: [redacted]

Client: Ms. [redacted]

In the auction at the time that your bet is last, the auctioneer says if your car is on offer or call, which at the time that the client goes with the dealer that currently helps you, the procedure in that situation is to ask you your name and phone number to the person, then ask a deposit according to the cost of the truck , explaining at the time that this is delivered that in this case your car is on offer since the owner of the car asked a minimum do not get to and communicate with the owner to see if he accepts your offer where that will take a 10 or 15-min time and that if its offer is rejected surrendered the money full and if its offer is accepted that money is part of the total of your truck, so giving a receipt detailing:

1 number of truck

2.-your bet

3-costs of the auction (where previously a card explaining these surrenders )

4.-total

5.-deposit

6.-balance

When we I inform about the rejection of the offer of the truck, try you tell Mrs. [redacted] to inform you on what happened that Mrs. [redacted] was no longer in the auction since I had to do some errands, we could not communicate with her, at the time that Mrs. [redacted], return to the auction is you explained what happened and requested your deposit full amount of the deposit returned is $200 USD, where Mrs. [redacted] sample disagreement with us, is you tries to explain are the rules of the auction, not ours and that that be you explain at the time that leaves your tank and she accepts terms and conditions to leave so your deposit, where the auction of the day 6/20/2014 kicked off at 10:00 am and ended to the 12.00 pm, Mrs. [redacted] back to the auction about the 1:00 pm.

Without more at the moment and waiting for any doubt, remains unclarified to their orders.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

It was a 1988 four door Camry, not a truck. I returned to pick it up as requested by A & S Auto. They took my $200 deposit along with my phone number and said they would call me in 30 minutes. After about 45 minutes I returned to the auction as no phone call was received from A & S Auto regarding the price not accepted by the person putting the truck up for auction.

I have a witness to this as my friend [redacted] was at the auction with me. Also, if they plan to respond please tell them to learn how to read and write the English Language. Their response is difficult for me to read as it is of poor grammer.

If the person auctioning the car is requesting a specific amount, then the auctioneer should start with that amount. It is poor business to not communicate the truth of the particulars of a business transaction. Auction or not, they didn't contact me, but left to run errands as they stated. They had my phone number but never communicated and they are in the wrong.

Regards,

I bought a car from there, that the guy swore to be a great car. When it started leaking anti-freeze within two weeks of me being the car, they guy who I bought the car from, didnt want to help, and told me not to call him. I called the owner of the car lot and told me, they guy doesnt work for him, even though the paper work says a&s auto sales, and theres nothing he can do. This place is a hustle not a buisness. No respect for there customers. DO NOT BUY FROM LOT. I have called for my title, and they refuse to give me the title, within the thirty days, so now my car wont be leagle to dirve until they decide to give me a title for the car.

Check fields!

Write a review of A & S Auto Sales

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A & S Auto Sales Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1590 Continental St #106, San Diego, CA, 92154

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for A & S Auto Sales

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated