Sign in

America First Credit Union

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about America First Credit Union? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Credit Union America First Credit Union

America First Credit Union Reviews (74)

Dear Mr [redacted] ,Thank you for bringing to our attention your concern in regards to your recent loan experience We truly appreciate the information you have shared and will utilize it to better train and educate our employees I apologize that you didn’t receive the proper information in regards to your loan Per our phone conversation, I understand you were pleased with the remediation and explanation provided by America First If you have additional questions or if I can assist you further, please let me know Thank you!Sincerely,Lisette T [redacted] Tammy G [redacted]

Dear Mr***, Thank you so much for this opportunity to respond to your feedback regarding your recent membership application.? Per our phone conversation, I believe this complaint is resolved.? If you have additional questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out.? We appreciate your membership and look forward to serving you again soonSincerely, Tammy G [redacted] and Lisette T [redacted]

Dear Ms [redacted] , Thank you so much for bringing your concern to our attention.? Because of the nature of your complaint, and America First’s commitment to privacy regarding member account information, we have sent contacted you privately regarding your complaint.? If you have additional questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact us directlyWe appreciate your Membership and look forward to serving you again soonSincerely, Lisette T [redacted] and Tammy G [redacted]

Dear Mr [redacted] , Thank you for this opportunity to communicate with you regarding a recent complaint.? I have researched your complaint and have included information below relative to the complaint you submitted.? You noted in your concern that your payments were being deposited into your Share Savings account.? All financial institutions receiving and sending ACH transactions must abide by the rules set forth by the National ACH Clearing House Association (NACHA).? These transactions are coded with specific codes, and per NACHA rules, we are not allowed to alter the distribution of these funds per the codes set forth in the files we receive.? For instance, in your case, the ACH was coded to be deposited into a savings account, and as such, we were required to deposit these funds into a savings account.? You also note that you were unaware that you had a Share Savings account with the credit union.? As part of your Membership with the credit union, you are required to maintain minimum shares as required by the Credit Union bylaws.? This requirement is fulfilled by maintaining $in a Share Savings account (which minimum balance requirement was changed to $on February 25, 2015).? When you completed your Indirect loan in November 2014, you would have received in the mail a copy of the Membership and Account Agreement with a letter welcoming you to the credit union.? Unfortunately in your case, your address was not provided correctly to us by the dealership where you completed your loan, which caused a delay in receiving these notices.? When you contacted us on 3/31/and noted that your initial payment had been received into the savings account, instead of the loan, this was due to the coding of the ACH transfer submitted from your financial institution to America First.? At that point, a representative from America First Credit Union was able to transfer and apply these funds to your loan, and also back-date the effective date of the transaction to 3/10/2015, which was the date the ACH was received in the savings account.? One week later, our insurance department also advanced your loan due date from 2/18/to 4/18/because of the collateral insurance premium.? You were reported to the credit bureaus as days delinquent for March 2015.? However, because the insurance department advanced your due date after the point when your day delinquency had been completed to the credit bureaus, they did not realize they needed to make this additional correction.? I have requested this to be completed through our Research Department.? This can take up to two weeks for each credit bureau to make this correction.? You also noted that we reported you late for May 2015.? After the almost all of your collateral insurance premium was refunded, your due date was 4/18/2015, as I mentioned above.? You did not make a payment to your loan in April; you also did not make a payment in May 2015, which caused you to be reported as days delinquent on this loan.? The next payment was received on 6/19/for $***? In summary, we have taken the necessary steps to remove the 30-day late delinquency for March 2015.? The May 30-day delinquency is accurate.? ? If you have further questions in this regard, please let me know.? Thank you! Sincerely, Tammy G [redacted]

Dear [redacted] ***, Thank you for this opportunity to communicate with you regarding a recent complaintI have researched your complaint and have included information below relative to the complaint you submitted.? You are correct in that America First Credit Union contacted you on the morning of 6/25/at 9:AM, leaving you a message stating that there was a charge $that was pending.? We fortunately were able to stop this charge, due to the fraud monitoring that we have in place through our Visa card systems.? Unfortunately, a different fraudulent charge was initiated on Monday, 6/27/in the amount of $3,that utilized your routing and account number.? Fortunately, on Wednesday we were able to rebate the $fee that occurred as a result of this transaction, as well as get the $3,provisionally credited to your account.? We have notified PayPal of the unauthorized charge and anticipate no further issues with this transaction.? ? You also noted in your complaint the lack of assistance you were offered from America First representatives relative to the resolution of this fraudulent charge.? After listening to the calls, the communication between our representatives and both you and your wife was inadequate.? I understand your frustration in feeling like you were told one thing, and then seeing another thing happen.? Please understand that we did everything possible to stop the fraudulent charges over the weekend via your Visa card, but were not even aware of the ACH transaction that came through until Monday morning.? There are always opportunities to improve, and I have shared some insights with our teams internally to ensure we do not repeat this same experience for another Member.? I sincerely apologize for the missed opportunity to provide for you an enjoyable experience with America First Credit Union.? We value your Membership and look forward to serving you again soon.? ? If you have further questions in this regard, please let me knowThank you! Sincerely, Tammy G [redacted] Tell us why here

Dear ***, Thank you so much for this opportunity to respond to your complaint You stated in your complaint that the America First Heber Branch location discussed personal information regarding your account with [redacted] *** On February 3, at 12:PM, the courts established *** [redacted] as the personal representative for the estate of [redacted] (deceased) ***/ [redacted] did visit the America First Credit Union Heber Branch on February 6, 2017, and provided the death certificate, statement from the Third Judicial District Court, Salt Lake County, Utah establishing himself as the personal representative of [redacted] ’ estate, as well as a monthly America First Credit Union account statement for [redacted] ’ primary account ( [redacted] Riddle, Joint Owner) which [redacted] stated he picked up at [redacted] ’ home [redacted] also visited the Heber Branch on subsequent occasions to discuss his options in the resolution of the debts incurred by [redacted] with America First Credit Union As a personal representative, generally speaking, this designation allows him to have all powers necessary to administer the estate, including the power to sell assets When we learned of [redacted] ’ death, America First Credit Union’s primary focus was to ensure that steps were taken to prevent financial loss No additional information outside of the coordination of the estate of [redacted] was shared with ***, nor any other member of [redacted] ’ family His access to the account statement was out of our control, as he obtained this statement from [redacted] ’ home You mentioned on a phone call with Lisette Thurgood, that [redacted] ’ sister made a deposit and was given balance information Although you didn’t remember a specific date, we reviewed a transaction that occurred on January 17, We have spoken with the teller who completed the transaction in the drive-thru, and verified that no account information was provided during this transaction We also reviewed a copy of the transaction receipt, and the balance was redacted We have thoroughly investigated your claim and have not found any inquiries or records of interactions that would indicate that personal information was shared outside of what was dictated in the establishment of the personal representative If you have additional information or proof that would indicate otherwise, please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can investigate further Sincerely, Tammy G [redacted]

[redacted] and [redacted] no longer have an account at our credit union We need more information reagarding the dealership, etcto be able to research this complaint Thank You

Dear Mr [redacted] , Thank you for this opportunity to communicate with you regarding a recent complaint I have researched your complaint and have included information below relative to the complaint you submitted You noted in your concern that your payments were being deposited into your Share Savings account All financial institutions receiving and sending ACH transactions must abide by the rules set forth by the National ACH Clearing House Association (NACHA) These transactions are coded with specific codes, and per NACHA rules, we are not allowed to alter the distribution of these funds per the codes set forth in the files we receive For instance, in your case, the ACH was coded to be deposited into a savings account, and as such, we were required to deposit these funds into a savings account You also note that you were unaware that you had a Share Savings account with the credit union As part of your Membership with the credit union, you are required to maintain minimum shares as required by the Credit Union bylaws This requirement is fulfilled by maintaining $in a Share Savings account (which minimum balance requirement was changed to $on February 25, 2015) When you completed your Indirect loan in November 2014, you would have received in the mail a copy of the Membership and Account Agreement with a letter welcoming you to the credit union Unfortunately in your case, your address was not provided correctly to us by the dealership where you completed your loan, which caused a delay in receiving these notices When you contacted us on 3/31/and noted that your initial payment had been received into the savings account, instead of the loan, this was due to the coding of the ACH transfer submitted from your financial institution to America First At that point, a representative from America First Credit Union was able to transfer and apply these funds to your loan, and also back-date the effective date of the transaction to 3/10/2015, which was the date the ACH was received in the savings account One week later, our insurance department also advanced your loan due date from 2/18/to 4/18/because of the collateral insurance premium You were reported to the credit bureaus as days delinquent for March However, because the insurance department advanced your due date after the point when your day delinquency had been completed to the credit bureaus, they did not realize they needed to make this additional correction I have requested this to be completed through our Research Department This can take up to two weeks for each credit bureau to make this correction You also noted that we reported you late for May After the almost all of your collateral insurance premium was refunded, your due date was 4/18/2015, as I mentioned above You did not make a payment to your loan in April; you also did not make a payment in May 2015, which caused you to be reported as days delinquent on this loan The next payment was received on 6/19/for $*** In summary, we have taken the necessary steps to remove the 30-day late delinquency for March The May 30-day delinquency is accurate If you have further questions in this regard, please let me know Thank you! Sincerely, Tammy G [redacted]

Dear Mr***,Thank you so much for this opportunity to respond to your feedback regarding your recent auto loan.? Per our phone conversation, I believe this complaint was resolved to your satisfaction.? If you have additional questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out.? We appreciate your membership and look forward to serving you again soon.Sincerely,Lisette T [redacted] & Tammy G [redacted]

Dear ***,Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding a recent loan experience.? We truly appreciate the information you have shared and will utilize it to better train and educate our employees.? I apologize that you didn’t receive the appropriate follow up to your loan application.? Per our phone conversation, I understand you are no longer interested in pursuing this loan and membership account.? We have marked the loan as not accepted, and closed out your membership account with us.? There was not a membership account nor Share Savings Account established as part of this application, and you were not charged $to maintain the balance required for ownership? To ensure the privacy of your information, I will not further elaborate on the motorcycle valuation, loan rates and terms, we discussed over the phone.? If you have additional questions or if I can assist you further, please let me know.? Thank you!Sincerely,Lisette T [redacted] Tammy G [redacted]

Dear Mr [redacted] , Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience at America First Credit Union Because of our commitment to the privacy of our member information, we will not further elaborate on the circumstance we discussed Per the details contained in the most recent email correspondence, we believe this complaint to be resolved If you have additional information or questions, please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can investigate further We appreciate your membership and look forward to serving you again soon Sincerely, Lisette T [redacted] Tammy G [redacted]

Dear ***,Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding a recent loan experience We truly appreciate the information you have shared and will utilize it to better train and educate our employees I apologize that you didn’t receive the appropriate follow up to your loan application Per our phone conversation, I understand you are no longer interested in pursuing this loan and membership account We have marked the loan as not accepted, and closed out your membership account with us There was not a membership account nor Share Savings Account established as part of this application, and you were not charged $to maintain the balance required for ownership To ensure the privacy of your information, I will not further elaborate on the motorcycle valuation, loan rates and terms, we discussed over the phone If you have additional questions or if I can assist you further, please let me know Thank you!Sincerely,Lisette T [redacted] Tammy G [redacted]

Dear Mr***, Thank you for this opportunity to communicate with you regarding a recent complaint First, I need to apologize on behalf of America First and its representatives for the delay in processing your mortgage loan refinance There were a number of delays, none of which are excusable I regret that we provided you with such a poor service experience America First Credit Union and its employees are committed to service excellence and are trained to provide exceptional service with every member, every time I have shared your experience with our management team, who will ensure that appropriate action is taken so that this experience is not repeated for other credit union members I understand that you were sent communication via email today to discuss options for your loan closing Although long awaited, I hope this email will be some good news after a long and arduous process I anticipate this closing will happen very shortly with a coordinated effort between you and our representatives I sincerely appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention Please know that we are committed to assist you with your financial needs I would be happy to speak with you personally if you have further concerns in this regardWe appreciate your membership and continued loyalty Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you further Sincerely, Tammy G America First Credit Union

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I have never dealt with a credit union as poorly ran as this oneIt is completely their fault that more money was added to the credit line after I had already paid it offThey have seen my Power of Attorney papersThey had to see them to let me handle some of the things I have helped my Mom withI will be consulting my attorney Sincerely, [redacted]

? Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Dear Mr***, Thank you for this opportunity to communicate with you regarding a recent complaint. First, I need to apologize on behalf of America First and its representatives for the delay in processing your mortgage loan refinance. There were a number of delays, none of which are
excusable. I regret that we provided you with such a poor service experience. America First Credit Union and its employees are committed to service excellence and are trained to provide exceptional service with every member, every time. I have shared your experience with our management team, who will ensure that appropriate action is taken so that this experience is not repeated for other credit union members. I understand that you were sent communication via email today to discuss options for your loan closing. Although long awaited, I hope this email will be some good news after a long and arduous process. I anticipate this closing will happen very shortly with a coordinated effort between you and our representatives. I sincerely appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. Please know that we are committed to assist you with your financial needs. I would be happy to speak with you personally if you have further concerns in this regard. We appreciate your membership and continued loyalty. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you further. Sincerely, Tammy G America First Credit Union

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:Your department knows and was capable of dealing with the situation differently but chose to not even assist with the court hearings etcyears waisted in court only to find that you would give hope of repair then decide to not help a member of your credit unionI understand your decisionI think America First is good credit union I simply disagree with your decision to not help after all I have been through and all I helped your organization with in this process
Sincerely,
*** And *** ***

Dear Mr***,I appreciate your time over the phone today If there is anything else America First Credit Union can do to assist you, please let us know Sincerely,Tammy G*** and Lisette T***

Dear ***, Thank you for this opportunity to communicate with you regarding a recent complaint. First of all, I want to thank you for bringing your complaint to our attention as it has helped us be more aware of areas we can improve. I sincerely apologize that we did not communicate with
you the process of disputing a Visa charge at the outset of your dispute. Our desire is to provide you with excellent service at every interaction, and in this case, this is not what you received. I am grateful that you were able to work with our Visa Department last week to resolve this case by providing us with your statement in writing. I don’t anticipate any further action is needed on your part. I will be providing you with a letter of resolution in the next few days per your request over the phone, when you spoke with Lisette Thurgood If you have additional questions or if I can assist you further, please let me knowSincerely, Tammy G***

Check fields!

Write a review of America First Credit Union

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

America First Credit Union Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 9199, Ogden, Utah, United States, 84409-0199

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with America First Credit Union.



Add contact information for America First Credit Union

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated