Sign in

All My Sons Moving & Storage

3010 Harris Ave, Cincinnati, Ohio, United States, 45212-2404

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about All My Sons Moving & Storage? Use RevDex to write a review

All My Sons Moving & Storage Reviews (%countItem)

I have concerns that include both damage to my property and customer service concerns. I spoke with the service team at my home as well as the regional store manager on the day of the move. Concerns were not addressed or corrected at this time. I spoke with the local office on several occasions and the customer care department. Please find a detailed list below of the issues that occurred during this move. Pictures were provided to the customer care department and the soiled carpet was brought to the attention of Anthony during the move as he identified the contaminated equipment.

Property Damage:
1. Damage to my king bed including cracked head board, broken side rails, and chipped foot board. No protective padding was used to move many of the furniture pieces even after our requests to do so.
2. The movers used contaminated equipment with dog feces on the wheels. The dolly was used in the house for a period of time before I identified that it was tracking the dog feces through the dining room, living room, bedroom carpet, and carpet of the walk in closet. I discussed this with Anthony at the time it was identified and also with the regional manager. There was no offer from the company to correct the issue or reimburse the cost/time of cleaning the feces off the living space and carpet. The unsanitary conditions of their equipment is alarming especially during this time of infectious outbreak.
3. The legs of my dining table were removed from the top and literally tossed into the moving truck without padding. Multiple scratches and extensive damage to these. Same concern with a book case. All of this after multiple requests for them to use any type of padding. I've never experienced a moving company that doesn't pad the customers nice furniture or crews that actually argue against the use of padding.

Customer Service:
1. I was told when I scheduled the appointment that I would have three experienced movers, however on the day of the move I had a crew of two with an additional person being oriented. Much time was lost due to the team providing instruction on how to lift, use the functions of the truck, and managing other equipment. I have no issues with someone being trained but it should not be at the time and expense of the customer.
2. The crew refused to disassemble my queen sized bed and suggested it not be moved. Part of the contract was to disassemble and reassemble furniture. They didn't have the "special" tool needed to disassemble the bed. It required a basic allen wrench. I disassembled the furniture and they moved the pieces to the garage of the new house. My RETIRED mother help me get the bed upstairs and reassembled. Only tool needed was an allen wrench!
3. The crew spent 15 minutes arguing wtih myself and my mother regarding moving a sectional sofa to the basement. They refused to remove the feet from the bottom of the couch in order to navigate the door way. After completely unnecessary arguing, the team leader stated that he again didn't have the necessary tool. This took a philips head screw driver. I provided him with the tool. The couch was taken to the basement, left in pieces and the feet were never replaced.
4. We asked repeatedly for things to be wrapped with blankets or plastic wrap. We specifically asked for the footboard of the queen sized bed to be plastic wrapped and the team leader said "the plastic rolls that they give us are so cheap that most of the time they don't even work". My RETIRED mother wrapped the furniture herself to help me out.
5. The team leader made a joke about getting frustrated and kicking my furniture when I discovered the broken rail to my king sized bed set.
6. They charged my credit card for an estimated of time to unload prior to starting the unload of the furniture. SO much standing around in order waste enough time to reach the estimate. My mother and I had to continuously motivate the crew but it was obvious that they were time gouging.

The unprofessionalism was just astounding. We have never experienced anything of this magnitude before! I called the local office several times and was told that the manager (Tre) would get back with me. No return call. After around 10 days I finally called at a time when he was in the office. Mid conversation he transferred me to another department without even telling me that he was doing so. The customer care center was nice on the phone. They at least listened and empathized with the issues. Moving is hard enough and no one really wants to have to hire movers to come into their homes but it is simply shameful that a company would take advantage of folks simply because they aren't capable to complete the task on their own.

Thank you in advance for your time!

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Apr 23, 2020

Thank you for the
opportunity to address your concerns. Please accept our sincere apology
regarding your moving experience. An updated resolution document will be sent
within 24 hours from your Claim Specialist to the email address we have on
file. Your feedback has been sent to upper management and will be addressed
internally. Given the increased attention about the 2019 Novel Coronavirus
(also referred to as COVID-19), we want to assure you that the health and
safety of our employees and customers remain our top priority. We understand
that moving is a stressful task and our goal is to always provide exemplary
service throughout your entire moving process. Your feedback is
greatly appreciated as it allows us to ensure we’re providing our customers
with an overall positive experience and allows us to provide additional
training when needed. Thank you for being a customer and we appreciate your
business.

Customer Response • Apr 24, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I will wait for the follow-up response that was indicated by the company and am willing to allow them to address internally.

Regards

This is a moving, packing, and storage company. I hired them to pack and move furniture from one house to another. While moving, significant damage incurred on two (2) pieces of furniture (bedroom chests). The furniture was not properly wrapped for transport according to standard practices. Also discovered was breakage frpm inadequate packing to three (3) items: wine glass, ceramic knife, and an antique wooden box.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Feb 19, 2020

Thank you for allowing us to address your concerns. Please accept our sincere apology regarding your moving experience and the damages that occurred. After carefully reevaluating your claim, we would like to extend an increased offer. The increased offer will be sent on 2/19/2020 by your claim specialist, Ace W. Please know that we have gone above and beyond our legal liability obligation of .60 per pound, per item to address your damage claim. Once we've received the signed settlement offer letter, a check will be requested from our accounting department and mailed within 30 days. We realize this is not the response you were seeking but we hope you understand our position as a company. Thank you for being a customer and we hope you'll consider using our business for future needs.

Customer Response • Feb 19, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

The call to schedule with Jacob and Jarla who quoted the move at All My Sons seemed fine and competent which allowed me to think my move would be a reasonable experience. The first crew moved our items from our house to a storage unit since we were in the process of building a new house and it was not ready yet. In the process of moving out of our house they damaged nearly every piece of furniture (over $17,000 worth) making some items unusable and others just unsightly. They didn't wrap anything well or at all and then threw everything into the storage unit in a haphazardly way. As the clock hit 5:00pm, they wanted to be done, were upset that the move took two truck loads, and began throwing my belongings into the unit. They complained to my husband about the tip and generally complained because we asked them to move all of our items out of the house. Fast forward to our move to our new home.... The crew showed up smelling of weed and while they worked relatively well (only scraped our new hardwood floors in a few spots) again began throwing our items into our house as the 5:00 hour approached. They left without assembling any of our beds and mentioned getting their 'tip' several times. The crew noted that all the damaged items coming off the truck were the fault of the previous crew. They claimed that they were taking pictures and sending on, but I don’t not know if they actually did this. As we began to open boxes, fragile collectibles that we had All My Sons pack to ensure their safety were wrapped so poorly—glasses stacked into bunches—that dozens of things were damaged. Some with high sentimental value. We filed a claim and were contacted once by someone in the claim department who has since not returned our calls.They try to compensate you .60/lb which is not enough to replace or repair any of the damaged items, not to mention the things they broke that are irreplaceable. Coverage was never explained to me which I know that piece is my fault, but this was only the 2nd move I’ve ever done and I didn’t know. It is understandable that in a move a few things might get broken or damaged, but the scale of damage and the gross negligence in which things were handled is beyond anything reasonable. Without a doubt beyond .60/lb. At this point, I’m trying to get compensated enough to repair or replace the most severely damaged items and no one is calling us back. My husband and I spent over $4000 for them to damage a substantial amount of what I own and we can't get ahold of anyone to help make it right.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide a response to address your service concerns. Please accept our sincere apology regarding your moving experience as we understand that moving can be a difficult task. Upon receiving word of your moving experience, we did contact the local office to make them aware of your experience and to also advise them of possible training opportunities. After carefully investigating the details surrounding your move, we’ve determined that we would like to extend a revised offer to compensate you for the service concerns and your damages. A revised offer will been sent to you via ***, once we receive your signed offer, we will have our accounting department to mail a check to you. We always welcome feedback from our customers as it allows us to enhance and make improvements regarding the customer experience and ultimately helps in empowering positive change within our business. We appreciate your business and hope you’ll consider using us for your future moving needs.

Customer Response • Jan 26, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
We appreciate the updated proposal from All My Sons related to damages that occurred during our recent move (and the preceding move when All My Sons moved us to a storage unit). While the proposed settlement has been increased, it still leaves much to be desired when it comes to the costs we will incur to fix or replace the damaged items --- a good number of which are not replaceable.Those items that are not replaceable are the very items that we paid extra to have All My Sons pack for us prior to going to storage. Based on our original quote from All My Sons, we think we paid almost $500 to have those items packed, and as we've shared through our prior documentation, a good number of those items were destroyed or significantly damaged in the move.In addition to the proposed settlement, we feel it reasonable to be reimbursed for those $500 of additional costs in time and materials that we paid to All My Sons to pack our fragile items. Upon receipt of an updated settlement offer reflecting that change, we'd be willing to sign and move on.We are obviously very disappointed with the lack of care shown by the moving crew, and even more so by the lack of accountability shown by All My Sons as we try to work through the process. Nonetheless, we are ready to move on and be done with this headache.

Regards

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Jan 31, 2020

Thank you for allowing us
the opportunity to address your concerns regarding your move and the rejection
of our revised offer that was recently extended. The revised offer extended goes
above and beyond our legal liability obligation, unfortunately no additional
offers will be extended as we feel our offer was reasonable and more than fair.
We understand that this is not the response you were expecting but we hope you
understand our position as a company. We truly
appreciate you
as a customer and hope that you’ll reconsider our offer.

Customer Response • Feb 07, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I would not recommend these guys if they were the last movers on Earth. I am not sure I have enough time to post all of the awful things they have and continue to put us through but I am certainly going to try.

1) We were quoted a price of $109/hr and then when I called to pay the deposit they employed the old bait & switch and raised the rate to $119/hr.

2) Day of move the movers called me and said the work order reflected they only had a couple of items to move when in fact it was a 4 bedroom house. I called the dispatch or sales department after my conversation with him and I was told it was a misunderstanding and it was cleared up. Throughout the move the crew complained about the size of the job and cut the job short when the truck was only 3/4 of the way full which resulted in me having to rent a *** at my expense to finish the job.

3) One of the men was blaring his music on his phone while I as handling work calls and refused to turn down his music upon request.

4) The crew leader "Eric" advised me and my wife that it was expected that they would be tipped for their work.

5) My repeated calls to the Supervisor Trayon G and the Cincinnati Area Manager Jacob B have been ignored and not returned.

6) Several pieces of our property were damaged which resulted in us having to fill out an insurance claim which apparently takes 30 days to process.

7) The crew members reeked of marijuana.

8) The time taken to complete the job was well over the 3-4 hours we were quoted resulting in the total cost being $1,200 not including the damage to our property and the inconvenience of having no couch or mattress. We were initially led to believe the cost would be $600-$700.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Jan 15, 2020

Complaint: ***

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns regarding billing, damages and the service issues mentioned. Please accept our sincere apology regarding your moving experience. After carefully researching the details regarding your billing rate, we can provide a refund in the amount of $50.00 which would compensate you for the difference in the hourly rate that you were quoted. Regarding being compensated for the gratuity extended to the crew, unfortunately we have chosen to deny issuing a refund as gratuity is an optional act of kindness. We did reach out to the management team to gather information regarding the move not being completed, the management team spoke to the crew assigned to the move and confirmed that the job was in fact a larger job than what was originally quoted over the phone. Please keep in mind that as a company we do bill an hourly rate along with a fuel surcharge and this is charged to each applicable customer that we service. We understand that moving is very stressful as a whole and strive to do everything within our power to ensure a pleasant experience. Upon reviewing your move profile, we show that a damage claim has been received, processed and an offer has been made via ***. Once we receive your signed offer, we will glad issue you a check for that amount in addition to the $50.00 refund mentioned previously. Customer feedback is very important to us and that feedback is detrimental in determining possible training opportunities.

Customer Response • Jan 22, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I submitted the *** document for the $50 payment today.

Regards

I am writing in an attempt to recover a portion of the money paid to All My Sons Moving and Storage for a move that took place on 12.6.19. Services were not performed or completed as agreed upon, nor was I charged for services rendered as had been agreed upon.

Prior to the move I spoke with two different All My Sons staff members, Chris and Josh. During both of these conversations, we meticulously reviewed all moving costs. I verbalized potential difficulty of move due to challenging external egress from home, and well as heavy furniture such as piano and large wardrobe. Chris and Josh both insisted that the piano would be “…no problem. We move them all the time.” Prior to the move, no one bothered to view the external egress or two flights of stairs descending to the street, despite the fact that my home was a mere 2.3 miles from their office, and despite my concerns. Instead, I was reassured repeatedly by these two representatives that the movers would be capable of performing the work. As a result, All My Sons was unprepared/unwilling to move multiple pieces of furniture, including piano. As such, I have been forced to incur further unexpected costs by hiring someone more capable. This work has now been completed by *** and Moving in the amount of $375.

A printed estimate, as promised on 12.3.19 by their representative Josh, was never provided. All My Sons has been exceedingly dishonest with their verbal quotes. I was bullied by their staff, who demanded payment prior to completion of the job even though the charges were to be paid per hour, and despite the fact that the charges amounted to approximately $1300 more than had been agreed upon. They did so by threatening to remove and impound my belongings, should I choose not to pay at that time, as my belongings were still on their trucks. Coercion is illegal; I made payment to them on that afternoon under EXTREME DURESS AND INTIMIDATION, feeling that impoundment of my belongings was not an option. Furthermore, it should be noted that my decision to hire All My Sons was due to their ability to move my piano. They failed to do so. As a result, I insist that they refund $1,696 to my account immediately, as I am unwilling to pay for services that I did not receive.

Following is a concise breakdown of charges agreed upon/incurred, and which I expect to pay:

$2151 (labor x 9 hrs at a rate of $239 per hr as previously agreed upon, actual hours: 8:30am-5:30pm)
- 478 (minus 1 hr lunch break + 1 hr misc breaks - previously agreed upon – totaling 2 hrs at $239 per hr)
+ 239 (plus 1 hr pay for travel expenses - including fuel - as previously agreed upon)
$1912 (total moving costs as agreed upon with both Chris and Josh, prior to move, based upon hourly work)
- 500 (minus deposit paid prior to move)
- 375 (costs incurred/paid to A1 movers on 12.12.19 as a result of All My Sons’ inability to move piano)
$1037 (remaining balance that should have been paid upon completion of the job 12.6.19)
2733 (amount ACTUALLY paid under duress and prior to completion of job on 12.6.19)
$1696 (REFUND DUE TO ME IMMEDIATELY)

Thank you for taking the time to review this case, and for your careful consideration of its resolution.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Dec 16, 2019

Reached out to customer by email and phone contact number provided to discuss her concerns

Customer Response • Dec 17, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
I do not accept the business’s response. It is unsatisfactory. They have not clarified the specific amount that they agree to refund, nor have they addressed the entire issue.

I spoke with Mark W of All My Sons on 12.16.19 at 5:24pm. During this conversation, Mark stated that although we could not agree to a specific amount, he could clearly see that I was owed a minimum of $900 refund (a small portion of the money that is actually owed) for piano moving expenses and for excessive lunch/break times taken by their laborers.

Here is the gist of my complaint: I agreed to pay All My Sons at a rate of $239 per hour, plus one hour travel time. I was VERY SPECIFICALLY told that there would be no additional charges, “not even tax”, by two of their employees prior to the move. In all, the laborers worked for seven hours, then we add one hour travel charges, for a total of eight hours to have been paid. Total should have been $1912. They charged me a total of $3233. So in all, the amount paid was $1321 higher than originally agreed. This $1321 overage must be refunded.

Furthermore, they did not move all furniture as agreed upon, and I was forced to hire an additional moving company at $375. Mark with All My Sons now states that they chose not to move the piano due to rain. However, it was not raining when they arrived; they informed me immediately after arrival/introductions that they would not move the piano. Worker Eric stated, “They always say we can move stuff that we can’t handle.” Although it rained later in the day, work began at 8:30am. It was not and had not been raining at 8:40am when the decision was made to defer the piano. Quite simply, their workers were not capable of doing the work, as stated by the workers themselves. I expect All My Sons to reimburse this $375, since I hired them based upon their ability to move my piano.

Following is a specific breakdown of charges incurred:

$ 3233 actually paid ($500 deposit, then $2733 paid UNDER DURESS prior to completion of job)

$ 1912 total moving expenses (seven hrs labor + one hr travel expenses = eight hours at $239 per hour)

$ 1321 difference – owed to me

+ 375 additional moving expenses owed to me by All My Sons (paid to A1 movers on 12.12.19. receipt to be uploaded soon.)

$ 1695 final amount owed to me by All My Sons

Services were not performed or completed as agreed upon, nor was I charged for services rendered as had been agreed upon. Again, I say to you that I was coerced into paying more than owed, without explanation of charges, several hours prior to completion of the job. They did so by threatening to remove and impound my belongings should I choose not to pay at that time, as my belongings were still on their trucks. Coercion is illegal; I made payment to them on that afternoon under EXTREME DURESS AND INTIMIDATION, feeling that impoundment of my belongings was not an option.

I wish to continue with this complaint, and escalate if needed. Please note, I have now informed All My Sons to communicate via Revdex.com process only.

Best regards

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Dec 17, 2019

Discussed Claim with Customer and offered settlement, in regards to the facts

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Dec 17, 2019

Reviewed all the facts, and made an offer for resolution of the complaint and it was declined by customer.

Customer Response • Dec 23, 2019

Hello,

I am sending this message in response to Revdex.com’s most recent request for information, as relates to my dealings with All My Sons Moving and Storage.

Request: Reimbursement in the amount of $1696 (overpayment of $1321 + cost to hire additional movers $375)

Filed against: All My Sons Moving and Storage

By: ***

Date of Service: 12.6.19

Original estimate provided by business:

Prior to the move I initially spoke with All My Sons employee Chris, who provided verbal estimate. Chris and I discussed the fact that my move would likely require two trucks and four workers. For this service, Chris stated that the cost would be $239 per hour, plus one extra hour at $239 to cover “trip charges” for gasoline and use of truck. When I asked Chris about any other potential costs, he stated, “There’s no hidden fees. It’s just the $239 per hour. You won’t even have to pay tax.” He stated repeatedly that these charges would include gasoline and travel time.

Next I spoke with Josh, who contacted me via telephone within the week prior to my move. I reviewed the pricing again with Josh, who confirmed that the $239 per hour, plus one hour “trip charges”, was an all-inclusive price. I asked Josh, “Worst case scenario, this move takes 12 hours to complete. What will I owe you?” Josh responded very clearly, “If it took us 12 hours, your total would still be less than $3000.” This statement made sense to me, since a price of $239 x 12 hrs would total $2868. Josh also stated that he would email a confirmation of pricing/agreement, though I did not receive this email.

Copy of the contract signed with the business:

An emailed estimate was promised upon payment of $500 deposit, though not received. An estimate was also promised on 12.3.19 by representative Josh, but was never provided.

Final invoice/receipt for the service:

Please find attached document, which was emailed to me after payment was made UNDER DURRESS.

Discrepancies r/t invoice:

“Labor charge”: Agreed upon rate was $239 per hour. Laborers worked for 7 hours (including drive time) for total charges of $1673 (not $2479 as charged). Amount should be adjusted to $1673 to reflect 7 hours of actual work.

“Labor Hour”: Why have labor hours of 9.25 hours been charged when workers actually labored for only 7 hours? (An account of their work/break times has been included as an attachment.) Labor Hours should be changed to 7 hours of labor.

“Over Time Hour”: There were NO overtime hours worked! Their records indicate that the laborers arrived at my home at 8:45am and departed at 6:00pm. Two hours were to be removed (as agreed upon by Jake on 12.6.19) for lunch and extensive breaks. As such, the laborers actually worked for 7 hours (including 55 mins drive time from one home to another). Why have overtime hours (2.25) been charged when work amounted to only 7 hours? This overtime charge must be removed entirely.

“Fuel Charge”: During conversations with the two All My Sons employees on two different occasions, I was repeatedly told that the $239 per hour, plus one hour “trip charges”, was an “all-inclusive price”. When I asked Chris about any other potential costs, he stated, “There’s no hidden fees. It’s just the $239 per hour. You won’t even have to pay tax.” He stated this repeatedly. NOTE: estimates from other moving companies were similar in nature; all three estimates indicated that the “trip charges” or “travel charges” or “commute charges” included gasoline and that no additional cost would be incurred for fuel. Please remove fuel charge.

“Travel Time Charge”: This charge of $239 is correct and was agreed upon prior to move. Per my conversation with both Chris and Josh, this line item was to include the cost of gasoline.

“Packing materials”: I DID agree to pay for mattress bags ($36 total); however, all other packing materials such as shrink wrap and tape were at my home and available to the movers for their use, if needed. They refused to use my materials, even though they were exactly the same product. Furthermore, it should be noted that ALL mirrors and artwork were transported separately BY MYSELF and in my own vehicle without assistance of movers; as such, mirror cartons were not used at any time. I agree to pay $36 for packing materials (mattress bags - 3 bags at $12 each)

+I did not receive a plausible explanation for any of these charges prior to or at time of payment; rather, workers demanded payment prior to completion of the job, despite the fact that the charges were more than $1300 higher than agreed upon, by threatening to remove and “impound” my belongings. I was aggressively coerced into signing for payment.

Other documentation relating to this issue:

Attestations:
a. Please find attached statement from *** my neighbor, who arrived at my home prior to the movers on that day. She was present upon their arrival, and overheard worker Eric stating that he was unable to move the piano.
b. Please find attached statement from ***, my mother, who was present that afternoon, when full payment was demanded prior to completion of the job.

A complete list of attached documents:
a. *** Movers receipt
b. All My Sons Moving and Storage receipt – explanation emailed after payment had been made
c. Photo copy of my handwritten moving estimates worksheet. These are the actual notes I kept while interviewing three different moving companies, in order to compare rates and availability.
d. Statement outlining ACTUAL moving charges, and an account of break times/hours actually worked
e. Signed/written statement by ***
f. Signed/written statement by ***

Explanation of reimbursement for cost of piano moving ($375):

I also am seeking reimbursement for cost of hiring a second moving company to move piano (see receipt *** Movers, attached). It should be noted that I hired All My Sons based upon their assurances that they were capable of moving my piano, as well as other heavy furniture. Piano was not moved, other pieces of furniture were partially moved.

During initial conversation with employee Chris, we discussed the piano at length. Chris stated that All My Sons could easily move this piece of furniture as well as other, heavy belongings. I verbalized concern, reporting that the piano would need to be moved down a steep exterior slope, including two flights of narrow, unenclosed concrete stairsteps. Again, Chris assured me, “No problem. We move pianos all the time.” During my conversation with second employee, Josh, I reiterated my concerns regarding the piano. I reported to Josh, as I had to Chris, that the piano would need to be moved down a steep, sloping exterior egress, including two flights of narrow, unenclosed concrete stairsteps. Josh did not offer to view my home or belongings; rather, he reassured me with unwavering confidence that his crew would be capable of moving my piano and other heavy pieces of furniture without difficulty, and that I should not worry.

Despite the fact that my home was a mere 2.3 miles from their office, and despite my concerns, no one bothered to view the external egress/two exterior flights of stairs descending to the street.
All My Sons now states that they chose not to move the piano due to rain. However, it was not raining when they arrived; they informed me immediately after arrival/introductions that they would not move the piano. Worker Eric stated, “They always say we can move stuff that we can’t handle.” (See attached witness statement.) Although it rained later in the day, work began at 8:45am. It was not - and had not - been raining when the decision was made to defer the piano. Quite simply, All My Sons was unprepared/unwilling to move the piano. As such, I was forced to incur further unexpected costs by hiring someone more capable. This work has now been completed by *** and Moving in the amount of $375 (receipt attached).

Coercion/Intimidation:
All My Sons has been exceedingly dishonest with their verbal quotes. (Fuel charges and overtime charges especially egregious.) I was bullied by their staff, who demanded payment prior to completion of the job even though the charges were to be paid per hour, and despite the fact that the charges amounted to approximately $1300 more than had been agreed upon. They did so by threatening to remove and “impound” my belongings, should I choose not to pay at that time, as my belongings were still on their trucks. Coercion is illegal; I made payment to them on that afternoon under EXTREME DURESS AND INTIMIDATION, feeling that impoundment of my belongings was not an option. As a result, I insist that they refund this money to my account immediately, as I am unwilling to pay for services that I did not receive.

I would like to end this statement by saying that I have relocated using professional moving companies twelve times, as an adult. Never have I endured such a deceitful and horrible experience. I have never requested a refund or partial refund for this type of service. Let me be clear: I do not want free services; I simply want to pay the amount agreed upon, and to be treated fairly. Mark W of All My Sons has agreed to reimbursement for the cost of moving the piano, as well as adjustment of $478 for the 2 hours related to breaks/lunch taken by workers. However, I do not feel that this negates the exorbitant and dishonest charges for overtime hours, overage in regular labor hours, fuel costs, extra materials, or any other unexplained line items for which I was charged. I insist that the full $1696 be refunded to me immediately.

Thank you in advance for your consideration of this matter.

Best Regards

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Dec 27, 2019

Reaching out to customer to address the concerns.

Customer Response • Dec 27, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
While I appreciate that Mark W of All My Sons has reached out to me via telephone, no official resolution has been offered nor has any refund been issued. Mark states that he will speak with other All My Sons management staff, in "hopes" of refunding $1660 to me; however, I do not find this case to be resolved until this suggested resolution is put into writing and THE REFUND IS ACTUALLY ISSUED. It should be noted that I have asked Mark to provide a written offer of resolution with specific dollar amount, to be clarified through the Revdex.com, rather than through undocumented verbal communication.

Regards

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Dec 27, 2019

After consulting with Management the offer sent to Customer was the full and final offer we could extend given the information provided.

Customer Response • Dec 27, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
No offer has been made clear. Please submit offer through Revdex.com.

Regards

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Dec 30, 2019

Offer has been made, Thank you

I used this business to move...they were professional but when it comes time to pay , I was charged 229.00 more. Something about a labor charge and 112.00 for gas...I was originally quoted 129.00 per he and all was taken care of...was a SMALL fuel fee but was not told a price. So instead of 677.00 it was 832.00... they need to communicate better.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Dec 05, 2019

Contacting customer and resolving the issue...

Customer Response • Dec 10, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I called and scheduled to have 4 movers come out to my house on 9/19/19 and paid 100.00 deposit for the move of 9/28/19. I advised them that I had a gun safe that was 500 lb and that is the main big item that I have as we are downsizing and getting rid of a lot of things. I spoke with them about 5 times including the 2 times on the day of the move. Each time I informed them of the gun safe and size, I was advised that as long as the safe was 500 lb or smaller there would be no problems. I looked the safe up online and saved it for them should they question it and it ended up being 460 lb total. We scheduled the move for 8:30-9:00. They showed up over an hour late. The 4 guys walked into my living room and said everything looked good then asked to see the gun safe. I took them into the bedroom where it was, they said wow that is big and I advised them that it was 460 lb and that I was told that they could move it and the size was fine. The crew leader then said no it was too big and walked back in to the living room where the boxes were and said that we were not ready for them and did the representative that came out not tell us how to get ready for them? I advised that no one came out to inspect that they quoted me an hourly rate and was told they estimated about 4 hours of work. The crew leader then laughed and said it would take at least 10 hours and that we were not ready for them again. I advised the leader that I was told that if I wanted them to pack for us they would but it was all packed up so we did not need them to do anything but load the truck with our stuff. The crew leader then asked to see the refrigerator that we wanted moved. We showed him the fridge and he said this will not work and walked out of the house with his crew and left with no other words said to us. We had just bought our first home and was excited about the move and all my sons moving just turned it into a nightmare. I called the company and was transferred to the operations supervisor, Jake or Jacob something like that. He said he would call to find out what was going on with his crew and call me back. After a while I called him back and he said that his crew told him that there were sanitary issues and that we were not ready for them was why they left. I asked what sanitary issue and he said he was not sure but his crew has never had a problem before so he was going to believe them. I advised him that I could send him pictures and show that it is ready and clean that there was no sanitary issue. I sent him the pictures and he agreed that there were no issues and said he can only go by what his crew told him. I asked him to send another crew out as I had to be out of there by the end of the weekend. Every time I tried to talk and ask questions he would raise his voice and talk over me and not listen to what I was saying. He told me that he could not get anyone out there until Monday at the earliest. I finally agreed to this and asked that since his crew that he never had a problem with said there was problems if I could get someone to come out and tell me exactly what the issues were so I would not have the same problem come Monday. By now I am going to have to pay extra to my landlord for not being out of the house and my husband is going to have to take time off work with out pay for this also and I did not want to keep having this problem. So when I asked the supervisor about that he started talking over me again and even louder saying I was just saying the same thing, so I got really mad at this point and said a cuss word, the supervisor said if I was going to talk like that to him then he was hanging up and hung up on me. I called him back and told him that I said the cuss word because he would not let me talk and that I just wanted one person to come and look at my stuff to make sure there were no problems, he told me that was impossible I would just have to wait and take my chance with the new moving crew on Monday. I told him I can not afford to keep playing this game and to just cancel my move and give me money back, he said it would be 3-5 business days and I would have it. My husband and I then went out and rented a moving truck and loaded the boxes and all the stuff with our daughter with the exception of the gun safe and drove it to our new home and unloaded it. So we had 1 person less than them and moved everything but the gun safe and it took us four hours but the movers said it would take at least 10 hours. I have a hard time believing that my husband, daughter and myself are able to do what the so called professionals are able to do 6 hours less than what 4 movers can do, granted we did not move the gun safe but I can not believe that it would take 4 guys who "know what they are doing" to move a gun safe in 6 hours. I now feel like they were just lazy and did not want to bother with the gun safe because everything was fine until they seen the gun safe and that they were planning on goofing off and taking advantage of us and extend the hours to charge us extra. Everyone I spoke with setting the move up and scheduling were professional and nice. Everyone on the day of the move was very unprofessional and rude!! How could the crew just leave and not say anything? How can a supervisor just talk over and raise his voice and not let me talk or listen to me? I have still not received my refund. I honestly believe they should owe me much more for the trouble grief they caused and they way the ruined what should have been my joyous move to my first owned home, but I know that would never happen. I will tell everyone not to use all my sons moving.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Oct 09, 2019

Thank you for the feedback and the opportunity to respond. On behalf of AMS, I wish to apologize that our service was unsatisfactory. At our customer's request, the $100 has been refunded to the customer's credit card on file ending in ***.

Customer Response • Oct 11, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

All My Sons assisted me with my move on 8/12/19. They damaged/scratched just about every large item them moved and completely snapped in half a futon couch. Eight pieces in total were damaged. I was told that they would come out and repair the damages they had caused. After weeks of following through on this promise they made, they sent me a letter in the mail stating they will pay me $310 in damages. However, this route leaves all of my furniture damaged and doesn't provide me with enough money to replace them. When I called them about this issue, they told me that was my only option so I needed to take it or leave it. At this point I don't know what to do considering I don't want to mark everything off as a loss but I also don't want to agree that $310 covers all the damage, as it certainly doesn't.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Oct 07, 2019

Thank you for the feedback and opportunity to respond. On behalf of AMS, I apologize for the unsatisfactory service that was received during the move. Our customer has accepted our offer to settle the claim as of 10/1/19. A signed agreement was received from our customer.

7/28/2019 - I scheduled my move with all my sons. When I booked it for Friday, 9/30 I asked if given that it was a holiday weekend, the dates would be a problem and was told no. I was also told the window was from 11-3 and they would call when they were on their way. I took a day off work with that in mind and proceeded to give the security deposit of $250.00.

8/30/19 - I was at my place where the move was to start at 10:30am and was there all day. I did not hear anything from all my sons so I called to inquire at 3:30pm. I was told they were still on the first job and still had to finish loading and still go to the customer's new home and unload. I was also asked if I could move my move to 9/31. When I told them I had other obligations and if I did that, I would need the move to be approximately at no charge to compensate me for the lost time and money. They went on to say that it was due to compliance laws and they would call me back to confirm. They later called me back and said they needed to stop for food and they would be at my place to move me. The movers arrived a little after 6pm on 9/30. The team of 3 chose to wrap my furniture in their standard padding (not at my request) and proceeded to load my furniture. During this time, they spent more time talking than trying to get done. As an example, the lead (Anthony) indicated I was never going to be earlier because of the size of my move vs. the first customer and the person who scheduled it didn't know what she was doing as she was with corporate and not the local office.

It took the team approximately 1.5 hr to load my 1 one bedroom apt when I had most packed and all they had to do was load the truck with bedroom furniture, a living room couch and chair, washer and dryer, patio furniture and less than 15 boxes. They then drove 7 miles to my new location and proceeded to unload the truck. At this point, it is after 8pm. The team did not like that my new home had 3 flights of steps and complained that my furniture would not fit. After putting several dents (nearly holes) in my brand newly painted walls, they tried to move my living room couch. They got it the first set of steps and proceeded to say would not fit. Rather than offer solutions, they complained. When I finally told them to take it to my family room, 1 floor down, they did but not before putting holes in my walls. The lead Anthony proceed to take pictures on his phone of the all the damage and asked me for a pen and paper where he wrote down the number for how to file a claim and provided their manager's name, Trey. Anthony said "you're going to need this to file a claim, this is not normal moving wear and tear, just carelessness." Anthony later said he sent the pictures to Trey and that the other 2 guys were not happy. It was after 10pm when they left but not before Anthony asked me to pay my balance which was another $612.30, making my total $862.30. I paid the bill as I was frustrated and wanted them to leave and I asked Anthony to send me a breakdown of charges. At 10:51pm on 8/30, I received a text from Anthony with the charges and he said "again, sorry for all the problems today there was no excuse for it.

9/3 - I called the number provided by Anthony and they said Trey ran to the bank but that he would call me back. 2 hours later, I had not heard from Trey so I called again. Trey said he was not aware of the pictures of my damaged walls or the bad service I received. I explained and told him I needed the walls repaired and requested a substantial refund in charges. I explained I lost a day of work costing me money, had my home damaged and the team was very unprofessional. Trey indicated he needed to look into the situation and he would get back to me by my requested timeline of 24 hours. He also asked me to send him the pictures. That day, Tray sent me an email indicating they would refund me $150.00 for the inconvenience and would wait for the pictures which I sent at approximate 11pm that evening. Jacob B was also in copy. I outlined again all the problems I had with the move and that $150.00 was not an acceptable refund and requested at a minimum they refund me $487.00. I requested a response back on 9/4.

9/4 - at 5:51pm I had not received a follow up or even acknowledgement of the email I sent. I followed up again.
9/5 - at 9:39am Tray replied back to indicate again he had given me a credit of $150.00 and also said Jacob would be in contact about when a contractor could look at my walls in my new home. I replied back to express my disappointment and requested Jacob advise as to when the contractor would be at my home. I never heard anything more from Tray or Jacob.

9/18 - 7:39pm, I received a call from someone indicating they were hired by all my sons to look at my walls. He asked for pictures and to tell him how much paint was needed. He had no info from all my sons. I asked for him to email his contact information which he did but not until the 9/20 at 10:43am (1 day before he was scheduled to do the repairs) and inquired about the pictures. In the end, the walls were repaired.

My complaint is this move was a complete disaster for reasons as follows: my lost time at work due to them not arriving until after 6pm, my damaged walls do to their carelessness, the unprofessional team at my homes, the lack of follow-up from the management team and ultimately poor communication and resolution with the experience.

All my son's took my money for services they did not deliver and on. When all was said and done, I had to wait 3 weeks for walls to be repaired that never should have been damaged to begin with. I have lost several hours of time on these issues caused by all my sons that was totally preventable.

As a result, I am asking for a complete refund from all my sons which would be another $712.30. This amount is far less than the amount of money and time I have invested in this move with all my sons.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Oct 03, 2019

Thank you for the feedback and the opportunity to respond. On behalf of AMS, I wish to apologize for the unsatisfactory service our customer received. Our branch office has credited our customer for the service issue. A credit was issued to our customer's credit card on file ending in 4362 on 9/3/19. In addition, our branch office was working with our customer to have the damage to the property repaired.

Customer Response • Oct 14, 2019

In response to the complaint filed, I do not feel the resolution meets the issued defined in my original complaint. This is why I filed the complaint with the Revdex.com. $150.00 refund issued, does not make up for my my lost time from work. A fair resolution would be for All My Sons to provide an additional credit.Please advise, thanks.

I hired All My Sons to move my property from my old house to my new house on Friday July 19th. I was quoted $189/hour and that all materials would be included , I notified them that my stuff was already packed and ready to go. I was notified that I would have a 26'ft truck so ALL of my stuff would fit (3 bedroom+basement) Movers arrived on time but that is the only positive that came out of this experience. The movers however, notified me they were upset I was put on their books last minute, when I asked how their day was.

When the movers arrived they started the clock, despite the fact that they did not have their paperwork in order showing my deposit so they waited until they called the home office and got that updated (while I was on the clock). They then very slowly began moving my items. Often times only 2 worked while one stood around or played on my punching bag, or urinated ON my toilet.

After nearly 5 hours they said their truck was full and they couldn't fit anymore. Given that this should have only been a 4 hour job TOTAL, I had to let them pack it up though I could clearly see that the truck was poorly packed and had plenty of room, and that only about 30% of my items were on the truck.

They drove it to my new home, but not without going missing for 25 minutes (they had been right behind me on the highway). When they finally did show up, They brought the items in, this time it only took an hour... Somehow 5 hours to put items in a truck and only an hour to get it out. However, once they left, they left with the foot to my sofa, and didn't bring all of the pieces to the furniture they did bring. We had to sleep on mattresses on the floor and the sofa was missing a leg. I was charged nearly $1600 to do this then had to turn around and rent a *** to move the rest of my stuff and hire a new staff to help me. I have video from our ring doorbell showing the truck as it arrived and NOT full. I also have photos of everything they left, as well as it in our *** proving it could have fit in their truck. We have many photos and videos proving that we were scammed out of a lot of money for a VERY incomplete job. We are still missing a piece to our bed and continue to sleep on the floor over a week and a half later.

We called afterward to speak with someone named "Trey" who proceeded to hang up on myself and my husband, then refused to answer the phone for about an hour. Eventually we called and spoke with someone named "Jacob" who told us there was nothing he could do until Monday the 22nd after he spoke with management. However, since then they refuse to follow up and will not answer questions.

We would like to be refunded most or all of our money since this company did NOT do what they said they were going to do (move our entire house) AND put our items where the belong and put them back together. They did none of those things and therefore are in breach of THEIR contract. I recently had shoulder surgery and cannot carry anything, they are aware of that because I told them, and they still left much of what they did bring downstairs including bulky furniture that would need to be carried upstairs.

When we called continuously to follow up about the missing sofa leg we were told the guy that moved us never returned to work. We are out a lot of money for receiving VERY little, and were out even more money having to hire labor and a uhaul. We were mistreated and this is an unacceptable way to run business. I was willing to pay the cost IF we had received the service we were promised.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to respond. We apologize for the service that was received during the move. After reviewing the comments from our customer, we will reach out to her to offer a credit toward the cost of the move.

Customer Response • Aug 21, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

An offer of a $300 credit was made by someone I've never heard from. They also required me to sign a release. $300 credit does not even begin to cover the damage they caused me, my property and my lost items, let alone the fact that they only moved a small percentage of my items and urinated on my toilet and on the floor. I am happy to pay them something for their time, because they did deliver A service, but not the service requested (which was to move ALL of my property). There is also no excuse for claiming the truck was full when it was not, losing my items, damaging my walls, the list goes on and on. It doesn't make up even the cost we had to pay to hire a *** and new movers to move the remaining 70% of our house.

Quite frankly, I'm inclined to just let them keep my deposit since they did actually show up...however, I am disputing everything else. They need to do the right thing. I have attached a copy of my credit card statement showing that I had to rent a *** 2 days later to move the rest of my items. I can also submit all photos of All my Sons truck NOT full and video of it arriving NOT full, as well as receipts from items I have had to replace and photos of damage, plus photos of everything they left behind. The behavior displayed toward us of lying, hanging up on us etc. did not go unnoticed and it made the situation all the more insulting, as well as thinking a $300 credit would be enough to make up for all of the inconvenience caused.

Regards

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Aug 21, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. The offer made to our customer for the service issue is final. If our customer has damage to their household goods and/or property, they will need to initiate a claim by contacting our Customer Care Department at . A claim packet will be sent to our customer for completion. Once the packet is complete, a Claims Specialist will be assigned to assist with the damages.

Customer Response • Aug 23, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Business response is unacceptable and inappropriate for the situation. Much of the issue is that they didn't do what they said they would do, which is move ALL of our property. They didn't address their employee's poor behavior either. We have already replaced the items and purchased supplies to repair walls. Those receipts will be sent to my credit card company for a dispute.

It is impossible to reach out to their customer service as all I receive are promises of call backs which never arrive. This business has acted wholly inappropriately. I'm willing to replace my stuff, what I am not willing to do is pay the cost to move 100% of my stuff when only 30% was moved AND items were damaged. If better business is unable to further assist, I will finish pursuing with my bank as I do have video and pictoral evidence of all claims as well as receipts that I had to move again afterward. That alone should be enough information to prove they didn't provide the service promised.

Regards

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Sep 04, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. AMS will reach out to the customer directly in order to resolve the matter to the customer's satisfaction.

Customer Response • Sep 05, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[I have not yet heard back from AMS since they offered me a $300 credit back in August, which was nowhere near acceptable, as my damages were quite a bit more than that. As stated I have receipts of items that needed replaced, but moreover have submitted proof that I had to rent a uhual to move all of the items they did not. I will submit that again, please note the date was less than 2 days after AMS supposedly moved all of my items. If requested, I am happy to submit proof of having to purchase a new sofa and new beds as well as repair items to fix all of my damaged walls. Unfortunately one of the beds was an antique that cannot be replaced. Until AMS agrees to fix this properly, I do not want to close the dispute. ]

Regards

Customer Response • Sep 17, 2019

Thank you ***. Unfortunately, I do not have a copy of the contract as they did not send it to me. They also charged me time while they were having a hard time finding said contract, then waited for me to read through it before they did anything. Attached you will find requested receipts as well as photos of damage, what they left after claiming to have moved everything, etc. The photos in garage are what all we had to move ourselves, in addition to everything that is on the moving truck already. This experience has been exhausting, and this company at this point is blatantly trying to charge for services not provided. We do not have many items, so this move should have been done in under 4 hours and should have been everything. We had a small 3 bedroom house, they quoted me 3-4 hours on the phone and promised to get everything out. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you for your help!

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Sep 27, 2019

Thank you for the additional feedback. Our customer was sent a settlement offer on 8/20/19. To date, the customer has not responded to the offer.

Revdex.com,I hired All My Sons Moving & Storage to move on Monday, June 10, 2019. The 3 person crew was anything but professional. They stole thousands of dollars worth of personal property and the company is doing nothing. I have yet to hear anything. A police report was filed. I filled out a claim form and still, crickets.The crew took plenty of smoke breaks, cell phone breaks, and, sitting around on the back of the truck breaks, and a long lunch break. Some items were not reassembled. The guys complained about the amount of boxes they had to "move" into the new house. I was told they were fatigued, and instead of placing the boxes that were clearly marked on which level of the house the boxes were supposed to be placed, they shoved everything in the garage.In addition to being violated in my own home, I was never made aware of additional fees and charges and that I had to pay for the crew's multiple breaks. Complete farce and fraud. When I was comparing a few a companies, I asked several questions to make sure I was getting the bottom line rate and wouldn't be surprised by hidden fees. I was ripped off on so many levels. This company did me wrong. They need to make things right.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Jul 02, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. Our apologies for the issues that occurred. We received our customer's completed claim on 6/13/19. We take these allegations very seriously and the incident is currently under investigation internally and with local law enforcement. We have fully cooperated with local law enforcement during their investigation. Once the investigations are complete, the claim will be finalized and our customer will be notified.Thank you for the opportunity to respond.

Customer Response • Jul 11, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[Communication is futile. I have heard nothing from All My Sons. I have called and no one returns calls and/or keeps me informed of the process. The police made several attempts to contact All My Sons to question the suspects. The police were having a difficult time to get any information or returned call as well. Completely disappointing and unprofessional.

Regards

Customer Response • Aug 06, 2019

I've attached the estimate/bill that was sent to me. The signatures and initials are clearly not mine but scribbles from the incompetent crew.

I still have not heard anything from All My Sons. None of my phone calls have been returned. From my understanding, I was to hear something within 30 days. That has not happened.

Thank you.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to respond. Our claim specialist has been working with our customer to help resolve the issues. The theft issue has been under investigation. Please ask the customer to reach out to her claim specialist to assist with the issues.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Aug 30, 2019

Ms.,The claim was received, reviewed, and denied based on a lack of evidence in regard to the theft. Our claim specialist is in negotiation with our customer regarding the service issue.Thank you,Leona M

Customer Response • Aug 30, 2019

I have been trying to get answers from All My Sons re: my claim. I do not get any return phone calls for days/weeks at a time and have been transferred from one person to the next. I have expressed to them the unsatisfactory and unprofessionalism of the crew that was sent to my house and cited all of the reasons why. I asked them to be reimbursed and provide compensation for the broken and stolen property, some of which I had appraisals for that totaled $12,890. They offered $500 to resolve the issue. That is simply and completely unacceptable.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Sep 04, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. Our claim specialist has made an offer to our customer. We are awaiting our customer's response.

Customer Response • Sep 05, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I replied to the customer care contact via email on 8/30/19 stating that it's simply and completely unacceptable. After all of the legitimate complaints, forged scribbles on my bill, damaged and stolen property, etc., I find it extremely offensive and not at all satisfied with how the claim in being handled.

I expect to be reimbursed for the cost of services on 6/10/19 for $1,494.79, plus compensation for the property, some of which I sent appraisals. I was never made aware and/or advised of the things on the bill of lading/freight bill and estimate because I do not sign a single thing. The scribbles are clearly not my signature, but that of the crew that was sent to my home.

Regards

Damaged furniture and increased charges when paying my bill. Jacob had quoted me $621 to move me with 2 movers. They charged me $979 with 3 movers. If anything it should have been less because with another person it shouldn't have taken so long.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Jun 20, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. Our apologies for the issues that occurred. We have mailed a claim packet to our customer to address the damages. We look forward to resolving the matter once the claim information is returned.

I scheduled a move for Saturday, March 24, 2019. When the appointment was confirmed by phone I was told that I would be the first stop and the arrival time would be between 8:30-9:00am. At 9:15am when there were no movers and no call from All My Sons, I called and made contact with the dispatch. He stated that he was just getting in that that the movers were late arriving for work and I would receive a call from the driver. Three more conversations during the next hour with the dispatch I was told they had to drive to West Chester to pick up a *** truck and he was unaware that the truck needed to be fueled up but again, the driver would call me. When the driver did call they were already 1-1/2 hours late and told me they would arrive in 45 minutes. I asked what happened to 8:30-9am and was told that was between me and the office. When I started to speak he hung up on me. At this point there was no way I would allow such unprofessional people handle my antiques. I called dispatch to cancel. His response was, "Oh, you want to cancel?" then hung up on me. When I contacted the office Monday morning, management didn't want to take my call. Jake finally took my call and told me that I wouldn't receive my $100 deposit back because the truck was already dispatched. When I tried to explain why I cancelled, he said he didn't need to hear it and started banging the phone on the desk and yelling "Hello!? Hello!?" Then I was told it was a miscommunication about the time of arrival. There was no contract, nothing to indicate a cancellation would forfeit my deposit. This is the most unprofessional, childish company I've ever dealt with and I can't believe that after 36 complaints the Revdex.com would give them an A- rating. The reviews are all 1 star but for one.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Jun 20, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. Our sincere apologies for the miscommunication regarding the arrival time for the move. Our customer's deposit was refunded back to card ending in *** on 6/20/19. Please allow 3-5 business days to reflect on the account.Thank you for the opportunity to respond.

Order#***.

Reserved on Feb 5 for March 1 move.

After several calls, was told I couldn’t get a move even though I had it reserved. I was promised a move on Sunday. Was called first thing Sunday and they tried to reschedule for Monday. After my complaint, I was told 11,1,3,and 6 show up times. No show with no service.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Mar 22, 2019

I am the new operations manager for the Cincinnati office. There is really no way I can respond to this other than apologize and offer a discounted move to get it taken care of. If the customer would still like us to move him have him contact me directly. I apologize for the inconvenience we have caused him.

This is ***. I just went through something ridiculous today. In the first time, I scheduled moving on Friday, but someone called back to me that date needs to be changed to Sunday 2 to 5 pm and they charge $100 from my card. I just drove to my last apartment this afternoon and wait for the mover's phone call. At 5 pm, I called office, someone told me that the movers will contact me at 5 to 7 pm. So I still waiting. At 7 pm. I still did not get any call from mover or staff from your company. So I do not know need I still wait for the phone call or not. It is so so so so bad for this experience. I have seen the story from ALL MY SONS. It said but our commitment to lending an honest, helping hand has never changed. But they just lie to me and waste my 6 hours today.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Mar 22, 2019

As the new Operations Manager, I was not here for this issue and I apologize about the inconvenience on that day. I have refunded the initial deposit and it should post to your account in 3-5 business days.

During the week of 1/21/2019, I called All My Sons Moving and Storage to receive a quote to move my washer and drier from one apartment to another. After speaking with them, they informed me of a quote for $350 to move the washer and drier, or $372 to move my entire apartment. The $372 quote included one hour of packing at my previous address, one hour of drive time, and one hour of moving to my new address. I decided to go with All My Sons Moving and Storage and accept their quote on 1/24/2019 for $372 and two hours of labor and one hour of travel time to move my belongings from my previous address to my new address. At this time, I paid a $200 deposit which was to be applied to my final bill. I was told at the time of the quote that my team of two movers would be dispatched between 8:00AM and 9:30AM on 1/30/2019. I called All My Sons Moving and Storage at roughly 9:15AM on 1/30/2019 to check on the status of my move as I had not been informed of the team leaving the warehouse. At 10:37AM I received a call that my team was on their way. At roughly 10:54AM, the team arrived at my previous address. After quickly signing documents, the team began moving my belongs exactly at 11:00AM. My belongs were loaded in to the truck by 11:56AM and began traveling to the second address. The movers reached the second address and began unpacking by 12:29PM. At roughly 12:32PM I was charged $407 for the remaining balance of the move which I was told by the mover at the time, included 4 hours of labor and one hour of drive time.
By 1:46PM, the moving had been completed and the movers began to leave the property resulting in roughly 2 hours and 14 minutes of labor and roughly 32 minutes of travel. My original balance from All My Sons Moving and Storage was $607.11 but I was told that balance was for 4 hours of labor and one hour of travel time despite the movers only putting in 2.23 hours of labor and 34 minutes of travel which was within the timing for the original quote of $372 for two hours of labor and one hour of travel. After calling to confirm the pricing I was told that I was charged for four hours of labor and one hour of drive time, as well as a standard 14% for fuel.
After speaking with Trey on 1/31/2019, he confirmed that I should have paid $372 total for the two hours of labor and one hour of travel.
According to All My Sons Moving and Storage's rate of $109 per hour per mover at .23 hours, my total would have been $422.14 + 14% fuel charge for a total of $481.24 +7% Ohio state tax for a total of $514.93 and a difference of $92.18 from the $607.11 that I was charged on 1/30/2019.
After the move on 1/30/2019 was completed, I discovered damage to my wall and a dresser as a result of the move. On 1/31/2019 I made Trey aware of the damages and sent photos of the damage to him on 2/1/2019. As of 2/6/2019 I have not received any communication regarding fixing the damage done by All My Sons Moving and Storage and would like for those matters to be resolved as well.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Mar 22, 2019

I am the new Operations Manager for the Cincinnati office. I was just made aware of this complaint and I took a look at the job and the GPS on the trucks and the timing that the customer described is correct and has been changed in out system and the balance will be refunded back onto the card. I would like to receive the pictures from the damage to be able to give to my Customer Care team and get a damage claim filed. As of this moment $62.13 has been refunded back to the customers card. As soon as I get the pictures of the damage we start the claim process. Thank you,

Jason C

All My Sons Moving and Storage

Two weeks ago we booked a move for our 80 year old mother from her home to an assisted living center yesterday, Saturday 12/22/18. We were to be the second move of the day with an 11-1pmwindow. We called several times waiting for the pick up of her bedroom set and living room furniture. Finally,well after our time frame we were told a driver had quit and they were trying working on getting moves finished however ours would be the last move to f the evening. So at this point our 80 year old mother suffering from dementia had nothing to sleep on. My sister called to get a time frame so we could have someone wait for the driver and the manager Jake hung up on her. Thank god we got a family member to bring her bed to the senior center because they never called back or showed up. I called today ( the next morning) 12/23 and spoke with Jake who said that he canceled the move!!!! Because he said my sister hung up on him - which was not the case and when I asked him why he didn’t communicate that to us to we could get another mover he said he called back but didn’t leave a message because he was mad.
So we want our money back and this manager held accountable for braking our contact and leaving our 80 year old mother without furniture!!! What kind oh human being does that??

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Jan 02, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. All My Sons Moving is sorry for the communication issues. All My Sons Moving strives for excellent service and unfortunately fell short. Your feedback will assist us in coaching and mentoring our team. The deposit was refunded on 12/28/18 and should reflect on the credit card account in 3-5 business days.

Again, our most sincere apologies and thank you for the valuable feedback.

Customer Response • Jan 03, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

This concern is for their Supervisor, the moving crew stated Jake was their Supervisor on this job. I was scheduled to have someone at my house between 8:30a-9a and my movers arrived at 10:30a. Prior to the moving crew arriving I called the Operations/Schedule phone line (several times) as well as the Customer Service line. No answer on either and I discovered that Customer Service isn't available at all on weekends. I then sent an email to the contacts that I had been communicating with requesting an explanation. When the moving crew arrived at 10:30a (almost 2 hours late) they explained that they had a guy walk off the job that morning when they were preparing to leave and stated their Supervisor said he would adjust my rate to a two man crew versus the three man crew I had scheduled. I feel this was beyond unprofessional, when the Supervisor was notified of the issue I should have received a call explaining that my time would need to be pushed back. The moving crew should not have been expected to explain this to me, this should have fallen on the Supervisor. The fact that no one reached out to me is FRUSTRATING to say the least. I was extremely upset when the movers arrived but did not take my frustrations out on them because it was not their issue to address. I paid A LOT of money for the convenience of not having to stress about moving my belongings into a Storage Unit and All My Sons caused me MORE stress than I would have ever experienced just renting a truck and doing the work on my own.

Kayla (office employee) was a pleasure to work with the weeks prior to the move, however, having everything fall apart on the actual day of the move completely voids all the work she put in to making this a smooth and positive experience.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Oct 16, 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding the recent relocation with All My Sons Moving & Storage. We understand that moving is stressful and the last thing we want is to add any stress to our client. We apologize for the lack of proper communication regarding the arrival time. Our team did arrive later than anticipated due to a manpower issue. The hourly rate was adjusted accordingly and the entire move was completed in 2 hours. Again, our most sincerest apologies for not meeting our client's expectations.

Customer Response • Oct 16, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. I have attached estimate details for a 3 man crew to compare against my actual invoice with a 2 man crew. Along with my reasoning for not being satisfied, the crew had informed me the rate would be adjusted. Why wouldn't it be adjusted when only 2 men were on the crew?! That was not a response to my Complaint as I am complaining about how they handled the entire issue completely unprofessional and failed to communicate with me, or provide adequate options for me to contact someone to discuss.

Regards

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Oct 24, 2018

Thank you for the additional feedback. Ms. spoke with Kayla in our local office and Kayla agreed to refund $50.00 to resolve the issue. The refund was completed on 10/24/18.

Customer Response • Oct 24, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The refund offered by Kayla was related to an entirely different issue that I had. I had been charged over $80.00 for packing materials but had never received a breakdown of what materials cost extra nor the pricing of those materials. I have attached my communications with Kayla which were related to the Packing Materials. This was due to a miscommunication and she agreed to refund me for $50 in light of the error in communication. This refund was in no way related to my Revdex.com complaint.

As stated in my previous response my complaint is related to the Supervisor and lack of customer service. Yes he changed my rate to a 2 man crew, because that is what they sent over after I had originally been quoted for a 3 man crew. The crew arrived 2 hours late but no one bothered to contact me and let me know so I was extremely stressed out the day of the move, worrying that the crew may not show up at all. When the crew arrived they stated, "Our Supervisor told us to late you know he will adjust your rate to a two man crew." The Supervisor should have called to inform me his crew was running late and would be short one man. Instead I called the two customer service lines provided over an hour timeframe and none of my calls were answered. I also sent an email requesting a call and no one called, even on Monday when normal business hours resumed I did not receive a call apologizing for the inconveniences they caused the day prior.
Regards

I had the worst customer service experience of my life with All My Sons Moving & Storage. They were scheduled to move us Saturday between 12-3. We get a call at 8:30 am saying they’re 40 min away. We weren’t ready yet but we went with it. The movers arrived and started to go through our things and realized they forgot their packing materials. They told us they have to go to another job but will pick up the materials after and will return “very soon.” They give me the manager, Jacob’s, phone number and tell me to call him and he will “make it right.” I called Jacob and explained the situation and he was so rude and first tried to blame us saying we “only told them they’d be packing a bookshelf and a few things.” I say no, when called we went room by room, in detail, and described everything. I mean, we live in a one bedroom apartment, it’s not that much to describe and they didn’t even have enough to pack that. Jacob then tried to blame other people, such as saying “sounds like a driver issue; I don’t know what to tell you.” He continued to be very dismissive and is not apologetic at all and continued to deflect and not own up to anything. Seven hours later and the movers finally returned, and the they forgot their packing materials AGAIN. They didn't even have TAPE, or tools to take our bed apart, which we told them about that morning. They all went in the hallway and were talking back and forth and finally come in and say they would have to move us the NEXT day. We said that’s not possible because our power and water in our apartment is shut off and our lease has ended. They refused to move us, and eventually said they would just move our mattress so we at least have something to sleep on in our house. They literally just moved our mattress. No sheets. No pillows. We had to sleep on a bare mattress on the floor. We asked them why they refused to take anything else and they said we would have to talk to their manager. They said to call and request a discount, up to 50% because we did not get what we paid for and for our time. I called the office and get hung up on and then it kept going to voicemail. I called the corporate line and was told they aren’t answering the phones in the *** office and nobody could get a hold of them. They wrote an email to the office and flagged it high priority and say I should get a call back shortly. I of course never get a call. My fiance and I slept on a bare mattress on the floor and Sunday morning I called the office and talked to another manager, Tommy, who was aware of the situation. I requested a discount for our time and extreme inconvenience. Just like Jacob the day before, Tommy proceeded to blame US, saying we didn’t tell them what they were packing. I say that is 100% false and regardless, the movers went through our entire place at 9:00 am so they knew everything they needed and they returned with no moving supplies, even tape. He said there was no way they would give us any type of a discount, despite everything they had put us through. I told him this isn’t want we contracted with them for. We gave a deposit for a Saturday move, not three trips of movers over 24 hours and sleeping on a mattress on the floor with no pillows. He started arguing with me and claimed “the transportation industry doesn’t ever give discounts.” I get off the phone with no discount, no accommodation, and no apology. So now there we were, over 24 hours later, finally getting moved. The company did call me back and offered to waive the travel/fuel cost, and provide 3 movers for the cost of 2. So much for the transportation industry never giving discounts. I’m glad there was finally some acknowledgement of fault by the company and some steps to correct the comedy of errors that occurred, but I’m disappointed that it took over 24 hours, and about 4 or 5 angry calls to get to this. It’s not good management to blame and argue with the customer, throw your employees under the bus and do nothing to correct your mistakes, until well after the fact when the customer is beyond livid. We were moving into our first home and this was supposed to be a joyful experience and instead it was an absolute nightmare. Finally, it took three men over 8 hours to pack and move us out of a one bedroom apartment, which is beyond unreasonable. The total bill was significantly higher than our last move and the movers packed and moved literally the same things. A complete disappointment from top to bottom.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Sep 04, 2018

AMS has offered a refund of $451.50 in an effort to resolve the complaint of customer service issues with the customer(s). This was sent via email to the parties involved with the move as well as Ms. *** with the Revdex.com. At present, I am pending a reply from the customer to proceed. Thank you, Bobbie S ***, Claims Manager.

Customer Response • Sep 05, 2018

Bobbie,Thank you for reaching out to *** and I. We accept your offer of $451.50 to resolve this matter. Please forward us the settlement/release to execute and please let us know how you will process our refund. You can put it back on the card we used if you still have that information, or we can provide it to you. Thanks again.

There have been several issues I have had with this company.

1. On my move out day, an individual dropped by to hand me en envelop of cash which I placed in my purse. When I later went down to my car, the envelop of cash was no longer in my purse and was never found.

2. I have been overcharged for storage with no refund in sight, despite being told over the phone on three occasions that the refund would be processed. My items left storage June 28th and I have been charged a storage fee through July 15.

3. Several items have gone missing. Included among these is a large screen smart television and a large (expensive) mosaic which still had the price tag attached. These items I saw in the storage facility in January when I went to confirm that the missing envelop of cash had not been accidentally packed into the last box. Over $1000 worth of goods are absent. Smaller items that are still missing also include a moving dolly, an industrial fan, a box of kitchen equipment, an iron & ironing board, and a broom and mop.

4. I was told by the manager of the company that he was too busy to check for my lost goods. After a few conversations with the manager, I was directed to claims where I could be offered .$60 per pound; less than $10 for over $1000 worth of material that never left their warehouse.

5. Out of courtesy, I informed them that they had delivered items that were not mine to me as well. Items which I said I would retain for one month and then dispose of if not retrieved.

6. The movers damaged the stairwell ceiling in the move, knocking loose a piece of plaster the size of a small encyclopedia. I passed the phone number provided to me by the company to the facilities manager who has complained that there was a "lost connection" when he stated his claim to the company, then no one would answer subsequent phone calls that he made for the rest of the afternoon. I had a similar experience, where I called to check on the status of my missing items, the connection ended, then no one would answer. The longest I let the phone ring was 45 minutes to get a response again after one of these scenarios, of which there were two.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Sep 05, 2018

The customer has reached out to the local branch as well as the AMS Customer Care Claims Department to address this matter. AMS is working with the local branch to access on-site storage vaults to perform a full search of all inventory in an effort to locate the items outline by the customer. This process may take 7-10 days to complete. Following completion of the inventory review, a status will be updated to the customer and to the Revdex.com. Thank you, Bobbie S ***, Claims Manager

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Sep 26, 2018

The customer's claim has been reviewed and finalized. A settlement offer letter was mailed to our customer on 9/24/18.

Thank you, Doug H

Customer Response • Sep 28, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The letter the business states in their response to have been mailed never arrived, nor was it tracked by the USPS daily mail e-mail.

Regards

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Oct 01, 2018

We emailed the settlement payment letter to the customer on 9/28/18. The customer has rejected the amount and have advised the customer that the claim will be escalated to our Claims Review Board for further consideration.

Customer Response • Oct 10, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

A further settlement was declined by them, remaining at an offer of just over $100 for close to $3000 dollars of calculated loss of items. Had the items merely been damaged, I may have been willing to accept settlement. However, the business did damage to the house which the owners were unable to gain the cooperation of the company to repair the damages done, I saw the items being claimed as lost in their own warehouse in January, and do not believe AMS keeping my items which they claim to have misplaced to be a fair offer of recompense.

Regards

Customer Response • Oct 11, 2018

I do not have the contract from April of 2016. I attached what I do have for my records from a later correspondence.

At the time, when I asked the mover to explain it to me and if there was anything important I needed to know, he said 'no, it's the usual.' and kept pointing at lines for me to sign without giving me time to read the details.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Oct 15, 2018

Our Claims Review Board has examined the claim submitted by the customer. After thoroughly reviewing the claim documents along with the delivery agreement, an increase was not approved.
According to the transportation bill of lading, the customer maintains a valuation limit of $0.60/pound/article with no deductible. To clarify, valuation is defined as the shipper’s declaration of the carrier’s maximum limit of liability in the event of loss or damage to the shipment. Valuation is a concept unique to the transportation industry and is specifically authorized by the Department of Transportation. As greater valuation was not selected, All My Sons Moving & Storage limit of liability for loss or damage to the shipment is $0.60/pound/article.
However, in an effort to resolve the customer's claim, All My Sons extended a settlement amount equal to 3 times our legal liability.

All My Sons Moving & Storage apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Customer Response • Oct 20, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I was aware of the .6 compensation for damaged goods. I did not realise the same held true for lost items. I am dismayed at the lack of accountability and responsibility this business has offered. A couple thousand dollars of things go "missing" in their own storage units and they have no responsibility or motivation to make things right? Family heirlooms disappear and nothing can be done? Damage is done to a building by the movers and no responsibility for actions are taken?

it is not right.

Regards

Customer Response • Oct 22, 2018

There was a chunk knocked out of the stairwell the size of an encycopedia.

I was told by the trustees of the building that all of their phone calls to AMS had gone unanswered. Last I heard, one had stated an intention to take AMS to small claims court over the matter and suggested combining my case with theirs if there was a lack of satisfactory resolution to the situation.

Partial repairs have been done at church's expense. The hole has been partly repaired, I do not know if it was with drywall or plaster or both; but it has not yet been filed or painted. The trustees of *** in *** would have accurate information about repair costs as the parsonage that was damaged is considered the church's property and not mine.

Sincerely

All My Sons Moving & Storage Response • Oct 22, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. The valuation protection provided free with the move covers damage and loss at the rate of $0.60 per pound/per article. A settlement offer equal to 3 times our legal obligation was extended to the customer in an effort to resolve the claim. All My Sons was not aware of any damages to the dwelling as it was not claimed in the paperwork. The customer can have the homeowner contact us directly to discuss.

Customer Response • Oct 22, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
It was mentioned repeatedly over the phone, in emails, and in at least one claim form I filled out although I can't remember if it was for AMS or the landlords.

I was told by the *** office that they did not have time to look for my things and that they had piles of items without clear owners to sort through, both over the phone and by e-mail. My things were put in storage in April. In January, when I accessed the unit, I clearly remember seeing the majority of the items that are "lost." It's not like things fell out of the truck or never made it on the truck. You are asking me to accept that no one is willing to take the time to look through the warehouse. From day one, all I have asked is that my things be found and returned. While I understand that 3x the legal amount is unusual, it does not replace the basic responsibility that needs to be taken by a business to render services paid for. The things were there. They got "lost" in your own building. There is a reason I filed a police report. Having ownership of items in one spot then not returning them does not feel like losing items, it feels like taking or withholding items.

The explanation I've been given for why my possessions haven't been returned are that people have better things to do than find them. I do not find 3x the legal amount to be an adequate solution given the situation. Make someone look and if the items are truly "lost" then figure out whose home they went to. if they were taken by employees, the business needs to take responsibility for making that right rather than asking me to absorb that loss. If they were delivered to someone else's house, there should be a report or paper trail; a report similar to the one I filed with AMS saying they had delivered things which were not mine, several calls and more than one e-mail asking them to come collect the items that were wrongly delivered was ignored.

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of All My Sons Moving & Storage

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

All My Sons Moving & Storage Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Address: 3010 Harris Ave, Cincinnati, Ohio, United States, 45212-2404

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (513) 948-1887

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with All My Sons Moving & Storage.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for All My Sons Moving & Storage

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated