Sign in

A-Wholesale

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A-Wholesale? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A-Wholesale

A-Wholesale Reviews (7)

Review: I brought a use car on 2-10-2014 from auto wholesale on [redacted] for $4,000 and the next day the car would not start but after I let it sit a while it finally started up. During the 1 week I had the car it killed 4 times. I tried to return it to the dealer but he would not give me my money and refuse to get the car fixed. Instead he wanted to give me 3,000 back after I pay the taxes on it which is $488.00. All I wanted was my money back . After one week.Desired Settlement: I just want my money back, or for him to at least to fix the car

Review: I purchased a used car from A-Wholesale on Thursday, September 4, 2014 and immediately began having mechanical problems just two hours after taking the vehicle home. On the first day, the engine overheated and I had to spend my evening taking it back to the dealership for repair.I thought that would be the end of my problems. However, the next day (Friday, September 5th), the car was idling very badly. I had a doctor's appointment at 12 Noon and, on my way from my office to my doctor's appointment, the car stalled twice. Once my doctor's visit was completed, I began my trip back to the office. However, the idling problem worsened and stalled on me before I could get back to work.I was forced to take the remainder of the day off so that I could deal with this issue. I was able somehow to drive the car back to my condo. A-Wholesale sent two men to meet me at the condo; they took my car to a repair shop. (The location of the repair shop was never disclosed.) This was at 2:15 pm on Friday, September 5th.The car was not returned to me until 1:00 pm on Saturday afternoon. I was never told what specific repairs were done to this car. It seems to be OK for now.I had a mechanic come to my condo and inspect under the hood of my car. He immediately noticed that one of the fans is not working at all and informed me that the overheating problems I experienced would very likely return. While he was running the engine, there was a noise coming from somewhere. The mechanic said that it was probably a belt.From the beginning, I also had problems with the radio not working.Desired Settlement: This automobile should never have been sold in this condition. Full disclosure should have been made to me regarding the condition of this car. I have purchased used cars several times and never experienced immediate mechanical difficulties in such a short time. The purchase was made around 10:00 am on Thursday (9/4/14) and I left for home at approximately 10:30 am that same morning. The engine began overheating one hour later.I would like to return this car for a full refund.

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by A-Wholesale regarding complaint ID 10211964.

Regards,

Review: I have health problems and feel as if I was rushed through the paperwork process. I came in and paid cash for my vehicle and after almost an hour I needed to leave because I left my medicine and really wasn't expecting a cash deal to take so long. I was told I could return and get my tag and title. When I returned I was told to go to their title place by down the street from them and they asked me for more money. I paid 6,799.00 and was told I could return and pick up my remaining car information. At this point it requires 1,500 to register my vehicle.Desired Settlement: I would like my tag and title without me having to come out of pocket anymore.

Consumer

Response:

At this time, my complaint, ID 11303959 regarding A-Wholesale has been resolved.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)

Sincerely,

Review: I brought a car from their car lot on 02/11/2016 with the engine light on and they told me it was from them recently servicing the vehicle. On 02/14/2016 I started having trouble with the car picking up speed. When I contacted them about this issue they asked me to bring it so that their mechanic can have a look at it. When I got there their mechanic said it didn't have transmission fluid in there and put five bottles of the five quart I there. I left and two days later I ad the same problem but this time I brought a mechanic with me and their mechanic said that I need to change the screen/ filter on the transmission. They called me back later that day saying that it would be $200 for them have a look at it witch only include labor and them looking at it. I later took the car to Cottoman Transmission who told me that my transmission seemed like it was going out. They gave me an outrages price just for them to look at it and said it would be more if I needed a new transmission a couple of thousand. After I had a third opinion about the problem and just went along with the dealership said and try to get the filter changed. The part was $21 and the guy I got to fix it charged $100 to do it. I got that done but the problem wasn't solved. After he had done the work he said that thee transmission was gone out of the car , this date was 02/24/2016.Desired Settlement: I would love for them to repair my car because I have already paid for my titles and licensed plate on the car that I still haven't received which I went paid for this right after purchasing the car on the 11th of February. If they aren't able to repair my vehicle I would like a refund if not all of my money at least most because I wasn't able to drive it a full ten days before I started having problems.

Review: I purchased a 2001 Mitsubishi Galant from this car lot. However, during this purchase I was not told I wouldn't be able to return the car for my refund. So once I tried to bring it back which was less than an hour later, no one wanted to talk to me. A man who didn't even sell me the car came to the car lot, with an attitude, & did not handle me or my spouse in a professional matter. He was saying things like "it's not a shirt from Wal-Mart you can buy & just return you didn't rent the car you bought it". Again, I said that the man who sold us the car didn't tell us "once you buy this car you will not be able to bring it back". The man who made the sale & two other men that work with him said the person who purchased the car before us bought it back because he had to bail his friend out of jail, which means he got a refund so I don't think that's fair. They were using nothing is wrong with the car as an excuse. The car was not detailed. I found socks & a pair of shoes in the car, smoked cigarettes, & it had a bad odor. The car even makes a noise when it starts up. I don't think that these people are people of business.Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund. I don't want to trade the car in for another, I don't want to deal with these people at all.

Consumer

Response:

etter Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by A-Wholesale regarding complaint ID [redacted]

Regards,

Review: I purchased a vehicle from A-Wholesale on July 11, 2013, for my son, who lost his vehicle in a house fire.This vehicle was sold to me in an unsafe manner.My son almost lost his life and could have injured others because of the unsafety of the vehicle.You cannot even drive the vehicle the speed limit because it swerves and veers on its own.I have taken the vehicle to several repair shops, and have been notified that the vehicle cannot be repair.I have informed the owner and the sales person of my problem and situation.They have done nothing.I do not want my son to injury himself or someone else due to the unsafety conditions of this vehicle that was sold to me when it should not have been sold at all.I would like a refund of my money.I feel that I was taken advantage of because I was a female.Please help and asist me in any way possible.Thanks in advance.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund, due to the fact that I went to back to the dealer to have this situation resolved.Since they have shown me no concerns about the safety and the well beings of my child, I just want my money back.I can take my business somewhere else.

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by A-Wholesale regarding complaint ID [redacted].

Regards,

I purchased a vehicle from A-Wholesale on July 11, 2013, for my son, who lost his vehicle in a house fire.This vehicle was sold to me in an unsafe manner.My son almost lost his life and could have injured others because of the unsafety of the vehicle.You cannot even drive the vehicle the speed limit because it swerves and veers on its own.I have taken the vehicle to several repair shops, and have been notified that the vehicle cannot be repair.I have informed the owner and the sales person of my problem and situation.They have done nothing.I do not want my son to injury himself or someone else due to the unsafety conditions of this vehicle that was sold to me when it should not have been sold at all.I would like a refund of my money.I feel that I was taken advantage of because I was a female.Please help and asist me in any way possible.Thanks in advance.

Check fields!

Write a review of A-Wholesale

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A-Wholesale Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Address: 5104 Highway 58, Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States, 37416

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for A-Wholesale

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated