Sign in

Appliances 'N More

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Appliances 'N More? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Appliances 'N More

Appliances 'N More Reviews (8)

I am very sorry to hear the customers response.  I will agree to her request if that will make her happy.  I do have to add, that [redacted] was hurting at the time of service because he had just gone through carpal tunnel surgery which restricted his movements.  He probably should not have taken the job or had his partner there to help him.  [redacted] told me the area he had to work in was so small and nearly impossible.  He loves to fix and make his customers happy.  He likes leaving them with a smile on their face. I might add that I am sorry to have offended the customer by saying she was a former customer of ours, but her name and address sounded familiar.  Sincerely   [redacted]  [redacted]

Gentlemen,  As I explained on the phone, we never received any information on this problem on the 27th of February.  We are sorry that things went wrong on this service call, but we did try to rectify the problem.  [redacted] had an appointment to go back to the location, but we had an...

oversite happen.  We had a medical emergency and he had to take his wife to the hospital because she cut her leg.  In his eyes, his wife is Number 1.  We did not realize that we missed the appointment until that evening.  When [redacted] tried to call and reschedule, she would not consider it.  Very rude, not caring, ignoring our phone calls.  [redacted] was very upset.  He loves what he does and his aim is to make every one happy.  Thats why he is called [redacted]. We agree that he went there twice and the problem was not corrected, but she was so rude she hung up on him and would not give him another chance.  She told him not to come there when he called and said he was on the way.  There is no chance that we will refund a penny to that woman.     Thank You   [redacted]   ( [redacted] )

I am very sorry that there was a misunderstanding on the refund amount.  I will gladly refund the difference of the stated amount of $50.00 which would be $15.00.  Customer already cashed the $35.00 check.  There is no way that I will send another $75.00.  Joyce

Review: I had Appliances n' More out to repair a microwave on Friday June 26,2015 .The man Bernard L. U[redacted] checked it over did not find the problem. I told him it ran off and on .He charged me $ 135.00 and told me if it does it again call him .It malfunctioned within the hour and I called and left a message .He didn't call me back .I called one more time the next day ,again no return call. I didn't call him Sunday ,I waited till Monday and used my cell phone : he answered.

I told him the problem and reminded him he had a 100% guarantee when was he coming back? I was nice but I could tell he was not going to honor anything .I told him I should receive a refund minus his travel charge .I told him I would report him if he didn't I asked for $50.00 back at least .he sent me $35.00 .Desired Settlement: He should honor the 100% guarantee .He did not have the decency to return two phone calls .I could have even understood if he was gone for the weekend .The only time I got upset is when I asked him to honor his yellow pages add and that my problem had Not been resolved .I told him if I didn't receive a refund I would report him to the Revdex.com because he has your logo in his add. He must have thought the problem was the control panel or at least that's what he told me .He said Jenn Air didn't make it anymore ,that was a lie and an excuse ,the company told me different . I think for all the problems he caused and all the wasted time ,he should refund an additional $75.00 .

Business

Response:

I am very sorry that there was a misunderstanding on the refund amount. I will gladly refund the difference of the stated amount of $50.00 which would be $15.00. Customer already cashed the $35.00 check. There is no way that I will send another $75.00. Joyce

Business

Response:

At this point I am finished with this person. I am not going to issue her another penny. She is crazy and unreasonable. What right does she have dictating to us on what to advertise. We have been in business for over 35 years with many satisfied customers. I wash my hands of this person. Do not bother me anymore.

Consumer

Response:

They can keep their money their whole tone tells you what kind of business manner they have .I never dictated how to run their business ,I merely pointed out their very own advertisement claims. So , I am NOT satisfied with them , and I hope the Revdex.com removes their seal from their future ads. This is my last response . [redacted]

Review: Technician served my GE Microwave on 10/31/15. Charged $185.00. I was told it was a thermostat problem, but he did

not replace any parts. He did call a parts service and couldn't get the part so he somehow did something with the wiring to make the appliance work. He guaranteed me he would stand behind his work and gave me no receipt of indication that there was a warranty period. On 12/20/15 the appliance again shut down and would not operate. I called and was told he would come out on service on 12/22/15, no mention was made of any warranty period. No one came on 12/22 and I called and was told he physically could not do the job due to a vertigo issue and that he would refund the $185.00. I in the meantime contacted Radke Appliance who came out to service the unit. The told me that they needed to replace a thermo fuse and that whoever had served the unit had done somethine to the wiring that showed signs of burning and could have caused a fire. On 12/24/15 I received a text message from this business saying that they would not refund the $185.00 due to it was out of warranty on the repair. Yes 2 days later I was told they would come out, then they couldn't come and they would send me a check. They didn't even call me just a text message. This business is shoddy and does not back up what they are telling consumers.Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $185.00 the cost of the service that wasn't done safely or correctly. The unit was repaired by another reputable appliance service.

Business

Response:

I am very sorry about this situation, but we stand behind our warranty. We are not going to refund any amount. Yes it is true that the service person has vertigo. I do not know what he told the customer, but I do not think he realized what it was all about. There was no way he would have been able to do any service call. Again, we are very sorry but we stand behind our rules. I am sure if he was well, he certainly would have helped her out. He was not responsible for the situation he was in. He tried calling her, but she had already got someone else.

Consumer

Response:

Appliance N Moore agreed to return my check upon the provision that I write to let you (Revdex.com) know that the problem as of today, Saturday, 6-1-13, has been resolved. I spoke with [redacted] on Thursday, May 30, 2013, and he said he would return my check, because perhaps he did in fact overcharge me.

Therefore, the problem is resolved. I received my check back today in the mail, 6/1/13.

The worst decision we ever made, EVER, was to hire [redacted] at Appliance "N More, W265N2999 Peterson Drive, Pewaukee, Wisconsin 53072 to sell us and install a new HVAC unit in our home. He did not pull any building permits that we know of and did not have the proper knowledge on how to do the install properly or any HVAC certification at all. The internal portion of HVAC unit lasted less than a year before we had problems of the HVAC unit not working at all. When we called Bernie to have him correct the problem, [redacted] took no responsibility for any correction at all and disappeared. In the end, we spent $1,200.00 to have the internal portion of HVAC unit entirely replaced by another contractor.

[redacted] is a very, very friendly guy generally, but by the end of this incident, [redacted] demonstrated that when he started the job of selling us this unit and installing it, he knew full well that he was not qualified to do the work and did not in fact know the technology of to install HVAC units and then took no responsibility to deliver a working unit, AS HE PROMISED.

Buyer beware, this guy [redacted] is a rip-off. No doubt.

Review: I have a Sharp drawer microwave oven (built-in) that is not working. I contacted ([redacted]) from Appliances n More. He first came to my house on 10-10-14. He took the entire microwave apart, put it back together, and said nothing was wrong. Diagnosed the problem as being: poor contact with a switch. This took over 3 hours and cost $150.00. (Note: I had to help lift the unit which weighs over 100# because he recently had carpal tunnel surgery.) We tested the unit before he left and it worked, however, the following morning it didn't. Appliances n More called. He didn't return to fix until 1-2-15. At that time he replaced the switch and charged me $75.00. I was under the impression that I wouldn't be charged for this visit, however, he stated he would guarantee the microwave for 1 year including parts/labor and further trip fees. Tested before he left and again it worked, however, later in the day it didn't. I was very upset!! I called [redacted], and he stated he would come and repair as promised. Scheduled to repair on 2-27-15 in the morning. By 1pm he had not arrived. I called and he answered. I said I was done with his services and he hung up on me. I called back and he did not answer. I left a message stating I was going to file a report with the Revdex.com.

I would like my $225.00 back so I can put it toward the purchase of a new microwave oven. Thank you.Desired Settlement: I want my money back. The entire $225.00!

People need to be aware of the poor service I received from this establishment.

Business

Response:

Gentlemen, As I explained on the phone, we never received any information on this problem on the 27th of February. We are sorry that things went wrong on this service call, but we did try to rectify the problem. [redacted] had an appointment to go back to the location, but we had an oversite happen. We had a medical emergency and he had to take his wife to the hospital because she cut her leg. In his eyes, his wife is Number 1. We did not realize that we missed the appointment until that evening. When [redacted] tried to call and reschedule, she would not consider it. Very rude, not caring, ignoring our phone calls. [redacted] was very upset. He loves what he does and his aim is to make every one happy. Thats why he is called [redacted]. We agree that he went there twice and the problem was not corrected, but she was so rude she hung up on him and would not give him another chance. She told him not to come there when he called and said he was on the way. There is no chance that we will refund a penny to that woman. Thank You [redacted] ( [redacted] )

Business

Response:

I am very sorry to hear the customers response. I will agree to her request if that will make her happy. I do have to add, that [redacted] was hurting at the time of service because he had just gone through carpal tunnel surgery which restricted his movements. He probably should not have taken the job or had his partner there to help him. [redacted] told me the area he had to work in was so small and nearly impossible. He loves to fix and make his customers happy. He likes leaving them with a smile on their face. I might add that I am sorry to have offended the customer by saying she was a former customer of ours, but her name and address sounded familiar. Sincerely [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

On Sun, 17 May at 7:51 PM , [redacted] wrote:Dear

Check fields!

Write a review of Appliances 'N More

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Appliances 'N More Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Service & Repair, Appliances - Small - Service & Repair, Dishwashing Machines - Service & Repair, Washing Machines & Dryers - Service & Repair, Water Heaters - Repairing, Dishwashing Machines - Supplies & Parts, Garbage Disposal Equipment - Supplies & Parts, Garbage Disposals - Household, Ranges & Ovens - Service & Repair, Ranges & Ovens - Supplies & Parts, Appliance Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811412)

Address: W265n2999 Peterson Dr, Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States, 53072

Phone:

+1 (262) 691-3497
+1 (262) 613-0278
+1 (262) 446-0441
Show more...

Website:

www.appliancesnmore.com


Add contact information for Appliances 'N More

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated