Sign in

Advanced Dentistry at Morton Grove

5821 Dempster St, Morton Grove, Illinois, United States, 60053-3028

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Advanced Dentistry at Morton Grove? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dentist Advanced Dentistry at Morton Grove

Advanced Dentistry at Morton Grove Reviews (%countItem)

The business refuses to refund me money after they were reimbursed in full by my insurance company.

I paid a total of $1307.76 upfront for a procedure done at the business (Advanced Dentistry) and was told that I would be refunded once they are paid by my insurance. As per my explanation of benefits (completed Jan 11 2019), my insurance company paid in full for my procedure and thus I didn't have to pay out of pocket. Therefore, the business should have refunded me $1307.76. I attempted to contact the business both in person and over the phone several times to ask about my refund and every time my question was deflected with a "We will look into this and get back to you in a couple of days."

On March 15 2019, Friday, I finally got to the account manager who told me that she was never made aware of my situation, but she will take a look at my account and get back to me on Monday.

March 18 2019, Monday: The account manager did not contact me back.

March 19 2019, Tuesday: I called the business and was told that I am to pick up a check for a refund of $445.76. When I called back to inquire why the amount refunded was less than what I paid, no one answered.

March 20 2019, Wednesday: I contacted my insurance company and confirmed that yes, I was supposed to get a full refund for everything that I paid upfront. When the insurance representative attempted to contact the business to inquire about the billing and refund, the business stonewalled her. They claimed that the account manager wasn't in the office to discuss this, but she will be in the next day 9am-6pm.

March 21 2019, Thursday: The insurance agent called the business at 9:30am the next day and was told that the account manager is in a meeting and would not be available until the following Monday.

March 25 2019: The insurance agent called the business within business hours at least twice today, both in the morning and in the afternoon, but no one answered.

It is clear the business is committing fraud.

Customer Response • Apr 22, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Jean

Check fields!

Write a review of Advanced Dentistry at Morton Grove

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Advanced Dentistry at Morton Grove Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5821 Dempster St, Morton Grove, Illinois, United States, 60053-3028

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Advanced Dentistry at Morton Grove.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Advanced Dentistry at Morton Grove

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated