Sign in

A.P. Orleans & Company

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about A.P. Orleans & Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews A.P. Orleans & Company

A.P. Orleans & Company Reviews (15)

• Nov 13, 2019

Have had several issues with this companyThey should remove "professional" from their title for startersI've had to come into the office for the 5th time because of notices that are either of untimelyIt took visits just to get my address correctedThey send a notice that arrives days after its dated dateThe property managers are NEVER available to speak withHide behind secretaries and assistantsI will be advising my HOA board to use another company immediately***Update 3/16/[redacted] Worst Community Management company I've ever had to deal with in my life! We've lived in the same community for years with no issues until PCM took over about months agoLynne Nagore is the community managerNever available to speak withTakes days to respondOnly responds by emailWill never meet with you or return phone callsHides behind assistants and receptionistsHassles you and makes up fake citations to try to collect and extort money from community residentsIt got so bad that I have resorted to taking a photograph of the front of my house EVERYDAY so that I have evidence to refute their claimsTried to site me for weeds; proved them wrong because it was green belt area adjacent to propertyTried to say my grass was dead; Bermuda grass goes dormant in AZ in winter and winter Rye grass had not grown through yetcitations for trash can being out too early / too lateThe list goes on and on

• Nov 01, 2019

Premier Management is as ineffective to the reality of the real world of peoples lives as is even possible Petty, and overzealous are just a start when I choose to describe them after years of Forced interactionI would not recommend to any community as a servicer for their needs

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11148823,
and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
Denise E***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by...

the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Company does not want to respond online to my claim because they do not want anything publicly accessible in their reply. They have credited me back $10, but I am not satisfied regarding their billing policies.
Premier Community Management charges $15 for a late fee. In addition they charge an additional $10 fee to send you a letter showing you have a late fee. They claim this is written in our HOA agreement and cannot be removed. I told [redacted] this is unethical billing procedures and she said this is typical for HOA communities. I do not agree. Furthermore their payment processes need to be changed so the community YMCA payment drop off is staffed and has a secured sign in as well as have the $10 online payment fee removed so homeowners like myself can pay our bill online.
Regards,
[redacted]

The community manager emailed the homeowner that we would refund the $25.00 and to confirm a mailing address.  This complaint has been resolved.

Please contact your Copper Basin community managers to discuss your account at [redacted].  Please ask for Manager [redacted] or Assistant Manager [redacted].
Thank you - Premier Community Management

Have had several issues with this company. They should remove "professional" from their title for starters. I've had to come into the office for the 5th time because of notices that are either false of untimely. It took 3 visits just to get my address corrected. They send a notice that arrives 7 days after its dated date. The property managers are NEVER available to speak with. Hide behind secretaries and assistants.
I will be advising my HOA board to use another company immediately.
[redacted]Update 3/16/16[redacted]
Worst Community Management company I've ever had to deal with in my life! We've lived in the same community for 10 years with no issues until PCM took over about 18 months ago.
Lynne Nagore is the community manager. Never available to speak with. Takes days to respond. Only responds by email. Will never meet with you or return phone calls. Hides behind assistants and receptionists.
Hassles you and makes up fake citations to try to collect and extort money from community residents. It got so bad that I have resorted to taking a photograph of the front of my house EVERYDAY so that I have evidence to refute their claims. Tried to site me for weeds; proved them wrong because it was green belt area adjacent to property. Tried to say my grass was dead; Bermuda grass goes dormant in AZ in winter and winter Rye grass had not grown through yet. False citations for trash can being out too early / too late. The list goes on and on.

Premier Management is as ineffective to the reality of the real world of peoples lives as is even possible. Petty, and overzealous are just a start when I choose to describe them after 6 years of Forced interaction.
I would not recommend to any community as a servicer for their needs.

Review: We purchased our home in November 2012. The purchase included a one year warranty. In November 2013, we submitted our warranty punch list for the repairs we needed. Repairs were scheduled for the beginning of December. Only one of five contractors showed up. He missed some of the nail pops we had requested to be repaired and he did not do a very good job with the ones he did repair - you can see spackle bumps all over our walls. After much back and forth with several different people at Orleans to get the remainder of the repairs taken care of, we were able to get painters to come back in mid December. They used the wrong color paint. After even more back and forth with Orleans, the remaining repairs were scheduled for the end of January. Not all repairs were scheduled, but those who were scheduled did show up. The remaining repairs were scheduled for February 4th. Two of four contractors showed up - one of which couldn't do his job since another contractor didn't show up to do his job. The person who repaired our wood floors only did half the work he was scheduled for and the person who repaired the grout in our bathrooms used the wrong color grout. We have been trying to get in touch with several people at Orleans since February 4th and no one will answer calls, respond to voicemails, or reply to e-mails.Desired Settlement: We want the items listed in our warranty punch list fixed as soon as possible and we want the work done correctly (missing molding, missing piece on master bath counter, rough handrail leading to the third floor, squeaks all over wood floor). We want the items that were repaired incorrectly (bad spackle, wrong color grout, loose/squeaky floor in our daughter's nursery) fixed as soon as possible. In addition, two more issues have come up since we filed our warranty and we want those fixed as well - another step is loose/squeaky and the molding on the door frame to our spare bedroom is cracked. No shows are unacceptable. Six vacation days have already been used/wasted throughout this whole process.

Review: My wife and I have attempted multiple times to contact Orleans regarding the repair of our grinder pump/tank system in my finished basement, which should fall within my current new home owners warranty. I moved into my new Realen/Orleans home at [redacted] on March 10, 2005. My basement was completely finished with a full bath and grinder pump/tank system during construction by the builder.

On January 1, 2013, I noticed that water and sewage were coming up through the lid of my grinder tank in the basement and that sewage was also coming up through the drain in the basement shower. On January 3, 2013, a licensed contractor ([redacted] Contractors) came by to assess the situation and found that the float on the grinder pump needed to be replaced, but more importantly, a crack was found at the bottom of the grinder pump tank which was allowing dirt, rocks, and sewage to back up into the pump and into my living space. [redacted] found rocks and small debris that had entered the tank through the crack at the bottom.

To fix the problem properly, the tank itself (which is embedded in the concrete floor) will have to be removed from the floor, which will involve a significant amount of digging and removal of concrete as well as temporarily moving my water heater. If this situation is not corrected, raw sewage and toxic sewage gases will continue to permeate into my finished basement bathroom and living spaces. This would certainly be a dangerous, unsanitary, and unlivable situation.

Therefore, I believe that this major problem described above should be covered by my homeowners warranty, and that the cost for all repairs will be covered under my policy. Orleans has failed to respond to this letter and to multiple phone calls and emails.Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is to have Orleans contact me and resolve/repair this situation.

Review: I purchased my new home from Orleans Homes in June 2013. This is a new construction. In the final walk through, we noticed the ceiling in the master bedroom was a different color then the rest of the room. When we questioned this, the General Contractor (**), said that a seam must have been uneven and they corrected it. We went through with settlement. The next day, there was a storm. I had significant water, in the master bedroom ceiling. Two days after this incident, I ran a load of wash, and the first floor completely flooded, ruining the hard wood floors. The tubing from the washing machine to the wall, was simply placed in the wall, not attached to any pipes. The water emptied into the wall, and onto my floors. It ruined molding, hard wood floors, and the linoleum in the Landry room. It seeped through the floor into the basement, causing damage to my hot water heater.

Other issues I uncounted that were promised to be fixed in a timely manner are: cabinet door is warped, header in the second bedroom was very slanted, sliding door did not lock, basement door did not lock properly, etc.

It is now September. The issues started on June 13, 2013. I have had many conversations in writing with the general contractor as well as having to hire my own contractor to come and inspect the property. The insulation in the roof still has not been replaced since the water leak. All of the insulation was wet. I am very concerned about mold.Desired Settlement: I would like for the insulation to be replaced, as well as all the above items fixed in a timely manner. I set up appointments to have the items fixed, and it is continuously canceled.

Review: I had settlement on a home on 6/14/13 that was not yet complete. During a home orientation on 6/10/13 there were several issues that were brought to the attention of the construction supervisor. I was told that these issues would be addressed. A few of the issues were addressed, many were not. At the final walkthrough before settlement I vented my frustration with the items not being completed. These items were not completed during the 6/10/13 walkthrough which was only 4 days before settlement : having the diswasher hooked up correctly, scratches on hardwood floors, insulation in basement, breach in fire wall where the support beam crossed into the other unit, front door did not operate correctly, icemaker/water line was not hooked up, caulking was not done around the tubs & showerhead, splashplates were not installed around sink, granite countertop was broken in half, the egress was not tight against the house, the spouting did not extend far enough away from the home, there was water in the basement, a pipe was showing in the laundry room, caulking around countertops in kitchen was incomplete, there was a plumbing leak in the living room ceiling with some damage, the was no power cord to the dryer, there was a huge gap at the bottom of the master bath cabinet etc.

As of today the following items remain unfinished: no screens in windows, caulking around tubs/showerheads remains incomplete, painting in the laundryroom is incomplete, the dishwasher is not hooked up correctly, the ice maker/water line is not hooked up, the washer is not hooked up correctly which caused a flood in laundryroom/basement, the front door does not latch correctly, scratches in the hardwood floors remain.Desired Settlement: I expect the receive the home I paid for 100% completed. I feel that I should also be compensated monetarily or in the form of free upgrades for the poor workmanship, stress, loss of time, etc. The experience of purchasing a new home should be an exciting and happy one. Instead my experience with Orleans has been full of stress, empty promises, doubt, and regret.

Review: Upon purchasing my home from Orleans in January of 2013 we were told that unfinished items will be addressed in a 14 day or 60 day punch list. We have submitted our 60 day punch list to Orleans approximately 2 months ago and there are still major issues with the home that are defective and Orleans has not corrected them as of this point. I have recently sent several emails to their warranty department that have gone unansweredDesired Settlement: I would like the items on my 60 day punch list to be completed as promised

Review: I purchased my home new in 2005. We discovered that there was no insulation behind the gas fireplace. Therefore, the air comes in from above and below the fireplace directly from the outside. I contacted Orleans and they sent someone out who said they had no idea how to fix it. They put some duct tape on the front, which didn't work. I have small children and they both get sick because of the cold air that comes in from the outside.Desired Settlement: I would like Orleans to remove the fireplace and properly insulate the area behind it, then, reinstall the fireplace.

I purchased my new home from Orleans Homes in June 2013. This is a new construction. In the final walk through, we noticed the ceiling in the master bedroom was a different color then the rest of the room. When we questioned this, the General Contractor (**), said that a seam must have been uneven and they corrected it. We went through with settlement. The next day, there was a storm. I had significant water, in the master bedroom ceiling. Two days after this incident, I ran a load of wash, and the first floor completely flooded, ruining the hard wood floors. The tubing from the washing machine to the wall, was simply placed in the wall, not attached to any pipes. The water emptied into the wall, and onto my floors. It ruined molding, hard wood floors, and the linoleum in the Landry room. It seeped through the floor into the basement, causing damage to my hot water heater.

Other issues I uncounted that were promised to be fixed in a timely manner are: cabinet door is warped, header in the second bedroom was very slanted, sliding door did not lock, basement door did not lock properly, etc.

It is now September. The issues started on June 13, 2013. I have had many conversations in writing with the general contractor as well as having to hire my own contractor to come and inspect the property. The insulation in the roof still has not been replaced since the water leak. All of the insulation was wet. I am very concerned about mold.

Check fields!

Write a review of A.P. Orleans & Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

A.P. Orleans & Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Home Builders

Address: 3333 Street Rd, Franklin, LA, 19020-2022

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.orleanshomes.com


Add contact information for A.P. Orleans & Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated