Sign in

Art Tile

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Art Tile? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Art Tile

Art Tile Reviews (5)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2017/06/02) */ RE:XXXXXX [redacted] To Whom May Concern: We, The Mid-West Transfer, are writing in response to [redacted] 's complaint dated May 22, in regard to her transfer with Spinnaker Resorts [redacted] entered a contract with us to relieve her of their ownership with Spinnaker resortsWe began the transfer process and the resort was willing to work with us on the transferA check and paperwork was sent for the transfer of ownership, but was never completed by the resortThis unfortunate series of events was out of our controlWe could not force Spinnaker to finish their end of the transferTherefore, October of we notified the client that we would involve an attorney to ensure that it was done While the client was in this process they were not responsible for the maintenance fees on the accountWe do not require the client to pay them, but if they so choose, they can [redacted] did not pay the annual dues on the account, and did receive many calls from Spinnaker regarding the bill, but as stated previously we have zero control over the resortsAll the while, the attorney was hard at work resolving the issue of the deed transfer The service was completed and fulfilled as of April 20, The deed is no longer in the [redacted] 's nameThe service that was requested (deed transfer) was finalizedThere was a bill that crossed paths with the transfer, but IS NOT the client's responsibilityThey have been relieved of all dues, assessments, and responsibility on that account We are sorry that the process took longer than expected, and that Spinnaker did continue to contact the client in the processWe hope that now that the transfer is complete is brings some ease to the [redacted] 'sWe wish them nothing, but the best and hope that this issue has been resolvedIf there is anything else that is needed to process this claim please do not hesitate to let us know Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 12, 2017/06/22) */ I have heard nothing from the company The Mid-West Transfer, LLCI paid them $ to transfer my Time Share out of my name and they have done nothingI have a letter telling me they have done this...but the business I bought the Time share from says this is not true..They are wanting $from me to complete the transaction that Mid West Transfer was paid for to do..please let me know what you have found outThanks Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 19, 2017/07/18) */ RE: [redacted] To Whom May Concern: We, The Mid-West Transfer, are writing in response to [redacted] 's complaint dated May 22, in regard to her transfer with Spinnaker Resorts [redacted] entered a contract with us to relieve her of their ownership with Spinnaker resortsWe began the transfer process and the resort was willing to work with us on the transferA check and paperwork was sent for the transfer of ownership, but was never completed by the resortThis unfortunate series of events was out of our controlWe could not force Spinnaker to finish their end of the transferTherefore, October of we notified the client that we would involve an attorney to ensure that it was doneWhile the client was in this process they were not responsible for the maintenance fees on the accountWe do not require the client to pay them, but if they so choose, they can [redacted] did not pay the annual dues on the account, and did receive many calls from Spinnaker regarding the bill, but as stated previously we have zero control over the resortsAll the while, the attorney was hard at work resolving the issue of the deed transferThe service was completed and fulfilled as of April 20, The deed is no longer in the [redacted] 's nameThe service that was requested (deed transfer) was finalizedThere was a bill that crossed paths with the transfer, but IS NOT the client's responsibilityThey have been relieved of all dues, assessments, and responsibility on that accountWe are sorry that the process took longer than expected, and that Spinnaker did continue to contact the client in the processWe hope that now that the transfer is complete is brings some ease to the [redacted] 'sWe wish them nothing, but the best and hope that this issue has been resolvedIf there is anything else that is needed to process this claim please do not hesitate to let us know

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2017/06/20) */
We, the Mid-West Transfer would like to respond to the above complaint and provide additional informationThere are several concerns with the misinformation given in this claim
"We were billed (and paid) $2,on 10/16/for services
related to selling our Spinnaker resorts timeshare..."
Mrand Mrs*** entered into a contract with The Mid-West Transfer on September 21, with the intention of the transfer of title of their Spinnaker ResortAt no time, do we offer to resale our client's ownership(s)
"We provided all of the required documentation and paymentIn return, The Mid-west Transfer, LLC would sell our timeshare within days of receiving the proper documentation...The estoppel form and corresponding documents were faxed on 12/29/2015..."
Even with the contract being signed on 09/21/we did not receive the necessary documents that were required to proceed until February 9,
"The days should have concluded sometime in June or July of 2016..."
Attached you will find a signed addendum from the client stating that the transfer of a Spinnaker deed can take to monthsThis is on an entirely different form so the client is fully aware that the transfer will take more than the traditional transfers
"I have made several attempts to contact The Mid-West Transfer, LLC and have been unsuccessful in speaking to anyone on this matter, as my messages have been left unanswered..."
All calls into and out of our office are recorded and logged into the client's file automaticallyWe have no attempts, messages, or calls showing from this client that went unreturnedWe spoke with the client on June2, June 6, and June 14, to which each call he spoke with someone in our office
We are sorry to hear that Mrand Mrs*** are concerned about the process of their transferWe are more than happy to discuss their concerns about the transfer in further detail, but the details of this complaint are simply untrueWe ask that this complaint be removed due to lack of validityIf there is anything else that is needed please do not hesitate to let our office know

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2017/02/28) */
Contact Name and Title: Coutney Ungaro
Contact Phone:
Contact Email: [email protected]
This looks to be an oversight on our part we apologizeWe The Mid West Transfer are issuing a refund today of the $to the address listed
aboveWe wold also like to note that we have not been contract by the client in over yearsWe hope that this is satisfy the client and again we apologize for the oversight
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2017/03/21) */
Received the check FedEx on 3/18/Thanks for your help

“They agreed to buy timeshares and we would become members of *** *** *** ***.” Mrand Mrs*** Jr entered into a contract with Allied Solution Group on July 19, Within this contract we were requested to transfer ownership with SPM *** and *** ***Within the
contract we were also to get the client into a *** *** *** *** ownershipOn July 26, we contacted the client to review their contract and answer any questions they hadWe were unable to reach them and left a messageWe attempted to call again on the 27th and 28thAugust 2, 2017, we sent a Welcome Packet outlining the next steps in the process, and what documents were needed to begin the transferWe did not hear back, so we sent another notice and called on September 1, this was also the date that the enrollment into their vacation club was completedWe left a message on September 8, October (and mailed another notice), October 9, and October “We have contacted Mid-West Transfer numerous timesWe have sent them everything they requested - they would only accept original documents.” On October 31, we received all needed documentation to proceed except the original Limited Power of Attorney (LPOA)We called on October and November 1stOn November 6th we received a call from the client asking what else was needed, and we once again discussed the LPOA originals and it was stated that they would mail them inThis is the only original we needed, and that is not our policy, this is a standard policy when it comes to LPOA and POA documentsNovember 13, 2017, we contacted the client and let them know we still had not received originals to proceed, the call was disconnected by the clientAs you can see, we have absolutely called the client back and communicated throughout the processWe proceeded to put the account on hold until the pertinent documents were received, and a letter was sent to the client (see attached)There was a follcall made on November 17th and the client said she would send in the original LPOANovember 30th, we had still not received the information, so we sent a pre-paid envelope with tracking to ensure the paperwork made it back to us, and the LPOA was received in office December 11, This was the first day that we were able to begin the transfer due to the lack of information up to that point“They will not return phone calls and in the meantime, I have now received a maintenance bill from *** for an additional $We feel like we have been taken advantage of.” January 24, the client called for an update and we informed her that we had just began the process due to the delay on her paperworkThe contract states, “I/We understand that the above listed timeshare property will be transferred out of my/our name within 6-months of the receipt of all documents and fees…” to which, we did not receive those documents until December 11, It also states, “I/We understand that The Mid-West Transfer will not be held responsible for the delays…in receiving information necessary for service.” And with the maintenance fee coming due, our contract states, I/We agree to pay, and keep current, any bill, fee, tax, and/or assessments…for the duration of the transfer process.” All of this is outlined and initialed by the client on one page (see attached)We will continue to work on this file as contracted, and if there are any other needed documents or information we would be happy to work with the client moving forward throughout the processWe have no benefit to taking money and doing our servicesWe assure the client that we are diligently working on the file now that all documents are in office

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2017/06/02) */
RE:XXXXXX
[redacted]
To Whom May Concern:
We, The Mid-West Transfer, are writing in response to [redacted]'s complaint dated May 22, 2017 in regard to her transfer with Spinnaker Resorts.
[redacted] entered a contract with us to...

relieve her of their ownership with Spinnaker resorts. We began the transfer process and the resort was willing to work with us on the transfer. A check and paperwork was sent for the transfer of ownership, but was never completed by the resort. This unfortunate series of events was out of our control. We could not force Spinnaker to finish their end of the transfer. Therefore, October of 2016 we notified the client that we would involve an attorney to ensure that it was done.
While the client was in this process they were not responsible for the maintenance fees on the account. We do not require the client to pay them, but if they so choose, they can. [redacted] did not pay the annual dues on the account, and did receive many calls from Spinnaker regarding the bill, but as stated previously we have zero control over the resorts. All the while, the attorney was hard at work resolving the issue of the deed transfer.
The service was completed and fulfilled as of April 20, 2017. The deed is no longer in the [redacted]'s name. The service that was requested (deed transfer) was finalized. There was a bill that crossed paths with the transfer, but IS NOT the client's responsibility. They have been relieved of all dues, assessments, and responsibility on that account.
We are sorry that the process took longer than expected, and that Spinnaker did continue to contact the client in the process. We hope that now that the transfer is complete is brings some ease to the [redacted]'s. We wish them nothing, but the best and hope that this issue has been resolved. If there is anything else that is needed to process this claim please do not hesitate to let us know
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2017/06/22) */
I have heard nothing from the company The Mid-West Transfer, LLC. I paid them $ 2800.00 to transfer my Time Share out of my name and they have done nothing. I have a letter telling me they have done this...but the business I bought the Time share from says this is not true..They are wanting $3000.00 from me to complete the transaction that Mid West Transfer was paid for to do..please let me know what you have found out. Thanks..
Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2017/07/18) */
RE:139680 [redacted] To Whom May Concern: We, The Mid-West Transfer, are writing in response to [redacted]'s complaint dated May 22, 2017 in regard to her transfer with Spinnaker Resorts. [redacted] entered a contract with us to relieve her of their ownership with Spinnaker resorts. We began the transfer process and the resort was willing to work with us on the transfer. A check and paperwork was sent for the transfer of ownership, but was never completed by the resort. This unfortunate series of events was out of our control. We could not force Spinnaker to finish their end of the transfer. Therefore, October of 2016 we notified the client that we would involve an attorney to ensure that it was done. While the client was in this process they were not responsible for the maintenance fees on the account. We do not require the client to pay them, but if they so choose, they can. [redacted] did not pay the annual dues on the account, and did receive many calls from Spinnaker regarding the bill, but as stated previously we have zero control over the resorts. All the while, the attorney was hard at work resolving the issue of the deed transfer. The service was completed and fulfilled as of April 20, 2017. The deed is no longer in the [redacted]'s name. The service that was requested (deed transfer) was finalized. There was a bill that crossed paths with the transfer, but IS NOT the client's responsibility. They have been relieved of all dues, assessments, and responsibility on that account. We are sorry that the process took longer than expected, and that Spinnaker did continue to contact the client in the process. We hope that now that the transfer is complete is brings some ease to the [redacted]'s. We wish them nothing, but the best and hope that this issue has been resolved. If there is anything else that is needed to process this claim please do not hesitate to let us know

Check fields!

Write a review of Art Tile

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Art Tile Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 4336 Broadway, Oakland, California, United States, 65804-7220

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Art Tile.



Add contact information for Art Tile

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated