Sign in

A S P Sunoco

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A S P Sunoco? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A S P Sunoco

A S P Sunoco Reviews (6)

• Nov 23, 2019

The gas pumps at ASP Sunoco have the following price points : 87, 89, 91, 93, & DieselOctane which is regular is the most commonly use price point and we sell a large quantity of Regular; therefore, the price points do get worn offThey are replaced on a regular basis an all price points have been replaced at all pumps as of 7/29/It is not our practice to mislead or gouge our customers and this was explained to the person in question at the time, to no avail.Regarding the “Government Notice on who to contact” -I can only determine that the person was referring to the Cuyahoga County Weights & Measure sealsAfter the person in questioned left , we examined our pumps only to ?nd that all of our Weights & Measure seals had been removed and the sticking residue was still on the pumps (which in this heat would not last very long)I have attached a copy of the Inspection Summary Report from the Cuyahoga County Department of Consumer Affairs Weight & Measures Division from 4/22/clearly showing that ASP Sunoco was inspected and the proper seals were attachedUpon calling the division and explaining the situation they have returned to the station and replaced the seals that were intentionally removedThese seals are clearly marked that it is against the law to remove themASP Sunoco will be having a new inspection for within the next months according to the Division of Weights & Measures.Should you need any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact ASP Sunoco .Respectfully, ASP Sunoco

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Thank you so much for your prompt attention It was impressive!! Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Thank you so much for your prompt attention.  It was impressive!!
Regards,
[redacted]

The gas pumps at ASP Sunoco have the following price points : 87, 89, 91, 93, & Diesel. Octane 87 which is regular is the most commonly use price point and we sell a large quantity of Regular; therefore, the price points do get worn off. They are replaced on a regular basis an all price points...

have been replaced at all pumps as of 7/29/15. It is not our practice to mislead or gouge our customers and this was explained to the person in question at the time, to no avail.Regarding the “Government Notice on who to contact” -I can only determine that the person was referring to the Cuyahoga County Weights & Measure seals. After the person in questioned left , we examined our pumps only to ?nd that all of our 2014 Weights & Measure seals had been removed and the sticking residue was still on the pumps (which in this heat would not last very long). I have attached a copy of the Inspection Summary Report from the Cuyahoga County Department of Consumer Affairs Weight & Measures Division from 4/22/2014 clearly showing that ASP Sunoco was inspected and the proper seals were attached. Upon calling the division and explaining the situation they have returned to the station and replaced the seals that were intentionally removed. These seals are clearly marked that it is against the law to remove them. ASP Sunoco will be having a new inspection for 2015 within the next 2 months according to the Division of Weights & Measures.Should you need any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact ASP Sunoco .Respectfully, ASP Sunoco

Review: I purchased gas from this gas station on 1/02/14 the gas was contaminated. After got the gas I went home. Got up the next morning to go to work and my truck wouldn't start. I had it towed to my dealer they told me that my gas was contaminated and it would cost me 1800.00 and to call the gas station called the station and spoke with sherry and she was real nasty explain to her what happened and also explained to her that I wanted my truck repairs payed for. She said it wasn't her gas I have the the receipt and a sample of the gas. She didn't believe me so I let her talk to the service manager and he explained to her that she needs to give him a number so I can get my truck fixed she stated no. So just want her to pay or give me a number where thy in my truck. It's not fair that I have o pay for that. Please helpDesired Settlement: I would like for Sunoco to pay for my truck damages and also give me my 60.00 back for my fuel purchase and pay me for missing work that morning and pay for my tow.

Business

Response:

[redacted] contacted our station on Friday, January 3 stating that she had got $60.00 in gas the night before and that she got fuel with diesel contamination. The lady was very upset naturally. We advised her that we had no other complaints and that we did not feel our tanks were in fact contaminated. Our ASE Master Tech spoke with a Ganley Chryser Bedford mechanic who stated the lade had a NO Crank No Start and that the fuel was contaminated with diesel. Our mechanic went to Pump # 3 (which is the pump she stated she fueled at) and proceed to test the tank (sample has been saved) we also downloaded the security tape of the testing. No contamination was found. Our mechanic called her mechanic bank with our findings. We also asked the customer if she had purchased fuel at the Speedway on Turney - she would not reply to the question. Please note both the customer and her mechanic were advised that the Speedway on Turney received Diesel Fuel in there Regular Fuel tank and we have repaired a car at Speedways expense because of this problem (records of repairs and payment are on file). [redacted] also filed a complaint with Sunoco. On Friday, we requested Empaco to come and check, service and identify anything wrong. Sunoco also arrived today, and tested our tanks with a device that goes to the bottom of the tanks to check for any contamination. ASP Sunoco tanks have been found to have NO contamination in any of our tanks by both EMPACO and Sunoco's Quality Assurance Division. Our tanks have been tested and retested and nothing has been found. We also have had no other customers come back stating problems with their fuel. We sincerely hope that [redacted]'s problems are resolved. ASP Sunoco Office Manager (216) 662-2238

Consumer

Response:

When I contacted the gas station and spoke with Sherry she was very rude I had to explain to her that I am not trying to rip them off I just want them to knw that the gas is contaminated and I want my fix. Like I said at that time she suppose to have had a gentleman check the gas right there. It took that gentleman no more than 20mins to suppose have test the gas.. Sherry never asked me about did I get my gas from Speedway. I don't use Speedway. I am a regular customer at that has station I fill up there all the time I have the receipt the time before that I filled up on 12/30/2013... I have. Sherry stated that they just filled their pumps up that night. I have nothing to do with Speedway and the repairs they did on a vehicle prior to that. My question is why would you repair a vehicle if it was Speedway gas that doesn't make since to me.. I spoke with was and they stated that you probably purchased bad gas from the distributor.. And there probably where other cars but they didn't speak up. My mechanic is not going to say it's bad gas if it's not. I just want my vehicle fix.. As you can see the fuel is two toned it's like lava what ever it's contaminated with it is settled at the bottom and the gas is on.. Top as you can see my two receipts one on 12/30/2012 and the other on1/2/2013 please resolve this issue.. I missed work. I loss out on 60.00 worth of gas. And not to mention had to pay for a tow.. Please resolve this issue for me..

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

This is the receipts

Business

Response:

Sunoco Brand Quality Assurance - Fuel Testing Report: No contamination was found at the facility- see attached report

I purchased gas from this gas station on 1/02/14 the gas was contaminated. After got the gas I went home. Got up the next morning to go to work and my truck wouldn't start. I had it towed to my dealer they told me that my gas was contaminated and it would cost me 1800.00 and to call the gas station called the station and spoke with sherry and she was real nasty explain to her what happened and also explained to her that I wanted my truck repairs payed for. She said it wasn't her gas I have the the receipt and a sample of the gas. She didn't believe me so I let her talk to the service manager and he explained to her that she needs to give him a number so I can get my truck fixed she stated no. So just want her to pay or give me a number where thy in my truck. It's not fair that I have o pay for that. Please help

Check fields!

Write a review of A S P Sunoco

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A S P Sunoco Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Service Stations - Gasoline & Oil

Address: 5326 Turney Road, Garfield Hts., Ohio, United States, 44125

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for A S P Sunoco

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated