Sign in

ArtPix

2250 Arthur Ave, Elk Grove Village, Illinois, United States, 60007

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about ArtPix? Use RevDex to write a review

ArtPix Reviews (%countItem)

May 11, 2020

Thus place was awesome too care of me in the most important way very professionally very quick I will order again

Purchased a 3D Crystal from ArtPix3D. Based of their information on the site, they shared they can take any picture and place on here and it would look like the picture. This product was for my mother for her mother's day gift. This was supposed to be special as it has a special photo of my mom and dad, My father passed away 2 years ago, so wanted something really special here. Everything looked good with delivery and logistics. The product arrived and you can tell something altered the picture as it looked like it sized something wrong and made my mom and dad skinner. When this was done, it made my dad not look like the picture and created him to look off and very bald/conehead/big ears. This present went from special to not specials. I reached out to the company multiple times asking if I could try a new picture or get a refund. There only answer is there is nothing we can do and if you want to send it back you will get only 80% back. I do not feel this right as you can tell this is not done well.

ArtPix Response time May 11, 2020

Hello,

Last week Ms. B reached out to us to let us know that she did not like the result. The reason was that the people in the crystal did not look like the people in the original photo. While we are always ready to remake an item when there was a flaw in the production process, we, unfortunately, cannot offer the same thing when everything is done correctly on our end. We have checked the 3D model done for that photo and it looked nice and detailed. We have also attached the photos that the customer provided to us, so you can see the original photo and the end result. every 3D model is made by a designer based on the original picture. The original photo will be then laid down on the 3D model with no changes to it. This is a custom made product that is based on the photos that customers provide to us. Of course, we cannot make a 3D model that will be identical compared to the proportions of the real person or animal, and this is true for every item that we make. Sometimes we encounter situations when, for example, the nose was made disproportionately long. In this case, we will remake an item for a customer. In this case, we were unable to identify an issue with the crystal, and that is why we offered to return the item for a partial 80% refund pursuant to our policy.

Thank you for your time and consideration. Please let us know if you need any additional information from us.

Customer Response time May 11, 2020

Complaint: 14345386

I am rejecting this response because as you can see and would like a third party judgement here on if the picture looks like the mold. I have polled over 10 people and they all have said a modification had to be made to make my dad look the way it was. I am fine with sending back for a refund, but do not believe I should have to be charged 20% fee on something that does not look right. I ask that someone reviews their process on how they do the pictures as well as third party share if this picture looks like the picture. They are saying they did nothing wrong, but if that was the case, then my dad would not look this way. I even offered to give a different picture and they refused. The product was done poorly and something needs to be done. If you look at their webpage, they assure you that your picture with show up exactly on the Crystal. This was not the case and I feel bad for future customers here. Customers need help when businesses lie.

Sincerely,

Kristi B

Order#76661 dated 01/27/2020 was delivered with the wrong name engraving on or about 02/02/2020. A copy of this order shows that it is annotated with my name correction. The company sent the item without making the name change even though the correction is noted prominently on the subject Order document. The company advised me to keep the original, and an e-mail from them dated 01/31/2020 states in part " We will fix the engraving issue and reship [sic] you a new crystal as soon as possible." My several calls to "Rickey" "Michael" another person and "Sonya" from 02/01/2020 through 02/07/2020 were fruitless. None of these could provide any information that the replacement was in process or tracked for delivery. On 2/7/2020 I spoke with "Sonya" who informed me that my replacement item "was on a table" to be worked on." She could offer me no information when the item would be completed let alone a delivery date. The Company acknowledged in writing their error and a solution but has not made good.

ArtPix Response time Mar 11, 2020

Here is our reply:

The customer indeed received a crystal with a wrong engraving. We promised to redo his crystal and a new crystal was shipped on 2/7/2020 and delivered on 2/11/2020 by FedEx. Tracking number is 390232196393. The customer notified us that he would drop Revdex.com claim once he would receive the item. We also applied 10% discount for his inconvenience. The custoner confirmed over the email that he had received the crystal and 10% discount. Please let us know in case you would like to review email conversations between us. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Customer Response time Mar 11, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 14142921, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. This business "bent over backwards" to resolve the issue. I received the corrected item which is of very high quality. I WILL be purchasing additional items from this Company, and recommend others to do so. Please close this Complaint as fully resolved

Sincerely,

Edmond

Check fields!

Write a review of ArtPix

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

ArtPix Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2250 Arthur Ave, Elk Grove Village, Illinois, United States, 60007

Phone:

+1 (855) 227-5861
+1 (855) 227-5861
Show more...

Website:

artpix3d.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for ArtPix

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated