Sign in

AM PM Plumbing

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AM PM Plumbing? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews AM PM Plumbing

AM PM Plumbing Reviews (29)

As I told the customer, there are certain ways a true plumber may attempt to clear a stoppage and if it is not done the proper way then a plumber tech may be putting his employer at risk of being held liable for any damages that incurred during the clearing of the stoppage, therefore that is exactly...

why our company and our technicians have certain procedures and processes that they Run through when servicing a plumbing issue. If they do not follow procedure then we may be designated at fault if any damages would to incur. The said customer does not agree with the processes we follow therefore they utilized their own handy man to fix the issue and requested that we return the service fee that was due upon departure of service call attendance. I have shredded the check and will not and or do not have to cash the check but we AM PM Plumbing will still also be billing the warranty company for the minimum service fee that should have been collected indefinitely for just diagnosing the issue and going to the property. But we will allow the customer to talk to their warranty company and see what the warranty companies ultimate decision was. They may or may not make her pay that service fee for $75 but is up to her warranty company which route they will decide, they will send a bill for the $75 by mail and if the customer does not want to pay their warranty company for the service fee the they must take that issue up with their home warranty company and see what they decide. Lastly, we Am Pm plumbing continuously follow all warranty procedures and that is why we work for the warranty companies because we are honest and follow all correct guidelines and procedures.

When service plumbing work is through a home warranty company we must collect for the $75.00 service fee per policy of the home warranty company. AM PM Plumbing may not even charge the home warranty company that amount of the service fee but we are required by our hired to collect and follow their guidelines. I have attached a copy of the service request which states that there is a $75.00 charge that must be collected by the vendor from the customer. If the customer wants a credit and or refund they must contact their home warranty company and request a refund from them. As for the title of the problem that the customer is disputing a slow drain is the same problem as an stoppage. There are many different types of stoppages but a slow drain is considered a backup and or stoppage, technicians may word their plumbing issues differently but it is the same issue that is documented on each invoice that the consumer has attached and provided. In addition, nowhere does it state that there is a mainline stoppage on the second invoice dated 11-13-15, it is a slow draining stoppage that we are unable to fully repair and clear. We are entitled to the service fee amount for our work that has been completed and our attempts to clear the stoppage.

I have attached the service request work order that was sent to us by [redacted], the service fee that we are required to collect for our visit which is considered Mr. [redacted]'s deductible is $45.00. We will not refund this money, and this amount is due to us and required by [redacted] for us to collect. It is stated in the work order that we as a vendor are required to collect the service fee amount. If he wants a refund he can request a refund from his home warranty because the repairs were non covered by [redacted].Thank you.[redacted]

 

[redacted]

[redacted] ATTENTION: This is a Service Work Order from [redacted] Please contact the customer to schedule an appointment within 2 hours of receipt! SWO #[redacted] AUTHORIZATION LIMIT: $100Authorizations: [redacted]Customer: [redacted]

Customer Phone: [redacted]Alternate Phone: Reason For Call: Plumbing Stoppage: Not Draining <br>Brand: <br>Last Time Working: this morning <br>Last Time Repaired: never <br>Best Phone: [redacted]<br>Tenant: No<br>More Notes: upstairs bathroom tub is not draining and downstairs toilet is not flushing at all Service Call Fee: $45.00Dispatch Date: 09/14/2015 You are responsible to collect the $45.00 trade service call fee directly from the customer. Customer is aware of the service call fee. All [redacted] service contractors are given pre-set $100 authorization limits for covered repairs. If the gross repair estimate exceeds the authorization limit, the technician must call the [redacted] Authorizations Department for authorization before performing the work. Repairs can be made up to the amount of those limits without calling [redacted]

[redacted] for authorization. All other work orders completed without authorization will not be paid. By accepting this work order vendor agrees that he/she has read the [redacted] Vendor Agreement and agrees to be bound by the entire agreement.NOTE: If a technician should find a code violation, improper installation, mismatched system, malfunction resulting from other than normal wear and tear, or poor maintenance, a call should be placed to Authorizations before continuing. [redacted] does not cover these exceptions, and needs to be made aware of them while your technician is at the customer’s home so that we can explain the contract coverage to the customer. When the technician calls [redacted] from the customer’s home it prevents a delay in service for the customer, prevents possible miscommunication, and increases the contractor’s opportunity to gain non-covered retail work. AP must receive all invoices within 30 days of original work order date. Items not received in the proper time frame will be forfeited. Our authorizer will also refer the customer to your technician allowing your company to produce an estimate for the non-covered repairs.[redacted]

[redacted], the technician first went to this property on 1/2/14, unfortunately her plumbing issues were not covered by her home warranty company because she did not have a ground level clean out. Sometimes work is denied by home warranty companies and as a result our company receives the complaint....

The only comfort we may offer customers is a detailed explanation regarding their plumbing issue along with the warranty companies decision and refer them to contact their home warranty company. On 1/3/14 [redacted] used a 100 ft cable machine to snake from the roof and the customer was charged $325.00 for this service. The customer contacted our company on 1/5-14 after business hours and left a message stating that she was still having some stoppage issues in the same area. Our office makes every effort to return messages and as soon as they are able but the customer called back the next morning before any dispatcher was able to reach out to her. A return appointment was set up for a 7:am-9:am on Wednesday 1/8/14 which was the desired day and time frame per the customer. Unfortunately, the dispatcher did not realize this was a two technician service call and the homeowner was contacted on Wednesday morning around 7:30 am by our office stating that we needed to reschedule for a time when we could have two technicians out at the same time in order to snake from the roof again. We did not have 2 technicians available for service that morning between 7:Am-9:am. The customer was only available on certain days and certain times such as early in the morning so we did our very best to accommodate her schedule with ours. It was definitely our mistake not scheduling the correct amount of technicians for the service call.  We did reschedule to return again on Saturday 1/11/14 which was the earliest next appointment that the customer was available for. We did have other alternate earlier appointments available but the customer desired Saturday. On Saturday morning the customer called and cancelled the appointment but did not offer an explanation as to why she wanted to cancel and never ask to speak with a manager or supervisor in order to provide her concerns or requests. We feel that we did everything correct in order to accommodate this customer and was honest and upfront from the beginning regarding the service call and the plumbing issue. We give all our customers honest answers and always provide customers with options. We were honest with this customer and explained the service we were providing in detail so that she in fact knew what to possibly expect in the future. We did complete the service for this customer, we offered to come back again and service her again free of charge complimentary on Saturday and we tried to accommodate her with appointments that fit her schedule. We usually do not offer appointments from 7:am-9:am but we did attempt to service her earlier on Saturday because we always try and work with our customers and make changes for all our customers. AM Pm Plumbing offers to provide this customer half of the $325.00 refunded which would come to $162.50 and the reason why we will only refund half of the service call fee is because we did provide the service but we do want our customers to be happy with the services provided. If the customer would like half of her fees refunded then she would just need to provide us with the information she provided Revdex.com contact us and we can refund $162.50. Please let us know if you need anything additional. Thank you.

I would never ever ever recommend this company to anybody. I have never dealt with such a rude service person in my entire life. He screamed and yelled. By the time I wrote the check I was shaking. I asked a neighbor to stand on the sidewalk who was walking by because I was afraid of this gentleman.I asked him to step outside as I wrote his check because I was afraid of him. As I was he was leaving he remarked to the gentleman that we couldn't pay our bills, which obviously had nothing to do with the situation. He was very very unprofessional very threatening. We were on speaker phone with Choice Home Warenty so the call was recorded when he was yelling at me and the gentleman from Choice. The things that he said the way that he spoke to me were threatening and unprofessional. I have never had somebody service my home, and been afraid of them. This man should never ever ever be allowed into peoples homes. The representative from Choice Warranty also said that he would file a complaint with your company. He was extremely extremely rude to that man as well. My neighbor who was standing there as your employee left asked me if I wanted to call the police. I did not. The service man name was Robert.

We arrived at the customer’s home the day the work order was received and replaced the water heater the next day.  Whenever we arrive at a customer’s home and there is any evidence of water damage and or secondary damages resulting from the plumbing issue than we will make the...

home owner aware of the damage by showing and telling them of the damage and we also give the home owner the option to have another company come and look at the water damage for free so that the homeowner is aware of the damages. It is a liability for our company to not make the home owner aware of these damages and it is up to the homeowner to decide how they would like to deal with the secondary damages. The customer is not required to take care of the damage it is an option.

For every warranty company we do service work for, for every customer, and for every water heater install we complete, we replace the water heaters with brand new everything. We will never reuse the old components such as supply lines, t&p, venting, etc. In order for the water heater to live out its life span per the manufacturer, the water heater needs replaced with brand new everything, it is a liability for our company and a hazard to the customer to reuse the old parts from the old water heater. We have standard prices for every warranty company for every customer for every water heater install we complete. We charge $149.00 for brand new hot and cold supply lines, $75.00 for the installation of the brand new Temperature and pressure valve (t&p), we charge $75.00 for the venting needed on the water heater and we charge $65.00 for disposal, to take away and dispose of the old water heater, and disposal is optional. Very often, the warranty companies cover all of these additional items, sometimes they cover 1 or 2 items, sometimes they don’t cover any of these additional items that go along with the brand new water heater install. It is all determined by the warranty company depending on the customers warranty company, their plans, and their coverage. We do not know any persons coverage until we call the report/diagnosis into the home warranty company, and again these charges are standard for every customer for every water heater install we service. Whether the customers warranty company will pay for all the fees it is up to their home warranty company.

Before we call and schedule the return appointment for the water heater install we are given approval and or authorization from the home warranty in order to proceed and complete the job. The warranty company will call the customer and make them aware of any additional charges that they are liable for and in order for the warranty company to approve the completion and install of the heater the customer must agree to pay for the non-covered charges or the warranty company will not give us authorization to proceed. So the customer was definitely made aware of these charges prior to the install of the heater.

Problem is that I believe this customer’s wife approved the non-covered fees and it sounds like Mr. [redacted] did not realize that his wife approved these fees. Now if the customer does not want to pay these fees that are not covered by the warranty company or if they are unable to pay these fess, the home warranty company will give their customers options to instead take a cash out and receive a cash in lieu for the water heater so that they may go and buy their own water heater and install on their own water heater to avoid the non-covered charges but the customer did approve the non-covered charges and allowed us to proceed with the install. We will not install unless all these approvals are received.

I spoke to the homeowner Mr. [redacted] and made him aware of all these steps and procedures that we take and follow. I spoke to him in depth regarding his services and I asked him why he was disputing these charges when his wife had approved the fees and we supplied good service, he stated that yes he appreciated our services we were quick and completion of everything is good but he just wants his money back. I explained that we were not able to install the heater unless these fees were paid and I am sorry he was not made aware but we were authorized given approval and that is why we collected the fees owed and completed our services. I never hung up on this customer.

In addition, the customer wanted us to install a pan for free under the water heater he is upset because our company charged him $20.00 to install the pan. He doesn’t believe we should have charged anything. The plumber doesn’t just stick the pan under the water heater he must actually installs the pan, then runs a line/pipe for drainage, We charge for install because we are the ones that installed and did the work and or company must per Arizona’s contractor law honor the install and or workmanship for 1 year and that is why we must charge for the install. This customer was given a great price to install a customer supplied heater pan. We charge most customers at minimum $85.00 for the install of a supplied pan, therefore he was given a great deal.

The warranty companies refer to these additional items as modifications because the new components need to be modified to fit the new heater in its location.

Mr. [redacted]’s home warranty company did not pay for anything but the actual water heater, the labor to install the water heater, and disposal to take away the old water heater. The warranty company did not pay for the hot and cold supply lines for $149.00, did not cover for the t&p modification install for $75.00 and or did not pay for the venting for $75.00. Also, the warranty company did not pay $20.00 to install a customer supplied water heater pan. Their home warranty company has record of all of this. 

The $319.00 was not paid by their home warranty company.

We have been out to this customers property on two separate visits under the same $75 service fee. The first visit the technician was unable to clear a stoppage in the tub shower drain therefore we sent out a different head technician to attempt to clear the drain trying a different method. We are...

unable to clear the stoppage because it is in the tub and they have no accessible clean out to access the tub stoppage. We did our best twice to try and clear the stoppage but was unsuccessful. The service call that the client submitted through their home warranty company was for the tub stoppage and when the customer contacted AM PM to schedule the second technician out she stated problem was never fixed and we were happy to send out a different technician to attempt to clear the stoppage in another manner but she never once stated the stoppage was worse. The second technician we sent out is a lead technician who has informed the office and their home warranty company that there is something blocking the plumbing line so the customer either has a broken pipe or an object stuck in the line. In order to resolve her issue the customer would need to have a clean out installed that is designed specifically to access that tub shower stoppage. After the customer installs the clean out a plumber can then send a camera down the clean out to find out what is the underlying issue causing the stoppage. Until the clean out is installed the customers warranty company will no longer pay to have us come out and service the stoppage. In addition once the customer has the clean out installed then their home warranty company will cover the stoppage and possibly a camera inspection. It is the homeowners decision on what next step they would like to take but we have made our highest efforts and have made 2 visits to the home and have provided what we would consider great service. Unfortunately we will not refund the $75 service fee that we are entitled to for our 2 separate visits to the home. In addition we are confident that we have not made the issue worse and we are aware that the homeowner is unhappy with the fact that their home warranty company at this point will not continue to pay for any further service calls. Therefore we are unable to service further and all we can do at this point is provide an estimate to the homeowner for the clean out installation which we have done and the home warranty has provided to the customer.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Upon arrival to the location the service technician left no written estimate for repair and left me no remedy to the issue. The goal of the home warranty is to assist the customer to repair the issue. The home warranty is expecting that this vendor will provide a repair or a written estimate for a repair. They did neither and I am not sure why they are entitled to this service call. After this charge, I believe they realized that this was not a proper way to handle a service call and they sent a second technician. The second technician arrived at just before 5pm and inspected the situation. This technician offered a remedy at a cost so high that it made him call back to his headquarters to double check the price. I also called to speak with a manager to see if there was any way to adjust the price as this had taken up most of my day and that it would be the right thing to do after receiving the sevice fee and how your first technician treated me. I was told that I would receive a call back and never did. I called the next day and the person I mentioned [redacted] immediately entered into a hostile conversation. I dont feel that any service was provided and I had a different company come out, diagnose the problem and do the service call. I have contacted the warranty company and they have copies of the multiple work orders that I received.I would be happy to provide them to you as well.

Regards,

My company Am Pm Plumbing was out to this customers property on 7-27-2015 to service a plumbing stoppage that this customer was experiencing at one of his rental properties. The customer put in a claim with his home warranty company [redacted] who then dispatched out to his home. We came...

out the same day we received the work order which is not required by his home warranty we actually have 24 hours to service an emergency call thru home warranty but we did have availability therefore we were able to send a plumber out the same day we received the work order. At this point this customer was appreciative and already we are showing great service and great concern for this customers plumbing issue. Unfortunately, when my plumber arrived at the property due to the conditions of the stoppage, where the stoppage was located, and no accessible clean out in the home that would access the stoppage we were unable to provide plumbing service. When a home does not have a proper clean out or an accessible way to clear the stoppage the home warranty will not cover any further plumbing service or repairs. They will not cover to pull a toilet to clear a stoppage and they will not pay their vendors to access and clear stoppages from the roof. If the customer would like to have these other options for repair they have to pay us Am Pm to continue further repairs. At this point now all we could do was provide the customer with options and estimates to resolve his issue. After the plumber left his rentalproperty the customer called our office to express his concern and disappointment regarding not being able to move forth and for the estimates that were provided. As a courtesy, I sent out another pluming technician to give him the option to pull the toilet and clear the stoppage. As the first technician on site had concern that he might cause damage to the home if he tried to access this particular stoppage thru the toilet which I do allow him to choose as his option as a lead technician, he didn't not feel safe with this procedure and therefore did not see this as an option. I then sent out another head plumbing technician the same day who was comfortable with the option of servicing the customers stoppage by pulling the toilet and accessing thru there but of course the customer would again still have to pay money out of his own pocket to receive this service because the customers home warranty will not pay their vendors to pull the toilet they only pay to snake out the stoppage and again not to pull the toilet. We did exactly what the customer wanted we sent out another plumber to give another option to resolve his issue that would be less expensive rather then adding a clean out to the home and or re-piping the lines that were causing the stoppage plus adding a clean out. Am pm's goal is to fix the problem the right way the proper way so that the customer will not run into this issue again, we want to solve the issue and not provide the customer with a quick fix that will arise again in the soon near future. This is why we first provided the customer with estimates to solve the issue permanently the correct and proper way. If the customer ended up paying another company $200.00 out of pocket for his repairs then as I said before his home warranty company whether it was am pm or another alternate company would no longer pay for any further repairs because he does not have the proper access in his home. He still ended up paying something out of pocket for his desired repairs. We Am Pm stand by our pricing and estimates as fair and consistent. We offer our home warranty customers great and fair prices. The $45.00 that we collected from the customer is his deductible that is determined by his home warranty company that we are provided for the visit to the home. I believe that we are definitely entitled to that $45.00 that was provided to us for our two visits to the home because we did our very best to try  and resolve the issue for this customer and it is not our decision but his home warranty company that made the decision to allow us and pay us to further complete any repairs. I am positive that we provided the best possible good customer service to this home owner.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. However I may not agree with the statements made but agree that at minimum meeting half way is acceptable at this time. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

We are AM PM PLUMBING and we received a service request work order for said property for [redacted] or [redacted] on 4-18-2015. We scheduled an appointment with the customer for Wednesday 4-21-15 between 4-6pm and the service work was completed on 4-23-15 between 4-6pm. The customer...

contacted our office the following day after the first visit and stated that he did need our company and or our technician to come back to swap out the cartridges because they were installed improperly or backwards. A dispatcher did call Mr. [redacted] back the following morning but not the same day. It is very normal for our office to return calls the next morning as we are not always able to get back to the customer the same day especially if it is the latter part of the day. We AM PM Plumbing do utilize a small family owned answering service who answers our calls and sends us the phone messages by email when we are unable to pick up the phone line. My answering service; they are a great asset to our company and they would have stated and or contacted me on my personal cell phone if this customer insisted he speak to a manager, which he never did. Each message of this customer calling clearly states that he was trying to get a new appointment set and never stated that he was frustrated and or needing to speak with a manager and or owner. My name is Deanna Padilla I am part owner I am in the office regularly and easily accessible to my answering service if they need to reach me. In addition, we have 2 other dispatchers in our main office but unfortunately and fortunately we are an extremely busy company. We get hundreds of calls per day and all dispatchers are on the phone constantly. We rescheduled the customer the following day for next day service to fix the mistake that the technician made. All repairs were fully completed within 72 hours so I don't agree with anything this customer is now stating. We contacted the customer as soon as we received his service request and after the customer made us aware that the repairs were done improperly we were out again the following day. I truly believe that we gave good service, it may not have been excellent service but we did everything we could to make the repairs correct and we did return the customers calls. We made everything right by going back out and fixing our mistake and we had no complaints doing this as it was our technicians error. We do not always charge the warranty company additional fees and or high fee amounts therefore the service fee which the customer paid for $75 is what we are entitled to receive for the work that was done and completed. We do not feel this customer is entitled to any amount of refund. Thank you.

If you review the invoices I have attached you can see the service went from a slow drain to a stoppage and they were unable to unblock the stoppage they caused.  Also, I will say again the rude and unprofessional treatment I received from [redacted] and [redacted] is appalling and should not go unpunished.  We have been treated horrible by this company and we are not the only ones.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have been working with the home warranty company but AMPM won't return their calls.  Per [redacted], they cover the lines and told me I'm entitled to receive a refund, however, AMPM won't return the calls.  The items my wife approved were based on incorrect information from AMPM as well as [redacted].  In order for me to be satisfied with this, a refund on my card needs to be made for $319.00
 

Also-the drain pan that was installed, there was no line ran, it was simply placed under the water heater with no attachments.  I had to run the drain line.  

Regards,

I have contacted [redacted] HOME PROTECTION and confirmed with them and have asked them to call Mr. [redacted] the customer and explain to him that we never double charged him. His response is inaccurate and we have made our decision that we will not honor his request. I  have informed [redacted] HOME PROTECTION WHAT Mr. [redacted] is stating to Revdex.com and they have agreed that he is speaking untruthfully and that the fees owed to AM PM were simply non-covered by [redacted]. [redacted] stated to AM PM that they would call the homeowner and go over the charges with him again.

AM PM PLUMBING

Review: Awful experience!! Home warranty picked them. Tried to gouge me for over $1700 and I had the repair done by All-star plumbing for under $200. They were almost predatory...

I have sent all the paperwork from AMPM into the warranty company and they are flabbergasted. They have opened an investigation and have apologized profusely and are working to get me back my service fee.

Stay far away!!!

Full story is below...

Appointment was scheduled between 1-3p. Told the lady that I'm 30 minutes away so please have the tech call me before they come so I can get there. 12:15 in the middle of lunch I get a call from their tech and he is 10 minutes away... Tenant was on the way so he arrived first. He said the guy looked bothered by the 25 minute wait but he was there at 12:50 so we could be there during the time we were told 1-3.

Tenant showed before me so I did the phone thing while he walked the issue. They (tech named [redacted]) said that the only repair was a new master clean out. Said over the phone to me that he would call the home warranty to see what was covered and call me back. (I've come to find out that everyone knows this is not covered) I asked do you have any idea what we are looking at and he responds "$700 if you want us to put it in the wall behind your toilet. We knock a hole in the wall and put in a clean out. You can use a picture or something to cover the hole. Or your other option is 17, $1750 maybe more if you want it done from the front of the house." He asked for my card to cover the service call from the home warranty and said he would call back.

Arrived around 1:15 and no truck. Guy was gone. Left no price to repair the clog. Nothing, just a blank sheet with the service fee of $45.

I called AMPM and asked to speak with a manager or an owner and [redacted], who said she was a part owner of the company. She of course said that the tech was completely in the right and that's what I get. Luckily I got to [redacted] (their master tech) who said that there were other options and that he would send someone else out.

The second tech, ([redacted]) showed up around 4pm and was great. Said that the stop by [redacted] was not normal even though [redacted] would argue to the death it was. Re-wrote up another estimate for a clear out at $350, a camera for another $275 and $785 to add the clean out behind the toilet. I found 25 people that would do the clear out for less. Even [redacted] who are good, but expensive quoted a lower price.

[redacted] called into the shop to see if there was a way that they could help out on the bill with what I had gone through. I called and got to [redacted] and she said that the person who makes that call would call me back. We stood there in the heat for an hour. [redacted] and I both scratching our head.

After an hour I had 2 appointments for the next day and the quote from [redacted] was $180 and they did the job fine at half the cost of those predators! They saw I could flush my toilets and they started salivating. $17, $1750?? This is just insane. What poor clients have taken these guys word for it and been taken to the cleaners? I can only wonder.

I called to explain this whole ordeal to [redacted] as she said she was an owner and this experience was one I didn't think she would want other customers to go through. She was again not willing to listen to me, and scolded me for keeping her tech there at my house for an hour and not doing the repair. She talked over me, raised her voice to me and finally told me that "choice home warranty sends over 60 people per day to us and there's nothing you can do to stop that so good luck!!"

I would be happy to provide the receipts, quote sheets and any other items that might help to try to stop these predatory service people.Desired Settlement: That they are noted for this behavior more than a refund. I fear for those people that will get this company and not know what they are about.

Business

Response:

My company Am Pm Plumbing was out to this customers property on 7-27-2015 to service a plumbing stoppage that this customer was experiencing at one of his rental properties. The customer put in a claim with his home warranty company [redacted] who then dispatched out to his home. We came out the same day we received the work order which is not required by his home warranty we actually have 24 hours to service an emergency call thru home warranty but we did have availability therefore we were able to send a plumber out the same day we received the work order. At this point this customer was appreciative and already we are showing great service and great concern for this customers plumbing issue. Unfortunately, when my plumber arrived at the property due to the conditions of the stoppage, where the stoppage was located, and no accessible clean out in the home that would access the stoppage we were unable to provide plumbing service. When a home does not have a proper clean out or an accessible way to clear the stoppage the home warranty will not cover any further plumbing service or repairs. They will not cover to pull a toilet to clear a stoppage and they will not pay their vendors to access and clear stoppages from the roof. If the customer would like to have these other options for repair they have to pay us Am Pm to continue further repairs. At this point now all we could do was provide the customer with options and estimates to resolve his issue. After the plumber left his rentalproperty the customer called our office to express his concern and disappointment regarding not being able to move forth and for the estimates that were provided. As a courtesy, I sent out another pluming technician to give him the option to pull the toilet and clear the stoppage. As the first technician on site had concern that he might cause damage to the home if he tried to access this particular stoppage thru the toilet which I do allow him to choose as his option as a lead technician, he didn't not feel safe with this procedure and therefore did not see this as an option. I then sent out another head plumbing technician the same day who was comfortable with the option of servicing the customers stoppage by pulling the toilet and accessing thru there but of course the customer would again still have to pay money out of his own pocket to receive this service because the customers home warranty will not pay their vendors to pull the toilet they only pay to snake out the stoppage and again not to pull the toilet. We did exactly what the customer wanted we sent out another plumber to give another option to resolve his issue that would be less expensive rather then adding a clean out to the home and or re-piping the lines that were causing the stoppage plus adding a clean out. Am pm's goal is to fix the problem the right way the proper way so that the customer will not run into this issue again, we want to solve the issue and not provide the customer with a quick fix that will arise again in the soon near future. This is why we first provided the customer with estimates to solve the issue permanently the correct and proper way. If the customer ended up paying another company $200.00 out of pocket for his repairs then as I said before his home warranty company whether it was am pm or another alternate company would no longer pay for any further repairs because he does not have the proper access in his home. He still ended up paying something out of pocket for his desired repairs. We Am Pm stand by our pricing and estimates as fair and consistent. We offer our home warranty customers great and fair prices. The $45.00 that we collected from the customer is his deductible that is determined by his home warranty company that we are provided for the visit to the home. I believe that we are definitely entitled to that $45.00 that was provided to us for our two visits to the home because we did our very best to try and resolve the issue for this customer and it is not our decision but his home warranty company that made the decision to allow us and pay us to further complete any repairs. I am positive that we provided the best possible good customer service to this home owner.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Upon arrival to the location the service technician left no written estimate for repair and left me no remedy to the issue. The goal of the home warranty is to assist the customer to repair the issue. The home warranty is expecting that this vendor will provide a repair or a written estimate for a repair. They did neither and I am not sure why they are entitled to this service call. After this charge, I believe they realized that this was not a proper way to handle a service call and they sent a second technician. The second technician arrived at just before 5pm and inspected the situation. This technician offered a remedy at a cost so high that it made him call back to his headquarters to double check the price. I also called to speak with a manager to see if there was any way to adjust the price as this had taken up most of my day and that it would be the right thing to do after receiving the sevice fee and how your first technician treated me. I was told that I would receive a call back and never did. I called the next day and the person I mentioned [redacted] immediately entered into a hostile conversation. I dont feel that any service was provided and I had a different company come out, diagnose the problem and do the service call. I have contacted the warranty company and they have copies of the multiple work orders that I received.I would be happy to provide them to you as well.

Regards,

Business

Response:

I have attached the service request work order that was sent to us by [redacted], the service fee that we are required to collect for our visit which is considered Mr. [redacted]'s deductible is $45.00. We will not refund this money, and this amount is due to us and required by [redacted] for us to collect. It is stated in the work order that we as a vendor are required to collect the service fee amount. If he wants a refund he can request a refund from his home warranty because the repairs were non covered by [redacted].Thank you.[redacted]

[redacted] ATTENTION: This is a Service Work Order from [redacted] Please contact the customer to schedule an appointment within 2 hours of receipt! SWO #[redacted] AUTHORIZATION LIMIT: $100Authorizations: [redacted]Customer: [redacted]

Customer Phone: [redacted]Alternate Phone: Reason For Call: Plumbing Stoppage: Not Draining <br>Brand: <br>Last Time Working: this morning <br>Last Time Repaired: never <br>Best Phone: [redacted]<br>Tenant: No<br>More Notes: upstairs bathroom tub is not draining and downstairs toilet is not flushing at all Service Call Fee: $45.00Dispatch Date: 09/14/2015 You are responsible to collect the $45.00 trade service call fee directly from the customer. Customer is aware of the service call fee. All [redacted] service contractors are given pre-set $100 authorization limits for covered repairs. If the gross repair estimate exceeds the authorization limit, the technician must call the [redacted] Authorizations Department for authorization before performing the work. Repairs can be made up to the amount of those limits without calling [redacted]

[redacted] for authorization. All other work orders completed without authorization will not be paid. By accepting this work order vendor agrees that he/she has read the [redacted] Vendor Agreement and agrees to be bound by the entire agreement.NOTE: If a technician should find a code violation, improper installation, mismatched system, malfunction resulting from other than normal wear and tear, or poor maintenance, a call should be placed to Authorizations before continuing. [redacted] does not cover these exceptions, and needs to be made aware of them while your technician is at the customer’s home so that we can explain the contract coverage to the customer. When the technician calls [redacted] from the customer’s home it prevents a delay in service for the customer, prevents possible miscommunication, and increases the contractor’s opportunity to gain non-covered retail work. AP must receive all invoices within 30 days of original work order date. Items not received in the proper time frame will be forfeited. Our authorizer will also refer the customer to your technician allowing your company to produce an estimate for the non-covered repairs.[redacted]

Review: On 04/21/15. My home owner insurance ([redacted]) was notified of a guest shower not working in the guest cottage suit they contacted AM WD Plumbing to come out to my home to do the repair.. Technician Mr. [redacted] was the technician he installed the shower handle upside down which he admitted of doing and would come back out to fix it on Thursday 04/23/15 between 2-4 pm. I called AM WD Plumbing the same day of the incident to report the incident and was told a manager would call me back no Manager ever called me back. On 04/22/15 I received a message from [redacted] at ###-###-#### from AM WD Plumbing to call her back to re-schedule a follow up appointment. I called AM WD Plumbing back at 3:20pm on 04/22/15. I was told a manager would call me back. I waited till 4:45pm and again was told a manager would call me back to confirm any appointments. Still no return call back as of yet. When I told them I needed to confirm this appointment so I would know if I needed to leave work early on Thursday. She told me should could not confirm. At this point I felt I was getting the run around and told her no one has ever returned any of my calls and I would report this issue to the Revdex.com and to the [redacted]. She replied back " Oh OK that's fine" and hung up. Still no call back from anyone and my faucet that I had to pay a $79.00 service fee is still not fixed. Work not performed to standards unacceptable work performed and customer service.Desired Settlement: I want the faucet fixed correctly ASAP and an apology and a discount on the service for the inconvenience. If this can not be accomplished by AM WD Plumbing then I want a complete refund and I will use a more reliable plumbing company.

Business

Response:

We are AM PM PLUMBING and we received a service request work order for said property for [redacted] or [redacted] on 4-18-2015. We scheduled an appointment with the customer for Wednesday 4-21-15 between 4-6pm and the service work was completed on 4-23-15 between 4-6pm. The customer contacted our office the following day after the first visit and stated that he did need our company and or our technician to come back to swap out the cartridges because they were installed improperly or backwards. A dispatcher did call Mr. [redacted] back the following morning but not the same day. It is very normal for our office to return calls the next morning as we are not always able to get back to the customer the same day especially if it is the latter part of the day. We AM PM Plumbing do utilize a small family owned answering service who answers our calls and sends us the phone messages by email when we are unable to pick up the phone line. My answering service; they are a great asset to our company and they would have stated and or contacted me on my personal cell phone if this customer insisted he speak to a manager, which he never did. Each message of this customer calling clearly states that he was trying to get a new appointment set and never stated that he was frustrated and or needing to speak with a manager and or owner. My name is Deanna Padilla I am part owner I am in the office regularly and easily accessible to my answering service if they need to reach me. In addition, we have 2 other dispatchers in our main office but unfortunately and fortunately we are an extremely busy company. We get hundreds of calls per day and all dispatchers are on the phone constantly. We rescheduled the customer the following day for next day service to fix the mistake that the technician made. All repairs were fully completed within 72 hours so I don't agree with anything this customer is now stating. We contacted the customer as soon as we received his service request and after the customer made us aware that the repairs were done improperly we were out again the following day. I truly believe that we gave good service, it may not have been excellent service but we did everything we could to make the repairs correct and we did return the customers calls. We made everything right by going back out and fixing our mistake and we had no complaints doing this as it was our technicians error. We do not always charge the warranty company additional fees and or high fee amounts therefore the service fee which the customer paid for $75 is what we are entitled to receive for the work that was done and completed. We do not feel this customer is entitled to any amount of refund. Thank you.

These people will rob you cons of the worst kind. [redacted] is the lead evil in this outfit in my opinion. I called [redacted] for service on my blown water heater 3 days ago and AM PM showed up. They said the water heater was gone and ordered a new one for install the next day. I have an 86 year old mother being nursed at home. The nurse needs hot water so we boiled pots the first night for her. I took off from work to wait for them the next day 12 pm-5pm they did not show up. I called and was told someone will call you back. An hour later I was told that they were not aware that the water heater was 75 gallons it would take 2 man and that 2 man crew were only available the next day. Today is that day they show up with a hot water heater a different one from what their man told me the previous day. I called and voiced my displeasure . That [redacted] told me in a mean devil like voice that she will not be sending the plumbers as I will harass them. Note that I have already paid them the service charge yesterday . After I called [redacted] and complained to the manager these plumbers showed up. In the morning the delivery plumber that brought the water heater advised me that their will be additional charges of 225.00 in addition to the 75.00 I have already paid. I agreed and was given a recipt. When the plumbers showed up to install the heater he told me that the first plumber made a mistake and now it's going to be 509.00 . I felt like a hostage no choice sick 86 year old mother wife and 2 kids on our 3rd day without a shower. Shame on [redacted] a horrible company that hires unethical shake down plumbing companies . I have warned you I have told you my sad story of being violated by these people stay miles away from [redacted] and AM PM plumbing

I just visited their website they have a 599.00 special to install a water heater includes all labor and material.

I paid them 584.00 and I have a home owners warranty by the no good [redacted] stay away from both of these .

BRAIN OF AM PM PLUMBING CO. IN GILBERT TECHNICIaN AND PLUMBER came to my home to repair a water shut off valve. he was sent by my Home Warranty Co. [redacted]. He came and looked and then went to his truck and called [redacted] and 20 mins. later came back stating it was not covered. l. I had gotten authorization stating it was covered, then he got authorization it was covered so why did he call again? When I went in my house I had a call from [redacted] stating Brain called [redacted] to say the valve was 25 to 50 feet from my house (LIE). I TOOK photos on my phone and sent it to corporate office of [redacted] and they reversed their denial since it is 1 to 2 inches from wall of house. They called AM PM to come back out and complete the job. I called numerous times to get a date for them to come out, they never returned my call BUT I finally reached the office and they said they need to order parts. So I said ORDER THE PARTS. THEN Brian calls me and says send him photos of the piping. I did that. Then I get another call from Brian stating he has to come out now am I going to be home. I said Yes. then 20 mins. later he calls and says He called [redacted] again and they will not cover anything but the valve not the modifications. I said there are no modifications - only cutting the pipe and inserting ball valve and sodering the valve. He said I have to give him $400 in addition to what [redacted] is paying him. This is nothing but a scam and he is a liar. I called back [redacted] and they said he never called them and they finally assigned another company which at least you have rated as A+. What a nitemare. NEVER USE AM PM PLUMBING. THEY ARE NOTHING BUT CROOKS.

Review: No attempt was made to clear drain in sink via the "trap" as was stated in the work receipt left by AMPM plumbing. He pushed a hand held plunger up and down four times on top of the sink. no attempt was made to look under the sink, where the trap is. A handyman was able to clear drain in five minutes by accessing trap under the sink, gave it a few minutes with a wire brush, and it was cleared. His report was fraudulent. It just didnt happen.Desired Settlement: I want the one hundred dollars back paid to this company . He was there for five minutes and made no attempt to help. The owner shrugged me off, bacically, told me "too bad".

Business

Response:

As I told the customer, there are certain ways a true plumber may attempt to clear a stoppage and if it is not done the proper way then a plumber tech may be putting his employer at risk of being held liable for any damages that incurred during the clearing of the stoppage, therefore that is exactly why our company and our technicians have certain procedures and processes that they Run through when servicing a plumbing issue. If they do not follow procedure then we may be designated at fault if any damages would to incur. The said customer does not agree with the processes we follow therefore they utilized their own handy man to fix the issue and requested that we return the service fee that was due upon departure of service call attendance. I have shredded the check and will not and or do not have to cash the check but we AM PM Plumbing will still also be billing the warranty company for the minimum service fee that should have been collected indefinitely for just diagnosing the issue and going to the property. But we will allow the customer to talk to their warranty company and see what the warranty companies ultimate decision was. They may or may not make her pay that service fee for $75 but is up to her warranty company which route they will decide, they will send a bill for the $75 by mail and if the customer does not want to pay their warranty company for the service fee the they must take that issue up with their home warranty company and see what they decide. Lastly, we Am Pm plumbing continuously follow all warranty procedures and that is why we work for the warranty companies because we are honest and follow all correct guidelines and procedures.

Bobby (robert) came out to chandler to fix/replace my garbage disposal and did a wonderful job. He taught me about different aspect of the device and what to expect. He was wonderful with my curious toddlers and was extremely professional. I would have him out again with any plumbing issue. Thanks Bobby!

Check fields!

Write a review of AM PM Plumbing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

AM PM Plumbing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Plumbers, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Water Heaters - Repairing, Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish, Sewer Pipe, Water Leak Detection, Pipe Inspection

Address: 825 N Duluth Ave, Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States, 57104-2319

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ampmplumbingsf.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with AM PM Plumbing, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for AM PM Plumbing

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated