Sign in

ASAP Air Conditioning & Heating

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about ASAP Air Conditioning & Heating? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews ASAP Air Conditioning & Heating

ASAP Air Conditioning & Heating Reviews (32)

We called ASAP for a second opinion because we were told by another company that the evap coil would need to be replaced costing between $3000-$4000. Thank goodness we called ASAP. Kevin found the only issue was a blown fuse. He saved us thousands of dollars! Thank you ASAP!!

We personally had a great experience with ASAP they installed my mothers A/C unit in 1 day within like 4 hours. My mother just raved about there outstanding service and professionalism. Not 1 month later I also had problems with my A/C unit, air handler, and heater. So I called them Kevin Sheele who handled my mothers job gave me a quote. They had the best price of 4 companies, so I scheduled, they showed and installed. Alexander the installer was very kind and professional. I now have a complete new Trane system and am very satisfied. I would and will recommend to anyone with A/C or heating problems.

We called ASAP for service when our ac went out on a Tuesday night in 110 heat. Kevin was here the next morning, earlier than the scheduled service appointment, he fixed the problem quickly and professionally. This is our second positive experience with ASAP. We are very happy ASAP customers!! Thank you Kevin for getting us cool again!!!

Thank you ASAP!!

We have had Kevin (technician) come out twice in the last month, once at our grandfathers house and once at ours. He is quick, efficient, fixed the issue and showed up exactly when he said! He is wonderful! You are very lucky to have such a wonderful man working for you!

On 7/2/2006 we did install a new unit at [redacted]  [redacted].  This was and still is under warranty for 10 years (compressor and parts) from date of installation.  On 10/7/2013 one of our service technicians was dispatched to [redacted]  [redacted] for a service...

call.  Our technician found that the compressor on the unit needed to be replaced.  Because this unit was under warranty from the manufacturer, the compressor was covered.  Our technician quoted Ms. [redacted] $1,000.00 for the replacement (labor, freon, and trip charge), we even lowered this amount to $700.00 in subsequent conversations with Ms. [redacted] in an effort to work with her.  Ms. [redacted] decided against the repair and paid our technician $115.76 for a diagnostic fee and trip charge, these fees are standard.  Ms. [redacted] was informed that $115.76 would be refunded/credited upon the compressor repair. The unit was manufactured in 1999, however it was brand new, never used until it was installed 7/2/2006.  This unit was purchased new from [redacted].  [redacted] offers a lifetime compressor warranty on this model from date of installation, when registered, however, the unit was not registered, which qualifies it for a 10 year compressor warranty from date of installation (see attached [redacted] warranty).  This unit was installed 7 years ago.  This unit was repairable, under warranty and did not need to be replaced.

We have dealt with ASAP for over 21 years and each experience has been outstanding. Wayne, the owner, takes special pride in customer service. 9 years ago we had a new A/C installed with a new air handler. We have had only 2 problems since and both were addressed immediately by ASAP and fixed at first try. Recently the compressor stopped working. I called and Scott arrived in about an hour. We talked about the problem and the sounds I heard when the compressor tried to start. Scott knew exactly what the problem was. A blown capacitor. He replaced it and within 15 minutes we had our A/C working again. The cost was very reasonable. I have found everyone from the customer service person who takes the phone calls to the technicians who fix the problem to be professional and caring.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I received a messages from ASAP that they sent to Revdex.com regarding my claim. The temperature of 72 degree which is incorrect the temperature was 80 degree and the air conditioner would not maintain that temperature. My counter offer I would like to make to them is $400 and a one year extension for good faith that  it will run correctly during  the coming the summer months.

Regards,

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

I required significant repair to an air handler and structural damage repair to some trusses from a prior installation of the air handler in the attic. ASAP came out immediately to diagnose the problem and was able to repair the air handler right away. The owner, Wayne, was the person who worked with me and even sent out a framer at no expense to repair the damage to the attic trusses. I was very pleased working with staff, Wayne, and his assistant in making sure that my air conditioning worked correctly. Everything works well now and I am very grateful for the services ASAP rendered.

By far the worst experience I have EVER had with a company! They installed 2 new AC units (did not check to see if internal equipment in attic was compatible), had to call them the night of install with problems. They were out 9 times in 2 months and NEVER fixed the problem. Had 3 other companies out for 2nd opinions and all were shocked at the job done by ASAP. I had to threaten to file a Revdex.com and Contractors Registry claim in order for them to fix it and still they charged me. Their idea of fixing was to only change out 1 coil when I have 2 units. It is only a matter of time before the other coil fails. Do to their delay, my SRP bill was literally 2 times higher then it had ever been and that was with 15 yr old AC units prior. Communication was horrible. They never called to tell me their techs were not coming or with a time frame even though they said they would. Left me sitting around waiting all day. NEVER do business with this company.

Called ASAP for service because my AC was blowing hot air. Within an hour Kevin arrived. He quickly and professionally diagnosed the problem down to a wire disconnected at the air handler. I was expecting a huge bill for a compressor, instead it was just a service call and diagnostics. Very happy! Thanks ASAP and Kevin.

We did contact [redacted] concerning the matters discussed in his complaint.  Customer satisfaction is important to our company and we were not aware of any issues until the complaint was filed.  ASAP did install an a/c unit for Mr. [redacted] on 12/23/2011.  Our a/c...

installations come with a one year labor warranty, after the first year units are covered under the manufacturers warranty for parts only.  After contacting Mr. [redacted], he stated that his unit has not been functioning properly to this day.  We immediately sent out a service technician on 9/24/2014, to inspect Mr. [redacted]'s a/c unit-no charge.  Our service technician found Mr. [redacted]'s a/c unit to be working properly, maintaining a temperature of 72 degrees.  We did offer a $200.00 refund and a 6 month labor warranty extension to Mr. [redacted] as a good faith effort to maintain customer satisfaction.  He declined the offer.

I am very impressed with this company. I called late Saturday and left a message and they actually did return my call and scheduled a contractor to come to my house Sunday morning between 7-8 a.m. Kevin S[redacted] called before arriving, was on time, was very friendly and professional and took care of the problem with the air conditioner in about an hour. He kept me informed about what was wrong and what he was doing every step of the way.I have used this company for all my air conditioning needs since 2006 and have never had any negative experiences. I won't use any other company for my air conditioning issues.

By far the worst experience I have EVER had with a company! They installed 2 new AC units (did not check to see if internal equipment in attic was compatible), had to call them the night of install with problems. They were out 9 times in 2 months and NEVER fixed the problem. Had 3 other companies out for 2nd opinions and all were shocked at the job done by ASAP. I had to threaten to file a Revdex.com and Contractors Registry claim in order for them to fix it and still they charged me. Their idea of fixing was to only change out 1 coil when I have 2 units. It is only a matter of time before the other coil fails. Do to their delay, my SRP bill was literally 2 times higher then it had ever been and that was with 15 yr old AC units prior. Communication was horrible. They never called to tell me their techs were not coming or with a time frame even though they said they would. Left me sitting around waiting all day. NEVER do business with this company.

I recently did business with A.S.A.P. Alexander and Lou came through in a pinch and saved the day for me. They made the necessary adjustments in a timely manner and were extremely polite and thorough. The office lady's cheery voice (I'm sorry, I forgot her name) quickly answers the phone and is always eager to help. I would recommend Alexander and Lou from A.S.A.P. without hesitation.

I was very impressed with the response, quick quote, and same day service I received. Even though the thermostat that came withe the unit was defective, the service people had an old standby one on their truck and I was up and running 6 hours after they arrived. I will definitely recommend you people to others. Thanks.

I had been limping along for 2 years with a broken 25 year old upstairs zone 2.5 ton heat pump, and a kludged in (purchased used) hobbled together downstairs AC only. Both systems were running the R22 refrigerant so any service call was pricey. When I started looking for HVAC systems to replace my units with, the cost was completely out of reach (downstairs alone was over $12K from sears). I was finally recommended to ASAP while purchasing parts to (yet again) fix my faulty 2.5 ton unit. The referral was from [redacted] in [redacted].

I do not know how they did it, but they came in UNDER the [redacted] quote for BOTH upstairs and downstairs, with all parts included including the outside heat pumps and garage & attic air handlers, including installation, and it was for name brand HVAC units ([redacted]).

The installation crew was very careful with my home, very courteous, explained everything they were doing, and even managed to remove TWO (not just one) old air handlers from my attic (that other companies said they'd need to cut a hole in the ceiling to get them out). The installation was meticulous, including a total cleanup and removal of old parts, and the units work FABULOUS. What a relief - and quite a bit quieter too.

I could not give ASAP a higher recommendation; they are the real deal, they know what they are doing, and they're not lining their pockets doing it with huge markups.

In January 2013 I bought a 3 1/2 ton package heat pump installed on my roof. When it rained it leaked and water damaged my living room ceiling. I called them to fix it. They came out and said they resealed around the heat pump and sprayed different color on my ceiling. It looked awful. The next time it rained it leaked again and damaged my living room ceiling again. I called them again and someone came out and said they resealed around my heat pump again. [redacted] in the office said they would sent someone out to take care of my ceiling. That was 6 weeks ago and no one ever showed up. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I received a messages from ASAP that they sent to Revdex.com regarding my claim. The temperature of 72 degree which is incorrect the temperature was 80 degree and the air conditioner would not maintain that temperature. My counter offer I would like to make to them is $400 and a one year extension for good faith that  it will run correctly during  the coming the summer months.

Regards,

Mr. [redacted]s unit was purchased brand new in factory box with full factory warranty from date of installation (10/29/2012).  We did not replace any electrical wires, they were existing and in working order, wiring was not part of the contract.  R-22 refrigerant will be available until...

2030, well past the typical life expectancy of any system installed today.  Everyone who works here at ASAP has R-22 refrigerant in their homes, it is a good choice for Arizona because pressures are lower, and R-22 units are very reliable.  We have had no contact with Mr. [redacted] since November of 2012, we have made several attempts to contact Mr. [redacted] since receipt of this complaint, with no response.  I believe this complaint is unfounded, since the unit was purchased brand new, and has always been fully functioning.

Check fields!

Write a review of ASAP Air Conditioning & Heating

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

ASAP Air Conditioning & Heating Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: Non-Published, Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States, 80918

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.nationsfence.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with ASAP Air Conditioning & Heating, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for ASAP Air Conditioning & Heating

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated