Sign in

A+ Tub & Tile Restoration

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A+ Tub & Tile Restoration? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A+ Tub & Tile Restoration

A+ Tub & Tile Restoration Reviews (2)

Review: Failed to deliver services agreed upon on the contract. [redacted] owner of A+ Tub & Tile Restoration, LLC entered into a contract to fix my bathroom floor tiles at my basement, caulk my bathtub upstairs and repair the chip on my bathtub. The start date was set on October 27th 2013, and ending October 28, 2013. The price he charged for said services is $650.00 with a $300.00 deposit. After I paid the $300.00 deposit, he started giving me a run around. On October 27, he reported himself to be sick as well as his partner and said they cannot do the job. He only caulked one side of my bathtub and it was poorly done. I told him I cannot take a shower with just half the side of my bathtub caulked as the water will penetrate the other side which he left uncaulked. He declined to listen. In addition, he hasn't installed the floor tiles in by bathroom at the basement. Since he failed to perform the services on October 27th, I extended the contract's completion date from Oct 28 to Nov 3, 2013 and requested him to sign the new date. He tried to deceive me again by erasing the extension date of November 3, 2013 and he entered the date that he wanted which is October 28th as the completion date. I told him the date he entered (October 28th)in the contract is wrong since he hasn't completed any of tasks agreed upon yet. I told him to reinstate the date of Nov. 3, 2013 and to sign it. He said I was smart to notice it. I took it that if the customer is not smart enough he will continue to fool them with his bad tactics. I wonder how may people he will continue to deceive particularly the elderly women like me. I called him this morning and demanded that he return my money back ($300.00)by 12:00 noon today November 3, 2013. He never came back. Please do your utmost effort to warn future customers to avoid getting fooled by this contractor.Desired Settlement: I want him to refund my money back since he failed to perform and deliver the agreed upon services stipulated on the contract.

Consumer

Response:

From: [redacted]

Sent: Friday, November 08, 2013 8:43 PM

To: [redacted]

Subject: Update regarding Complaint ID# [redacted] - A+ Tub & Tile Restoration, LLC

To Revdex.com

Dear [redacted],

I am very happy to let you know that I have received the total refund of $300.00 from A+ Tub & Tile Restoration, LLC. I am certain that without your support, this would not have been feasible.

I cannot thank you and Revdex.com enough in getting my complaint resolved so quickly. You've done a superb job and I am highly grateful.

May God continue to bless you and all your colleagues at Revdex.com for your commitment and dedication to your work, for protecting consumers and bringing back their trust in the business community.

Sincerely,

Failed to deliver services agreed upon on the contract. [redacted] owner of A+ Tub & Tile Restoration, LLC entered into a contract to fix my bathroom floor tiles at my basement, caulk my bathtub upstairs and repair the chip on my bathtub. The start date was set on October 27th 2013, and ending October 28, 2013. The price he charged for said services is $650.00 with a $300.00 deposit. After I paid the $300.00 deposit, he started giving me a run around. On October 27, he reported himself to be sick as well as his partner and said they cannot do the job. He only caulked one side of my bathtub and it was poorly done. I told him I cannot take a shower with just half the side of my bathtub caulked as the water will penetrate the other side which he left uncaulked. He declined to listen. In addition, he hasn't installed the floor tiles in by bathroom at the basement. Since he failed to perform the services on October 27th, I extended the contract's completion date from Oct 28 to Nov 3, 2013 and requested him to sign the new date. He tried to deceive me again by erasing the extension date of November 3, 2013 and he entered the date that he wanted which is October 28th as the completion date. I told him the date he entered (October 28th)in the contract is wrong since he hasn't completed any of tasks agreed upon yet. I told him to reinstate the date of Nov. 3, 2013 and to sign it. He said I was smart to notice it. I took it that if the customer is not smart enough he will continue to fool them with his bad tactics. I wonder how may people he will continue to deceive particularly the elderly women like me. I called him this morning and demanded that he return my money back ($300.00)by 12:00 noon today November 3, 2013. He never came back. Please do your utmost effort to warn future customers to avoid getting fooled by this contractor.

Check fields!

Write a review of A+ Tub & Tile Restoration, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A+ Tub & Tile Restoration, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish

Address: 65 King Philip Dr , West Hartford, CT, 06117

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for A+ Tub & Tile Restoration

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated