Sign in

A.N.T. Japanese Engines, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A.N.T. Japanese Engines, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A.N.T. Japanese Engines, Inc.

A.N.T. Japanese Engines, Inc. Reviews (5)

Mr. [redacted] did in fact come in to our office on January 18, 2014 to pick up and pay for his vehicles engine and transmission, but the customer did not take the vehicle that day. The reason he did not take the vehicle was because we noticed the axel seals were leaking, this did take two...

weeks because the seals kept leaking we thought we had a set of seals that stopped the leak, there was no leaking and the customer picked up the car on January 28, 2014 and we even restarted the warranty for him starting on the 28th of January. The oil leak did keep reoccurring and each time the car would leak we would change the seals, we even replaced them with seals from the dealer and it would stop the leak and then a few days later it would leak again. The customer then told us that he was having this issue before and he had changed the axels and seals himself before he brought us the car to our shop to replace the engine and transmission. We told the customer to buy new axels thinking that was the problem. The customer struggled as well in getting the right axels most of the time that we took was waiting on the customer to get the right axels. We can only do so much when the customer is bringing us parts. The customer even went to the dealership to make sure that the axels were correct and even then it would leak. We then changed the transmission twice thinking that was the problem and that leak continued. On the last time that the car was in our possession we test drove and it over heated, we found that there was a ripped hose and leaked water this damaged the head gaskets. We fixed the problem and replaced the hose at no charge to the customer. Since he took the car on July 3, 2014 he has not called notified us of any issues with the car. Mr. [redacted] is more than welcome to come bring the car if there are any issues with the engine or transmission all he needs to do is call us or just come into our office we will be more than welcome to check the car.

Thank you,

[redacted],

A.M.C. Japanese Engines & Transmissions.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10107814, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Despues de la llamada que recibi de Ustedes (Revdex.com) en la que preguntaron si estaba resuelta favorablemente la reparacion de Buick Rendevous '03 y Uds. mismos llamaron al AMC Taller, en ese mismo dia pero unas horas despues fue llevada al taller para su reparacion otra vez (9/8/14) y a la fecha 9/25/14 la recogi de Nuevo en peor condicion que la anterior, ya que al encender suena diferente, pesada, al bajar la varilla de los cambios algo suena afuera enfrente al ir para adelante y atras, no tiene fuerza e inmediatamente al ir para el frente tambien se oye sonido fuerte como fierro. Me presente al taller el 9/29/14 y la persona al frente [redacted] fue testigo de los mismos y aumentados DETALLES que siguen quedando,me dijo que la llevara al dia siguiente el 9/30/14 y asi fue, dijeron la revisarian al terminar el dia llame para preguntar por el diagnostic de dicha SUV, el sr. [redacted] dijo todavia la estaba manejando el Sr [redacted] y NO saben que tiene y continuan hacienda largas, y en mi familia con gastos extras y dificultades para transportarnos, estoy pagando seguro de autos sin utilizarlo, gasolina extra ademas de molestar a otra persona para que me transporte la familia y eso no es ni justo ni honesto de parte del "taller"?.  Esta vez estoy solicitando Urgente la cantidad justa  de  $1,685.00para llevar mi SUV a otro taller que es un presupuesto que me dieron en otro taller ademas de una cantidad Extra y justa que recompense los casi 9 (nueve) meses de espera que no han servido de nada ya que la transmission que traia dicha SUV estaba en muuuucho mejor condicion que ahora y hasta la podia manejar y ahora la mayor parte de tiempo esta en el "taller" desde el 6 de Enero 2014 hasta hoy 5 de Octubre 2014 y donde nunca saben que tiene.Revdex.com Translation:After the call I received from You (Revdex.com ) in which I was asked if my complaint regarding, repair for Buick Rendevous '03, was resolved favorably and you also called the AMC Workshop. On the same day but a few hours after speaking the SUV was taken to the workshop for repair again (09/08/14) now to todays’ date 9/25/14 I picked it up again in worse condition than before, because when you turn the ignition on, it sounds different, heavy, when you switch gears something makes noise outside in the front. When I go forward or reverse there is no force and when put in drive it makes a loud metal sound. I went back to the shop on 9/29/14 and the person in front [redacted] witnessed the increased DETAILS that are now there and continue. He told me to take the SUV the next day on 9/30/14 and they would check it at the end of the day. I called to ask for the diagnostic for said SUV, Mr. [redacted] said Mr. [redacted] was still  driving it and they did not know what was wrong with it. and my family with extra costs and difficulties for transportation, I'm paying car insurance without using it , extra gasoline, in addition to bothering another person to provide transportation to me and my family. And that is neither fair nor honest of this “shop” ?. This time I’m urgently soliciting the just amount of $ 1,685.00 to take my SUV to another shop, that is a quote I got in another workshop plus an extra amount that is fair to reward the nearly nine (9 ) months of waiting that have not served a purpose since the transmission before was in waaaaay better condition than now and I could still drive the SUV.  Now most of the time its in the “shop” from January 6 2014 until today October 5, 2014 and they never know what’s wrong with it.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

#ffffff;">ATTN:                               ... />
Alexandria Nock

Revdex.com

4428 N. 12th Street

Phoenix, AZ 85014

 

ID#[redacted]

 

            Mr. [redacted] brought us his 1994 Ford Mustang on July 1, 2013.  His car stopped working while on the freeway and ended up in the impound yard as soon as the yard released it from there Mr. [redacted] dropped the car off at our shop to check. Upon checking the vehicle our mechanic found that the customer had over forced and overheated the car (this is not covered by the warranty, the customer is aware of this and that the damage done to the vehicle automatically voids the warranty). On July 2, 2013 we left him a message to tell him what the problem with the vehicle was, and to inform him that in order for us to fix the problem he would have to pay $450 for labor only. Mr. [redacted] took a while months to let us know he did not have money to fix the car. The vehicle has been here for roughly four months. In October Mr. [redacted] came to the shop to let us know he did not have the funds to pay to get the car fixed, we talked to him and agreed on fixing the car at no charge, but the only thing we asked was for time to work at no charge, he agreed to this and left the car. If Mr. [redacted] has someone else that can fix his car or wants to take his car he is more than welcome to take his car, but if he wants to fix the car at no charge all we ask if for time to work on it at no charge.

My 1994 mustang was towed away on May 23, 2013 by A.M.C Japanese engines. They told me my car would be repaired up and running in 2 weeks exactly, till this day November 27, 2013 my car still remains in there shop with no signs of it being released to me anytime soon. I'm not the first customer this has happened to. This company has a bad reputation. I even lost my job due to the fact that my car was not ready on time. I payed a total of $1,700 basically for a non usable car. Other customers have been dealing with these people for years because they do a lousy job and their cars keep breaking down. Something needs to be done!!

Check fields!

Write a review of A.N.T. Japanese Engines, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A.N.T. Japanese Engines, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Engines - Rebuild & Exchange

Address: 3424 W Osborn Rd, Phoenix, Arizona, United States, 85017-4812

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for A.N.T. Japanese Engines, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated