Sign in

AGT Lawn & Land

Valley Park, Missouri, United States, 63088

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AGT Lawn & Land? Use RevDex to write a review

AGT Lawn & Land Reviews (%countItem)

can you tell me when the work on the hill in the back yard is going to finish? It appears that very little has been done and it's been March when I first contacted you. The hill is now overgrown with vines and weeds. Some bushes were trimmed but the yard waste was either left in the garden or on the lawn. No mulch has been delivered. In fact I've already started working on the top part of the hill. You messaged me "Sorry about your experience. If you need a new company for some yard
work please feel free to give AGT Lawn & Land a call and we will show up on time and get your job done. ***" I signed a contract, made initial payment and monthly payments on a timely manner. Please let me know when project will be started and completed. I told *** that I would leave the key to the back under the door mat.

AGT Lawn & Land Response • Jul 02, 2019

My employee *** went to *** house to give him a bid on trimming bushes and shrubs and mulching in his back yard. *** explained to *** that this would be a one time job and that if you wanted the plants to look their best all the time then you would need to get on a monthly trimming schedule. The one-time bid was for $902.60 to trim the bushes and shrubs and mulch. *** said he could not pay the half down that we require to put a customer on our schedule to have the work completed. *** asked if we could work out a payment plan with him. Both parties agreed that if *** paid us $250 now and agreed to a monthly payment of $78 a month until 12/2019 that we would put him on the schedule. *** agreed and paid us the $250 to get on our schedule. With the steepness of the hillside and all the rain we have received, we could not get to the trimming work part of the bid until 5/7/2019. *** and one other employee completed the trimming of the bushes and shrubs on 5/7/2019. The ground was still too wet for us to safely complete the mulch part of the bid. On 6/9/2019, I got a message from *** on the ***, where he was asking when the work on the hillside would be completed. He said the hillside is overgrown with vines and weeds and no mulch had been delivered yet. I responded that same day and told *** that I would contact *** and ask when he would be able to complete the mulching part of the bid. I explained that last time we were out there it was too wet on the hillside to safely put the mulch out. On 6/12/2017 *** and one other employee went out to *** house and completed the mulching part of the bid. On 6/24/2019, I get another message from *** saying that he sees that some work has been done but don't tell me that the work is completed because the hillside is overgrown with weeds and vines. I responded the same day and said that we cleaned up the hillside over a month ago and we just completed the mulch. I also said that with all this rain it is causing everything to grow back like it is still spring. I never heard back from ***. I then get a letter from the Revdex.com saying that *** filed a complaint against us. I am willing to resolve this ***er with *** by forgiving any remaining balance he owes us from the work being performed. I will not be giving a refund because as you have read we did the work per the one-time bid that he accepted and we went a step further to accommodate him with a payment plan. If there are any further questions please feel free to email or call me. Thanks

Customer Response • Jul 02, 2019

I am rejecting the business response due to the fact that the business still has not cleaned up the hillside which I first requested. I have provided the Revdex.com with recent photos of the hillside.

Customer Response • Jul 02, 2019

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:
Started on 6/9
You
***, can you tell me when the work on the hill in the back yard is going to finish? It appears that very little has been done and it's been March when I first contacted you. The hill is now overgrown with vines and weeds. Some bushes were trimmed but the yard waste was either left in the garden or on the lawn. No mulch has been delivered. In fact I've already started working on the top part of the hill. You messaged me "Sorry about your experience. If you need a new company for some yard work please feel free to give AGT Lawn & Land a call and we will show up on time and get your job done. ***" I signed a contract, made initial payment and monthly payments on a timely manner. Please let me know when project will be started and completed. I told *** that I would leave the key to the back under the door mat.

***

Let me find out from *** what day this week he will be at your house. I know it should be a dry week so this will help him with getting to your house. Last time they were at your house the hill was too wet and we did not want anyone to slip and get hurt. I will get back to you today on which day he will be returning to finish up the work we are supposed to complete. Thanks, ***
*** said he will have it completed by Friday of this week.

You
Thanks, the key to the back will be under the front door mat.

***

I will let *** know. Thanks

Less than 1 month ago I had contacted *** at AGT wanting to know when the job would start. In the above discussion dated 6/9, *** stated job would be completed by Friday the 14th. It had rained almost all week and Friday came and no work was done and no mulch. That was about 2 weeks ago. The following week I noticed a little mulch thrown out (not $450.00 worth) on the top of the hill that I had weeded myself. The hill was untouched! Please refer to picture I previously sent to *** at Revdex.com.

Sincerely

AGT Lawn & Land Response • Jul 08, 2019

The 4 yards of mulch was put out by my two employees on the day I stated (6/12) in my last response. Per the contract 4 yards of oak bark mulch were delivered and installed for $440. The $440 includes the mulch and the labor of putting the mulch out. The hill was completed per the contract that *** signed. We agreed to work with *** when no one else would especially with the payment plan he needed. We performed the work per the contract and I will forgive the rest of his balance to get this issue resolved.

Customer Response • Jul 08, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

This contractor made poor recomendations for plants and planting locations. Half the expensive plants died and they refused to accept any responsibility. Anyone dealing should be sure to get written guarantees prior to contracting.

Check fields!

Write a review of AGT Lawn & Land

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

AGT Lawn & Land Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with AGT Lawn & Land.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for AGT Lawn & Land

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated