Sign in

A Tile Nation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A Tile Nation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A Tile Nation

A Tile Nation Reviews (11)

• Nov 03, 2019

Thank you Revdex.com for your help to respond to this caseThis is a contractual dispute that [redacted] and A Tile Nation agreed to settle as outlined in our contractual agreement between usAs noted in the contract that we signed and she willing accepted the terms of the contractOur position is that the contract is legally binding and in our attempts to fulfill our obligation to the contract, the project was postpone several times by Ms [redacted] through no fault of our ownMs [redacted] has decided to "cancel the contract" and has refused to speak with us any further as to the settlement of the contractThank you,Kathleen ArmentaA Tile Nation

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/06) */
Thank you Revdex.com for contacting us about this matterThis is a contractual disputeA TILE NATION has performed work outlined in the contract including extra work order that is now due and payable
Communication has not been a problem here and
all delays have been because of plumbing, tile selections and fixtures to be selected by the homeowner which is not the responsibility of A TILE NATION
We only refer other contractors in order to facilitate the tile projects we are onThe homeowner has the option of getting her own people in her project at anytime however *** chose to wait for our plumber to get into her job-siteWe are not responsible for any delays this has caused as I stated to her and which is written in the contract
Thank you again,
*** ***
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/10/13) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Based on ***'s inaccurate response to our complaint, we no longer trust them to do any work in our homeThis is not just about a contract disputeThis is about a company not acting in good faith to complete a job they said they would do
She says communication is not the problem hereOur phone records will show the last time she called us was 8/13/2015, the same day she received our check for $1,There have been unanswered phone calls from myself to her from 8/13/to 10/16/to discuss the projectEmail and texting are not effective ways to handle project communication or answer detailed questionsI expect the courtesy of a returned phone call
She says all delays were due to plumbing and fixture choices by usIn reality, the only plumbing issues were her issues with scheduling her plumberI hired her as a contractor to handle things like scheduling a plumber and an electricianIf I wanted to screen and schedule my own trade people on the job, I would not have hired herIt took her days from contract signing(8/10) to get an electrician(9/18) to our house and days to get a plumber to our house
As far as delays due to product selection, I had my fixtures ordered by August 24th as evidenced in an email to her, along with receipts from Home Depot and Faucets DirectShe was responsible for ordering tile, but has not produced receipts nor evidence of any order, despite repeated requests
Direct quotes from her emails include:
Sept "I received your phone call today, I do apologize, had to get everyone on board to schedule before getting back to you today, its been very busy for everyone......."
Then from Sept 17th "Sorry about the delay everyone is swamped right (now), so I finally got everyone on boardI have the installer scheduled for 9-9;tomorrow........"
These quotes prove the reschedules were not due to my selectionsOn 10/6/2015, days after the contract was signed *** writes in an email "Please keep in mind that if you choose to hire another tile contractor to finish your job you will remain liable for the full balance of the contract you signed"This is after she has barely performed step of said contract
We want the $1,back for the tile that was never delivered, and a release from this contract
Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/10/16) */
Thank you Revdex.com, We want to make it clear that we are committed to fulfilling our contract agreement
We have offered the client a settlement agreement that is currently on the table and have not received a response from the client to the settlement offered
Thanks,
***

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:1. Contract 1 was signed on 11/7/16  and gave deposit $2600 and she never started the work on it until 12/7/16.She started sending typical "sorry for delay" emails. This is their very typical tactic of never doing any work and never saying "No"She said she can start work on upper bathroom and she will not delay that.Then I signed the Contract2 and she never finished that even after 3 months.2. I sent her email (attached) on Wed, Jan 25, 2017 at 7:29 AM  to see if she still has any honest intention to start work ever. She never replied my email.I sent text messages and never got reply. It is only at this stage I went to court to get my money back and cancel the contract. 3. These people are running a SCAM. This is not just based on reading the stories what these people have done to others.This is based on my first hand experience. These people just keep giving a false schedule as they have done to me hundreds of times from last 3 months.[redacted] is a thief and she has many judgments against her already.She just wants to keep delaying work for ever to get away with deposit money. She has done  same to so many other people.I just came to know yesterday another person living 10 houses from me who she robbed in same pattern in past. 4.  I asked her to give me a honest timeline to finish work and never got the dates so far. 
Sincerely,
[redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of Arbitration. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID .[redacted], , and find that arbitration is necessary.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Thank you Revdex.com for your help to respond to this case. This is a contractual dispute that [redacted] and A Tile Nation agreed to settle as outlined in our contractual agreement between us. As noted in the contract that we signed and she willing accepted the terms of the contract. Our position is...

that the contract is legally binding and in our attempts to fulfill our obligation to the contract, the project was postpone several times by Ms. [redacted] through no fault of our own. Ms. [redacted] has decided to "cancel the contract" and has refused to speak with us any further as to the settlement of the contract. Thank you,Kathleen ArmentaA Tile Nation

Since our position is our contract is legally binding with Ms. [redacted] we will seek further action for compliance of the contract.Thank You,Kathleen ArmentaA TILE NATION

Thank you Revdex.com for notifying us of the complaint posted with you. I have been in contact with Mr. [redacted] and we are currently revising the project schedule and I have notified Mr. [redacted] of this through email. As stated to Mr. [redacted] we have every intention of completing the contracted project and...

have apologized for the delay in our schedule.First project contracted with Mr. [redacted] was mutually postponed at the request of his tenant to have her master bathroom shower pan replaced due to a water leak which resulted in drywall damage to the ceiling below the  upstairs master shower.To accomodate Mr. [redacted]'s tenant we contracted to replace the master shower pan first with the intention of proceeding with the original contract after the master  shower pan was complete.At the time of signing the 2nd contract for the upstairs master shower pan I advised Mr. [redacted] that our schedule was filled and that we would have to schedule the projects when we had sufficient time to complete them both. He was agreeable and proceeded to sign the 2nd contract.It is our opinion that our agreement changed only after Mr. [redacted] read disparaging remarks by unidentified sources on the internet and now Mr. [redacted] no longer wishes to continue with the project and is looking to get out of a legally binding contractual agreement between us..

I had some communication issue with A Tile nation. But Tony Armenta jumped in and resolved the issue very quickly and started working on project on priority. I appreciate quick response on my concerns and look forward working with Tony this month.

Ms.[redacted] cashed a deposit for work and a deposit for tile that was never delivered to our home. She refuses to provide the names of her contactors that she claims to work with on a regular basis for license verification. She claims that she is trying to schedule the job, but does not ask us dates of availability. So far, I am out of a considerable amount of money and no work has been scheduled and there is no written proof (i.e. invoice from a tile company) that tile has even been ordered, much less delivered to my home for the so-called job. I noticed there are other complaints and her answer has been that her contract allows her to keep deposits and do no work. It is not legal to keep a client's money, and do no work just because you print it in your contract. Repeated incidents are considered by law enforcement to be fraud, which is a criminal activity and not a civil issue. She refuses to answer our phone calls at this point.
Product_Or_Service: steam shower conversion

I had some communication issue with A Tile nation. But Tony Armenta jumped in and resolved the issue very quickly and started working on project on priority. I appreciate quick response on my concerns and look forward working with Tony this month.

Kathleen took about $4000/- from me and never showed up for work. I feel frustrated and cheated. Not sure what to do next. I could not sleep from last few night.

Check fields!

Write a review of A Tile Nation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A Tile Nation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Tile-Ceramic-Contractors & Dealers

Address: PO Box 151177, Lakewood, CO, 80215-9177

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.atilenation.com


Add contact information for A Tile Nation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated