Sign in

A to Z Valleywide Movers

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A to Z Valleywide Movers? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A to Z Valleywide Movers

A to Z Valleywide Movers Reviews (4)

I paid these people to pack and move my belongings from Surprise, Az to San Diego Ca. Bad experience! My first clue was when my wife called and said they left the sofa on the sidewalk across the street! Unbelievable, my furniture was damaged and poorly packed! I received a call from my leasing agent and they left boxes and a lot of my belongings at the old house! I now have to drive back to Az. to pick them up, yikes! Worst moving experience I have ever had! Do not use this moving company!

I've used these folks twice now. Once to unload a truck into my second floor apartment and then again to load the truck from my 2nd floor apartment.

1st experience: They unloaded a 22' truck. These guys were AMAZING! They worked like an well oiled machine, that's also extremely courteous. I paid for 2 hours of moving service and the guys got the job done in about an hour. They were very helpful and made sure to place things in the apartment where we wanted them.

2nd experience: They loaded a 22' truck. Again, I was impressed. They worked quickly, but took the time to secure items in the truck. The truck traveled from AZ to PA with very little movement when we finally opened in PA.

I've never been disappointed with them and have just scheduled to use them again to load my 16' POD into my new apartment.

They usually run a groupon for a half off rate as well, for the price and service these guys are unbeatable.

Review: We saw an ad on Groupon for this moving company and gave them a call on 10/31/13 to schedule movers to help us load up our POD on 11/1/13. My fiance spoke with the owner, [redacted], when scheduling. [redacted] advised my finace to not purchase the Groupon since he would have to pay them and that he would just give us the deal online, which was 2 hours/2 movers for $75. We scheduled movers for 11/1/13 to arrive at 1 pm. The movers arrived about 90 minutes late from getting lost and started working at 2:30 pm. We had them mainly load up our heavy furniture items and as they were taking out the refrigerator they scratched all 3 doors, mainly the bottom freezer door. [redacted], the mover, admitted to making the scratches and they continued working. I told [redacted] I would discuss with his boss, [redacted] about the fridge and didn't worry too much because we were selling the fridge anyways. And at first I didn't realize how badly it was damaged, [redacted] had said there was only just a small scratch. The next day we discovered there were a lot of scratchs and so I called [redacted]. He denied any refund at first. After going back and forth he finally on 11/9/13 offered a $50 refund but we lost selling the fridge for $300 b/c of the damage caused by his movers and had to sell for only $150. So I was asking for $120 refund which he denied. He mentioned he fired the mover that caused damage but that doesn't do me any good and I still would like a full refund of services in a total of $120.00.Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the movers service due to the damage caused by mover my fridge got scratched and because of that I could only sell the fridge for $150. The total with tip I paid $120.

Business

Response:

Hi [redacted],

We saw an ad on Groupon for this moving company and gave them a call on 10/31/13 to schedule movers to help us load up our POD on 11/1/13. My fiance spoke with the owner, [redacted], when scheduling. [redacted] advised my finace to not purchase the Groupon since he would have to pay them and that he would just give us the deal online, which was 2 hours/2 movers for $75. We scheduled movers for 11/1/13 to arrive at 1 pm. The movers arrived about 90 minutes late from getting lost and started working at 2:30 pm. We had them mainly load up our heavy furniture items and as they were taking out the refrigerator they scratched all 3 doors, mainly the bottom freezer door. [redacted], the mover, admitted to making the scratches and they continued working. I told [redacted] I would discuss with his boss, [redacted] about the fridge and didn't worry too much because we were selling the fridge anyways. And at first I didn't realize how badly it was damaged, [redacted] had said there was only just a small scratch. The next day we discovered there were a lot of scratchs and so I called [redacted]. He denied any refund at first. After going back and forth he finally on 11/9/13 offered a $50 refund but we lost selling the fridge for $300 b/c of the damage caused by his movers and had to sell for only $150. So I was asking for $120 refund which he denied. He mentioned he fired the mover that caused damage but that doesn't do me any good and I still would like a full refund of services in a total of $120.00.

Check fields!

Write a review of A to Z Valleywide Movers

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A to Z Valleywide Movers Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Travel & Moving Services, Moving Services - Labor & Materials

Address: Valleywide, Gilbert, Arizona, United States, 85296

Phone:

+1 (602) 422-6409
Show more...

Website:

www.azvalleywidemovers.com


Add contact information for A to Z Valleywide Movers

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated