Sign in

Allstates Restoration

136 Knowledge Dr, Hazel Green, Alabama, United States, 35750-9115

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Allstates Restoration? Use RevDex to write a review

Allstates Restoration Reviews (%countItem)

There are missing shingles on my roof. Most of the calls were talking to the answering service. On 8-20 I received a call and they guy said he would be out Wed X-XX-XX between 9-12 , no show. Someone was suppose to come on 8-22 was no show. On 8-23 Friday, ***'s son came and did not have the appropriate ladder to get on the roof. He did manage to get pictures of the wind damage, two or three tiles. I called *** (owner) on 9-9, he said he was 3 to 4 weeks behind. He said I am on the list. I called 10-7 briefly explained my complaint. ***'s phone number and he has a massage to either leave a message or text that he is on a big job.

Desired Outcome

I would like for the company to repair. If they can't then let me get some other company and that Southern Pride company paid whoever repairs the roof.

Allstates Restoration Response time Oct 09, 2019

good morning
mrds *** wants the work done for free , we told her that this is not a warranty issue, its wind damage, that she received a year after installation
we would have been glad to fix it, but at this time are extremely shorthanded and behind
to file a complaint such as this, in attempt to mislead people of our intentions is wrong, we told her we were 4-5 weeks out in Sept when I spoke to her, and would have been more than happy to help, but we decline now

Customer Response time Oct 15, 2019

Consumer called, she needs to clarify her complaint. She does NOT have a leak. Revdex.com misunderstood her (she had a plumbing leak). Consumer believes there are missing shingles and would like you to come and check that out.
Consumer has left over shingles that can be used if you do find some missing.

Thank you, Revdex.com staff

Allstates Restoration Response time Oct 16, 2019

I'm on vacation , but will send to someone to handle it. thank you for the clarification and stepping in.

Allstates Restoration Response time Nov 07, 2019

Yes ma'am, They went and fixed her issue free of charge.

According to my guys she wouldn't come to the door, so after 3 times of going out there and no answer they just fixed the issue that they saw.

Anything else needed will be glad to do but will charge, we have a 175 trip charge for all service calls.

Customer Response time Nov 18, 2019

Ms. came to my office today to share a handwritten note she had her handyman sign.(attached) She is not sure if your guys ever came to her home to check on the loose shingles. No one left a note on the door. You told me on XX-XX-XX the following:

Revdex.com
Yes we went by
The damage she has is completely unrelated to our warranty
I'm sending someone to fix it
My intel is limited as I. In Mexico right now
I'll update when I know more
and on XX-X-XX you stated the following.

According to my guys she wouldn't come to the door, so after 3 times of going out there and no answer they just fixed the issue that they saw
Anything else needed will be glad to do but will charge , we have a 175 trip charge for all service calls.

What issues did your guys see and repair? She paid her handyman $50. last week to nail down a few shingles which was her initial complaint to begin with. So loose shingles is not covered under the 5 year warranty? (see attachments below) She needs to know if there are other loose shingles that may need to be nailed down better. Would you be willing to check this out?

Thank you, Revdex.com

Allstates Restoration Response time Nov 18, 2019

I will however, send guys back out, one more time to go over the roof if it will make her happy?
lets do 8 am wed morn

Customer Response time Nov 20, 2019

Ms. called to say the technician- Terry came out and found several shingles loose. He tacked them down under warranty. She is satisfied.

I entered into an agreement with southern pride roofing (hazel green) on April 27, 2018 to perform roofing, siding, gutter, and screen restoration services on my home, sunroom, and shed. After receiving a partial payment in May, 2018, southern pride has done very little work. Southern Pride has been extremely difficult to contact by phone. Calls to Mr. (owner) have not been answered and often intentionally rejected on his cell phone. Calls to alan (salesman and point of contact for job) does not answer calls, does not have his mail box set up, and rarely returns from his caller id. *** (office man) has given his private phone number and has tried to coordinate work but the information he tells me is not accurate as to what is actually happening. Several scheduled appointments for work completion with *** have not been kept and no notice has been provided by southern pride or *** that the appointment will not be kept. This restoration effort keeps slipping and my efforts to get this contractor to get this job completed have been futile. The most recent scheduled appointment, which has not been kept and is very frustrating, is that southern pride promised to come to our house to work today (Friday, June 29, 2018). As of now they have not shown up and southern pride has not called us.

As for the quality of the workmanship performed by Southern Pride in May: after roofing was completed on my house, the workers used a blower to blow nails off my porch into the scrubs and also blew nails from my sidewalk and driveway into the grass. I have discussed this matter with Mr. (owner); however, nothing has been done. My wife and I have been picking up nails and screws in an attempt to prevent puncturing tires on vehicles and lawn equipment.

We feel that we are being taken advantage of because we are senior citizens. This job should have been completed weeks ago. Lack of completion of this job has prevented us from making a planned trip and attending other planned events.

Desired Outcome

complete work as agreed.

Allstates Restoration Response time Jul 02, 2018

I'm extremely sorry to see this claim from this gentleman.
Each day that the gentleman refers to us as not showing there was over a 50% chance of rain and in most cases 70 and above.
We don't work labor on these days, simply sales and office staff.
No one wants to be done here more than us as he still owes us over 10k and 90 percent of the work has been completed at his home per the ins estimate.
We feel this claim is invalid and is just an attempt to be a fickle customer, knowing that he's on our schedule to complete the patio cover on the first days we have with no chance of rain.
He has patio cover roof that has to be repaired and once opened cannot be tarped and or dried in, and the materials being used are extremely expensive and have a curing time and must be started and finished at the same time or it would put my company at risk of major damages and loss of very expensive materials.
As for the nails, the owner has been warned that we cannot get all the nails up from a re-roof, as hard as we try to concentrate all debris to one spot, we simply canâ??t promise that we get all of them, he was also told this.
As for the non-responsiveness.
We've taken every call of his when the circumstance was there, the gentleman thinks that heâ??s the only person that we have to deal with, which is just not true, we will roof over 90 houses this month and are diligent with each and every client giving them the required and deserved time that they deserve to address and handle all their needs, and we feel we've went above and beyond here to do the same.
In closing I hope that everyone that reads this sees it for what it is and doesn't judge my company, itâ??s, men and itâ??s great reputation in service due to the one sided ways of one customer as we have tried our very best to keep the gentleman happy , but heâ??s just been hard to work for.

Customer Response time Jul 11, 2018

After receiving the Revdex.com compliant response on or about 7-2-2018 Southern Pride put more emphasis on finishing the job. The work was complaint on 7-9-18.

Southern Pride Roofing did a great job on my house. The roofing crew was very professional and experienced. Everyone knew exactly what to do and worked from dawn to dark completing 95% of my house just in one day. I recommended them to my neighbor who also received hail damage and would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Good Job!

Allstates Restoration Response time Apr 09, 2018

Mr ***
Ty for the kind words and business !!

Check fields!

Write a review of Allstates Restoration

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Allstates Restoration Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 136 Knowledge Dr, Hazel Green, Alabama, United States, 35750-9115

Phone:

+1 (866) 428-7044
+1 (256) 828-0087
+1 (256) 828-8883
+1 (256) 797-5959
+1 (256) 975-4723
Show more...

Website:

www.southernprideroofing.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Allstates Restoration

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated