Sign in

American Freight

6235 N Davis Hwy Suite 101, Pensacola, Florida, United States, 32504-6962

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about American Freight? Use RevDex to write a review

American Freight Reviews (%countItem)

January 31,2020 I purchased a Kenmore Washer online. The washer was not available and I requested refund. I have not received refund.
January 31, 2020. Purchased a kenmore washer#XXXXX, cost $374.99 online. Order was placed using my Citi Card. Information stated washer avaviable at Sears outlet store in Davis Hyw, Pensacola, Fl. Called Sear outlet store to set up pickup time. Store Manager looked up order, #SOXXXXXX .She stated washer was not in store , did not know why it was listed as being in store. She refered me to Sears outlet customer service. I contacted Sears outlet phone# XXXXXXXXXXX. Representative looked up order, stated Pensacola did not have in stock, looked up warehouse information, stated no warehouse had one in stock. When asked why web showed one in store, was told sometimes web site is not correct.
I requested refund, given refund# CMXXXXXX. Was told refund would take 7-10days. Called sears outlet customer service Feb 2, 2020. Was told refund would take 3-5 days.
Feb 14, 2020. Called sears outlet call center XXX-XXX-XXXX, Talked with gentleman who identified himself as LUKE. When asked why I had not received refund, LUKE stated sometimes it takes longer than expected but he would put a rush on it. Asked to speak with supervisor, was told she was busy but would call me later. A lady, identified herself as MARIA, called later that afternoon. MARIA stated account would be updated within 24 hrs and a refund to my credit card account within 3-5 days. As of Feb 20,2020, I have not received refund to my credit card account.
Request Sears Outlet Store issue refund , I will visit store to accept refund.

Desired Outcome

Request Sears Outlet Pensacola store , Davis Hyw, Pensacola, Fl issue refund. I will visit store to accept refund on my credit card account.

Purchased a Samsung Refridgerator from Sears Outlet and was installed 4/15/19. Ice maker did not work. Repair and parts have has not yet taken place
Purchased Samsung Refridgerator Model #RF260BEBAESR/AA 05 Serial #JKKM4BAKXXXXXXB at Sears Outlet Store Assoc#9426 on 2/19/19 and had installed in newly completed home 4/15/19. Icemaker did not work but Sears dispached a repariman from A&E Appliance
Reparir (XXX-XXX-XXXX)who diagnosed faultu Mother Board and Ice Maker. He ordered parts that never arrived.After 15 or more calls and reschedulling at Seare Service and Parts (XXX-XXX-XXXX)
List of Calls and to whom:
4/21/19 ***,Outlet Store Mgr. (850-474-0948 who gave me A & E's tel no
4/21/19 A & E Repair Service who dispached repairman to diagnose faulty Ice Maker and Mother Board. He order same and scheduled to come back to install. Parts never arrived
4/28/19 Charles of A& E called and asked if parts had arrive. No they have not. Supposedly they had been dropped off at my house by UPS. Not so.
5/1/19 I spoked to ZHai in Sears Repair/Parts shed had tracking numbers of UPS 1Z2034EXXXXXXXXXXX, 1Z 05 W8YXXXXXXXXX XX and 1ZA356XXXXXXXXXXXX. I told her none of these parts had arrived. she said she would reorder and reschedule me for 5/13/19 repair.
5/13/19 Charles or A&E called to ask if I had parts yet. I said They had not. Charles then ordered the parts to be sent to his home address but they never arrived there. He then called Sears Parts and they told him the were on back order and they did not know when they would be available. Charles gave me Sears Customer Solutions number to call (877-878-3687.
5/16/19 I called *** at outlet store he said he would have escallation Department call and he would invistigate.
5/16/19 Airshad from Chicago escallation Dept called at 3:50 PM said he would investigate. I've never heard friom him.
5/31/19 Charles for A&E and asked if Parts had come to me a they still had not come to him
6/7/19 I Called Sears Parts/Service spoke to Lin. She just gave me a new service data nd would not look up and parts info for me
6/11/19 Called Ann in Parts/Repair. She said she would reorder parts. No Parts arrived.
6/13/19 Charles for A & E came to install but he did not have parts. He call *** at store who said he had paid for the parts from store funds and thay had been delivered to A&E.
Charles gave me Customer Soultions Hot Line number (XXX-XXX-XXXX) I called and spoke to Terry. She said Samsung had Ice Maker available but not Mother Board but that could be gotten through
EBay.
6/17/19 Called *** at Outlet and asked to get refund on fridge and they could pick up fridge. He then told me that he had paid for the parts and that they were here in town and would be delivered and installed by A&E.
6/19/20 Charles *** of *** Repair again called me and asked if I Had received parts. I informed him that I had not received the parts.
6/24/19 I again called Customer Solutions and spoke with Kelly.
She informed me that this was now in escallation and I would have to waid for parts and repair until they had investigated.
I paid $155.01 for this refridgerator.

Desired Outcome

Repair Icemaker in a timely manner, that in within 14 days, as we have been at this for over 2 moths or a complete refund of my cost to Sears then pick up refridgerator .

American Freight Response • Jun 25, 2019

Customer has contacted the store many times in April 2019 in regards to a refrigerator purchased in February 2019. Customer was instructed to contact for service as she was covered under her manufacturer warranty and opted not to purchase a protection agreement.

Customer contacted service and a technician was scheduled to assess the product. Technician placed an order for parts upon leaving the residence.

Customer contacted the store 3-4 weeks later saying that she had not heard from technicians regarding parts. Store escalated and discovered that parts were shown to be tracked by UPS shipping as delivered to the resident's home.

The customer stated she did not have the parts when the technician showed up. Escalation proceeded to reorder the parts for the customer.

Instead of making the customer wait, the store decided to replace the refrigerator at no cost to the customer, a value twice as much as the original unit, despite being past the 30 days policy.

Customer was resolved and stated that the problem was with the technician service and not the store.

Warranty Not Honored
Product: Weslo Exerciser
Model Number: WLELXXXXX.0
Serial Number: MXXXXXWW21TP2X
Purchase Date: 09/04/2017
Warranty Expires: 09/09/2019
Cash Purchase

I purchased this exercise equipment at Sears Outlet in Pensacola Fl. I have had 3 service calls to repair this item. Only one technician came to my home to repair the exerciser. I've called Sears on multiple occasions only to be transferred to different departments. One rep told me that Sears did not have the parts to repair the exerciser. Sears Warranty department can not repair the item, give me a refund or exchange the exerciser with another item for the same price.

Desired Outcome

I would like an exchange of the exerciser with another exerciser product or a full refund of the item.

American Freight Response • Oct 27, 2018

Contact Name and Title: Tommy *** Gen. Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@shos.com
Customer contact has been attempted to number on file since July 2018 offering replacement of product, however, number on file is no longer active and no response was received via email. Warranty department stated their notes state customer would receive exchange if product could not be repaired but could not get cash back.

All proper steps were taken and member was contacted personally by General Manager with no return contact.

Try to return item while my bill was current and they gave me run around
Valerie *** sold a dryer to me on 09/15/17 after paying over 700 they said I need another pay 700.00 before its mine. I told them I would return the item while my bill was current. I ask three different before my bill was due they gave me run around now my bill is due they don't want take items

Desired Outcome

my money back and them take there item stop lying to customers

American Freight Response • Apr 26, 2018

Thank you. I have reached out to the customer and unfortunately after showing her that she signed acknowledging her payment method and understanding the terms, there isn't much I can do.
I will update the link with the pertinent information.

Very Respectfully sent,
Tommy ***
Store Manager
Sears Outlet 4058, Pensacola

*** N Davis Hwy, Ste 101
Pensacola, FL XXXXX
W: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Get Outlook for Android

Customer Response • Apr 27, 2018

That's a lie you will be hear from a lawery
Sent from my iPhone

Check fields!

Write a review of American Freight

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

American Freight Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6235 N Davis Hwy Suite 101, Pensacola, Florida, United States, 32504-6962

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with American Freight.


This website was reported to be associated with American Freight.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for American Freight

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated