Sign in

Amneal Pharmaceuticals

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Amneal Pharmaceuticals? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Amneal Pharmaceuticals

Amneal Pharmaceuticals Reviews (20)

• Oct 12, 2020

DOESN'T WORK
SAME AS EVERYONE ELSE'S COMPLAINTS - THEY DO NOT WORK. I HAVE TO TAKE THREE 7.5 OXYCODONE/ ACET.. JUST TO FEEL A SLIGHT RELEASE OF PAIN - TOTAL CRAP! HOW ARE YOU, AND I AM SPEAKING TO YOU AMNEAL, GETTING AWAY WITH THE FRAUD THAT YOU ARE VEHEMNTLY SPEWING ALL OVER THE UNITED STATES. I WILL BE SEEKING LEGAL ADVISE IF I DO NOT GET SOME SORT OF ACCEPTABLE ANSWER FROM THIS COMPANY. YOU CANNOT DO THIS TO PEOPLE. HOW DO YOU SLEEP AT NIGHT? YOUR COMPANY DISGUSTS ME.

• Sep 04, 2020

Hydrocodone Acetaminophine 5-325mg WASTE
These have not worked at all! I've been a lot worse. With all the crap innocent people with severe, intractable pain have to go through now to even get treated, THIS is what we get? DEFINITELY SOMETHING WRONG HERE. DO NOT ACCEPT AMNEAL PRODUCT!

• Aug 22, 2020

Amneal changed "hands" and now manufactures in a third world country?
The tramadol I have been managing my post chemo permanent neuropathy of my feet and ankles was very effective for three years and suddenly I am dispensed with something that is lighter than a Tylenol. The bitter distinctive taste that accompanies Tramadol was not present either. I never abuse this medication and fill it late so no way that suddenly I "built a resistant, and ask your doctor for something stronger". This angered me and I pursued it. I made them go back on their shelves to the oldest batch lot
they could find and I switched out the medication. This tramadol works, so, the compound has changed and I don't trust Amneal Pharmacy anymore. I will be doing my business with another pharmaceutical company, preferably in the United States!

• Jul 21, 2020

Bad percs.
I have learned my lesson .. next Time I will tell my pharmacist no more Amneal - tic tacs. .they cause more harm than help . What's a good REAL Percocet brand ? Are Watson's good or...? Thanks Namaste.

• Jul 20, 2020

What do I do now!!
I just got home from CVS and was given 120 - 10 /325 Percocets .. IP 204.. what do I do now? Am I stuck with these that do nothing? Or is there an option? Can I take them back . I was just in there. . Am I stuck with these ? Help

• Jun 06, 2020

Hydrocodone Acetamin 5-325
Yo! What is this stuff? Very first dose caused sudden, extreme diarrhea. My stomach has been upset all day and I'm feeling dizzy from it.
I have Trigeminal Neuralgia and have been taking Hydrocodone for 4 years.
This isn't Hydrocodone!
What the heck?!
Hydrocodone Acetamin 5-325

• May 24, 2020

Needs Reported
This is probably the 1st Worse, Worthless, Fake, pain relief medication I have ever had to take! You can't get a 'breakdown" of what the Junk additives are added in it compared to what the dosage is that your Supposed to have! Upset stomach, eat or not. It is like taking a Tylenol or Ibuprofen. A MONTH of pain and ER visits I'll have to do now because of the FAKE Crappy Company! I feel that they should be Required to give us patients the Real Medication we are taking Instead of the Bad Junk Additives! I am reporting to the BBB too. It's companies like this that makes us people really in pain, look like we are the Bad Druggies when it's This Company.

• Dec 12, 2019

I have taken oxycodone from KVK tech for over 20 years, this past month my cvs pharmacy switched to Amneal Pharmaceuticals and to say the least I am going to ask my doctor to prescribe another medication because of the adverse reaction I have gotten from Amneal Pharmaceuticals medication. it has to something in their compound to cause this reaction. stay away from this company, they can cause you to have " TENS".

Hi I wish to make a complaint about packaging of Bisoprolol AN mg as it takes me 15-min to get the tiny tablet out of the packageI am years old my eyesight and fine motor skills not as good as a younger person and it is a trail everyday to try and get the tablet out of its packageCan you do better than that?

I had been taking Mylan Tramadol from Kroger Pharmacy for Fibromyalgia and it helped so much. Then as of this week they switched to amneal Tramadol. I might as well take a sugar pill because it does nothing for my pain. I know that many people complain about Amneal Tramadol and I don't understand why you have not fixed the problem. I have full bottle and it is a waste and I am in such pain. Please can you help fix this now. Thank you, Linda Woods
(540)314-8402; [email protected]

I apologize for the delay in responding to the attached letter received by our New York facility on April ***
0in 0in 0pt;">
This email is to notify you that we have been in contact with *** prior to her filing of this complaint and have responded to her concerns directlyPlease see the email thread below for record of our response to her complaint
We take customer feedback very seriously and would like to follwith you over the phone to ensure that we have provided a sufficient and satisfactory responsePlease let me know a convenient time when I can contact you
Regards,

I’ve been on 10/325 Norfo for years by Watkins , for severe mid to lower back pain due to serious injury. Pharmacy changed pharmaceutical company to Amneal & they do not work.Ive been to the ER twice in severe pain I can’t even walk and my husband has to help me out of the bed.I could take 5/325 of the Watkins and it would ease the pain a little.Im dissapointed because I pay so much for scripts that don’t even work. very unhappy ☹️

Need to research further and complain in with BBB May have a lab look into it.its upsetting to feel taken advantage of, and being overpriced

Ive been taking norcos 10-325 for many years. Got my script filled yesterday with amneal as pharm of geneics. They dont work. At all no pain relief what so ever. No use to buy or ever the generic from amneal. You will be sorry.

Same here.. doesn’t work AT ALL!

Hi
I wish to make a complaint about packaging of Bisoprolol AN 2.5 mg as it takes me 15-20 min to get the tiny tablet out of the package. I am 67 years old my eyesight and fine motor skills not as good as a younger person and it is a trail everyday to try and get the tablet out of its package. Can you do better than that?

My husband has been this same med for 17 years and Walgreens switched to Amneal and he is in more pain now due to this medication not working worth a darn, he has had to up his dosage and and get fussed out by his physician for taking more pills than normal..this is not right

Walgreens had always filled my fiance's prescription of Norco 10-325mg from the manufacturer Actavis. She refilled her script and Walgreens switched generic companies. Resulting with Amneal as the new manufacturer of this drug. She started to have an allergic reactions to the new product. Walgreens locally said they have no control who corporate uses.

What I want to know is the buffering agent used in Amneal's version that would cause this. The only indication of a lot number on the bottle is BW9977434. Not sure if it is. We are trying to find out the differences in two manufacturers. So far all we got are dead ends. We still have some of the product and looking to get a chemical breakdown of what is really in it. Be it through a lab or if the company would release that information.

Something is wrong with Amneal's product and needs to be investigated.

I’m going to get a chemical break down too. Let me know what happens...

Review: Amneal Pharmaceuticals, a generic drug company, currently advertises that their product, LOMEDIA 24 FD is GENERIC. However, when a consumer fills the prescription for this prescription for this product, the product is listed as NOT GENERIC. Amneal Pharmaceuticals cannot charge non-generic prices with one hand while claiming they provide a generic product with the other hand.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund from Amneal Pharmaceuticals for $960. I am seeking the difference between the generic price ($10) of their product and wheat they currently charge for this generic product ($50) = $40 difference/month (beginning January 2014 running for the next two years for a total of $960.) Should Amneal Pharmaceuticals continue to tout their product as "generic" beyond the two years and still charge consumers non-generic prices, I reserve the right to seek an additional refund.

Business

Response:

I apologize for the delay in responding to the attached letter received by our New York facility on April [redacted].

This email is to notify you that we have been in contact with [redacted] prior to her filing of this complaint and have responded to her concerns directly. Please see the email thread below for record of our response to her complaint.

We take customer feedback very seriously and would like to follow-up with you over the phone to ensure that we have provided a sufficient and satisfactory response. Please let me know a convenient time when I can contact you.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Amneal Pharmaceuticals

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amneal Pharmaceuticals Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: PHARMACEUTICAL PRODUCTS - RESEARCH

Address: 85 Adams Ave, Hauppauge, New York, United States, 11788-3629

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.amneal.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Amneal Pharmaceuticals

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated