Sign in

A2Z Field Services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A2Z Field Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A2Z Field Services

A2Z Field Services Reviews (5)

My complaint has now been resolved. The complaint number was ID ***.Thank you!

Review: I had to deliver a cashier's check ($190) to this company to de-winterize a HUD foreclosure property. The de-winterization was unable to be performed because of broken water pipes. I was contacted on 1/22/2015 that I would have my payment returned because they could not perform a service. It is now 2/3/2015 and no check has even been cut for the refund. I spoke to "someone" in the office and she stated that checks are only written on Fridays. She had 2 Fridays that she could have put the paperwork in so that I may receive my money/ refund. She states that it "should" be written out on Friday and could be 3-5 days to receive. They have already had my money since 1/12/2015. We had to wait until 1/22 to perform a home inspection, which pushed us to the limit of the inspection period. I feel that the refund should have been processed by now, and received. I'm hoping to receive sometime next week, but I'm not convinced that it will be reimbursed.Desired Settlement: Refund with a cashier's check by Friday, 2/6/2015 and an apology for letting the paperwork sit for almost 2 weeks.

Business

Response:

A refund check in the amount of $190.00 was issued on Feb. 3, 2015, The individual was contacted on Feb. 6, 2015 and advised a check was already in the mail. The check has cleared the bank on Feb. 10, 2015.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: A2Z has been extremely dishonest and deceiving. It was more than just a hassle to deal with them in order to de-winterize a house, resulting in multiple phone calls, repeat explanations, and delays in my home inspection. Once I finally resolved the issue by walking employees on how to do their jobs, I submitted my paperwork in order to receive a deposit. I faxed over the necessary paperwork, and didn't hear anything for a month. I called them back, and even though I had a confirmation of a successful fax, they said they didn't receive it. I faxed it again, and again I got confirmation of the successful fax. I waited two weeks, but they said they still didn't get it. I called in again and they said they would finally issue the check for the deposit. I have been trying to get the correct amount for another three weeks, and these dishonest employees have been making excuses on why the check hasn't come to me yet. The company deserves severe punishment for the lack of professionalism and dishonest acts. I have confirmations of all my correspondences and phone conversations with employees. I would encourage any real estate brokers or banks or lenders to not use A2Z Field Services for anything as their credibility can not be trusted.Desired Settlement: I have been requesting a full and complete refund for any services, and have been getting a runaround for multiple weeks. I would like to voice my frustrations so others won't have to deal with the inferior service of this company.

Business

Response:

A2Z has sent this gentlemen a refund twice now. Originally to his PO Box that he claimed never received. We subsequently did a stop payment on that check and reissued a check to him at his home address and that was sent Fedex and delvered at 1:03 PM on Monday 5/13/12. According to our Accounting department that discussed this with him last week and he was fine and was going to inform us of any problem with the deliver and receipt of the refund, of which he has not contacted us back at this point. As of today the check has not cleared the bank but we are following to ensure it does.

Review: I was in the process of purchasing a property and a2z were contracted to de-winterize the property. We had the power put in our names and the heat set at over 60. After they de-winterized it we did water testing and that went fine but when we let them know that we would be needing an extension they stated that they absolutely had to re-winterize the property if there was going to be an extension. I was angry but got over it and after closing called them to de-winterize it again. They told me that they could have nothing to do with it once the property had been sold and instructed me to call a plumber. I contacted a well specialist and the specialist came out to get the system up and running. The specialist found that at least 6 feet of pipe had NOT been blown out and had was filled with frozen water. They not only had to replace that section of pipe, but they had to replace several parts of the well system. I can't prove that a2z ruined those parts (although they were functional before the property was winterized . . .) but the well specialist did say that the people who winterized the property only drained the lines and didn't blow them out. They told me that there was no way the pipes were adequately blown out. We took a number of pictures of some of the sections of pipe that were cut out showing them filled with ice. When I contacted a2z they stated they have pictures of the lines being blown out and that because of that they were not required to do anything. I haven't seen the pictures myself, but a picture of someone putting an air hose into a pipe (or whatever the pictures are of) is not the same as proof of the line being blown out.Desired Settlement: I would not only like an official apology from the person I spoke to's boss [redacted] (not sure on the spelling), but I would also like to be reimbursed $195.00 for the service they were paid to do but did not adequately preform, plus an additional $200.00 for making me go this far to get the matter resolved when good business practices and ethics would dictate that they should have refunded my money after seeing my proof (which they didn't even ask for).

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] was contacted on Thursday February 19th regarding his complaint. He asked for a settlement of $900 due to the nature of the plumbing problem that had occurred. A2Z has accepted this settlement and issued a check (Ck #167432) for $900 that was sent that afternoon.We believe this complaint has been resolved to Mr. [redacted]'s satisfaction.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and find that this resolution is more than satisfactory to me.

A2Z has been extremely dishonest and deceiving. It was more than just a hassle to deal with them in order to de-winterize a house, resulting in multiple phone calls, repeat explanations, and delays in my home inspection. Once I finally resolved the issue by walking employees on how to do their jobs, I submitted my paperwork in order to receive a deposit. I faxed over the necessary paperwork, and didn't hear anything for a month. I called them back, and even though I had a confirmation of a successful fax, they said they didn't receive it. I faxed it again, and again I got confirmation of the successful fax. I waited two weeks, but they said they still didn't get it. I called in again and they said they would finally issue the check for the deposit. I have been trying to get the correct amount for another three weeks, and these dishonest employees have been making excuses on why the check hasn't come to me yet. The company deserves severe punishment for the lack of professionalism and dishonest acts. I have confirmations of all my correspondences and phone conversations with employees. I would encourage any real estate brokers or banks or lenders to not use A2Z Field Services for anything as their credibility can not be trusted.

Check fields!

Write a review of A2Z Field Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A2Z Field Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Property Maintenance

Address: 7450 Industrial Pkwy Ste 105, Plain City, Ohio, United States, 43064

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.a2zfieldservices.com


Add contact information for A2Z Field Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated