Sign in

A to Z Appliance Repair

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A to Z Appliance Repair? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A to Z Appliance Repair

A to Z Appliance Repair Reviews (18)

• Nov 28, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: First of all MrW [redacted] has his dates and information all wrong I did ask for repair tech to come and look at our dishwasher for repairThe appt was scheduled for 8/26/I did agree to have the dishwasher repaired by A-Z and was told it would be 2-days for motor to be received, I gave Mark a $deposit towards the $chargeon 9/1/17, NOT 7/1/17, I called A-Z because it had been days and I had not heard anything from them about the motor being delivered to A-ZI did not hear back from Jerry until 9/5/- probably because it was labor day weekend - NOT 7/1/holiday weekendHe stated the motor they received was defective and had to be returned, they were waiting for another new motor that it should be in in a day or twoOn Friday 9/8/I called A-Z AGAIN to find out what was going on and if the new motor was received yetJerry left a message the same day that the motor was in and to call to schedule the installationI called him back 9/8/to have them come 9/9/- NOT 7/2/- and Jerry was unable to accommodate me to repair the dishwasher in a timely manner after two weeks of me having to call A-Z to find out what was going onThe only time A-Z ever called me with updates about the motor and installation was after I left a message with their service operator to speak with someoneJerry offered to come the following week, 9/11/17, I work and apparently there was not a convenient time for A-Z to come out during the week at 4pm until the following Saturday 9/16/17.That is when I asked for my deposit backThe customer service was nonexistent and they could not accommodate a customer who had already been waiting two weeks when originally I was told 2-days to get the motor and then schedule installation, days topsAlso as stated my complaint to the Revdex.com and email letter to Larry W***, which by the way he never responded to, I was never told about a service charge when talking to the service operator to schedule the original appointmentI have talked to several appliance repair companies since this "experience" and the very first thing every one of them stated was the service charge and if we used the company for repair it would be waivedMark never said anything about a service charge either when he came on 8/26/He asked for a deposit and that is what it says on my invoice Regards, [redacted] ***

To whom it may concern: At *** *** request A to Z Appliance Repair sent out a technician to *** *** house on Saturday August 26, to service her dishwasherAfter the service technician checked over the dishwasher at *** *** house the technician explained to *** *** that the motor
needs to be replacedThe technician also explained that the parts will take a few days to come inAt *** *** request the technician marked down that the dishwasher is going to be repaired and parts need to be orderedThe technician asked for a $security deposit for the parts that needed to be ordered in case the customer would change there mindDue to *** *** requesting to repair the dishwasher the technician did not charge *** *** a trip charge ( $plus tax )A few days later the motor was delivered to A to Z Appliance Repair, when the delivery people checked the package the delivery person noticed the motor came in damaged, so the motor had to be emergency reordered at A to Z Appliance Repair's expenseOn Friday July 1, the motor came in undamaged*** *** received a call from A to Z Appliance Repair on Friday July 1, to schedule a time and day to have the repair complete*** *** requested to have the repair done on Saturday July 2, *** *** was explained due to the holiday weekend A to Z Appliance Repair could not send a technician out over the holiday weekendDue to A to Z Appliance Repair not being able to fix the dishwasher on Saturday July 2, *** *** requested to cancel the repair and send *** *** a refundA to Z Appliance Repair charges a trip charge ( $plus tax ) to send out a technician to customers locations, the only time the trip charge is waved is when the customer decides to have the repair doneDue to *** *** deciding not to repair her dishwasher A to Z Appliance Repair charged *** *** the trip charge for sending a technician to *** *** house to diagnose the dishwasherSubtract the trip charge ( $plus PA sales tax ) from the $security deposit *** *** gave leaves $which is the amount *** *** was refunded.Sincerely,John W***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: First of all MrW*** has his dates and information all wrong. I did ask for repair tech to come and look at our dishwasher for repairThe appt was scheduled for 8/26/I did agree to have the dishwasher repaired by A-Z and was told it would be 2-days for motor to be received, I gave Mark a $deposit towards the $chargeon 9/1/17, NOT 7/1/17, I called A-Z because it had been days and I had not heard anything from them about the motor being delivered to A-ZI did not hear back from Jerry until 9/5/- probably because it was labor day weekend - NOT 7/1/holiday weekendHe stated the motor they received was defective and had to be returned, they were waiting for another new motor that it should be in in a day or twoOn Friday 9/8/I called A-Z AGAIN to find out what was going on and if the new motor was received yetJerry left a message the same day that the motor was in and to call to schedule the installationI called him back 9/8/to have them come 9/9/- NOT 7/2/- and Jerry was unable to accommodate me to repair the dishwasher in a timely manner after two weeks of me having to call A-Z to find out what was going onThe only time A-Z ever called me with updates about the motor and installation was after I left a message with their service operator to speak with someoneJerry offered to come the following week, 9/11/17, I work and apparently there was not a convenient time for A-Z to come out during the week at 4pm until the following Saturday 9/16/17.That is when I asked for my deposit backThe customer service was nonexistent and they could not accommodate a customer who had already been waiting two weeks when originally I was told 2-days to get the motor and then schedule installation, days topsAlso as stated my complaint to the Revdex.com and email letter to Larry W***, which by the way he never responded to, I was never told about a service charge when talking to the service operator to schedule the original appointmentI have talked to several appliance repair companies since this "experience" and the very first thing every one of them stated was the service charge and if we used the company for repair it would be waivedMark never said anything about a service charge either when he came on 8/26/He asked for a deposit and that is what it says on my invoice.
Regards,
*** ***

To whom it may concern: At *** *** request A to Z Appliance Repair sent out a technician to *** *** house on Saturday August 26, to service her dishwasherAfter the service technician checked over the dishwasher at *** *** house the technician explained to *** *** that the motor
needs to be replacedThe technician also explained that the parts will take a few days to come inAt *** *** request the technician marked down that the dishwasher is going to be repaired and parts need to be orderedThe technician asked for a $security deposit for the parts that needed to be ordered in case the customer would change there mindDue to *** *** requesting to repair the dishwasher the technician did not charge *** *** a trip charge ( $plus tax )A few days later the motor was delivered to A to Z Appliance Repair, when the delivery people checked the package the delivery person noticed the motor came in damaged, so the motor had to be emergency reordered at A to Z Appliance Repair's expenseOn Friday July 1, the motor came in undamaged*** *** received a call from A to Z Appliance Repair on Friday July 1, to schedule a time and day to have the repair complete*** *** requested to have the repair done on Saturday July 2, *** *** was explained due to the holiday weekend A to Z Appliance Repair could not send a technician out over the holiday weekendDue to A to Z Appliance Repair not being able to fix the dishwasher on Saturday July 2, *** *** requested to cancel the repair and send *** *** a refundA to Z Appliance Repair charges a trip charge ( $plus tax ) to send out a technician to customers locations, the only time the trip charge is waved is when the customer decides to have the repair doneDue to *** *** deciding not to repair her dishwasher A to Z Appliance Repair charged *** *** the trip charge for sending a technician to *** *** house to diagnose the dishwasherSubtract the trip charge ( $plus PA sales tax ) from the $security deposit *** *** gave leaves $which is the amount *** *** was refunded.Sincerely,John W***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: First of all Mr. W[redacted] has his dates and information all wrong.  I did ask for repair tech to come and look at our dishwasher for repair. The appt was scheduled for 8/26/17. I did agree to have the dishwasher repaired by A-Z and was told it would be 2-3 days for motor to be received, I gave Mark a $100 deposit towards the $280 charge. on 9/1/17, NOT 7/1/17, I called A-Z because it had been 7 days and I had not heard anything from them about the motor being delivered to A-Z. I did not hear back from Jerry until 9/5/17 - probably because it was labor day weekend - NOT 7/1/17 holiday weekend. He stated the motor they received was defective and had to be returned, they were waiting for another new motor that it should be in in a day or two. On Friday 9/8/17 I called A-Z AGAIN to find out what was going on and if the new motor was received yet. Jerry left a message the same day that the motor was in and to call to schedule the installation. I called him back 9/8/17 to have them come 9/9/17 - NOT 7/2/17 - and Jerry was unable to accommodate me to repair the dishwasher in a timely manner after two weeks of me having to call A-Z to find out what was going on. The only time A-Z ever called me with updates about the motor and installation was after I left a message with their service operator to speak with someone. Jerry offered to come the following week, 9/11/17, I work and apparently there was not a convenient time for A-Z to come out during the week at 4pm until the following Saturday 9/16/17.That is when I asked for my deposit back. The customer service was nonexistent and they could not accommodate a customer who had already been waiting two weeks when originally I was told 2-3 days to get the motor and then schedule installation, 5 days tops. Also as stated my complaint to the Revdex.com and email letter to Larry W[redacted], which by the way he never responded to, I was never told about a service charge when talking to the service operator to schedule the original appointment. I have talked to several appliance repair companies since this "experience" and the very first thing every one of them stated was the service charge and if we used the company for repair it would be waived. Mark never said anything about  a service charge either when he came on 8/26/17. He asked for a deposit and that is what it says on my invoice. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: Service appointment set for August 5, 2014 between the hours of 2:00 and 6:00. No one showed or called. Contacted the office 3 times and only contact with the answering machine.

The customer service is poor. I used them in August and the service was performed. I reached the last week of October 2 times for a service call and a copy of the receipt for work performed in August. Unfortunately, I didn't receive a return call. I have continued to call daily with no return call. I have since found a new service provider but still need a copy of my receipt.

[redacted] came to fix the washing machine (coupler damage). Fast, affordable and someone I can recomend to others, very satisfied.
Other certified companies were asking several days to come, [redacted] came right away and on time.

[redacted] came and installed a new water heater for us. He was prompt, professional, and very knowledgeable. He was awesome. I highly recommend him to all my friends.

Most friendly and professional repair man I have ever had. Super fast, came out the same day I called. I am going to recommend him to all my friends and family.

This is a wonderful company, they are always on time & dependable. I have used their services several times with no complaints. I highly recommend A to Z Appliance Repair

[redacted] was prompt. He did a great job and fixed my washer.

Review: I called A to Z Appliance repair and scheduled an appt to repair my washing machine, the power button was working intermittently. A to Z ([redacted], I think) came out on 4/27/13 to look at the machine and said that it needed a new computer panel, and this part would have to be ordered. I gave him a credit card to order the part, he said it would take about a week to come in and would be about $300 including labor. He told me that he would have to charge me more to un-stack the washer and dryer, I told him we would have it unstacked when he came back. On 5/5/13. my credit card was charged for $200 for the part. Now that he had charged my card, it was difficult to get a convenient appointment time, and I had to take off from work on 5/13/13 so he could return and replace the part. At the end of the repair, he needed authorization for another $112.70 to cover the labor and the remaining balance on the part. My credit card was charged for this on 5/13/13. On 6/5/13, a load of wash got stuck in the middle of a cycle, and would not complete, or drain and the door could not be opened. I called A to Z and asked for [redacted] - I was told he was not in but that I was speaking to "the manager". I believe "the manager" is the one who had come to my house as he had a habit of saying "is what it is" a lot, and the person on the phone did as well. I explained the issue and after putting me on hold for a while he came back and said someone could come out on 6/5/13 between 11-1, but I told him we were both at work and I could not take another day off since I had already done so twice before. He told me they could "try to squeeze me in on Saturday" but I was concerned that I was gonig to have a washer full of water and clothes for 3-4 days. I asked if there was anyway they could come later in the day so I could leave work just a little early, and he said no, They do not work past 5pm. I asked if there was anyway he could make an exception since he had already been out twice before and he said no, he started to get a little indignant when I asked again if he could make an exception since I had already paid him so much to have a working washing machine. I asked if there was an owner I could speak with, and this is when he said he was the manager. He told me he was doing the best he could, but he really wasn't doing anything and did not seem concerned that I had paid for a repair that was not done completely or correctly. He suggested I call another service to come look at the washer, and I asked why I would do that when he had already been paid to fix it. Then he said "Ma'am, you're scaring me" and I was speechless. I asked him why I was scaring him when all I wanted was a working waching machine that I had already paid for? I told him I would take a Saturday appt and consider contacting the Revdex.com since this was not acceptable service. He then told me he didn't want to assist me any more and hung up on me. I have worked with the public in retail and service industry for almost 20 years, and I have never hung up on a customer. Once he hung up on me, there was no way for us to resolve the issue.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the amount of $312.70 because the washing machine was not fixed, and I have to call another service to come and fix it, as well as now having to pay for a laundromat.

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern,

I had AtoZ repair my dishwasher and they got here on time and completed the repair quickly. I was very happy with their work.

I had a motor coupler replaced on my washer. Very affordable! I would refer this company to family and friends! [redacted] was great!

Highly recommend A to Z repair! Our refrigerator stopped working on us, we called [redacted] first because it was a [redacted] and they told us it sounded like a compressor which would be too costly to repair and suggested we buy a new one. We spent days shopping but were not able to take on such a large expense so my husband called A to Z for a second opinion. Not only did [redacted] provide some troubleshooting steps for him but when my husband called him back with the results, [redacted] came over within the hour (at 7pm) to look at it. He found the circuit board was blown and the part was discontinued so he soldered it and replaced one other part. Repair charges were VERY reasonable and MUCH less than having to buy a new refrigerator.

Thank you A to Z Appliance Repair! Great job on fixing my washer and very professional. Same day service and fixed in under an hour and very inexpensive. You will be my business card of choice if I have any more problems with my appliances.

I called A to Z Appliance repair and scheduled an appt to repair my washing machine, the power button was working intermittently. A to Z ([redacted], I think) came out on 4/27/13 to look at the machine and said that it needed a new computer panel, and this part would have to be ordered. I gave him a credit card to order the part, he said it would take about a week to come in and would be about $300 including labor. He told me that he would have to charge me more to un-stack the washer and dryer, I told him we would have it unstacked when he came back. On 5/5/13. my credit card was charged for $200 for the part. Now that he had charged my card, it was difficult to get a convenient appointment time, and I had to take off from work on 5/13/13 so he could return and replace the part. At the end of the repair, he needed authorization for another $112.70 to cover the labor and the remaining balance on the part. My credit card was charged for this on 5/13/13. On 6/5/13, a load of wash got stuck in the middle of a cycle, and would not complete, or drain and the door could not be opened. I called A to Z and asked for [redacted] - I was told he was not in but that I was speaking to "the manager". I believe "the manager" is the one who had come to my house as he had a habit of saying "is what it is" a lot, and the person on the phone did as well. I explained the issue and after putting me on hold for a while he came back and said someone could come out on 6/5/13 between 11-1, but I told him we were both at work and I could not take another day off since I had already done so twice before. He told me they could "try to squeeze me in on Saturday" but I was concerned that I was gonig to have a washer full of water and clothes for 3-4 days. I asked if there was anyway they could come later in the day so I could leave work just a little early, and he said no, They do not work past 5pm. I asked if there was anyway he could make an exception since he had already been out twice before and he said no, he started to get a little indignant when I asked again if he could make an exception since I had already paid him so much to have a working washing machine. I asked if there was an owner I could speak with, and this is when he said he was the manager. He told me he was doing the best he could, but he really wasn't doing anything and did not seem concerned that I had paid for a repair that was not done completely or correctly. He suggested I call another service to come look at the washer, and I asked why I would do that when he had already been paid to fix it. Then he said "Ma'am, you're scaring me" and I was speechless. I asked him why I was scaring him when all I wanted was a working waching machine that I had already paid for? I told him I would take a Saturday appt and consider contacting the Revdex.com since this was not acceptable service. He then told me he didn't want to assist me any more and hung up on me. I have worked with the public in retail and service industry for almost 20 years, and I have never hung up on a customer. Once he hung up on me, there was no way for us to resolve the issue.

Check fields!

Write a review of A to Z Appliance Repair

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A to Z Appliance Repair Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies

Address: , Troy, MO, 63379-4226

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

atozappliancerepair.com


Add contact information for A to Z Appliance Repair

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated