Sign in

A-Z Fence

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A-Z Fence? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A-Z Fence

A-Z Fence Reviews (12)

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:I have never been rude or
unreasonableThey have been out once to lower the fence and fix the
gatesThey were over 5" from the groundI requested they come back out
and see the kind of sloppy job that had been doneI knew I'd never get
the job made betterI let it dropNow the fence is coming downIt is
in the back corner and not visible until you are thereThe supports
were not attached securely and are now pulling apart and the fence is now leaning. It was discovered
mid Feb and I called the company times and never received a call
backThe complaint was then madeA fence should stay up longer than yearsRegards,
*** ***
Regards,
*** ***

A-Z fence gives our customers a year warranty (by Texas law)so the warranty was expired on 3/**/We have been out to the property several times and she is very rude and we have done all we can do to satisfy her and there's always something new after we leave the propertySo if she wants us to
come to fix it now we have a service charge due to the expiration of the warranty

Review: In April 2013 we paid over $14k to have fence installed which was never completed. After several attempts to contact the company the very last portion was finally completed sometime in April 2014. We have had a lot of issues with wind knocking out sections of the fencing and when we try to contact the company for repairs to be made under warranty they say that the fence was vandalized. We have the missing pieces that we have collected off the ground from the wind blowing them off and they are not broken or damaged. I even got the point where I asked him to come bid to fix it and nothing, no one ever came out to even look or call me back.Desired Settlement: I would like the fence repaired under warranty or at least a big discount using the parts we have to repair. There is one area I can see that may have been broken that I would be willing to pay for but the rest is obvious from the wind.

Business

Response:

Their fence was fully completed and paid in full on June 20,2013. We would have not received the final payment if the fence was not completed. So in regards to their statement, that the fence was not completed until April 2014 is not true. I am sure they wouldn't have remitted payment if the fence was not complete.

We have been out to repair this fence several times. Our warranty does not cover acts of God or Mother Nature, for example, rain, wind, hail, lightening or damages caused by their tenants, as she stated the wind causing the damage, they should have insurance to cover that. We have witnessed a tenant allowing their dog to charge the fence and their tenants hitting golf balls using a golf club at the fence which caused holes in the fence,while we were there to fix it. Their tenants are also kicking sections of the fence out (footprints on the sections we have had to replace) to make a shortcut to the road instead of walking all the way around the fence to the road. We have requested several times for them to to send out notices regarding their tenants damaging the fence, but apparently they refuse to do so.They have their landscape company that came to us to order the material to fix the fence, so apparently they are having the fence fixed already by their landscape company, which would void their warranty IF they still had one with us. The fence has lock rings which locks the panels in. The only way to unlock them is to apply a lot of blunt force to knock the panels out. We have never had any issues with weather in the past with this issue of the wind knocking the panels out. So we don't understand why they are filing a COMPLAINT when they already hired their landscapers to fix the fence. We will not be releasing any material until this complaint is resolved or taken off the Revdex.com.

Thank you

Review: I reach a verbal agreement to return the products and pay for shipping & handling to get a refund. I have contact J & J Power Sports by phone to address the issue and I was told that it takes 3 weeks to get a refund but there refund policy states that it would take only days, its been over 3 weeks. Now I have not been able to reach them by phone and they have yet to honor that agreement and there refund policy.Desired Settlement: I would like to get my refund as soon as possible

Review: I bought two scooters at the same time from this store. Both scooters had issues from day one. One scooter leaked gas, and the others gas gage didn't work. Within one week, the scooter that the gage was broken, the electric start also went out. My husband called the store, and was told that even though it was under a 30 day warranty, they would not repair it. We bought it as is! Since then, the speedometer has also quit working, as well as the mileage. I know about five other people that have purchached scooters from this store since us, and they're all having the same issues with the product and customer service!Desired Settlement: I would like to have the scooter replaced along with a warranty that the company is going to honor!

Review: [redacted]. sold me an aluminum fence gate. When I got it home I found

out woefully out of square. When I returned it he told me he could not give me a refund.

We then had gentlemens verbal agreement that he would get his welder to make a minor

repair. This has been at least six weeks now and he will not return my calls or texts.Desired Settlement: I cannot believe a business's reputation is only worth $165.00. I will spend much more than

that in time and gasolene to take this matter to small claims court in Hays County. I have alreadfy

used gas for three 50 mile round trips to his place of business after he lied and told me he would

deliver the gate. This is a redick ouls matter that needs to be resolved before it goes any farthur.

Business

Response:

When the customer and his wife came in to buy a gate, they were told that any material/gates that are used are sold "AS-IS". We do not give refunds on our used materials or gates. We would be willing to give him a refund of $65.00 which is against our policy, and he can come get his gate. It costs us money to have our welder fix a used gate. We don't deliver used material. We will be willing to give them a refund of $65.00 and they can come get the gate. It was not our fault the gate did not work. They were aware the gate was used.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Review: In October of 2011 we had a fence installed by A - Z Fencing Co. At the time of installation we paid an additional 200 dollars to also have the fence sprayed with water proofing to ensure its appearance would not fade. Immediately following the installation we contacted them for repair issues. The current problems and issues are: Post cracking, boards not being properly nailed, discoloration of the fence, and gates not shutting properly. 6/15/12 I spoke to [redacted] and he suggested watering the post and stated that the fence needs time to settle. When questioned about the garbage and cans of [redacted] water seal being left on our property, he didnt respond to the garbage being left but stated they put a chemical in the water sealant that will keep the fence looking new for five years, however the fence was already fading. We paid an additional 200 dollars for this service when the fence was installed. He also stated they were very busy but he would put me on the schedule.I continued to call while the fence continues to deteriorate. In June 2013 I started calling daily and spoke with [redacted], who said he would check into things and get back to me. He did not so I continued to call, on 7/2/13 [redacted] sent workers out to repair the gate that is almost impossible to close. He wanted his workers to cut the gate door off rather than repairing the fence. I showed the workers that the posts were not plumb. After speaking to [redacted] and questioning why the gate needed to be cut off and that I had not seen any repairs done like this after browsing repair solutions online, he became defensive and said I have been building fences for 20 years, which made me feel like I didnt know what I was talking about. He then turned the call over to [redacted] and he spoke to his workers and stated he would have to come to look at the fence because he could not tell over the phone. One of the workers even texted [redacted] or [redacted] pictures of the cracking posts. The workers left without any repairs being completed because I didn't want the gate cut off. [redacted] set up an appointment to come on 7/9/13. He did not show but when I called he stated his trucks had broken down and to give him a few hours. I called back and he rescheduled for the 16th. On 7/16/13 he did not show or call, I called and left a message with the office. My calls and messages were not returned. [redacted]s cell # is ([redacted].On 7/22/13 when I called I spoke to [redacted] (a gentleman I'm not sure of the spelling. He seemed very concerned and asked me to explain the issues. He even stated that the buck stops with him and he would take care of this issue, and get back to me. He did not.7/25/13 left a message with the operator again.Desired Settlement: I was unable to attach photos, so email if they are needed. I would like a refund so that I do not have to deal with this company in the future. The fence was supposed to have a Lifetime warranty. I would like to have a more reputable company come and replace do to the extent of the repairs required since the installation of the product.

Business

Response:

We have been to her property several times and each time she would make our employees leave the property. The fence looks great. She is showing in the pictures 1 post with a 7"-8" crack which we have been there to replace and every time have been run off. We did treat the fence and it doesn't last forever. The fence is almost 2 years old and still looks great. We have tried to make her happy but as we all know, there's some customers you just can't satisfy. We are sorry but it has cost us money in gas & labor several times to fix this issue but we can't get run off when we get there to fix it.

Thank you for your time

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:This response must be about another customer because they sent workers out for the very first time on 7/2/13 as stated in my complaint and wanted to trim off the gate to make it fit the opening rather than repairing it properly. At that time it was their decision to schedule a vist to see the issues with the fence. At no time have they come to replace any of the cracking posts. In response to treating the fence we were told the fence would fade very little but discovered this to be another untruth after finding the garbage for the sealant left on the property. I have received an estimate from a more reputable company and it is going to cost $1960.00 just to pressure wash and treat the fence properly I am waiting on the estimate for the other repairs.

Regards,

Business

Response:

REF#[redacted]

To whom it may concern:

We have done all we can to satisfy this customer. We did a beautiful job on the customers' fence. When we got there to do the customers fence, she was very hard to deal with. The customer called our fence installers profound & offensive names and also would flip them off with the finger from inside the house. When our installers went out to seal/treat the fence she was even worse, she threatened them that she would call the police and harassed them the whole time.

We went out to her home several times to fix the issues she stated she had with the fence, she then again time after time would threaten our employees. It cost us at least $200 each trip that we went out to fix the issues and every time she would make them leave. She then would call the office and harass the staff.

When we installed the fence she was told about installing treated posts and she was aware that they eventually will get surface cracks but she didn't want the more expensive steel posts.

The last time we went out there to fix her issue, she then told our installer that he didn't know what he was doing and threw him off the property. The only way to solve the gate problem is to trim the gate. She would not allow him to do that so our installer contacted the owner and he told him to just come back to the office due to she told him to get off her property.

It has cost us approximately $800 already in trips to her property to solve her issues and have been told to leave each time. She lives approximately 50 miles from our office.

We have run out of patience and solutions to satisfy this customer. All our installers are afraid to go to her house anymore due to her threats each time. We are the installers and we know what it takes to fix the defects but the customer won't allow us to do it our way even though we explain that her way won't work.

We have been doing fence for 40 years and have never had a customer that we couldn't satisfy. We do warranty our labor & material but we have to be able to come and fix it and not be thrown off the property or threatened.

So at this point we don't know what it would take to satisfy this customer without being thrown off the property or threatened.

Thank you,

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

I am positive the company has me mixed up with another

customer because at NO time have I or anyone in my household done the things

they have accused us off.

As stated in the complaint the first time anyone came to the

property was 7/2/13, until that point we were given unheard off remedies like

watering the fence post and the fence just needs time to settle. The fence

posts are clearly not plumb, when you use a level.

When the fence was installed I was not working with the installers,

my husband was. So, you can understand why I believe the statements made by

them are fabrications.

The day the fence was treated they had access to the

property and we were not there. Again, the statements they claim were made must

be a mistake or fabrication on their part.

The company has come to our property once to attempt repair

on 7/2/13 and it was their decision to leave and Not complete any repair until

the boss/foreman came to look at the fence.

In response to his statement about harassing phone calls, I

called their office in the hopes of getting a response to the fence issues but

the conversations were always with the same female who seemed professional and

apologetic that no one was responding to my messages.

The repair that [redacted] wanted to do on the gate (cutting/trimming) off the

door was not completed on 7/2/13 because after talking to his workers he

decided they would not do anything until he or his co worker inspected the

fence themselves. I did question cutting the gate door off because the posts

were clearly not plumb. The workers themselves were very professional and

actually surprised that the fence was only a year old. One gentleman even

mentioned how bad the appearance looked.

This company has not responded when asked questions about

their workmanship and quality and does not seem to stand by their product and

services. I am deeply saddened that they

have resorted to fabricating statements in the hopes of taking the focus off

themselves and the quality of their work.

Below you will see a copy the original complaint filed with

the Revdex.com on 8/2/13

In October of 2011 we had a fence installed by A - Z Fencing

Co. At the time of installation we paid an additional 200 dollars to also have

the fence sprayed with water proofing to ensure its appearance would not fade.

Immediately following the installation we contacted them for repair issues. The

current problems and issues are: Post cracking, boards not being properly

nailed, discoloration of the fence, and gates not shutting properly. 6/15/12 I

spoke to [redacted] and he suggested watering the post and stated that the fence needs

time to settle. When questioned about the garbage and cans of [redacted] water seal

being left on our property, he didn’t respond to the garbage being left but stated

they put a chemical in the water sealant that will keep the fence looking new

for five years, however the fence was already fading. We paid an additional 200

dollars for this service when the fence was installed. He also stated they were

very busy but he would put me on the schedule.

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

I would like to reject the offer of Mediation for complaint ID [redacted].

I would like to start by first saying Thank you to the Revdex.com and their services offered in this

matter. I had hoped that by requesting assistance an agreement could be made. At

this time I feel an agreement will not be forthcoming with this company due to

the extreme slanderous statements they have made and lack of any solutions to

the issues. Since my currently job is in conflict resolution you may understand

why we have chosen to find a more reputable company to fix our fence issues. I

do ask that this conflict be listed as unresolved for future customers review.

Regards,

Thank you

Review: Contracted for pool fence in july 2013. Contractor didn't initially show and start job for several weeks. Notified contractor that fence measurements were wrong and fence posts were to be placed in wrong positions. They didn't show up when promised and after four months still haven't completed installation correctly. I called to have fence repairs corrected and have sent two certified letters listing complaints to be resolved with no response. Items that need correcting- fence post location, rear fence step-down not semetrical with other side, extensions welded on fence in two places that are not correct, stair railings installed up side down, welds not dressed out and painted, holes in ground and debris in yard not cleaned up, plugs missing from side railing. This company is displaying Revdex.com sign and certificate in office in [redacted], Texas and is not listed as affiliate with Revdex.com. false advertisement and customer disception.Desired Settlement: Contractor will schedule with owner and will come to worksite and make necessary completions and repairs on fence to customers satisfaction - or - customer will seek other company to complete job and contractor will forfeit remaining monies that are due.

Business

Response:

When our crew showed up to install Mr. [redacted] fence, he was intoxicated and directed our crew on where to put the fence which is not where our salesman discussed with him where the fence was going when he signed the contract with us. Our salesman went out & marked where to put the fence before our crew arrived to install the fence. With this being said, it has costed us more money & material. We have tried several times to resolve this but every time we showed up, Mr. [redacted] was intoxicated and would make us leave his property.

We have had to hire an attorney now to resolve this. We have pictures of the job which was a very beautiful job. His fence is finished and he needs to pay the balance owed. As I said before Mr.[redacted] directed our crew on where the fence was to be installed & how he wanted it. We have had so many issues with him. He would come into the office intoxicated & yell at my secretary.

If you would like to contact our attorney, please feel free to. Below is his contact information.

[redacted] ( [redacted] & [redacted])

Review: In October I contracted with [redacted] to rebuild a fence and haul off rubbish. He explained it could take "a couple of weeks" to get to me. I was fine with that. In mid November I began contacting AZ Fence to find out what was going on. I was told repeatedly it'll be a few days, it'll be next week and on and on. I finally met with [redacted] in mid December at his location. He assured me work would start that week. To date, nothing and I can't contact him or the company anymore because the voice mailboxes are full.Desired Settlement: I paid $1,050.00 toward a $2,100.00 contract. I want my money back.

Review: I BOUGHT A SCOOTER FROM J&J POWERSPORTS FOR CASH $549.00 ASSEMBLED. WHEN I GOT IT HOME IT RAN FOR 5 KM THEN IT DIED . MY SON TRIED STARTING IT WITH KICK START SINCE THE ELECTRIC START WOULD NOT WORK, IT STARTED SPILLING GAS OUT THE BOTTOM OF ENGINE. WE CALLED [redacted] THE STORE MGR. NEXT DAY ASK HIM IF WE COULD BRING IT BACK AND GET OUR MONEY BACK . HE INFORMED THEY DONT GIVE MONEY BACK AND THEY DONT HAVE TO . I ASK HIMIF HE KNEW ABOUT THE "LEMON LAW" HE TOLD HE IT DIDNT PRETAIN TO SCOOTER'S . SO I CALLED MONDAY TALK TO A [redacted] THE OWNER HE TOLD ME BRING OVER TUESDAY AND THE MECHANIC WOULD FIX EVERYTHING. WHEN I GOT THERE TUESDAY I HAD TO DEAL WITH [redacted] THE MGR. HE TOLD ME HE COULDNT FIX EVERYTHING . HE FIXED THE GAS LEAK , WHICH WAS A LOSE SCREW. ALL I WANT IS MY SCOOTER SWITCHED FOR A NEW ONE WITH NO ISSUSES.Desired Settlement: I WANT THEM TO EXCHANGE THE SCOOTER I BOUGHT FROM THEM WITH ONE THAT DOES NOT HAVE ISSUES LIKE :ELECTRIC START NOT WORKINGTURN SINGAL NOT WORKINGKICK START IS STRATING TO STICKGAS GAUGE NOT WORKINGI WANT THEM TO SWITCH MY SCOOTER FOR A NEW ONE THAT EVERYTHING WORKS OK ON IT.

Review: I had a wood fence installed early March 2012. The fence is coming down and the gates are getting hard to open. I call A-Z Fence Co. They have moved and changed the phone number since my last contact. I spoke with the company secretary on Monday January [redacted] and a field supervisor on Tuesday January [redacted]. Both said I would receive a call back. I left both my home and work number. It is Wednesday February the [redacted] and I have still not received a call back at either number. The workmanship is shoddy. The fence is coming down and the gates are getting hard to open and close. I had already made a complaint late March 2012 concerning the fence job. The fence needed to be lowered. It was to high from the ground and the gates were also to high and the tops were not even. They took a long time to call me back. They said they left messages I never received. They did lower the fence and correct the gate. I later demanded, after a closer look at the fence, someone come and see the workmanship of nails not being completely nailed in or missing the supports completely. They did come our and admit the fence could be dangerous because the nails were sticking out. I dropped the complaint because I knew the job would not be corrected. The pickets are now splitting and the nails are bleeding showing poor materials. I want the fence correctly supported so it will not come down at any point in the reasonable future.Desired Settlement: I want the fence correctly repaired to support the fence so it will not come down at any reasonable time in the future, 5 or more years. The gates need to be rehung so they easily open and close. It would be nice if the nail sticking out front and back of the fence could be nailed in or removed.

Business

Response:

A-Z fence gives our customers a 1 year warranty (by Texas law)so the warranty was expired on 3/**/13. We have been out to the property several times and she is very rude and we have done all we can do to satisfy her and there's always something new after we leave the property. So if she wants us to come to fix it now we have a service charge due to the expiration of the warranty.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:I have never been rude or

unreasonable. They have been out once to lower the fence and fix the

gates. They were over 5" from the ground. I requested they come back out

and see the kind of sloppy job that had been done. I knew I'd never get

the job made better. I let it drop. Now the fence is coming down. It is

in the back corner and not visible until you are there. The supports

were not attached securely and are now pulling apart and the fence is now leaning. It was discovered

mid Feb and I called the company 2 times and never received a call

back. The complaint was then made. A fence should stay up longer than 2 years. Regards,

Regards,

Contracted for pool fence in july 2013. Contractor didn't initially show and start job for several weeks. Notified contractor that fence measurements were wrong and fence posts were to be placed in wrong positions. They didn't show up when promised and after four months still haven't completed installation correctly. I called to have fence repairs corrected and have sent two certified letters listing complaints to be resolved with no response. Items that need correcting- fence post location, rear fence step-down not semetrical with other side, extensions welded on fence in two places that are not correct, stair railings installed up side down, welds not dressed out and painted, holes in ground and debris in yard not cleaned up, plugs missing from side railing. This company is displaying Revdex.com sign and certificate in office in [redacted], Texas and is not listed as affiliate with Revdex.com. false advertisement and customer disception.

Check fields!

Write a review of A-Z Fence

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A-Z Fence Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Fence Contractors

Address: 849 Lancaster Ave, Columbia, PA, 17512-2205

Phone:

+1 (717) 951-5841
Show more...

Website:

www.azfenceco.com


Add contact information for A-Z Fence

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated