Sign in

Alexandra B&B Inn

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Alexandra B&B Inn? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Alexandra B&B Inn

Alexandra B&B Inn Reviews (2)

Review: I purchased a $150 gift certificate using my debit card on Dec 12, 2012. This was a Christmas present to my daughter and her husband: [redacted] and [redacted]. They booked a reservation for May at approximately March or very early April. After the reservation was made, they received notification that the inn was closing. She has been trying ever since to have my money refunded. The inn has my bank statement information for proof of purchase. The inn is no longer responding to her emails or phone calls. I have called them myself, leaving messages and no one has returned my call.Desired Settlement: I want a refund sent to my address immediately.

Review: On May 4, 2012, my husband [redacted] and I checked into a room at the Alexandra Inn in Bennington, VT, for a 2-night stay. We were greeted by Innkeeper [redacted] who provided us with our keys.

On May 5, 2012, [redacted] and I departed from our room at 7 AM for a race that [redacted] was running at Mt. Snow. [redacted] left his wedding ring on the desk and we left all of our other items in the room. We were careful to lock the door and double-checked that it was locked before we left the premises.

At approximately 6 PM, we returned to our room, which remained locked. We unlocked the door and entered the room. The room had been cleaned. [redacted] immediately noted that the ring was no longer on the desk. We spent 15 minutes searching the floors, under the bed, behind the desk, but could not find the ring. I went to the front desk and rang the bell. [redacted] emerged, and I reported that we were concerned about the loss of the ring from the desk in our room. He came up to the room and did his own search for about 5 minutes. He could not find anything and stated that he would follow up with housekeeping. He also stated that they would look in the vacuum bags to see if it was accidentally knocked off the desk and vacuumed up. He then informed [redacted] that, if he could not find it, the Inn would reimburse us for another ring.

On May 6, 2012, we checked out of the room. We met with [redacted] to provide him the keys and to follow-up on the lost ring. At this time, he stated that they could not find it. “This is one of those unfortunate things that sometimes happen. I promised that we would reimburse you for the ring, and we will follow through with that promise.” We stated that we would be in touch with the people who customized the ring and would provide him with the information as soon as possible. I took his card, and we left.

On May 8, 2012, I sent an e-mail to [redacted] (who made our rings -- she resides in British Columbia) and added [redacted] to the e-mail, indicating what happened. (All e-mails are available on request.) We asked her to provide [redacted] with the amount that he would need to reimburse her for an exact replica of the ring.

On May 9, 2012, [redacted] responded to [redacted] and me stating that the ring replacement would be $826 Canadian dollars. [redacted] also provided a formal invoice to [redacted] indicating the work that was involved and the price.

On May 15, 2012, [redacted] e-mailed me to state that she had not yet heard from [redacted] and had received an out-of-office e-mail from him when she had sent the previous e-mail.

On May 15, 2012, I called Alexandra Inn and left a voicemail asking [redacted] to call me back as soon as he received the message to discuss the reimbursement. I called and left a message again the following morning on May 16, 2012.

On May 16, 2012, [redacted] received the following e-mail from [redacted] had not added me to the e-mail), which she forwarded to me:Desired Settlement: We would like Alexandra Inn to compensate us $826 Canadian dollars for the ring, as promised. This was the agreement made between Innkeeper [redacted] (who was representing Alexandra Inn) and us. A verbal agreement was initially made on May 5, 2012. A second verbal agreement was made on May 6, 2012. A written agreement was made via e-mail on May 16, 2012.

Check fields!

Write a review of Alexandra B&B Inn

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Alexandra B&B Inn Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: HOTELS, Hotels (except Casino Hotels) and Motels (NAICS: 721110)

Address: 916 Orchard Rd, Bennington, Vermont, United States, 05201

Phone:

+1 (888) 207-9386
+1 (802) 442-5619
Show more...

Website:

www.alexandrainn.com


Add contact information for Alexandra B&B Inn

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated