Sign in

American Gallery Furniture

1451 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, Georgia, United States, 31093-3435

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about American Gallery Furniture? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Furniture Stores American Gallery Furniture

American Gallery Furniture Reviews (%countItem)

Merchandise was not received in the time that was specified at time of purchase and I'm being charged a outrageous fee for a refund
On 9/20/2017 I went to American gallery to purchase furniture, I purchased with debit card, a kitchen table with 4 chairs and a sectional sofa which had to be ordered. At the time of purchase I was told that the sofa had to be special ordered and would take 2-4 weeks to get it delivered. After 2 weeks I stopped by to follow up on the progress of everything and gauge when the furniture would be delivered, I was told at that time it would be within the next 2 weeks. After an addition 2 weeks I called back to follow up and was told it would be another 2 weeks. I expressed that I would rather just cancel the order and find furniture local that I would have by the date I had already scheduled and sent out invites for a house warning I gas planned we least been with, over the phone I was told there was a 35% restocking fee, which would have several hundred out of the 1,829 that I paid up front. I expressed to them I didn't feel it was fair for me to be charged a fee when the merchandise wasn't delivered in the amount of time that was agreed on at the time of purchase, and a restocking fee for something that isn't even at the store yet, this is not a good business practice, and the sign in the store says there's a 25% restocking fee on special orders that are exchanged

Desired Outcome

I was wanting a refund and would have even paid a small fee but 35% is a bit much especially seeing as though the error isn't on my part

American Gallery Furniture Response

We at American Gallery of Furniture strive to accommodate and please all of our customers. As any business we have policies in place. Our policy is all sales are final and there is a 25% restock fee for exchanges on lay-away items and special orders.
On 9/20/17 Customer entered into agreement with the purchase of a sectional sofa that was not in stock and had to be ordered. Customer was advised order could take up to 4 weeks to arrive (noted on his receipt) and would receive a phone call at time of arrival to schedule delivery. The order was placed on 9/20/17 and acknowledged by manufacturer on 9/21/17 with an estimated ship date of 10/06/17.
Customer came in on 10/11/17 (2 weeks later) inquiring if the sectional sofa had arrived. Customer was advised it would be within the next 2 weeks. Customer stated he was relieved as he had nowhere to put it and would have to get a storage unit. Customer was advised in the event that occurred we would hold it for him until needed.
On 10/16/17 customer called to see if sectional sofa had arrived. He was advised, No it had not. Customer then stated he purchased another sofa somewhere else and it was being delivered as we speak and was coming to get his money back. I advised him of policy and the call ended. Customer came into the store and was again advised of policy. I told him if his sofa was not in 10/20/17 which would have been 4 weeks from date of purchase, I would be glad to refund his money. Customer then stated "I'm going to get a lawyer", and left. We regret customer is dissatisfied, but was well aware

Customer Response

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I spoke with American gallery on 10/16/17 to give them the address on where to deliver the furniture at that point I was told it would be another 2 weeks before the furniture would be in, in which I did let them know that that would be outside of the 2-4 weeks in which I was originally told at the time of purchase, I didn't purchase the other furniture until 10/17/17 after I was told that it was a possibility that it would be shipped on Friday which was still no guarantee that I would receive it within in 2-4 weeks. And the furniture wasn't delivered I picked it up myself, so I don't know where American gallery are getting these things from other than them making them up. My issue is that American gallery wants to stand by the things that suit them, all sales are final is on the receipt, as well as my furniture would be in my place within 2-4 weeks are they not going to stand by that? And how am I being charged a restocking fee for an item that was still at the warehouse at the time that I expressed I was no longer interested? And why am I being penalized for an issue that was beyond my control and had nothing to do with me. It should have been shipped and in my possession within the time that was specified. If the estimated shipping date was 10/6 it wasn't shipped on 10/16 when I called to give them the address and find out when to expect the delivery.

Check fields!

Write a review of American Gallery Furniture

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

American Gallery Furniture Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1451 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, Georgia, United States, 31093-3435

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.americangalleryfurniture.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for American Gallery Furniture

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated